Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
90 of 9991%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CAS12
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product appears to have sorted out my terrible wifi! I had no wifi in the top floor of our house-I plugged this into the middle floor and hey presto now have full signal
everywhere without the drop in speed other boosters have caused. The trick is to plug it in half way between your rooter and your black spot.
Works as a sub network so you have to switch between your normal wifi and the subnetwork this creates. V easy to set up-took 1minute. Plus delivery was free and came the next day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending wifi around the house
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnP
From:Kings Norton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is dead simple - just plug it in to a socket outlet and follow the very simple instructions. It does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Network Extender
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrGray
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Out of the box and working in 15 minutes. I suggest you have your laptop/PC at the ready in order to set a separate security password for the unit in addition to your current wireless password.
In my own situation, my router is in the front of the house and was only getting a weak signal in the kitchen. I am now getting a good signal at the bottom of the garden. it has added 40ft easily to the range.
Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good range
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Narendra
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent WiFi range extender"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JFK
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just plugged it in followed the instructions and was up and running with a talk talk router in minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Toni C
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased this to extend my wifi through old thick walls. Very easy to get it going and it now allows me internet access in all parts of the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up, works a treat
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Josiejo
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I set this device up in about 1 minute following very clear instructions. I use my regular wifi downstairs but when upstairs I switch to the wifi-ext and it gives me much better coverage all over the house. You set it up using the same password as your regular wifi so have that to hand. I do find the Wifi-ext slightly slower hence why I switch between the two but it's not overly noticeable. Easy to use straight from the box and it works"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THEN EXPECTED
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By APASA
From:STANMORE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"BEST BUY: I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE STRUGGLING TO GET WIFI SIGNAL IN THE UPPER FLOORS ..THIS PRODUCT IS AWSOME , EXTENDS SIGNALS TO BOTH 2ND AND 3RD FLOOR IN MY HOUSE. I HAD EARLIER USED ANOTHER BRANDED PRODUCT WHICH DID NOT WORK WELL ... GO FOR IT.. YOU WANT BE DISAPPOINTED"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wi-Fi Range Extender
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bursenator
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with product. Does exactly what it claims to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By browna24
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this as my 22 year old could hardly ever connect to the internet on his laptop or ps4 in his bedroom at the back of the house .... now he is full connected without any problems ... happy son = happy mum (no more moaning)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and very effective.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AlanJA
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have 2 PCs in different upstairs rooms. The one furthest from the router struggled to get any sort of a wifi signal. I tried all of the internet tips, but nothing worked. So I bought the extender and plugged it into a socket in the room below the PC. Within 5 minutes I was on the internet and I have not had a problem since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is so useful.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tulullah
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Just the job for those areas that wifi didn't reach, now I can use my tablet in the conservatory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent but
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nova
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"works really well to extend our wi fi into an out building by siting the extender in a detached garage but if you use bt internet youll probably find you have to opt for no security on the extended network to make it work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By T
From:S Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and works well, wish we had bought one months ago!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product solved are problem.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nick1664
From:Lydney, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this item,we are now picking up wi-fi all around the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevo
Age:35 to 44
"Bought this after powerline adapters failed to work. Boosts signal out into garden without any problems. would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NETGEAR 3000
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ivor
From:Cwmbran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says. Great investment should have bought one sooner. Instructions could do with being simplified but practical."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Donnyboy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This extender does all it says on the box. A worthwhile buy, very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam-ma
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up. Now have wi-fi in my back garden and my garden is at least 30ft long. Couldn't get wf-fi if I just stepped out side my back door before.
Now can listen to music and relax enjoy the sun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A simple solution to resolve a poor wifi signal.
Initially I tried replacing my wireless router with another in the hope that it would have a stronger signal, but the difference was negligible.
This extender is easy to set up although, like others, I had to use the second method. I found it very easy to set up just using my phone.
The extender always uses the same channel as your wireless router - which seems odd, but it does work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>