Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
101 of 11489%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Netgear range extender
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Old surfer
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To use a slogan from a paint company: it does exactly what it says on the tin.. In this case the box..
I am happy that the extender picked-up the router signal and 'installed' the password without a hitch.
where previously I could only get the signal 'halfway' I now have full coverage of the house.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to setup Wi-Fi Extender
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rattray_32
From:Croydon
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The netgear wm3000rp is a simple to setup wi-fi extender. The steps are simple to follow and can be setup within 10 minutes.
For example, 1) plug in extender furthest away from router; 2) press WPS on router; 3) press WPS on extender; 4) router network copied to extender with SDD_EXT name.
Please note that this will create a second wi-fi network with the extension _EXT. It will not automatically switch to the strongest network, but it does the job to extend the wi-fi range.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good !
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Macash
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Dead easy to set up even your mum could do it !
Works a treat !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi Fantastic
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil9
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great product, very easy to set up, does just what it says on the tin, recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NetGearHater
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Easy enough to install if you are at least half clued up - doesn't really extend the range as promised though and when it does, it is incredibly slow! Takes up 2 plug sockets also."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cags
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with this purchase does the job perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit.
Posted11 October 2014
Customer avatar
By loyalty is king
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was dubious at first even after reading all the great reviews about this item. Brought it home, plugged it in, paired it with my wireless router via the WPS button and voila - 100% signal to my sons PS4 in his bedroom in the loft when placed in a socket at the top of the stairs. Only downside is it's difficult to switch off at the socket as the unit blocks access to the socket on/off switch but I can put up with that. Very pleased otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item, great price, does the job
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Techylady
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BT one wouldn't work so bought this one and it worked much better... thanks Argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It doesn't seems working. Signal in our upstairs is still weak. I am thinking to return it soon."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi Range EXtender
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By vlad
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very simple to set up, once configured seems to start without problem (we tend to turn the wifi off at night).
Boosts the signal to the upstairs of the house to 5 bars where it was previously 1. (is plugged in on upstairs landing).
Very please with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Wi-Fi Extender
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic range with this Netgear extender.
Well over 40 feet range.
Took my laptop down the garden and still got a very good signal, without it no internet.
Very pleased with purchase so I got another one for my son to use at his house and he is well pleased with its performance.
Very easy to set up just follow instructions and you are up and running in no time.
Recommend to everyone with Wi-Fi distance problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, setup was easy just plug and play. Works perfrctly with my Virgin Media superhub"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tea
Age:65 or over
"It did not improve a weak Wi-Fi signal as I expected."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does exactly as it says.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire85
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ha no internet access in the back room of my house due to distance from router. Put this device in my kitchen in the centre of the house and now have excellent signal strength in every room and fast internet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only worked at first
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsMobbz
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Worked fine at first, giving excellent signal where previously I hadn't had any in our three storey house. However, on the second day when I came to connect, I couldn't. Did the usual switch on and off again and then managed to connect... but my husband couldn't. He had a look at it (he manages networks for a living) and concluded it's no good. Will return it and get something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget!
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CAS12
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product appears to have sorted out my terrible wifi! I had no wifi in the top floor of our house-I plugged this into the middle floor and hey presto now have full signal
everywhere without the drop in speed other boosters have caused. The trick is to plug it in half way between your rooter and your black spot.
Works as a sub network so you have to switch between your normal wifi and the subnetwork this creates. V easy to set up-took 1minute. Plus delivery was free and came the next day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extending wifi around the house
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnP
From:Kings Norton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is dead simple - just plug it in to a socket outlet and follow the very simple instructions. It does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Network Extender
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrGray
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Out of the box and working in 15 minutes. I suggest you have your laptop/PC at the ready in order to set a separate security password for the unit in addition to your current wireless password.
In my own situation, my router is in the front of the house and was only getting a weak signal in the kitchen. I am now getting a good signal at the bottom of the garden. it has added 40ft easily to the range.
Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good range
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Narendra
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent WiFi range extender"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JFK
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just plugged it in followed the instructions and was up and running with a talk talk router in minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>