Top-rated product

Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A really useful purchase
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had been planning on buying a tripod for ages. This fits the bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripod
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product which we use commercially for business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tripod
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even last a week lock clip snapped off and a pin fell out the leg "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and steady
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased a cannon camcorder and couldn't belive how amazing it is, after I decided to buy a tripod. This was cheap as chips and does everything an expensive or well known branded product would and more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its good design and products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality for the price. Does the job perfectly and easy to operate. Handy bag included for storage and transportation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and and the product is so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price, great to use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price. Mid-weight tripod quick release & lock leg adjustment. Easily takes DSLR with range of lenses. Spirit level on mount head assists with levelling. Carry back useful if you're having to walk to site. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing quality for the price.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this tripod, as I recently got myself a new camera. The camera is fairly heavy, and I thought it would be a problem, because the tripod was cheap...
It's outdone my expectations, and the pictures I'm taking(Even at 2000MM zoom!) are outstanding!
There is barely any shaking.
I haven't found any major problems thus far, and would recommend it to anybody. Amateurs, right through to professionals! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present for my grandson
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having looked at specialist shops I was taken aback at the cost of basic tripods. I just thought to try Asda at the last minute and found what I was looking for at a great price. My grrandson is pleased with his birthday gift and his grandfather was delighted to get it at a very good price. Everyone's a winner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:fleet
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality tripod - wasn't expecting it to be as it good as it was for the price - pleasently surprised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suits my needs!
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" So I got this stand as I hoped that it will come in useful for my A-Level Photography course. So far, it has done it's job like a dream!
It's sturdy and holds my Pentax Kr camera without any trouble and I have been able to take a few good snaps using it!
My only complaint is not with the stand, but the bag it came with, the plastic pin that held the string snapped on Day 1.
It also has a hook to add extra weights!
Overall, I am really happy with the bag and I would recommend it to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Pentax K-50 DSLR Camera 16MP 18-55mm Lens - Black.
 
 
 
Pentax K 5 II 16MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 
 
 
Pentax K-50 DSLR Camera 16MP 18-55mm, 50-200mm - Black.
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant And Easy to use
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is slick and easy to use. With the handle on the side it was very easy to manoeuvre around.
Everything is great however the one thing that is wrong is the easiness of trying to mount the camera on the tripod as there are hardly any instructions
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wast of money
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was complete rubbish and broken from the start "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripods for our noise instruments
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sandbach
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect
Height more than meets the ISO standards
rugged and strong product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cheap camera stand I've ever gotten.
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" As an upcoming musician I must say that this has really helped me with my videos, it is very stable, it's got a suitable height as well & I highly recommend this product to anybody especially those starting out in photography & video production. 10 Stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very light weight yet good and sturdy once up. The carry bag that comes with it makes it easy for carrying around. I would recommend this product it is good value and good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap tripod works ok
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonable tripod for the money works well apart from the top for left to right movement is a bit stiff leading to jerky movement it may free up given time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheaply made
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very cheaply made camera tripod wouldn't trust my camera on it or any to that matter a definitely 1 STAR RATING "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>