Top-rated product

Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.

<p>The Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific calculator includes 272 functions which makes it one of the leading models in its class. The twinline LCD screen gives a 5 x 7 dot matrix display. This means that text is easier to read as well as appearing clearer. Sharp have designed this product with a contemporary black design with a violet trim. The EL531XBVL features Sharps renowned Advanced DAL (Direct Algebraic Logic) technology, which makes it easy to key-in algebraic equations. It includes functions which are suitable for Key Stage 3 and 4, A and AS level, making the EL531XBVL the ideal long term investment for students of any level.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE and A Level.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>272 functions.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 4974019045757.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
33 of 3692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Review 1 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Calculator
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Does not have solar, apart from that good scientific calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for school
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son starting secondary school great product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson up to big school!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A great addition to the bundle of stationery nanny & I got him ready for new school......Maths has changed so much since our day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" This product is Amazing .
Easy & simple to use .
Long lasting .
Recommended for students .
I would definitely recommended this product to other people as it made my school life easier .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item.
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This calculator is really good. I bought one for my son to use for his lessons. It's that I'm buying another one for myself in my business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design ,excellent value
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best value around for very good quality ,with everything needed in a calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very competitively priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:WARWICKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hyde, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my father who sets programs for his engineering jobs and this is perfect for what he needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy use and great design! Love it for my exams and a lovely color! I 100% rocommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GCSE - 6 marks
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Do not get this if your child is about to sit GCSE maths... They will instantly lose 6 marks as it has not got a fractions function even though it states clearly on a bright yellow sicker it is for GCSE & A/AS england & wales exams!!!!!!!! Not impressed and will be demanding money back!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably easy to use.
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The calculator suits the non technical user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp calculator
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, just what my son needs for school . Great price too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my daughter and she likes it.
Ease to use and good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:swindon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought two of these for my children,to take to school. They were a good price for the type of calculator they required. They seemed please to be able to use them for the most important thing to do with a calculator, spelling silly words!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for secondary school
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace one of the same model that my son had managed to break. He wanted exactly the same model again as it's the one the maths teacher recommends and the model they have spares of in school for pupils who forget their own (or manage to break the screen - don't ask!). It has all the functions he needs to see him through GCSE maths. I find it a bit complicated to use, but he doesn't (hence the 3 stars for ease of use). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best calculator in the world for the price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what it says, i work in a scientific company and this calculator needed to please both my money savvy boss and picky research scientist i it pleased them both, excellent service too.
Thanks Argos, may your business prosper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>