Top-rated product

Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
39 of 4587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
60 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product in appalling state
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Windsor
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately this product when opened looked as if it was 2 years old. Clear had been used and was covered in lot's of scratches and scrapes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product. Value for money.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an average quality product. It does what it says in the description. But not sure about the durability. I would recommend this for a beginner or to use only indoors. But if you are a professional, it's better to invest little bit more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect and affordable
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for what I need it for and it is great for my Canon camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton under Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was ideal for my needs easy to assemble it was the right size for my camcorder the spirit levels were ideal to keep it level when filming . It has good height so you can be stood up straight While filming so it's saves you from having a bad back it folds down to be compact so you can carry any were. Have used it once and was delighted with the results would recommend it to anyone who wants to film for long periods. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality, great value
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter to go with her new Nikon camera.
Absolutely perfect for the job,
Daughter loves it.
Very easy to set up and use and is very stable .
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent value tripod, light and easy to carry and for the price surprisingly sturdy. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, fully featured tripod
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I will start by saying I have only used this tripod once so far so I don't have much experience with using it or how it copes after months of use. However, from the first use I can tell that it is very sturdy and very easy to operate. It can be adjusted and secured to point the camera at any angle you can think of. The two spirit levels are very handy. There is one for the level of the legs and one for the level of the camera itself. The tripod case is a nice addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value , sturdy.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems good and sturdy ,folds up and unfolds easily ,has 2 different bubbles so can adjust to get level, even comes with its own carry bag.very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light but great quality product
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liskeard
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily transported. Folds down into a good size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent just as discibed
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fast and good service very pleased will defiantly shop here again
Many Thanks
Dave
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant camera tripod and brilliant that it has spirit levels built in for a perfect shot :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price - good quality
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really brilliant item for the price point.
Sturdy and easy for us to use in the office and take on viewings.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A really useful purchase
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had been planning on buying a tripod for ages. This fits the bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripod
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product which we use commercially for business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tripod
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even last a week lock clip snapped off and a pin fell out the leg "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and steady
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased a cannon camcorder and couldn't belive how amazing it is, after I decided to buy a tripod. This was cheap as chips and does everything an expensive or well known branded product would and more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its good design and products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality for the price. Does the job perfectly and easy to operate. Handy bag included for storage and transportation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and and the product is so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>