Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
279 of 30891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what is says on the box. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Take your time to set it up, but once you find a good location, you'll have excellent signal upstairs, patio and garden! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wifi range extender
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dundee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I needed a range extender with an adapter as one on its own does not give the signal required "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WI-FI Range Extender
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to setup Good proformance enables use of tablets in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and works with Virgin Media
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace a TP Link RE200 as I had no end of bother with it as the Internet kept constantly dropping. I thought it was my virgin router, so I bought this, used it for 2 days had no problems, no drop outs at all. Switched back to TP link and the problems began again. If your with Virgin Media this works perfect and is very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wifi
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hinckley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well done netgear, fantastic peice of kit, i now get wifi all over the house even at the far end of our garden. + at full strenth i would 100% recomend this item, its all so cheap wont break the bank.brillant for gameing too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product works well at extending the wifi connection. I live on the 3rd floor and couldn't get a wifi connection before purchasing this. I find that the connection will often go off but if I turn wifi off and then straight back on again on my devices, it starts working again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good piece of kit does exactly what it promises to do. Set up a little bit more complicated than expected but followed the instruction and it became a piece of cake to set up. Now got an improved signal some considerable distance from the wi fi router. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
netgear universal range extender
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" thanks to this product i can now get wifi in my room where i could not with multiple routers before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST TO EXTEND !!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just took 2 min to setup this extender and it works really well.
really good coverage.
RECOMENDED!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi Fi extender
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well I didn't expect it to be so easy to set up and it works so well. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi fi booster
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cullompton Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Nice product,very neat to look at but unfortunately had to return this as didn't work as well in my old property, would recommend it to others though . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, works well!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were unable to get a strong wifi signal in our downstairs back room even though the rest of the house was ok, but after setting up the wifi range extender we no longer have any problems. It's a great little device, which works perfectly in our house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful wi-if extender
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the net gear wi-if extender as laptop did not receive very good signal from my router. Easy to set up and it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product a good one to have
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are happy using this product as is simplify things and improve the quality of our service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic kit.It took minutes to complete the set up all my tablets worked straight away no messing about with the Internet
just straight forward set up.
Well worth the money and thanks to Argos for the half price deal it saved us pounds and put us on to the right equipment to
buy net gear WN3000RP well recommend well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plugged in and within 2 minutes we have 4 bars in every room upstairs where before we were lucky to even get a signal.
Great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent performance by Argos
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great bit of kit that performs brilliantly and does exactly as described and easy to connect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wireless extender
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second wireless extender and I would recommend to anyone.
Great product. So easy to set up and allows us to no access wireless internet in the summer house too. No reduction in speed either.
Great great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for boosting wifi reception
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" 38mb coming into the house but before I bought this the best
wifi signal I could get was 3-5mb, now with this 12-20mb
and no dead spots
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>