Top-rated product

Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.

<p>Listen to your music in style with the red Sony MDRV55 Over-ear DJ headphones. Plug into your music device or into your DJ audio equipment, and with the reversible ear cups these headphones are suited for single-sided DJ monitoring. Get the party started with these fantastic headphones!</p><p>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment</p><ul><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ dekker
From:Catford
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can hear the slightest sounds with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent enough at the reduced price
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shane
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Be aware!!! The cord on these headphones is 1.2m NOT 2m as advertised here by Argos. As a result it is way too short if you intend to use these with a PC or a mixing deck but is fine for a phone or the like. They produce a decent sound - definitely not mindblowing but there is better definition in the bass end than other headphones in this price range. The cord is way too short but this can be solved by buying an extension cable for a couple of pounds like I did. Overall - reasonable value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value product from Argos
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazz
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value for money headphones. Very comfortable and good sound. Nicely styled. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony headphones
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By doxy
From:Oakworth, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to replace Sennhauser ones. Sound is great, tangle fee flat cable is very good too. Would have liked the cable to be longer though only about 1 metre long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ajay
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had bought a pair of JVC headphones which were great but speaker on 1 side died so wenter back to get replaced but we're out of stock but was recommended by staff at leigh store who was right they were same but slightly more better on bass and sound so thank you leigh store Lancashire sides "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones, just the job!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:County durham
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic headphones at s great price! Solid but comfortable and look smart too! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features, great product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markymark
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had the old version of these so decided to try these new versions,wow what a surprise they are awesome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONY MDRV55 OVER-EAR DJ HEADPHONES - RED
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By PurpleSarah
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality and good price. My son was delighted with these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good sound quality but not comfortable
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sp4wnX
From:Southfields, London SW18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality but not comfortable. Have very good bass, almost like monster beats but isn't comfortable for more than a hour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good quality headphones as you would expect from Sony. Delivers good sound and bass with out disturbing others. I use with my laptop for gaming.
also keeps your ears warm
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low Price for Great sound quality and loudness
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apart from being stylish and very comfortable to wear, these headphones are very sensitive(105dB) and sound louder with same volume compared against other headphones or ear buds.(note every 3dB = Doubling of perceived loudness)
Also the frequency range means you hear the ultro lows as well as the crisp highs that are usually lost, compared with full range 15" speakers,not bad for headphones
The sound isolation is poor, but does stop you from getting mugged or run over as you can hear background
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy.
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with my purchase of the Sony headphones. The sound quality is great and they feel sturdy and strong. They do feel a little bit tight on my ears but I'm sure after a while they will feel more comfortable. The only thing I would have liked is a longer cable so i didn't have to buy a separate one, but all in all I'm very happy with the product. I would definitely recommend these headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect listening
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Music Nut.
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cannot pick any problems, sound quality perfect just enough Base and free from ambiant noises, recomend them.Nice Headphones.Sony is my best choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as advertised
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chopper60
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i ordered these headphones on line to collect, because my son wanted a longer lead, they were advertised on line as having a 2 meter cable, when i collected them i checked before leaving the store, to my suprise it said on the box they had 1.2 meter cable, the store checked and confirmed that i was correct, and gave me a full refund, that saved me a fifty mile round trip. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
7of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have headphones
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Amrit
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these last week and loved it. Great sound quality, comfortable. If you are looking for great headphones then you won't have to look further, these are the ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony MDRV55 Over-Ear DJ Headphones - Red.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5