Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
47 of 5389%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By KB
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
"Bought this product to boost signal for Xbox One, as it kept losing game performance. initially set up via laptop...fiddly and time consuming. Next day the new extension denied access. Had to set it up again, next day same thing happened, more problems; would not allow process to complete via laptop or iPad. Took booster back for refund. Exchanged for plug in TP Link power line adapter and this works brilliantly.....with the added bonus of no time wasted trying to set up on computer.....amazing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wi Fi range extender
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cagey
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A really good piece of kit. I just plugged it in, linked it to my router following the simple instruction leaflet, and away it went. I have been using it for about two weeks now and have had no issues whatsoever.
After the problems I experienced with trying to extend my network using powerline adaptors, it was a real bonus to find this so easy to set up and for it to work consistently well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says it will do
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By WalesFreddy
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this because the signal from/to my SKY router could not reach the part of my lounge where I needed it. It took me only a few minutes to have it up and working and it does what I want it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing stability
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AuldJock
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to extend home network based on existing NetGear router to improve likelihood of comparability. However, although it was very easy to set up, the extended network kept dropping out. Tried moving the extender around as well as the router with no improvement. Returned to Argos for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was unable to get a wifi signal in the half of the house away from the router. I now get a signal in every room. Perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Me not you
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works we'll but don't use the instructions to connect. Plug in close to your router wait until lights come on. using a mobile or tablet check for a wi if connection looking for your router name plus EXTt use this and put your routers normal password in. Once connected plug in half way from your router to your dead spot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By catwoman
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does what its suppose to :) As other reviews had to use method 2 after trying and trying with the first."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly, despite my pessimism
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mik
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Our wifi router didn't give us a wireless signal in our attic bedroom, and I didn't have any real hope that one of these would solve the problem, so I looked for a range extender that was not expensive but had good reviews. Now, lo and behold, the signal has improved hugely. Easy to set up and it just sits in a socket in the hall doing what it said it would."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic, highly recommended
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I dont normally write reviews but for this I just had to. I was not sure this would work but it is fantastic. I have an office at the end on my garden and the signal was very poor but with this device I have a wifi signal just as strong as if I was sitting in the house and my office is 70ft away from where the wifi hub is located. Great product, easy to install and highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transformed wifi blackspot
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:45 to 54
"I had one bar of wifi at the back of the house and the internet was abysmally slow and at times just didn't work. I bought this and now have full speed. It's amazing. Works best when installed on pc. You can switch it off at the plug when not needed and as soon as you switch it on and turn on the pc it starts. Excellent product and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the trick.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Typewriters
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We needed something to extend wifi signal to black spots around the house. Ten minutes out of the box everything was set up with our Virgin Media Super Hub. The whole process was simple enough for me to set up without any trouble. I can now enjoy a strong wifi connection in places I could never get connected before. I wish I had bought this sooner!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wifi Booster
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By "Super Dad"
From:Newcastle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"In theory its a doddle to set up. Plug it in half way from router to black spots , push a couple of buttons and super strength signal with no black spots ....Unless your 20 yr old son try's to do it !!
After he had finished trying ,and even more frustrated at the fact he couldn't get it to communicate with our Plusnet fibre optic set up "Super Dad" took over.
Quick call to netgears excellent support,talked through factory reset and installation - result ONE peeved off Son , one Smug "Super Dad"
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Den
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Took me a while to get it running, but once working wow it's fantastic.
I can get internet service in my garden where before was impossible.
Must say I took the unit int work to try it there but I failed to set it up with a talk talk router even after pressing the factory default setting.
Once back home. Fantastic and best of all it comes with 2 years guarantee
Denis"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Netgear
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We have a house that has thick brick walls so internet wouldn't work well in furthest bedrooms away from Hub.., Bought this to improve signal in bedrooms...brilliant! BUT my son is finding it frustrating that it does not work well with his Xbox signal keeps coming and going."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product boosts your wi fi signal
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By OAP
From:Perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had problems getting good signal from wi fi through old thick stone wall but this range finder had certainly boosted the signal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Set-up
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good Product, WiFi now available all over the house ~ easy to set-up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
range extender
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:LEICS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"couldn't get it to work so returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Device extends the range through stone walls o.k.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jh
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This extends the range for iPADs to the whole house extremely well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ah
Age:25 to 34
"Boosted wifi singnal - easy set up. No
Wires . Plug into a mains plug and off u go.
Huge boost to wifi signal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what its name implies
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:45 to 54
"Worked fine first time - use instructions inside the box. I did the second set-up option."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>