Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy and cheap
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tig
From:Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this to use with a small Canon G16. The tripod is really cheap and tacky plastic. When the legs are extended with a camera attached even a gentle breeze moves it. There is a hook you could use to weight it down but I doubt it would support enough weight without breaking. Totally useless, especially if you are trying to get macro shots. Others seem to rate this tripod and case, I can only assume that the one I got was different. I took it back for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By WazzaRSA
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it when I went away, found it stable, had the height. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Tripod. I love it.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the price.
Love the carrier bag, Tripod is strong and nice design.
A little stiff when turning, but probably due to first use. Despite this, i still love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Snaphappy
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is perfectly adaptable to suit photography and movie capture in all conditions. Each foot can be set to appropriate elevation to stabilise the camera attached and repositioned quickly for other viewpoints. Excellent quality and terrific purchase, will suit all camera types. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item for the price
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Petrol Punk
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have no complaints at all for this price, reasonable quality product and a handly little carry bag. Recommended for amatuer photographs/videos but not enough flexibility for the professional. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joefudge
From:midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A+ very good product at excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
present
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By note
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it said on the box
Brought for my son as he has taken up photography he says it is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable value for money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sportsfan
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A little lightweight - but has a hook wher you could hang your photo bag and weigh down the tripod from the middle brace point.
Good height.
OK for an DSLR or Bridge camera or lightweight camcorder.
Not heavy enough for a big lense ......
Slightly disappointed with this considering it has the Vivatar name on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lil Red
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Cheap plastic, doesn't hold the weight that it says.
Dont waste your money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent tripod and very versetile. Can take it anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this produck has good features
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By king7
From:Poringland, Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" vivitar viv-vpt-3662 tripod is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.