Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.

<p>The sleek and classic design of these Philips speakers make the perfect addition to any bedroom, living room or home office. With two 10 watt speakers will give your music a powerful boost.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>2 way tweeter and woofer. Mylar material for a high definition sound.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Headphone jack.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 20 watt satellite speakers.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8712581680473.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
28 of 3190%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very well made with a nice and smart finish to them. The sound is excellent too for the size. They are small and compact, easy to set up and use. Front volume control is a useful feature, easily accessible and visible. Overall a very good product and worth the extra money compared to many cheaper but vastly inferior products of this type for sale. You will not be disappointed with these speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice and cute looking.Sound is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to set up
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These speakers are extremely good Easy to set up Good sound quality which I would expect from Phillips cant fault at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the sound
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound quality depends on the source. I've used it on two different TVs - One with line output giving excellent sound and one with only Headphone output giving acceptable sound. Had to purchase extension cable to separate left and right speakers more - as they had to be either side of a chair.
Seems to the job so far - acting as external speakers to a TV to allow elderly person to hear it more clearly. Look good too. No facility for wall or stand mounting - only for shelf/table use.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaking from experience
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. I was impressed at the quality of the sound. Ideal for giving presentations and promotional videos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Compact Speakers
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire Riviera
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These speakers have an excellent finish with a piano black face. They are neat and compact, the sound quality and volume are superb for such small speakers. I have no issues with the bass, considering the sound well balanced. To get better sound than these provide would require premium brand speakers at much higher price and I doubt they would be as compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST GREAT FOR A PC / LAPTOP.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" JUST GREAT FOR A PC / LAPTOP . 20 WATTS ON EACH SPEAKER AND HAS SMALL HEIGHT AND VERY COMPACT AND WILL NOT GET KNOCKED OVER ON MY TABLE , UNLIKE THE TALL ONES I GOT BEFORE . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips speakers
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wombwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Allround great not bulky but not tiny looks good and sounds good would buy again and recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value speakers
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought these speakers for playing music on an MP3 player in a large shed/workshop. I was going to put an old amplifier and speakers in this out building, until I saw these speakers on line. The cable between the speakers is a bit short but easily extended with a plug-in extension cable. The Bass is full and can be altered by moving the speakers closer or further from the surface behind them. They provide enough volume to fill a reasonable size space with good tonality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and Stylish
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:b60 1qb
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 15 year old son - absolutely loves them - can be played very loud - good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bass in your face
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The speakers are loud but there's definitely an issue around the levels - way too much bass and a slight flattening of the treble. If you have a way to set EQ before the output gets to the speaker you'll be fine (and the speakers are great for the money) but if you just want to plug and play I'd be a little cautious - especially as Argos don't accept returns on speakers unless there's an actual fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as discribed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is run from the mains power. It does say on the Argos website and catalogue it's USB this is NOT the case.
Sounded rubbish unless you like lots and lots and lots of base! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Sound
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" These speakers are small but produce excellent sound quality, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London South east
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Sleek looking speakers excellent sound for my PC would recommend easy to use great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE SOUND
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I AM IMPRESSED WITH THESE SPEAKERS. THEY GIVE A VERY GOOD SOUND DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE QUITE SMALL IN SIZE I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sound Quality
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really good speakers, very happy with my purchase and would recommend. The sound quality is so much better than my old speakers, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We got everything we expected to. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loud but lacks sound quality
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Atherstone - Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I produce my own music and songs. I wanted these speakers for my other PC to save booting up my studio PC.
These speakers are very loud for the size but the tone lets them down as the bass is missing., they sound more like mid and hi tone. They are average but loud.
WARNING: make sure you remove all the plastic covering around the aux and headphone socket. it is so tiny I pushed it inside the headphone socket so now the phones don't work. These are more for games than music but as stated LOUD
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as described
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product description states usb connectivity and there is none whatsoever.
Also the product description states that it has a remote control. It does not have either an infra red sensor nor a remote control.
Please argos stock database admins adjust the description accordingly.
Anyway. Once I got speakers home, unpacked and setup the right speaker didn't work at all. It looked as though the packaging had been opened previously as the wires inside were not wrapped with cable tie.
Very poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great set of speakers nice and neat and very loud very easy to set up ideal if you have a very small desk area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>