Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(474 reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 474 reviews
5 Stars
329
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
30
430 of 47491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wifi Extender
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The unit is small and neat.
Our bungalow is very long producing spots of low internet speed but selecting a midway power socket the WiFi Extender is giving full signal equal to the main Router.
Does what it says on the box !0 out of !0 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a bt power line home hotspot wifi extender which was absolutely rubbish and couldn't get it to work so got a refund and decided to try this. 5 mins to set up and signal strength in our converted garage is now full. I can even get full wifi at the end of the garden. This extender is well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and simple to set up
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed to extend our WiFi coverage to reach the kids' bedroom upstairs and also out to the garden. This extender did the job and was very simple to set up. Linked up by pressing WPS button on the router and on the extender - as easy as that.
Very pleased with it so told my father-in-law and he bought one for his house the next day. He is also very happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beverley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up with wps and has an easy to follow instruction booklet.
The extender now allows me to use my laptop inthe conservatory, the lights show if either your router or computer is in range
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi fi extender
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up & it works! Eliminates a dead spot we had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product does exactly what is advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 bars wow
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have a cold spot in our kitchen after we got our extention. usually at best get 2-2.5 bars. now its always on 5. sturdy piece of equipment that looks stylish in any home. small and modern design. so easy to set up, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simple to use
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The instructions in the print is so basic that even computer novice can do it. Simple, straightforward and easy to use. And price is good as well. Great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi extender
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, plug in near your main router to programme it in then move it to your desired location where there is poor signal and hey presto it works! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLINE GAMING: NO PROBLEM!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reason for purchase: I'm an online gamer, but my wifi modem couldn't send a strong enough signal to my console (live in a thick walled Victorian house) so was no good...but... Due to buying this extender, a five minute set up, it was up, running and the signal was strong! Does what it says on the box, doesn't take up room and I can play online, no problem! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and small
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Audenshaw
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with purchase up to now it's doing the job it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi-Fi Extender
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Malling, West Malling, Kent ME19, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Improved design and easy to follow installation instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't go wrong with Netgear, works well, easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as I thought
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The item only extend about 3-5 meters of wifi.. And the signal is good but not very strong or stable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect work work.wireless in office,now the lads on the shopfloor can share it with the great range "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The connection in my house was really bad buying this product was really helpful and the connection has improved dramatically would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great to bust up the internet
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My children play the Xbox upstairs and had problems with the internet so I got this and it's brilliant happy children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Extender - a lovely piece of equipment
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Spalding
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WORKS A TREAT! We now have access to the internet in our bedroom! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It works ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product ! simple to install and works, not had problem with connection since ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>