Top-rated product

Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
51 of 5789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product. Very useful and handy. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tripod
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Seven sisters, neath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good tripod for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for value
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This nice lower market Tripod certainly does the job it needs to.
It folds up nice and small, doesn't weight a huge amount but neither does it feel particularly light when carrying it for a longer amount of time.
The "aim" does lack enough precise spots for when the camera is fully zoomed in and is not perfectly smooth when trying to following a moving object.
It otherwise helps keep camera shake down and help keep focus on a target, but it is as you would expect a lower market tripod to work
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy :)
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sandy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a wedding to do and a broken tripod. A great last minute replacement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the extended height is very good for what i need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, versatile tripod
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great value tripod that serves its purpose extremely well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera tripod
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift. Great that it comes with its own carrier. Came in usefully. Would buy again & would recommend too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tripod
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tripod to use, definitely did the job with my camera to film my graded unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price - excellent.
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a tall tripod and this fits the bill perfectly. I am a bit mystified by descriptions of this product as flimsy and not very strong.I was very pleasantly suprised at the build quality. Perfectly sturdy and stable with my Nikon D3300 and telephoto lense attached. OK, you don't want to be throwing it around carelessly but for the price I would say a very good buy for the amateur. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivitar 3662
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lightweight yet sturdy very easy setup and camera screw uncouples with the pod for easy release have used this with canon eos and a 400mm to 800mm lens and it remained secure comes with carry bag "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Tripod
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought this tripod for my DSLR photography. Given the cheap price I was skeptical but it's actually a pretty decent tripod! Very sturdy but nice and lightweight.
The carry handle/grip is a nice touch along with the quick release camera mount. Also comes with a carry bag.
Would recommend for amateur photographers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product in appalling state
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Windsor
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately this product when opened looked as if it was 2 years old. Clear had been used and was covered in lot's of scratches and scrapes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product. Value for money.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an average quality product. It does what it says in the description. But not sure about the durability. I would recommend this for a beginner or to use only indoors. But if you are a professional, it's better to invest little bit more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect and affordable
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for what I need it for and it is great for my Canon camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton under Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was ideal for my needs easy to assemble it was the right size for my camcorder the spirit levels were ideal to keep it level when filming . It has good height so you can be stood up straight While filming so it's saves you from having a bad back it folds down to be compact so you can carry any were. Have used it once and was delighted with the results would recommend it to anyone who wants to film for long periods. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality, great value
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter to go with her new Nikon camera.
Absolutely perfect for the job,
Daughter loves it.
Very easy to set up and use and is very stable .
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent value tripod, light and easy to carry and for the price surprisingly sturdy. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, fully featured tripod
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I will start by saying I have only used this tripod once so far so I don't have much experience with using it or how it copes after months of use. However, from the first use I can tell that it is very sturdy and very easy to operate. It can be adjusted and secured to point the camera at any angle you can think of. The two spirit levels are very handy. There is one for the level of the legs and one for the level of the camera itself. The tripod case is a nice addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value , sturdy.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems good and sturdy ,folds up and unfolds easily ,has 2 different bubbles so can adjust to get level, even comes with its own carry bag.very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>