Top-rated product

Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.

<p>This 8 x 11ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent way to store your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesn't fade.</p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for larger gardens.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors lock included.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H243, W256.5, D331.5cm.</li><li>W11.69ft, D10.87ft.</li><li>Base size W248cm, D326cm.</li><li>Base size D10.8ft, base size W8.2ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664961.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 2596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Review 1 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gp
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product but requires timber or concrete base even though it comes with a floor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shed
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall it's a very well thought out concept and I bought this based on the reviews on how easy it was to piece together. However I think some people may have over exaggerated on the time putting it together. Now it's up I think it will last a lifetime. Would I do it again- only if I had two strong fit guys to help me! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy shed and worth every penny
Posted09 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" She'd is big but so well designed - puts my old wooden shed to shame. I will never buy a wooden shed again, it is plastic (with metal strengthening throughout) all the way !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter outdoor shed
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldbury
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought this keter plastic shed few weeks ago. Very easy to put it on it tuck me on my own half a day to put it on, my wife did give me hand just to put the panels on. I am very happy with the product good size. Well done to the keter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good instructions. 2 person assembly essential! Feels quite flimsy at first but very solid once complete. Put up day before storm Katie hit and it didn't move an inch - very happy :) Good looking shed. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apex plastic shed
Posted06 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northlanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks really good excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8x11 keter shed
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" such a wonderfull multi purpose item.... we have two!! bought one and loved it so much we bought another. The simple design is good looking very tough and sturdy construction ,easy to erect but you will need two people ,good instructions no maintenance ,more money than a wood one, but this good value in the long term "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is a quality product
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Heath, Manchester, Manchester M40, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product purchased is 8x11 keter shed,Good customer service both in the store and on delivery.i'm highly impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunningly beautiful!
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I saw this at a friend's house and discovered it is spacious and weather proof; I immediately knew it was what I needed and I am happy for my decision because there's no regrets. Easy to assemble, beautiful and solid. It is highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two people 3hour to put together simple instructions and easy to follow would defently recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter 8 x 11 ft
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uddingston, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My brother bought this shed last year and recommended it to me. I bought Keter Maxi Storage chests before which proved a problem unless the ground they are built on is totally flat. However, it's fab and went up really easily. My base was almost totally flat which definitely helps. 2 or 3 people needed for the build. It arrives is three huge boxes which are really hard to move so have the delivery team take it to where you intend to build it. 3.5hrs to build. Happy to recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Design
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Whilst assembling the shed, I was very impressed with the design - very cleverly engineered
The plastic shed floor is very strong
A couple of days after assembling the shed, I stood inside whilst it was raining - not a drop of rain got into the shed - any rainwater that gets past the roof gets channeled to the outside of the shed
I placed the shed in a sheltered location - they can only withstand a maximum 47 mph wind - so don't buy if you are in an exposed location "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Shed
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product put it up in a day with my partner. Instruction were good to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
leakage after 2 rainy days
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The shed arrived with some elements chipped. Assembling went easy up to the roof panels they were warped and it was a nightmare to slide them in. There were gaps at the roof edges afterwords in which I decided to pump some expanding foam but it didn't help at the front door I still have some leaks close to roof part.Overall it is a sturdy construction but it is not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shed was easy to erect,and gave so much more room , and the best thing we don't have to worried about it rotting. Or leaking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking shed
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shed installed,happy with it but had to lay a wooden floor to make it more secure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two oldies down well
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good shed very strong, myself and my husband put it together (both in our 70,s) over a couple of days, the hardest part was the roof, it had to slide on, which was a bit tricky you need to grease or oil it to make it slide. It looked very good when finished , put all the pieces for each section together so none are left out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sturdy Shed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The instruction booklet could be simplified. It took two of us about 5 hours to erect the she'd with no major problems.
We erected it on a concrete slab which I would recommend as I don't know how well the flooring would sit on anything else.
Once up the she'd looks great and is a solid structure.
Very pleased with this product and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking shed
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" This shed came flat packed, and would be tricky for a novice. However if you stick to the instructions it is fairly straightforward. Very important that the site is level, otherwise the parts will not fit together. My main gripe was that I had a broken part, and Keter's customer service dept is hopeless. It would be useful if there was provision for putting power to the shed, instead I had to improvise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 8 x 11ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more wooden sheds.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Can't fault this product. Very easy to erect by oneself although some help is needed with the roof sheets. All the parts are very well labelled and the instruction booklet is easy to follow. Torrential downpours since the shed was erected with no water ingress whatsoever. Very impressed. No more wooden sheds for me with all the associated maintenance problems - this is literally build and forget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>