Top-rated product

Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.

<p>The sleek and classic design of these Philips speakers make the perfect addition to any bedroom, living room or home office. With two 10 watt speakers will give your music a powerful boost.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>2 way tweeter and woofer. Mylar material for a high definition sound.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>Headphone jack.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 20 watt satellite speakers.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 8712581680473.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
24 of 2789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaking from experience
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Scotmason
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. I was impressed at the quality of the sound. Ideal for giving presentations and promotional videos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Compact Speakers
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eastcoaster
From:Yorkshire Riviera
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These speakers have an excellent finish with a piano black face. They are neat and compact, the sound quality and volume are superb for such small speakers. I have no issues with the bass, considering the sound well balanced. To get better sound than these provide would require premium brand speakers at much higher price and I doubt they would be as compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST GREAT FOR A PC / LAPTOP.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By LEON
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" JUST GREAT FOR A PC / LAPTOP . 20 WATTS ON EACH SPEAKER AND HAS SMALL HEIGHT AND VERY COMPACT AND WILL NOT GET KNOCKED OVER ON MY TABLE , UNLIKE THE TALL ONES I GOT BEFORE . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips speakers
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rosey
From:wombwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Allround great not bulky but not tiny looks good and sounds good would buy again and recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value speakers
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phrasemaker
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought these speakers for playing music on an MP3 player in a large shed/workshop. I was going to put an old amplifier and speakers in this out building, until I saw these speakers on line. The cable between the speakers is a bit short but easily extended with a plug-in extension cable. The Bass is full and can be altered by moving the speakers closer or further from the surface behind them. They provide enough volume to fill a reasonable size space with good tonality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and Stylish
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gloria
From:b60 1qb
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 15 year old son - absolutely loves them - can be played very loud - good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bass in your face
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MagicPockets
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The speakers are loud but there's definitely an issue around the levels - way too much bass and a slight flattening of the treble. If you have a way to set EQ before the output gets to the speaker you'll be fine (and the speakers are great for the money) but if you just want to plug and play I'd be a little cautious - especially as Argos don't accept returns on speakers unless there's an actual fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as discribed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliff
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is run from the mains power. It does say on the Argos website and catalogue it's USB this is NOT the case.
Sounded rubbish unless you like lots and lots and lots of base! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Sound
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" These speakers are small but produce excellent sound quality, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Wazzle71
From:London South east
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Sleek looking speakers excellent sound for my PC would recommend easy to use great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE SOUND
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronniemex
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I AM IMPRESSED WITH THESE SPEAKERS. THEY GIVE A VERY GOOD SOUND DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE QUITE SMALL IN SIZE I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sound Quality
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pam_w85
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really good speakers, very happy with my purchase and would recommend. The sound quality is so much better than my old speakers, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Millicent
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We got everything we expected to. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loud but lacks sound quality
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave J
From:Atherstone - Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I produce my own music and songs. I wanted these speakers for my other PC to save booting up my studio PC.
These speakers are very loud for the size but the tone lets them down as the bass is missing., they sound more like mid and hi tone. They are average but loud.
WARNING: make sure you remove all the plastic covering around the aux and headphone socket. it is so tiny I pushed it inside the headphone socket so now the phones don't work. These are more for games than music but as stated LOUD
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as described
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By s8n666
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product description states usb connectivity and there is none whatsoever.
Also the product description states that it has a remote control. It does not have either an infra red sensor nor a remote control.
Please argos stock database admins adjust the description accordingly.
Anyway. Once I got speakers home, unpacked and setup the right speaker didn't work at all. It looked as though the packaging had been opened previously as the wires inside were not wrapped with cable tie.
Very poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hypegee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great set of speakers nice and neat and very loud very easy to set up ideal if you have a very small desk area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sound
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Glenys
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought these speakers for my husband because he listens to music all the time on his laptop. The sound has been totally transformed, so rich, lovely bass notes. He is thrilled with them.. Best present ever! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shagameoldson
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good looking & Super sound....what more can you ask, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Bites
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Daveshoose
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" These speakers were a replacement for the logitek units I used before, the sound from them is clear and solid through all ranges. Much better than the " cheaper " alternatives on offer. Easy and fast installation. Plenty of power for the PC. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SPA7220 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tina1
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this set of speakers for my daughters bedroom and have been very pleased with all aspects of them! Good size, great sound, good price....recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>