Top-rated product

Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.

<p>The Casio FX-991ES Plus is Casio's most advanced scientific calculator with 417 mathematical functions. Recommended for Advanced GCSE, A/AS Levels and Highers. Dual powered (solar with battery back-up). This advanced model allows Matrix, Equation, Integration and Differential calculations as well as Random Integers, Scientific Constants and Metric Conversions. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+15-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>417 functions.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Dual power source - solar.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850182276.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for A level maths
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful for A level maths with integration and other hard topics! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter is very pleased with it-she is doing extra maths.Could do with recurring decimals feature,but it does the job and she is happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my son for his A level maths and science courses. Found it to be suitable for both. Excellent features and easily programmable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for GCSEs and then A levels.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Casio has become the prefered calculator at my son's school which helps in group activities as the students can easily share knowledge of the more complex operations.
Duel power facility is useful as teenagers are not good at replacing batteries!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for son doing a-level maths on teacher recommendation - works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now studying maths at university, I had the previous model of this calculator for 5 years through my GCSE and A-levels and the updated version has more of the same reliability, versatility and ease of use that I have loved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos have a good technology
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is really good .I use it every single day and is still working properly and efficiently . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome calculator
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This calculator is perfect for GCSE's, college or university. It will do any scientific calculations a must have for those in education "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has a great features
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a Fifth year engineer this is amazing and does exactly what I need. Great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for School Work
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good handling size and yet convenient size to carry about. Functions more than adequate and easy to use. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought it for my son and he is very happy
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's very nice calculator for school kids I bought it for my son and he is happy value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is working very well... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lost Calculator day before A level exam
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered night before, to make sure it was still available, great calculator for college, every thing went to plan. Great Service will use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent calculator
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has the features needed for higher level maths studies.I have found no problems with it and it has made things much easier in my studies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This calculator is slightly better than the older one I had. It is much more practical and I don't have to do some extra calculations to get things right because it take almost all the formulas I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is easier to use
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is better and more powerful than my previous scientific calculator. More features and easier to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful! Should have bought one before!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I recently sat my GCSE maths exam, and I used another scientific calculator. I subsequently bought the Casio FX991ES and I should have bought one earlier. It is user friendly, fun to use and helps you understand calculations. This calculator is not necessarily an easy option for answering maths questions. The calculator helps you to apply what you know. Excellent for calculating fractions, and gives you the option of an answer in fraction or decimal form. Very useful indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator for A levels
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Comes with an operating book which is written in very tiny fairy writing.
If I were designing a calculator with multiple operations I would make the print much larger on the actual calculator. To use at a desk where you are going to relax to use it.
If you are doing everyday basic sums, on the move then yes tiny is useful to slip in your pockets.
I am doing a self study as a mature student out of curiosity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complex Function Features are Great
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent calculator with easy to use functions and excellent screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>