Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cheap camera stand I've ever gotten.
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" As an upcoming musician I must say that this has really helped me with my videos, it is very stable, it's got a suitable height as well & I highly recommend this product to anybody especially those starting out in photography & video production. 10 Stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very light weight yet good and sturdy once up. The carry bag that comes with it makes it easy for carrying around. I would recommend this product it is good value and good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap tripod works ok
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonable tripod for the money works well apart from the top for left to right movement is a bit stiff leading to jerky movement it may free up given time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheaply made
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very cheaply made camera tripod wouldn't trust my camera on it or any to that matter a definitely 1 STAR RATING "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works perfectly with my Sony DSC-H400 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy and cheap
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this to use with a small Canon G16. The tripod is really cheap and tacky plastic. When the legs are extended with a camera attached even a gentle breeze moves it. There is a hook you could use to weight it down but I doubt it would support enough weight without breaking. Totally useless, especially if you are trying to get macro shots. Others seem to rate this tripod and case, I can only assume that the one I got was different. I took it back for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it when I went away, found it stable, had the height. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Tripod. I love it.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the price.
Love the carrier bag, Tripod is strong and nice design.
A little stiff when turning, but probably due to first use. Despite this, i still love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is perfectly adaptable to suit photography and movie capture in all conditions. Each foot can be set to appropriate elevation to stabilise the camera attached and repositioned quickly for other viewpoints. Excellent quality and terrific purchase, will suit all camera types. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item for the price
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have no complaints at all for this price, reasonable quality product and a handly little carry bag. Recommended for amatuer photographs/videos but not enough flexibility for the professional. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A+ very good product at excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
present
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it said on the box
Brought for my son as he has taken up photography he says it is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable value for money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A little lightweight - but has a hook wher you could hang your photo bag and weigh down the tripod from the middle brace point.
Good height.
OK for an DSLR or Bridge camera or lightweight camcorder.
Not heavy enough for a big lense ......
Slightly disappointed with this considering it has the Vivatar name on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Cheap plastic, doesn't hold the weight that it says.
Dont waste your money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent tripod and very versetile. Can take it anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this produck has good features
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Poringland, Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" vivitar viv-vpt-3662 tripod is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.