Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(488 reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 488 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
10
1 Star
30
444 of 48891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi deadspot in house
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portstewart
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recently purchased this to help get WiFi signal in a part of the house were the signal was weak and this was the perfect buy, setup was very easy and it was a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy setup and good signal coverage
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My home internet connection was always weak and constantly cut out. But this range extender solved all the connection problems I had easily and quickly.
This range extender is fast to set up, simply plug in, connect to the extender, then follow the instructions to link it to your home network. Your router should send the signal to the extender, then since the extender is closer to your computer, it should send a stronger signal to it. You can also connect computers via ethernet cable if needed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on te box. Easy to setup and works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" works well in small areas.. not good for larger areas, id buy the next one up if I bought again.
easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't cost the earth and does the job!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what the review title says.totally worth it for £24.99 (purcased on offer).it made a difference signal wose for our home and consodering out home is quite large,the distance range was more than expected.its compact and small so doesnt ruin the look of your home,you dont notice it at all. The set up was so easy it makes a change from all the complicated technology nowa days! 100%worth it and no beed to spend anymore than necessary whilst this is about on Argos to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as Easy as i thought
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Followed instructions wouldnt connect to my Virgin Media hub by pressing WPS Button used other method by Netgear website took about 5 mins to connect using it in 3 storey house kept losing internet on 3rd floor much better now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for price.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St albans
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did not set up on wifi, hard wired and works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extend your wifi
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product works. I can now access wifi in my garden and garage. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Long range good signal good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi extender
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up and excellent -- does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good item works well would recommend it to people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and does what it says on the box!
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so quick and easy to set up and it has extended our wi-fi signal so that we can use it in all of our rooms now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been able to use the wifi range extender to extend the range of the wifi reception in my home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to boost upstairs signal. For the price it seems to be working just fine! Easy enough to set up & produces a new wifi network (_EXT) but only on the 2G not 5G (new virgin hub). However, gadgets automatically connect to it so it's a definite bargain plug n play. The only minor criticism is that it's not a 'plug through' booster like some, so it uses up a precious upstairs socket but that's the difference between this price and a much higher price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wifi Extender
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The unit is small and neat.
Our bungalow is very long producing spots of low internet speed but selecting a midway power socket the WiFi Extender is giving full signal equal to the main Router.
Does what it says on the box !0 out of !0 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a bt power line home hotspot wifi extender which was absolutely rubbish and couldn't get it to work so got a refund and decided to try this. 5 mins to set up and signal strength in our converted garage is now full. I can even get full wifi at the end of the garden. This extender is well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and simple to set up
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed to extend our WiFi coverage to reach the kids' bedroom upstairs and also out to the garden. This extender did the job and was very simple to set up. Linked up by pressing WPS button on the router and on the extender - as easy as that.
Very pleased with it so told my father-in-law and he bought one for his house the next day. He is also very happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beverley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up with wps and has an easy to follow instruction booklet.
The extender now allows me to use my laptop inthe conservatory, the lights show if either your router or computer is in range
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi fi extender
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up & it works! Eliminates a dead spot we had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product does exactly what is advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>