Top-rated product

HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.

<p>Using a high-tech massage mechanism this HoMedics Shiatsu cushion delivers an effective massage experience. Featuring deep kneading relieving the tightest knots and a rolling massage helping stretch and relax muscles, it eases your aches and pain efficiently and quickly, helping massage away the stresses of the day </p><p>This cushion has an extendable massage length to suit specific massage requirements to relieve the tightest knots and relax muscles.</p><p>Settings including spot massage to centre the massage in specific troublesome areas. Complete with an adjustable width control to ensure total back coverage and a moving massage mechanism for deep kneading massages.</p><ul><li>Infrared heat.</li><li>Vibration massage.</li><li>Remote control with 25 massage programs.</li><li>Massage settings include: heat and massage, full back, upper back, lower back, shoulder massage, hip massage, spot massage and full body massage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0031262057921.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Review 1 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant massage
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a birthday present for my husband. He absolutely loves it. He says that the combination of set programmes with selectable options means the massage can be tailored to suit your personal needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent massage
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mewsey
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I recently had my gallbladder removed and the back ache came and I found this really helpful to ease my pain at night time instead of purchasing heat packs etc as I knew as a family we all at some point will benefit later on thank you argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Massager
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rae
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality massager with plenty of programs to suit your needs. Does the job for soothing backache"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gives a great massage
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve scunthorpe
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Gives a proper massage --relief to aching / tight muscles.
very impressed , bought a massage chair a couple of years ago ,but this is far more effective ,for a fraction of the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth every penny!!!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Magdalena
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"does what it say on description, would highly recommend to everyone who ever had any back pain or just for relaxing after long hard day. its amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really eased a painful back :)
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacks
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After a couple of weeks digging my back wasn't too bad but then I did some potting and must have twisted wrongly resulting in a lot of pain in lower back. We had tried one of these seats at a garden centre so went straight to Argos to purchase this one. Feature allows you to focus on particular area. First it was painful as the shiatsu did its work but soon moans turned to relief and bliss. Highly recommended :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By iCloud
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good for your back,very relaxing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shanken2012
From:Farnboeiugh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really helped me with my pain would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Wow, this is brilliant!
Extremely easy to use but with loads of options - every one of them as wonderful as the next. Easily adjusts for short, slim, tall, wider. I can't rate this enough. If in doubt, buy it! You've got a 16 day money back guarantee so what have you got to lose?!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for the money i paid. For someone with a aching back its great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stuboy
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"If you are looking for a chair with plastic rotating balls being pushed into your back, this is for you. If you want a massage to help your aches and pain, spend the money wisely and have 3 sessions with a proper masseur. At Christmas we all had a go on this from the kids to granparents, all saying "ouch" and "ow". Its now folded up and fits nicely behind the sofa along with the quality street wrappers from the festive season."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
0of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe6
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I am so glad I bought this. I was unsure if to get it or not because I don't have a lot of disposable money but I am so happy with this. I have a lot of constant back ache and this has helped so much to ease it. I have had it just under two weeks and used it pretty much every day for 20mins."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suprisingly good!
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Bean
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"All the family have now tried the massage cushion and it is very popular with all. Quite powerful and versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Med
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I like the fact that it adjust to your height being a short person, would highly recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hits the spot
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GinnyG
From:West Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value masaage cushion I use the at 2 to 3 times a week great for relaxing and muscle pain relief / stress. Various settings. This fits nicely in my pong chair which was very easy to set up. I just leave this there for whenever I need a massage.
I would definitely recommend this. It also has 2 year guarantee ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TR6Nick
From:Wilts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My wife and I suffer from occasional back aches and pains (must be an age thing). Using this massage cushion really helps.
There are two massage methods: the Shiatsu where the massage 'balls' rotate to give a good sensation. The other method has balls just running up and down which we don't find to be anywhere as good as Shiatsu (for us anyway).
Heat can be applied as well.
Great product, well made and easy to use with definite benefits!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AG
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It's pretty good stuff,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought for my husband for Christmas.
Very happy with product which has various functions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many different settings
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M Routledge
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This is a very firm, but steady massage - enjoyed over Christmas by a number of people who found the experience a relaxing one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HoMedics Shiatsu Massage Cushion.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Paisley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I cannot praise this massager enough......it does everything you would want from a massage and it's variety of programes...would recommend this unit to anyone!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
38of 70voted this as helpful.