Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>Wireless.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
357 of 39491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this product and now have internet in all my rooms "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good but the set up can be frustrating.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It would have been 5 stars apart from the set up. I have a Virgin router if that helps? It would not connect using the WPS key so I had to use the web set up. This wouldn't work and there was nothing to tell me or help me set it up. I eventually changed the security settings on my router and this worked. Good signal with no problems since set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our router signal strength wasn't good enough for our upstairs and attic after buying this item we now get excellent signal all through the house and the best thing is you can move it anywhere you have a socket! Well worth its money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Net gear wn3000rp
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gt Britan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tricky to set up make sure to down load latest update to avoid signal dropping out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good design if it worked properly
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It is not strong enough "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, works well
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to extend my wifi to cover my whole flat and this works perfectly. It was a little bit fiddly to set up but fairly straightforward in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wifi Booster
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is quite complicated to understand when you first open it and read instructions. However when installed it does the job it is designed for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Service was very good and product seems to work well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi-Fi Extender
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I enjoy this very much, it was affordable and lets us watch Netflix in bed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wifi extender
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up and it extends from kitchen to attic through 1850's solid stone walls I can even get reception in the garden. Couldn't be better. Def recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughinisland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is slimline and very easy to set up and use no complaints with it at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Net gear wifi extender
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little product. Not that easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat little thing
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pilling, Preston, Lancashire PR3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It been great, help with the signal upstairs so it's does what it said on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Broadband headache cured
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product that has cured my broadband problem of only being able to receive internet in half of my house.
I found this product simple to set up and it did exactly what was promised. I have a strong signal in far part of house and upstairs where previously there was nothing. Just wish I had known about this product some time ago!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product, great price, easy set up
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wish I had bought this sooner. Easy to set up and am now able to get wifi in all of our house. Job done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's been effective.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works quite okay.Has improved connectivity around the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick and easy to set up.
Works well with full wifi bars now reaching to my attic two floors up
Small and fully portable arround the house with an handy ethernet jack
Coudnt ask for anything else bettar
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works as advertised, I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hoped for more
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It didntbboost as goid as i hoped, and the kids are still complaining about the internet connection which is fine it ifbthe booster thatvis just not powerful enough. Shame. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read all the reviews but was still worried that it wouldn't work but it does.
We now have no problem with the Internet connection no matter where we are in the house.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>