Top-rated product

Sony SR170 DVD Player.

<p>The sleek, compact design of the Sony SR170 DVD player compliments any room it is placed in. With playback compatibility including: DVD, DVD-R/RW and more, every medium of playback is catered for. Boasting an amazing energy efficient power consumption on standby of only 0.5 watts, this is both environmentally friendly and cost effective.</p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.85, W27, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight 0.95kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>4905524904116</p>
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
136 of 14395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Review 1 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple to instore
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this item because of previous reviews and I am not disappointed. So simple to set up and the sound and picture quality are very good. But the best thing about his product is..........Great Price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dean1967
Age:45 to 54
" does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian45
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is superb quality for the money,so easy to use.I would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Trudi7
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought this product for main TV, I purchased another for bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Curly
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does not play discs previously recorded on a recordable player "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.. Quality product SONY
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sm
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good purchase. Satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased With Purchase
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Dumbarton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic dvd player, does the job and got it on offer, happy with purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Matto
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you only need to watch DVD's then this is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DVDS Player
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nadia
From:Leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great machine does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen13
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but worth the money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this DVD player for use in my dining room, although basic it does the job, Only used occasionally so is ideal. Would suit childs bedroom etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the label,basic but ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By DOGO
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good happy with dvd "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no connection from dvd to tv
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unable to use this dvd player as it comes without a connection from dvd to tv, really should tell people this before buying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tippey
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value 4 money dvd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dc
From:rochdale UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First class dvd. Great picture and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality For Money
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kimnm
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what we wanted. A great price for a reliable brand too. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD Player
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NanEIHJ
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great DVD, very compact and very easy to set up and use. Only gripe is the one I bought had obviously been opened prior to purchase but as no other local store had one I took it home to check and fortunately it was fine. Would recommend this DVD tho especially at sale price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:England South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money this product is excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD PLAYER
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By KD
From:GUILDFORD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money, easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>