Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.

<p>Lightweight and easy to use, the HP Slate 7 is a great choice for anyone to browse the internet, use social media, watch films or play games at home or out and about. Use the HP Slate 7 to listen to all your favourite tunes with built in Beats Audio stereo speakers that deliver top quality audio in a small package.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li></ul><p>Product specifications:</p><ul><li>1.6GHz processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.1 operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Beats Audio Sound System.</li><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>0.3MP front and 3MP rear facing cameras.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>5.1cm thin.</li><li>Size H23.3, W24.7cm.</li><li>Weight 800g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 887758476499.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Review 1 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Slate 7 Android Tablet
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JFP
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a replacement for an unbranded tablet.
The product is sturdy and performs well.
Only issue I found is that you can not switch the product on whilst it is being charged. That is just a minor irritant as once the tablet has booted up just plug the charger in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good tablet
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Silmar
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was looking to buy a tablet for my mum birthday and I looked many types, but this one has everything which my mum would like to use at a very reasonable price. I like the red color. I definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP 7 slate
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By retrorob
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very capable tablet for the price well built,sturdy and fast...my only problem is it turns off without a battery low warning..also some apps are not compatible - yet it has the latest android (instagram) for instance works on 3 but not this version of 4?? Its only a photo app?
A great product though looks good (mines red) dont be fooled by the "beats audio" its just still 2 little tiny rubbish speakers like all the other tablets...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Tablet
Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I brought this for my son for his early birthday present and he loved it everyday he is on it doing homework or games.But the reason this is not all 5's is becuase when he is playing games to battery last for about 4 hours and another thing is that when you download an app it stops responding and have to reboot the tablet plus it take's long to turn on but after all that the tablet is really good and would recommended to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP SLATE 7inch
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ade the shade
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this tablet for my wife about 10 days ago and she has not put it down since. She shows it off to everybody that she sees. The design of it is great and it's easy to hold in the hand
It does what it says on the box...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Slate 7
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Denise18
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this tablet as I wanted to download reading books on it. It performs extremely well, is easy to use and does the exact thing I wanted it for. I have also used it for the internet which is easy to use too. I would recommend this to anyone. The price is reasonable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp Slate 7 :)
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Batesy
Age:18 to 24
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is awesome fast YouTube is hd nice sharp picture really happy with it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp tablet
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By luljana
From:middx
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very nice, bought it for hubbys birthday, nice quality, very nice performance, easy to use, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
apart from HD display, nothing short of top brands
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this product as it was a replacement for my son's broken tablet. very good value for its price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By davel57
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"HP Slate is easy to use and has all the apps I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
26of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Tab
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mikms
From:Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was brought for my 13 year girl. she and her friends love it .very good all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp slate tablet
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By razzel
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant tablet I bought these for my kids and there great so fast and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Matt83
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what's needed no questions asked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all round winner
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By an impressed dad
From:Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An absolute steel for the money.
All round quality and excellence
Downloads are fast and easy for our 5yr
Old to handle
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sara
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Would recommend this tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, very well made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for sure
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By george
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good buy, a lovely looking tablet, and very functional too, really good to use,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my 9 year old daughter, she loves it Just what she wanted great. Great value for money and would reccommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 7 Tablet
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Blackpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase which will be ideal for holidays and on the move situations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Slate 7 Inch Red Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dieselpat
From:Chingford, London E4, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"not charging am bringing it back today"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>