Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.

<p>Exceedingly user-friendly this stylish black Bush 8 inch digital photo frame is an innovative way to display all of your favourite moments and memories. With a large screen and crisp image, its a simple and modern design that will be a great addition to any room in the home. </p><ul><li>8in visible screen size.</li><li>Screen resolution 768 x 768.</li><li>8MB built-in memory.</li><li>Accepts SD, MMC and MS memory card formats.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Slideshow, rotate options.</li><li>Adjustable slide interval and pause individual images features.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Size H22.2, W17.7, D2cm.</li><li>Weight 400g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1074671</p>
Overall rating:
2.588 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
6 of 1735%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Review 1 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Pictured item is not what is in the box. instead of a glossy frame, its a mat finshed one. the back is also different, it has a silver spike stand that cant be folder in.
It has internal memory but it cannot be used for pictures, thus an SD card needs to be purchased separately."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush 8 inch Digital Photo Frame
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gromit
From:Mid France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for a friend who lives in England.
He has tried to get it to do what it's supposed to do. i.e look at photos that I have send on a memory stick.
It only plays the same 10 photos over and over.
He is at his wits end.
I just feel as though my present to him has been a total waste of time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I cant get it to work
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"As good as it looks/seems - the instruction manual is unclear and I cannot get it to work. I am taking it back today"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned as item failed to perform properly
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willivieve
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It appears many users have had similar experiences with this product.
The features are impressive, if only it would deliver! The device chose to display only a small subset at any time. It shut down after a few hours without this appearing as a feature.
I persevered trying both USB and SD cards formatted in FAT, FAT32 and NTFC, but to no avail, the machine reverted to its own program and small selection of favourite pictures.
Thank you Argos for accepting the return without quibble."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MissB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This product seemed to have a fault and sadly I didn't read far enough into the reviews to see this was a problem. It got stuck on a loop of about 10 photos even though I had about 300 photos on the SD Card. I took this product back and bought the Motorola one instead, exact same spec, little more money but it works! :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 8 inch photo frame
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fab Dad
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for a neighbours 80th birthday present, thought it would look elegant on her sideboard showing photos of her family that live all over the UK!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No internal storage
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Overall looks good, well made, images are clear if not crystal sharp.
big disappointment is no internal storage so 12 images to be stored on a separate device (zip drive/SD card or the like) which makes it a bit basic by today's standards = not a complete package.
also a shame about rotating the image not permanent - again as you can't store images on the unit i presume.
bit of a let down all in all.
seems even most basic of logic not followed when testing this product before going to market.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The software in this product is broken - useless
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norvic
From:Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I wasted two whole days trying to get 1 one of these to work. The instructions are poor; despite note in leaflet there is no Bush Tech Sup for this product. The sequential (not random) slide-show repeated images at random. Score 0/5
Thumbnail view shows 12 images. On p2 (images 13-24) #22+#24 were the same as #10+#12. On p3 #34+#36 were the same as #10+#12.
Worse than this, when I scrolled back to page 1 all 12 were different to those originally shown - except 10 & 12."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A frame to be avoided
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewby
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It works but it isn't easy. I couldn't load the pictures into the internal memory, I had to use a memory card. The included instructions are useless and no good news on line either"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By claire
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a present & didn't disappoint
It hasn't been used yet so can't comment on that!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-23points
0of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imitation of a NIX Frame
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Coadey
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a fairly disappointing digital frame that seems to imitate the Nix brand. The user interface is the same, but much slower, as actions and navigation take twice as long. The screen however is appalling compared to Nix; colors become inverted (like a negative) if viewed from even a slight angle."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 8 inch Digital Photo Frame
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with this photo frame. I was given one as a present and have now bought one for my sister. I found it very easy to set up and the picture quality is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Llandudno
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having tried one which didn't work I changed it. That didn't work either. The problem is if you put more than about 20 photos on it it gets in a tiz. Tried various lists of all JPG photos. After showing the first 20 or so it just repeats them. When I put in 200 photos the 'listing' display correctly said there were 200 but showed only the thumbnails of the first 20, and then repeated them. So photo 21 was listed as a repeat of photo 1, photo 22 a repeat of photo 2 and so on. Garbage - avoid!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic picture frame
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DanS
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great picture frame that really shows off your pictures in all their glory!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little piece of technology
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Golden Oldie
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My family and I love this photo frame. It's much better than looking at a photograph album. I am greatly impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very basic
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Slightly disappointed with this, very basic functionality, plasticky feel, and does not work properly with high resolution images - not quite sure why - just won't display. Works ok though on lower resolution jpegs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bush 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5