Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
118 of 13190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product as a last chance to get wifi in the bedrooms upstairs,I would definately recommend,I couldn'tget the internet at all upstairs,now full bars all the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget. Very neat.
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Once I'd configured it it worked straight away. (It would have helped if I had read the instructions properly!).
My router is in my office at the end of the house. I placed the extender in the dining room in the middle of the house and it picked up the wifi link. Now I have wifi all over the house. Just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wyn
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" followed the set up instructions to the letter and it works like a dream. We like the way you can move it about the house from one plug socket to the next and it remembers its settings no matter where you need it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By DozeyDoe
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for extending Wifi network to Smart TV at other end of house. Instructions for set up quite easy, however, had to set up remotely from main office PC. But it's up and running and would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product really works well
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This made a massive difference to the WiFi range and after discussion with Netgear support I will buy a second unit to further improve coverage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AK
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have now bought two of these range extenders to spread the wifi love around my house. As the BT home hub 5 struggles to reach some parts of my home, so easy to install using the WPS function, up and running in a minute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit.
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By OldBob
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Has extended our range and improved the signal in the whole house. Used to get 2 bars on the laptop upstairs, now get 5.
PS We have a Virgin super hub.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple clear and effective
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Technogran
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up from clear instructions and it wirks very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gadget
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like others I read reviews and thought I'd try it, plugged it in ,connection is easy, now have a 12 ur old who can use x box at back of house when his brother always had connection at front , happy kids= happy me:0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By DY
From:GUISELEY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant item
Does what it says on the tin
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wez F
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No signal previously at the back of the house. Plugged this little device in and the full house including the garden now has wifi :-). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Netgear Range Extender
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well does just what I want it to do. The price was as much I wished to spend and I am very satisfied with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and brill for extending Wi-Fi
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jancoyle
From:Inverclyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I read all feedback first as I did not want anything too technical. Very easy instructions and it installed without a problem. It has a very good range and has sorted out the black spots in my house so we now have full Wi-Fi no matter where we are in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all-product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By perfectionist
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Clear and unambiguous manual, simple and quick to set up, extends WiFi over entire propert. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bow
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I could not understand the instructions for this product, (I am 70 and some technology is beyond me). My 15 year old granddaughter turned up and it was working in less than 5 minutes. I am so pleased with it I can now use my phone, laptop and tablet in the kitchen and lounge. Never been able to get wifi in the kitchen and lounge before. This is brilliant. Anyway, BUY ONE, they really do work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product and does the job
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By melsbells
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product now brilliant internet throughout the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By smg
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I struggled getting wifi in my back bedroom, it was very weak and dropped out alot. Struggle no more! Easy set up and now have full strength. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Netgear range extender
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Old surfer
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" To use a slogan from a paint company: it does exactly what it says on the tin.. In this case the box..
I am happy that the extender picked-up the router signal and 'installed' the password without a hitch.
where previously I could only get the signal 'halfway' I now have full coverage of the house.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to setup Wi-Fi Extender
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rattray_32
From:Croydon
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The netgear wm3000rp is a simple to setup wi-fi extender. The steps are simple to follow and can be setup within 10 minutes.
For example, 1) plug in extender furthest away from router; 2) press WPS on router; 3) press WPS on extender; 4) router network copied to extender with SDD_EXT name.
Please note that this will create a second wi-fi network with the extension _EXT. It will not automatically switch to the strongest network, but it does the job to extend the wi-fi range.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good !
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Macash
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Dead easy to set up even your mum could do it !
Works a treat !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>