Top-rated product

Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.

<p>The Casio FX-991ES Plus is Casio's most advanced scientific calculator with 417 mathematical functions. Recommended for Advanced GCSE, A/AS Levels and Highers. Dual powered (solar with battery back-up). This advanced model allows Matrix, Equation, Integration and Differential calculations as well as Random Integers, Scientific Constants and Metric Conversions. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+15-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>417 functions.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Dual power source - solar.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850182276.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is essentially good!
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would strongly recommend it for students.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio fx99
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to use and at a descent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for complex number calculations
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent calculator, didn't really help me in my exams though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good balanced calculator - cheap providing a source of integration and differentiation abilities found in much more expensive calculators. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Integration Calculator is Fabbb
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this calculator, it's made my life a lot easier! Although I don't plan on depending on it but rather using it to check my answers! If you're a little weak on integration and sitting a C2 maths exam, definitely recommend it. Glad I bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very useful for A level maths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, working calculator
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London E9, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great calculator and will really help in your studies. Allowed in all exams, it will aid you in your courses and its sleek design adds to its impressiveness. I would definitely recommend this calculator however it does take some time to get used to its buttons and functions. 9/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for A level maths
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful for A level maths with integration and other hard topics! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter is very pleased with it-she is doing extra maths.Could do with recurring decimals feature,but it does the job and she is happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my son for his A level maths and science courses. Found it to be suitable for both. Excellent features and easily programmable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for GCSEs and then A levels.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Casio has become the prefered calculator at my son's school which helps in group activities as the students can easily share knowledge of the more complex operations.
Duel power facility is useful as teenagers are not good at replacing batteries!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for son doing a-level maths on teacher recommendation - works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now studying maths at university, I had the previous model of this calculator for 5 years through my GCSE and A-levels and the updated version has more of the same reliability, versatility and ease of use that I have loved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos have a good technology
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is really good .I use it every single day and is still working properly and efficiently . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome calculator
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This calculator is perfect for GCSE's, college or university. It will do any scientific calculations a must have for those in education "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has a great features
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a Fifth year engineer this is amazing and does exactly what I need. Great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for School Work
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good handling size and yet convenient size to carry about. Functions more than adequate and easy to use. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought it for my son and he is very happy
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's very nice calculator for school kids I bought it for my son and he is happy value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX991ES Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is working very well... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>