Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
200 of 22390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By patafea
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not happy with this product as most of the time the signal is no better than with the Virgin box in the Lounge. And, when I do get a signal, it moves very slowly! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ladybirds
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's has helped to booth my internet in the bedroom and now I can watch my now tv and use my internet tv with out it losing connecton "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to set up.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got their in the end and it works fine. Don't worry if some of the working lights turn off when no one is using the internet it goes into sleep mode, but wakes up by it'self when you connect to it. I got Error 404 when setting up, just ignore and try it out. I can now get internet in my converted attic. Michael. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install,happy with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By GMcD
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now have excellent coverage in my kitchen where before it was intermittent to say the least. Really pleased with it. Use it with VirginMedia. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top device for extending/boosting your network
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andyt
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this device just in hope to get something to boost the upstairs signal a little.
Boy do you get your moneys worth, before buying this my son constantly moaned about playing his Xbox console online as he only use to get 3 bars at the front of the house, now he has 5 bars and a constant connection and has not moaned about losing connection once.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, boosts up signal as required. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chalkie
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin! One small exception - when it comes to opening your default web browser and it automatically connecting the HTML page of the unit - this did not happen for me. However, they state that if it doesn't, you can type in the web address they give and it will connect. This DOES happen, therefore setup is easy! When I connected, I went from a dodgy three bar connection to full strength five bars. Great to have a device designed to do a job that does it very well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" soooo easy to set up we now have a great signal around our house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Netgeare WN3000RP
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Karrenn
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Terrible did not work despite many attempts. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless extender
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Timmo
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Terrific product, does what it says on the tin.
Easy and intuitive to set up, excellent range, gone from dropouts every 10-15 minutes to no more than a couple a day (I need a new router to complete what I think will be a 100% reliable wireless network).
I can now access my home network when 70 - 80 feet from router, with 5 solid concrete 4" walls in between!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what was needed.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used to connect up a Talktalk tv box. Very easy to install and match up with router and TV box using the network port on the unit. Does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to set up
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie7
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product works very well. Has made a significant difference to the WiFi in the room where we have a smart TV. No problem catching up with iPlayer, which would have been very poor previously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kemorie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend.The device works perfectly! Amplifies the signal throughout the house.Easy to install.Works perfectly with Cisco router from UPC . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing !!
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnny2Cash
From:Barnet, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I live in an anex in a shared house. This amazing product has given me a steady signal from a router that is locked in a room well over 70ft away across a garden. I'm truly shocked, stunningly good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By zahra
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a very good product. I am happy with the choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii-fi extender
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AnnJ
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product which was easy to set up & does exactly what it says on the tin! Highly recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wifi range extender
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" "It did what it said on the tin" the broadband was not working properly in our kitchen after I fitted the product everything works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ollie
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this piece of kit, my bedroom is in the loft (like Anne Frank) and this piece of Kit really does give me WIFI up there something I have never had before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it needs to!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Customer!
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have just moved into a house with very thick walls and nothing passes through them....
This product has been great so far - wifi all over the house!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>