Top-rated product

Sony SR170 DVD Player.

<p>The sleek, compact design of the Sony SR170 DVD player complements any room it is placed in. With playback compatibility including: DVD, DVD-R/RW and more, every medium of playback is catered for. Boasting an amazing energy efficient power consumption on standby of only 0.5 watts, this is both environmentally friendly and cost effective.</p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.85, W27, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight 0.95kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>4905524904116</p>
Overall rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
238 of 25394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
94 Questions | 97 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Review 1 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony DVD player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this DVD player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Emris33
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bud
From:Morbihan, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says for my elderly father "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent quality.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lower Stondon, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony dvd player I purchased is exactly what I expected - great quality and excellent performance! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is really great! It's light and easy to use, I think the price was good for the quality you get. This had to be my favourite yet, and I have already got a few friend and family to buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony Dvd
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mart
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item is more suitable for a child's bedroom as it is tiny and pretty basic. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little DVD player
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Black cat
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This DVD player is really easy to use, good picture quality and sound.
Nice and small so dose not take up much room
Great for the cost.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant, smart and easy to use
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic little dvd player, smart design and simple to use. No problems with it at all and great customer service from argos when I accidently ordered two and had to cancel one! Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By clarkie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By satisfied customer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace a cheap player which used to refuse to release the dvd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD Player
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MR
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money this is a great DVD player. I have only used it for exercise DVDs and on a couple of occasions CDs but I have no complaints at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bulldog
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price dose the job brill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Sr 170 DVD player
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase ,the price was very good.
Would recommend this product excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee DVD player
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Busy bee
From:Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee DVD player,just plugged it in and away it went,didn't have to tune it into my TV,started straight away,only thing as said in previous reviews the cable is far too short, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony DVD Player
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Troodaloo
From:Dromahair
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent DVD Player for the money. It is quite basic but that is all I needed. Very easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mandy18
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early Days
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gorger
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the design though too soon to rate the reliability of this Sony DVD Player, however so far it's been great. Only one gripe, the mains cord is a bit on the short side... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this product because it is compact. What I wasn't impressed about was the instruction leaflet. However, once you've cr,caked the code you have a good piece of equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Watford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the small, compact fit and sleek style "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SR170 DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DVD player
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace a broken player.i was on a budget but I still wanted to get a known brand.easy set up and no problems so far,very pleased with purchase.And in the sale to so happy with that also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>