Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 427 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
26
388 of 42791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked straightaway!
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product very useful, worked first time and connected my iPad to the device as set out in instructions. Plugged in my hallway upstairs so I get good wifi in all my bedrooms. Connected to my Virgin Media Hub straight away. So pleased it's working. Great value!! Would certainly recommend to others! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluky but easy to use
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Once you have read the set up guide ( and remembered your WiFi password ) this is fairly simple to set up, with 2 indicators to help with the location you can easily see the optimal place.
As i use mine for business you can give the WiFi its own name and password so others can only link to the company not your personal WiFi which keeps your password safe.
Although it is slim the antennas prevent you from using the socket next to the Netgear which can be an issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatly improves my Wi-Fi
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and does all it claims to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Wi-Fi Extender
Posted24 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this product due to weak signal from my Sky broadband internet. Product came well packed with good simple instruction. Set up was a doddle, plug extender into wall socket near your router then push the WSP button on your router then the WSP button on the extender and wait for them to sync. Once the light on the extender turns green you are good to go.
The extender is very small so not really noticeable. All in all am really pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke in trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great peice of kit ideal for laeger housing which suffers from poor wifi "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Done the job
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Helped to cure internet dropouts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extend the range of your WiFi
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Troon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Device
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this product and does most things I needed from it
You need someone with good technical skills to initially set it up
After that it is quite easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Universal WI-Fi Range
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product to buy, the design of the product was excellent to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. We have a large old farm house with thick stone walls so wifi without these boosters only worked in certain rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd got this ages ago!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We've always had patchy wifi in our kitchen. I'd ummed and awwed about getting our internet provider to improve but instead bought this on the strength of its good reviews. It was fairly straightforward to set up and the change in signal strength is miraculous. Best £29 I've spent in a long while. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it supposed to do
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read up alot on this product. Seen it work in person and decided to buy. Works fine. Going to buy another one soon. I have WiFi in part of my house that never had WiFi for years. This one definately works. Great product. Simple and easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on!
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted to get a more reliable wi-fi signal in the conservatory. Easy to set up & does the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good quality
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is very good in quilti and signal we r really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed this to extend the Internet to the cabin which is about 10 meters from the house and works fine, happy with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Wifi Booster
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy...gives great coverage across the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. No problems . Easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to set up no problem
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fitted behind TV then connected to hub 4output to TV - freesat box - vidio unit worked well good for wifi catch up ext. Good for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good design & compact size
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it is designed for,reception 100% better in 2nd floor room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>