Top-rated product

Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.

<p>The Casio FX-991ES Plus is Casio's most advanced scientific calculator with 417 mathematical functions. Recommended for Advanced GCSE, A/AS Levels and Highers. Dual powered (solar with battery back-up). This advanced model allows Matrix, Equation, Integration and Differential calculations as well as Random Integers, Scientific Constants and Metric Conversions. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+15-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>417 functions.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Dual power source - solar.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850182276.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought it for my son and he is very happy
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's very nice calculator for school kids I bought it for my son and he is happy value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is working very well... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lost Calculator day before A level exam
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered night before, to make sure it was still available, great calculator for college, every thing went to plan. Great Service will use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent calculator
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has the features needed for higher level maths studies.I have found no problems with it and it has made things much easier in my studies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This calculator is slightly better than the older one I had. It is much more practical and I don't have to do some extra calculations to get things right because it take almost all the formulas I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is easier to use
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is better and more powerful than my previous scientific calculator. More features and easier to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful! Should have bought one before!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I recently sat my GCSE maths exam, and I used another scientific calculator. I subsequently bought the Casio FX991ES and I should have bought one earlier. It is user friendly, fun to use and helps you understand calculations. This calculator is not necessarily an easy option for answering maths questions. The calculator helps you to apply what you know. Excellent for calculating fractions, and gives you the option of an answer in fraction or decimal form. Very useful indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator for A levels
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Comes with an operating book which is written in very tiny fairy writing.
If I were designing a calculator with multiple operations I would make the print much larger on the actual calculator. To use at a desk where you are going to relax to use it.
If you are doing everyday basic sums, on the move then yes tiny is useful to slip in your pockets.
I am doing a self study as a mature student out of curiosity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complex Function Features are Great
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent calculator with easy to use functions and excellent screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calculator
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very happy with this prduct very tactile and good quality at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you will ever need - and more!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" You only need the extra features of this calculator if you're going to do really advanced stuff - A level and beyond. For most students one costing half as much will do all that is needed. A little more positive key press would have been nice. I've always though Casio was the best to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5