Top-rated product

Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.

<p>Keep your Nintendo 3DS ready for action with this handy AC Adaptor. Compatible with the 3DS, 3DS XL as well as the DSI and DSI XL consoles, your Nintendo will stay fully charged and ready to play in amazing 3D!</p><ul><li>Keep your 3DS or 3DS XL fully charged with this 3DS AC adapter.</li><li>Compatible with the 3DS and 3DS XL, DSI and DSI XL. </li><li>EAN: 45496510039.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spare adapter
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great for my new 3ds ambassador edition would recommend highly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does it's job
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this after purchasing a new 3DSI XL for my son for christmas and was very disappointed and surprised it did not come with an AC adaptor. The charger charges the 3DS, thankfully. Plug could be smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as it should
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs W
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works as it should but very surprised I had to buy this to go with a DS that was given to me as a Christmas present - I would have thought that a charger should have been supplied with the product it is intended for instead of making people spend extra for a product to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:hampsjire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i brought this adaptor for my 3ds as it doesnt come with one and it fitted perfectly and works brill, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its essential
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:maldon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The 3DS doesn't come with a charger so I had to get one to go with my son's birthday present. This was the cheapest and in stock so I didn't waste any time getting it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
:Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works straight away, simple and straightforward to use.
Very good service from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can't believe we had to buy this!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LDS
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having bought the 3DS XL from Argos and not having been told we had to buy the charger separately, thank god we opened the box before we wrapped the present. I rated the design as good because it is essential to work the 3DS, but am still disgusted that such an essential component isn't included, and disappointed that Argos didn't tell us when we purchased the 3DS XL. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3dsxl charger
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lis15
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think that charger is very good to use but I think they should sell the charger together because it more money to buy it separates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ant7
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price, does exactly what is needs to which is charge! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift of all xmas gifts
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly47
From:HERTS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My boys, aged 7 and 4 got the DS as a xmas present and they LOVE it. A bit of trouble setting it up...but once up and running has been the most favourite present. As a parent I am so happy to have the option of a 2D or 3D screen. The pre installed Super Mario Game is fab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original Charger with Added Value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewart
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I do tend to shop around for prices and found Argos the cheapest supplier to sell the original charger for the Nintendo 3DS. Taking into consideration Argos do not 'price-match' I am impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed charger
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:Washington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't belive Nintendo don't put theses in the box when you buy a 3ds xl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, reasonable price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Edita
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All good. Happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Watford, Hertfordshire WD25, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy, I have had to buy so many of these but this is defiantly value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keisha
Age:25 to 34
" Perfect for my young son "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3ds Addaptor
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:in a house in tadcaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great device that works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No charger
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nintendo master
Age:35 to 44
" I found it ridiculous to get this item and when you get home , you find out there is no charger . You guys should ad the charger to it and charge a bit more . Let's get to reality guys ,anything electrical needs to be charge , so stop make people looking stupid and ad the charger to it . Once again no one who buys it cares about pay a bit more . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mains adapter
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Les62
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product at an excellent price. Definitely recommend this item. Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cheapest I've seen this!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Hillingdon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does just what it says on the box! Lost our original (easily done I'm afraid) and found this on line at Argos. Marvellous! I can play my games now and I'm very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary item
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linzie
From:newark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I was not best pleased when I realised that the adaptor was not already supplied with the Nintendo 3DS XL and would need to be purchased separately, but having said that I went for the Official 3DS adaptor and am pleased I did so.
It does exactly what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>