Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 449 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
28
407 of 44991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gadget
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now provides internet in all rooms
Easy to set up, just plug in and did all the connections automatically
Recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this to boost our virgin wifi up stairs. Read the instructions and hay presto it mess up all our iPads and iPhone wifi
Had to upplug it and reset the router and redu all the passwords on them. I'd have more chance picking up a UFO than wifi at the front of the house. Will be taking back to Argos
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wifi extender
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to extended wifi from the house to the shed at the end of the garden, it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little gadget to help boost the WiFi. My partner and I can now stream movies from our phones a lot better since having this plugged in. It's simple enough to use and can feel the difference with speed of the Internet. Well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi fi extender
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is of excellent quality and value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to setup and works very well. Ideal for places where wifi signal is very weak. I must say this model is of top quality. Only thing i would wish for is that there was no antennas sticking out, other than that outstanding product! Would highly recommed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Try another
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlsex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Poor projection distance. Can pick up a signal fairly far away but then doesn't send the signal much further at all. If there's walls in the way then you can forget about making a good connection with a device, which is exactly the problem the product is trying to defeat. I would give it a miss and try a stronger booster as I don't find this one fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at reasonable price!
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic! Do the job as it said. No complaint anymore about my broadband. I can watch movies continuously. Thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost there
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The extender works very well and is exactly what was required however setting it up was far from easy and the connection instructions were not fully comprehensive such that I needed the help of a system engineer .to get it working "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having tried other extenders I was advised to purchase these Netgear ones. I was sceptical based on previous experience, but found these extenders did exactly what they promised. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend them, without hesitation, to anyone who has WiFi deadspots. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi booster
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The netgear wifi extender has done wonders for the low or no signals in my home...all my devices are connected very happy with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expender
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southall, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I constantly had a problem with my WiFi and I was going to change provider but then I found this item and it says extends the range and that's exactly what it does
Extremely happy with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great extender.
Fitted two to one network, I wouldn't recommend extending an extended signal.
But if both extenders are either side of the router it works a treat.
Very easy to set up, it will take a minute!
Fantastic having an RG45 socket to hard wire in cat5
I am using one for CCTV and no problems at all streaming the video image.
Highly recommend this extender and I can vouch for its reliability as I have had the first one nearly two years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi fi range extender
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product working perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple set up, decent range, works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent range and have no more buffing on Netflix "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought so could get wifi at the bottom of the garden now picks it up easy thanks to this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybe!!
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" did not work for me they i expect it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newlyn, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had no WiFi upstairs, until I got this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Net gear.
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilwinning, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Solved a 2 year wi fi problem. Brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>