Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
249 of 27591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LP 4771
From:SY16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Netgear Wi-Fi booster is very easy to use. It was up and running within a few minutes. It's simple and easy to use which is a blessing for a technophobe. I would definitely recommend it for easy and simplicity and it works really real too.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy installation and a great product. I can recom
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:8, Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfectly working and hassle free installation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the Tin
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy1
From:Buckingham, Buckingham MK18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect, easy to use and set up- does exactly what it says on the tin, very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome product.
Went from no WiFi in bedroom to almost full signal.
Very impressed.
Did find you had to experiment with different plugs to find best signal........but well worth the effort.
Drew
Cardiff
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor Signal?
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It may be my wifi but dont get great signal even with the extender. Sky inform me they provide one free of charge so may be better off using this if with them... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ColNor
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wireless extenders are the only way to extend wireless coverage, the good long-range performance and straightforward setup process means the WN3000RP is worth considering.
Easy to use and I will recommend it to anyone who wants to extend his or her Wi-Fi capabilities. Excellent value for money and It was the cheapest in the market. I am very happy and satisfied with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a palaver !
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sostoad
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Let me just say that this product works magnificently. The improvement to my signal was invaluable. Excellent coverage with no signal losses.
The bad point for me was the time that it took to set this extender up. I was on the phone to a Netgear advisor for about an
HOUR !!!
After my experience, there is no way that they can say that this is simple to install.
Other than that, I am very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please the Mother in Law
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:UK Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did what it said on the box and extended our wi fi next door where the in laws live !!!!! She is now a silver surfer Well worth the money compared to setting up and paying for 2 lots of wi fi "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Klinger
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is easy to set up, works well and is great value compared to some of the alternatives. I've been very pleased with the results and cannot fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nathan
From:Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The extender has great range for me to use at work in a big gym. The signal doesn't lower through walls it just passes through them. I would recommend this product to others looking to extend their wifi up to around 20 metres.
One thing I struggled with was getting decent signal originally so I plugged the extender much closer to the router to stop this problem.
Lastly, the gentleman that served me at Argos leyland (I think he was from the merseyside area) Did a great job explaining it to me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Belkin user
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By winky
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these yesterday. Got it home but did not work. Returned for same replacement. Absolutely brilliant. My house is 3oo yrs old with solid internal walls and there are numerous wireless devices in the house. Computers running with 5 solid bars. AQm on fibre broadband. The computers were running at 20mbps. Now with the Netgear WN3oo0rp my download speed has increased to 31.95mbps. This is an excellent piece of kit and would certyainly recommend it. Works brilliant with TalkTalk hub "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sassy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very handy has given me strong wifi signal in a bedroom where is was poor before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product definitely increased our WI-Fi range
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dot
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product as it definitely increased our WI-Fi range "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat68
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to see if I could boost the signal to my small home office in the garden and also to a bedroom at the back of the house! It works brilliantly. Had to go to live chat at netgear to get it set up as it wouldn't recognise my security pass code! Only took 5 min and we were up and running fine. Even better this item was reduced in price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worked perfectly
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Deejay45
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased and fitted for a friend, works perfectly........happy friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket sized wonder
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandar
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi, i bought this as my living room didn't have good wifi coverage. Now I'm using it mainly to connect Amazon Firestick to wifi & the results have been phenomenal. No connection loss whatsoever. Absolutely happy & can't recommend it enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By oldie
From:SW
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 2nd. one we have covering another part of our old problematic thick walled house. Works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant.
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sadat
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very useful product, I didn't have any wifi signal in my second room, now I have full signal and very happy with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy set-up
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Doll Face
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately it didn't work for us, I think it's because of where we live, we hoped this would solve the problem upstairs but it made no difference so returned the goods. It was straight forward to set up and did show a stronger signal however it cut on and off and so didn't solve the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>