Top-rated product

Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.

<p>The Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific calculator includes 272 functions which makes it one of the leading models in its class. The twinline LCD screen gives a 5 x 7 dot matrix display. This means that text is easier to read as well as appearing clearer. Sharp have designed this product with a contemporary black design with a violet trim. The EL531XBVL features Sharps renowned Advanced DAL (Direct Algebraic Logic) technology, which makes it easy to key-in algebraic equations. It includes functions which are suitable for Key Stage 3 and 4, A and AS level, making the EL531XBVL the ideal long term investment for students of any level.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE and A Level.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>272 functions.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 4974019045757.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 of 5595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Review 1 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" goooooooooooooooood "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill!
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" A fine product. Comes with batteries. Does exactly what it claims to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great scientific calculator with a lot of functions, easy to use, best price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and great product
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great school calculator and none of the other shops even came close to this price. Ordering/collecting from Argos is so quick and easy. Very satisfied customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" This product has the functions that I needed. The GUI is good. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Product was on offer so really good value for money.
It suits all students needs till university level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function-Packed Calculator
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" An advanced calculator which holds the necessary buttons/commands for GCSE maths. Easy to read buttons, easy to press and enter digit. The coloured digits above the buttons are clear and it is simple to switch between settings to use the advance commands. The screen displays the digits well which makes the product easy to use. Quite stylish and so far, seems durable. This calculator has an auto-shut off which is great. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great calculator
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I have beenusing this calculator for 2 weeks. It's very good and easy to use. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This calculator is great value for money. It does everything a Casio will do. Getting used to it is not difficult and quite quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essential gadget
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Required gadget for all professional. Got at an excellent value from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It is great value for money. It does everything that is needed. Only issue is the instructions are a bit rubbish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good!!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" i think it is better than casio things. i am satisfied with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't complain at the price
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
" Sharp do a number of calculators with the EL-531 code - check carefully before you buy that you are getting the version you want. The differences may be more than just cosmetic.
The Argos supplied one has a black face and a white back. Lid is not hinged; it slides off but you can park it at the back of the calculator.
O.K. for careful adult use but in the hands of schoolchildren the white back could quickly become grubby and the lid lost. Other than that, its a good calculator for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I wanted it to
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It has exactly the features I want and is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price.
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ashford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great scientific calculator for the price , we bought it on offer but I would pay the catalogue price without a doubt. Seems to do the job , although my son hasn't used it to its full potential as he's just started secondary school. But it looks very good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London. UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great price.. Just what my boys needed for new term. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Calculator
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Does not have solar, apart from that good scientific calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for school
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son starting secondary school great product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson up to big school!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A great addition to the bundle of stationery nanny & I got him ready for new school......Maths has changed so much since our day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>