Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
164 of 18290%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little gadget
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Law Maker
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item as my son's room is in the extended part of the house and the signal for my wifi wasn't strong enough to get upstairs and through the solid 'external ' wall to his room. Set up was relatively simple and positioned at the top of the stairs his wifi signal has gone from 2mb to 48mb. He now has no problems with his xbox or tablet in his room. If only I'd discovered this gadget sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not allow log into network
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By not happy wifi user
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The button which allowed the device to find the house wifi signal (wps) worked fine. After which when I tried to "log-in" to the wifi network using this device I was told incorrect password. The password was not incorrect, also the instructions about how I could configure the device with software I had to download were useless. After about 5 hours of going round in circle's I gave up. Next day I returned the device and ordered a BT unit, it worked straight out of the box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marty
From:North East England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just purchased this today. Has improved wi-fi all around the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WiFi Extender
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fold09
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Nice neat product - difficult to setup though. I had re-packaged it to return it to Argos but had another idea, which worked - so I still have it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Firebird
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item in the Argos sale with 50% off normal price. We found it very satisfactory 90% of the time, needs to be reset occasionally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Silver lady
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Before installing this unit, my internet connection dropped out two or three times an hour. Now there's 100% connection, and full strength, all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it states on the description
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mildred
From:Daventry District, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I now get a better reception upstairs in all rooms "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic bit of kit
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulh
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to get setup and provides good coverage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wifi extender
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By WHISKEY
From:Ruislip Manor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dodo
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as much range as I thought but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wolf
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchased - out of the box - plug and play - three storey house - 100% satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to install. Fairly idiot proof.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IT novice
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our Virgin Media modem/router is top of the range, but I've lots of solid walls and doors at home, so an extender still helps get around corners and upstairs.
Easy to install. Fairly idiot proof. Simple WSP connection (clearly explained in user guide).
Tip: Make sure you check extender connection with each device (phone, tablet, laptop, pc), rather than assume it connects to all automatically. You'll need to press WSP (reboot) button on router and it will eventually find all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NETGEAR WN3000RP
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BRAWNY
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I couldn't get this item to sync with my internet router, so had to take back for a full refund.
In the end, I hard wired my internet connection - no more problems.
On this occasion I would not recommend this product, but it may work for you...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kevin G
From:Thirsk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Know nothing about this sort of thing but it has enabled wifi throughout the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cowboy35
From:GB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to install and set up ,had it up and running in 10 minutes ,Great little gadget ,Great for extending your network. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy setup..........ideal for non-technofobs
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By allyallsorts
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed to extend the range of my router for a Smart TV located in a second lounge. Prior to setting up the range extender signal was very poor in this lounge.....only 1 bar. After setting up the device the TV now gets full 5 bars signal level. My only little gripe is that although the signal level is increased the speed of the connection between the TV and extender is a little slower than devices receiving a wi-fi signal direct from the router. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great booster
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cbaker
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This booster has made a massive improvement to our wifi in our house.
We had terrible connection upstairs and now it
Is perfect .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, functional product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says in the information "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy set up and good range
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dead Parrot
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a Maplins own brand wi fi extender but found it impossible to set up so returned it. Bit wary about getting another, checked the reviews on this one and bought it, My wi fi modem is an older one that does not have a WPS button, so had to use the web address instructions, set up within two minutes and uses your current modem ID with a _EXT extension to the name and it is setup to use the same password/Login as your originating modem. Very easy to setup and am happy to recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it promises to do. An excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>