Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
231 of 25690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy set-up
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Doll Face
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately it didn't work for us, I think it's because of where we live, we hoped this would solve the problem upstairs but it made no difference so returned the goods. It was straight forward to set up and did show a stronger signal however it cut on and off and so didn't solve the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By blonde but no bimbo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After 2 Internet suppliers not being able to get me connection through my victorian flat this did the job with out any interruption or buffering and simple to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works with Virgin Media SuperHub
Posted18 May 2015
Customer avatar
By srs1606
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this yesterday and it automatically connected with my Virgin Media hub very easy and works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wifi booster
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bubble
From:spain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with price and how easy to connect to the WiFi sender
Will be buying another unit for the other end of the house
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Erdington, Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this item to boost my netgear router wifi signal, followed set up and believed it was not compatible, customer help desk at netgear said it should work so I swapped for another in case it was faulty but found it just would not connect and is definately NOT compatible with Virgin supplied Netgear router "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has a good wireless range.
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this Netgear Wireless Extender to work with a Virgin Super Hub 2 - and it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device perfect for an extension
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Vonatron 17
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic results for use to a garage conversion
The results are amazing and have allowed top class internet connection
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear W3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By johnboy
From:fulham London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product my router is downstairs i have a Roku streaming for films in my bedroom the signal was good and on watching films in the evening used to get a fair bit of buffing since connecting the the Wi-Fi extender the signal has gone to excellent 5 bars and no more buffing it is quite easy to set up.My sons Ps4 was getting lag while playing online multi player also in an upstairs room.As to date this has been fine in all very pleased with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending WiFi availability
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ickamouse
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Moved house recently and discovered WiFi could not reach spare room because of wall thickness. We use the room as an office and it was crucial we had a strong signal. This did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up, works well
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Like most people we have 12 or so wi fi gadgets and this works great to boost the upstairs wi fi signal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug n play
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LeenKirsty
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the first internet item that is pretty much plug and play Great bit of kit
We also bought one for our business works very well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought this would work
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product says it helps with wifi but it's not worked well for us to be honest it's not worth the money at all plus the first one we had was faulty and the second one did work just not they way we thought not happy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wi-fi signal booster (netgear)
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bumper
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this little bit of kit works great,. very easy to install.
I live in a bungalow and it,s a good distance to the back room where my computer is and the router is in the front room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this does the job fine
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bri
From:rotherham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this Netgear wi- fi range sender really does a fine job of sending the range all over the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and Wi-Fi for everyone
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Techman1
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent piece of kit. Comes nicely packaged, with a user manual that anyone can understand. Simple setup with it only taking a plug in and a few clicks. I can use it both as a wireless repeater and a wireless access point. Excellent product all round! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extended wifi range
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By The Hoff
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product - highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By starsdalimit
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sorted all my issues at home regarding weak internet signals and so simple to set up and so effective
We are very pleased with the product well worth the price.
Highly recommend if you have weak internet signal
Spots at home like i did, until i got this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden now accessible for internet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy camper
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far so good wanted a signal booster for when we are in garden as most of the time it is reallyhit and miss, so now I can take the iPad outside with me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far better than the original TP Link we had before
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By timtots
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to install, cheap to buy and unobtrusive. We now have full Wi-Fi throughout the house. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value solution
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Surrey, england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This device gave me a stronger wifi signal in my bedroom but I have found that it really prefers to have a line of sight to the device you are using. Good value for what it can do. You will require more than one to cover all of the upstairs of a property. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>