Top-rated product

Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.

<p>Use the Netgear WN3000RP Range Extender to improve internet coverage throughout your home for wireless devices such as laptops, smartphones, tablets, game consoles and TVs. A simple installation process makes it easy to get started and the compact design means that you won't need to trail cables across rooms to extend your internet access.</p><ul><li>Range extenders.</li><li>EAN: 606449076905.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
76 of 8589%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Review 1 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product solved are problem.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nick1664
From:Lydney, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this item,we are now picking up wi-fi all around the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevo
Age:35 to 44
"Bought this after powerline adapters failed to work. Boosts signal out into garden without any problems. would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NETGEAR 3000
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ivor
From:Cwmbran
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says. Great investment should have bought one sooner. Instructions could do with being simplified but practical."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Donnyboy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This extender does all it says on the box. A worthwhile buy, very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Glam-ma
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up. Now have wi-fi in my back garden and my garden is at least 30ft long. Couldn't get wf-fi if I just stepped out side my back door before.
Now can listen to music and relax enjoy the sun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A simple solution to resolve a poor wifi signal.
Initially I tried replacing my wireless router with another in the hope that it would have a stronger signal, but the difference was negligible.
This extender is easy to set up although, like others, I had to use the second method. I found it very easy to set up just using my phone.
The extender always uses the same channel as your wireless router - which seems odd, but it does work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what was wanted
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having many dead spots within two rooms away from the Router, this has solved the problem and I can now use the iPad and iPhone throught the house. Dead easy to set up with the 'WPS' on the BT Router."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Tried other products with little affect, now have WIFI everywhere we need it with this product .stone walls included"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this product because I kept losing the wi fi connection to my laptop. It has solved the problem completely. I have put it halfway between the room the router is in and the room the laptop is in. Very easy to set up I just followed the instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi fi up iin my the garden!!!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Davyjohn
From:Trehafod
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product I had my doubts with but I was proved wrong ....I needed to get my Wi-Fi as far up my garden as I possibly could go and it worked..... I can use the Internet right up on the Patio and at the top of the garden which is a good distance from my front room router..... If you need to extend your Wi -Fi anywhere in your house this is the perfect answer Excellent Thank you so much Netgear ........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear WN3000RP Wi-Fi Range extender
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By IDWCott
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to give extend the Wi-Fi coverage out into the garden. Installed and configured first time and now gives us over a hundred feet range into the garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy & Ruth
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what it says. Easy to set up without a network cable. Quite pricey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well over 3 floors
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hudson Bear
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My main computer is on the top floor of my large property and the signal from my wifi was poor on the ground floor but with the Netgear WN3000RP my problem has been resolved - FULL SIGNAL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it - it works!
Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
"Old cottage, thick walls, one, maybe two room coverage before. Now full house coverage plus garden. Why didn't I buy one before???"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy set-up, not good signal
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SJW
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and easy to connect with, much easier than our previous one.
Strangely, however, this range extender never has a better signal than the actual router, although it's positioned much closer to the computer.
Therefore, it doesn't really help the way we had hoped it would.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Hebburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this as we have a dead spot for our wi-fi due RSJ's in our extension.and it works perfectly. Now there is a good wi-fi signal everywhere. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple solution
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By George
Age:55 to 64
"I have tried (and failed) with a number of products to extend my home Wifif - this worked within 5 mins of taking it out of the box
Wish it had been available years earlier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By K
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Easy to set up and really good signal. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
UNRELIABLE
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mpm@eg
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The set up was quite simple and the new network with the same password as the original was visible to wi-fi devices but I could not get the password accepted. I had an online chat with Netgear who talked me through the process to overcome this problem and all then seemed fine. After a few days I found that it kept dropping out and could not be relied upon so I returned it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WN3000RP Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Juliasussex
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sick of the many areas in our house where wifi was terrible, we held off buying this, as we didn't believe it would make much of a difference - how wrong we were - wish we'd bought it sooner! We're not techie people, but even we were able to set it up, so anyone should be able to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>