Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.

<p>The Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific calculator includes 272 functions which makes it one of the leading models in its class. The twinline LCD screen gives a 5 x 7 dot matrix display. This means that text is easier to read as well as appearing clearer. Sharp have designed this product with a contemporary black design with a violet trim. The EL531XBVL features Sharps renowned Advanced DAL (Direct Algebraic Logic) technology, which makes it easy to key-in algebraic equations. It includes functions which are suitable for Key Stage 3 and 4, A and AS level, making the EL531XBVL the ideal long term investment for students of any level.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE and A Level.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>272 functions.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 4974019045757.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
57 of 6095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Review 1 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calculator for secondary school
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:steve
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We have purchased this calculator for our son to use at secondary school in September. We particularly like the case that covers the keypad whilst in bag and can be fitted to back when in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Happy with purchase,good price for a well known brand,seems well made and should last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is amazingly good, I didn't think this calculator would be the right one for my daughter as at has so many buttons, when it arrived, my daughter ran over to the parcel and opened it. Even though she doesn't need it till she starts her new school, she still playing with it when she can!!! She absolutely adores it!!!!!!!
Thanks Argos!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing deal !!
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This calculator is very well made and has a plastic cover to protect it from being damaged.I reserved the item online and picked up in-store.The staff were also very friendly and polite.Great product and service . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good calculator at a really good and competitive price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" goooooooooooooooood "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill!
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" A fine product. Comes with batteries. Does exactly what it claims to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great scientific calculator with a lot of functions, easy to use, best price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and great product
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great school calculator and none of the other shops even came close to this price. Ordering/collecting from Argos is so quick and easy. Very satisfied customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" This product has the functions that I needed. The GUI is good. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Product was on offer so really good value for money.
It suits all students needs till university level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function-Packed Calculator
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" An advanced calculator which holds the necessary buttons/commands for GCSE maths. Easy to read buttons, easy to press and enter digit. The coloured digits above the buttons are clear and it is simple to switch between settings to use the advance commands. The screen displays the digits well which makes the product easy to use. Quite stylish and so far, seems durable. This calculator has an auto-shut off which is great. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great calculator
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I have beenusing this calculator for 2 weeks. It's very good and easy to use. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This calculator is great value for money. It does everything a Casio will do. Getting used to it is not difficult and quite quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essential gadget
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Required gadget for all professional. Got at an excellent value from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It is great value for money. It does everything that is needed. Only issue is the instructions are a bit rubbish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good!!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" i think it is better than casio things. i am satisfied with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't complain at the price
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
" Sharp do a number of calculators with the EL-531 code - check carefully before you buy that you are getting the version you want. The differences may be more than just cosmetic.
The Argos supplied one has a black face and a white back. Lid is not hinged; it slides off but you can park it at the back of the calculator.
O.K. for careful adult use but in the hands of schoolchildren the white back could quickly become grubby and the lid lost. Other than that, its a good calculator for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I wanted it to
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It has exactly the features I want and is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>