Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
67 of 7688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this product because I kept losing the wi fi connection to my laptop. It has solved the problem completely. I have put it halfway between the room the router is in and the room the laptop is in. Very easy to set up I just followed the instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi fi up iin my the garden!!!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Davyjohn
From:Trehafod
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product I had my doubts with but I was proved wrong ....I needed to get my Wi-Fi as far up my garden as I possibly could go and it worked..... I can use the Internet right up on the Patio and at the top of the garden which is a good distance from my front room router..... If you need to extend your Wi -Fi anywhere in your house this is the perfect answer Excellent Thank you so much Netgear ........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wi-Fi Range extender
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By IDWCott
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to give extend the Wi-Fi coverage out into the garden. Installed and configured first time and now gives us over a hundred feet range into the garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy & Ruth
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what it says. Easy to set up without a network cable. Quite pricey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well over 3 floors
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hudson Bear
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My main computer is on the top floor of my large property and the signal from my wifi was poor on the ground floor but with the Netgear WN3000RP my problem has been resolved - FULL SIGNAL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it - it works!
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
"Old cottage, thick walls, one, maybe two room coverage before. Now full house coverage plus garden. Why didn't I buy one before???"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy set-up, not good signal
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SJW
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and easy to connect with, much easier than our previous one.
Strangely, however, this range extender never has a better signal than the actual router, although it's positioned much closer to the computer.
Therefore, it doesn't really help the way we had hoped it would.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Hebburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this as we have a dead spot for our wi-fi due RSJ's in our extension.and it works perfectly. Now there is a good wi-fi signal everywhere. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple solution
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By George
Age:55 to 64
"I have tried (and failed) with a number of products to extend my home Wifif - this worked within 5 mins of taking it out of the box
Wish it had been available years earlier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By K
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Easy to set up and really good signal. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
UNRELIABLE
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mpm@eg
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The set up was quite simple and the new network with the same password as the original was visible to wi-fi devices but I could not get the password accepted. I had an online chat with Netgear who talked me through the process to overcome this problem and all then seemed fine. After a few days I found that it kept dropping out and could not be relied upon so I returned it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Juliasussex
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sick of the many areas in our house where wifi was terrible, we held off buying this, as we didn't believe it would make much of a difference - how wrong we were - wish we'd bought it sooner! We're not techie people, but even we were able to set it up, so anyone should be able to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for us
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Mum of 4 etc etc!
From:LEICESTER
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Did not extend our ntl virgin wi if range at all. Returned for no hassle refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Quite Eager
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Successfully extended the signal upstairs - in areas where we were having trouble. Good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Did exactly what I wanted it do. Extended my virgin wi fi to the rest of my accomodation (a property with thick concrete walls)
Responded as soon as connected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range extended!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazzza
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set up, just a couple of button presses. Improved signal straight away on all devices - especially on the Xbox in the eldest lads room. No more complaints from him- job done. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useable
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat10
From:Renfrewshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not ideal for use in an old house with brick walls as someone had previously stated as that was the reason of purchase. Keeps dropping off the internet, son gets extremely unhappy.
Maybe try another product...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful but not perfect
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By G7swz
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This extender will extend your network area but you need to appreciate that it does so by setting up an additional network rather than acting as an extension to the main one. If you move from the original area to the extended one you will need to log into that network to benefit from the extended coverage and then to log back into the original one if you move back into that area. Not a problem once you realise this and remember to log in again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple wifi range extender
Posted26 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what the box says. Simple to set up, easy to use. Can be moved to different locations if needed. Enables wifi throughout the old house with thick walls.
Very satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi Fi Range Extender
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparx
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought this product with a certain amount of trepidation but, however it does what it says on the box. It's easy to set up and works a treat. It also has a useful Ethernet cable socket on the side for you to connect to a games machine or blu ray player. Great product then..A+"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>