Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.

<p>Exceedingly user-friendly this stylish black Bush 8 inch digital photo frame is an innovative way to display all of your favourite moments and memories. With a large screen and crisp image, its a simple and modern design that will be a great addition to any room in the home. </p><ul><li>8in visible screen size.</li><li>Screen resolution 768 x 768.</li><li>8MB built-in memory.</li><li>Accepts SD, MMC and MS memory card formats.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Slideshow, rotate options.</li><li>Adjustable slide interval and pause individual images features.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Size H22.2, W17.7, D2cm.</li><li>Weight 400g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1074671</p>
Overall rating:
2.478 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
8 of 2335%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Review 1 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Shortpiece
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Should have took more notice when the other reviews said the photo frame didn't work when they got it home "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased - great device for the money
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jes
From:South East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I thought the internal memory would hold lots of photos, however it only keeps the last 16 viewed. I put my memory card back in and it has worked well. Very clear, bright screen, scrolls nicely through photos. I set up folders on my memory card so that I can choose a folder when it is in the device. Instructions are not clear so to find folders, double click the menu button and a new screen will open, choose your folder, scroll down to the first photo and press the ok button. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture Quality was very bad
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By francisj132
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Added a total of 30 photos to the photo frame and not one of them came out clear. You couldn't make out anyone in any of the photo's. This was a personalized gift for someone close who was emigrating to the States as a reminder of home. Felt embarrassed giving it to them with such bad quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good once set up
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fab Dad!
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a present for my neighbour. Once setup all the photos are displayed. It will only play a handful if you 'plug & play' Need to go through settings and select folder that photos are stored on. Once this is done all photos are displayed, not very clear in the instructions!
Great photo frame, not many on the market now! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Selection
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DH
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'd expect this device to be able to show ALL the photographs on the memory or USB, but it only shows a small selection of them. The instructions were not written by someone with English as their first language, so they are not very helpful in resolving the issue. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely rubbish
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Charmaine
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't waste your money on this product it isn't fit for purpose. Very disappointed that Argos are selling such a poor excuse of a product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pictured item is not what is in the box. instead of a glossy frame, its a mat finshed one. the back is also different, it has a silver spike stand that cant be folder in.
It has internal memory but it cannot be used for pictures, thus an SD card needs to be purchased separately. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush 8 inch Digital Photo Frame
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gromit
From:Mid France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this for a friend who lives in England.
He has tried to get it to do what it's supposed to do. i.e look at photos that I have send on a memory stick.
It only plays the same 10 photos over and over.
He is at his wits end.
I just feel as though my present to him has been a total waste of time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I cant get it to work
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As good as it looks/seems - the instruction manual is unclear and I cannot get it to work. I am taking it back today "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned as item failed to perform properly
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willivieve
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It appears many users have had similar experiences with this product.
The features are impressive, if only it would deliver! The device chose to display only a small subset at any time. It shut down after a few hours without this appearing as a feature.
I persevered trying both USB and SD cards formatted in FAT, FAT32 and NTFC, but to no avail, the machine reverted to its own program and small selection of favourite pictures.
Thank you Argos for accepting the return without quibble. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MissB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This product seemed to have a fault and sadly I didn't read far enough into the reviews to see this was a problem. It got stuck on a loop of about 10 photos even though I had about 300 photos on the SD Card. I took this product back and bought the Motorola one instead, exact same spec, little more money but it works! :) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 8 inch photo frame
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fab Dad
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for a neighbours 80th birthday present, thought it would look elegant on her sideboard showing photos of her family that live all over the UK! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No internal storage
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Overall looks good, well made, images are clear if not crystal sharp.
big disappointment is no internal storage so 12 images to be stored on a separate device (zip drive/SD card or the like) which makes it a bit basic by today's standards = not a complete package.
also a shame about rotating the image not permanent - again as you can't store images on the unit i presume.
bit of a let down all in all.
seems even most basic of logic not followed when testing this product before going to market.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The software in this product is broken - useless
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norvic
From:Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I wasted two whole days trying to get 1 one of these to work. The instructions are poor; despite note in leaflet there is no Bush Tech Sup for this product. The sequential (not random) slide-show repeated images at random. Score 0/5
Thumbnail view shows 12 images. On p2 (images 13-24) #22+#24 were the same as #10+#12. On p3 #34+#36 were the same as #10+#12.
Worse than this, when I scrolled back to page 1 all 12 were different to those originally shown - except 10 & 12. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A frame to be avoided
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewby
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It works but it isn't easy. I couldn't load the pictures into the internal memory, I had to use a memory card. The included instructions are useless and no good news on line either "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By claire
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present & didn't disappoint
It hasn't been used yet so can't comment on that!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-26points
0of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imitation of a NIX Frame
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Coadey
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fairly disappointing digital frame that seems to imitate the Nix brand. The user interface is the same, but much slower, as actions and navigation take twice as long. The screen however is appalling compared to Nix; colors become inverted (like a negative) if viewed from even a slight angle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 8 inch Digital Photo Frame
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this photo frame. I was given one as a present and have now bought one for my sister. I found it very easy to set up and the picture quality is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Llandudno
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having tried one which didn't work I changed it. That didn't work either. The problem is if you put more than about 20 photos on it it gets in a tiz. Tried various lists of all JPG photos. After showing the first 20 or so it just repeats them. When I put in 200 photos the 'listing' display correctly said there were 200 but showed only the thumbnails of the first 20, and then repeated them. So photo 21 was listed as a repeat of photo 1, photo 22 a repeat of photo 2 and so on. Garbage - avoid! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic picture frame
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DanS
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture frame that really shows off your pictures in all their glory! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
SanDisk SD 2GB Memory Card Twin Pack.
5 out of 5
(13)
 
 
 
Sony SF4N4 4GB SD Hc Card Class 4 Full HD Compatible.
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>