Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
265 of 29390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic kit.It took minutes to complete the set up all my tablets worked straight away no messing about with the Internet
just straight forward set up.
Well worth the money and thanks to Argos for the half price deal it saved us pounds and put us on to the right equipment to
buy net gear WN3000RP well recommend well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By George L
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plugged in and within 2 minutes we have 4 bars in every room upstairs where before we were lucky to even get a signal.
Great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent performance by Argos
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob3
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great bit of kit that performs brilliantly and does exactly as described and easy to connect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wireless extender
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmer
From:Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second wireless extender and I would recommend to anyone.
Great product. So easy to set up and allows us to no access wireless internet in the summer house too. No reduction in speed either.
Great great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for boosting wifi reception
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By steveo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" 38mb coming into the house but before I bought this the best
wifi signal I could get was 3-5mb, now with this 12-20mb
and no dead spots
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Juicy Lucy
From:Laois, Co. Laois, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have this plugged in right beside my eircom box and it give great signal all around the house a bit tricky setting up but got there in the end. We had no signal in the sitting room at all and now we have full bars. Great product. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gossy
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I thought it had worked after I had set it up but there is no real improvement to the Wi-Fi signal's strength in another room far from the Virgin router "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item. Works well
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Hakxter
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great and does exactly what I needed it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No improvement
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dwgks
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to improve WiFi between wireless modem in attic and downstairs but no obvious improvement. No worse but no better either "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
netgear range extender
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ted
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered the netgear wn3000 on Sunday evening and it arrived 9:15 Monday morning so 10/10 for convenience and (free) delivery speed. The Argos price was the best I could find £10 less than some other suppliers. I connected the device and followed the instructions in the set up guide and was up and running in 15 minutes. I would say it has doubled the range of the signal and I can now sit outside and browse the net.
An excellent piece of kit and I highly recommend Argos highly enough. A1servic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Internet signal in upstairs back bedroom none existent due to house having thick concrete walls and floors. This made xbox online gaming impossible .... until we purchased this product cannot rate it highly enough 100% internet signal and one very happy 12 year old xbox gamer
So easy to set up plug in and sync plugs with the push of a button job done brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Morph
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed to get an internet connection out to the summerhouse in our garden and didn't want to run any cabling. Simply plugged this device into the socket nearest the back of the house and I have an instant strong and secure signal throughout the garden. It's brilliant for streaming music and TV outside on a summers evening and for the days I work from home.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By harry
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product is very good, I now get good connection in the garden which I was unable to before. recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi extender
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Quig
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this signal booster as my virgin router would not cover my whole house, instructions are easy to understand and implement. Plugged it in and pressed wps button and it auto set up. I now have excellent signal cover even outside the house. Defo recommend this product as it does exactly what it promises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Job
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Omar
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Dear all
It is the first time for me in The UK an in Argos I came here as student , and I am very impressed with your work and the way of help the costumers, i have bought this devise and and it really works with me perfectly and i am so happy and would like to thank you for that .
Best Regards
Omar
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Technology.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up-follow instructions.A fab bit of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Carl'64
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this range extender, our internet used to drop out in various parts of the house, or would constantly be 'buffering', but now, with this neat little gadget, our wi-fi is great in all rooms ... even out in the garden. also worth mentioning, that there are no wires to connect, you just plug it into a mains socket, and away you go. initial set up was easy too ....like I said, very happy .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super!
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Denitsa
From:Lewisham, London SE13, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From 2 to full range. Very impressive! Great purchase at very good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LP 4771
From:SY16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Netgear Wi-Fi booster is very easy to use. It was up and running within a few minutes. It's simple and easy to use which is a blessing for a technophobe. I would definitely recommend it for easy and simplicity and it works really real too.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>