Top-rated product

Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 10dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
112 of 12193%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv aerial
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lopez
From:Middleton, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent from from first opening the box to assembling to mounting on the wall. No problem no hassles and no fuse.to be honest I didnt expect the quality for the price keep up the good work thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May be ok inside loft.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tableend
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The day after fitting this aerial, I noticed it pointing to the floor. I quickly realised this was due to the fat pidgeons around these days, (who is feeding these small flying penquins!!) which are launching off the end of the aerial. I shimmied up ladders again, and re-aligned, tightening the end clamp with a wrench. Again, the following day, it was pointing down. The solution was to purchase a product called "Defender bird spikes" I fitted these and, so far,it's still pointing the right way! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mint
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product as decribed would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:redhill
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" works just great easy to mount and set up minimal diy skills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no problem
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to fix worth the money would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT AERIAL FOR MY NEEDS
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the loft space in my double garage as part has been converted into a garden room. Put it in place, worked first time with no adjustment even needed and a great picture. Fantastic value for money as didn't want to spend a fortune as it was only for the garage. Had previously used a portable aerial in the garage which hardly got any reception so was so pleased that this one solved all my problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
straight forward
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiller
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight forward to connect and fit with good picture quality. Was a little concerned when the instructions stated 'suitable for strong signal areas' but so far no problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no fixing post
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not made clear on box that there is no fixingpole "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:U K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Works well indoors pointing out the window propped up with a book, until I find some think to fix it to the shelf it is on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dizbuster
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to put together. Does a good job. Would buy another if I needed one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, I'm impressed
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget Man
From:Newquay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Read previous reviews and seemed good -ish. I wanted to buy a much more expensive one but my mate reckoned this was the one ... for a caravan. Had to buy cable separately and one co-ax join. Simple enough to put together and more durable than you would expect. Attached to the end of a pole & pointed in approximately the direction of everybody else's aerials. 2 minutes of mini adjustment later..hey presto. All the updated digital free view channels. What a bargain .. Honest !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex outdoor aerial
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this as Icould only get a few channels on freeview tv with my outdoor aerial. Put this up in my loft and before I positioned it to face the transmitter I retuned the television and now have a total of 95 channels ! Great product at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny boy
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great valu 4 money this aireal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bubba
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" im really pleased with this aerial, I have put it in the attic and it is working perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kdb94
From:Hartlepool.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Wasn't sure this was going to be strong enough due to the price. But took it home, installed it INDOORS in the loft, and runs 2 freeview TV's no problem. Just what i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product but beware no accessories
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobster
Age:55 to 64
" Works perfectly out of the box, but be aware it is just an aerial and a mounting bracket, there is no co-axial or mounting pole for a loft installation or facia mounting bracket, want any of that you have to buy extra's. But wired up and switched on, it found all local & freeview channels straight away "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Aerial for the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubbie
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This Aerial was recommended to us so was brought for my sister's new bungalow, must say i was very worried at first as it was so cheap i really thought that it would not pick up all the digital signals. The Aerial was fitted in the loft so being a bungalow it is not very high but it works like a dream. My sister now has loads of channels and they are crystal clear
So yes i would highly recommend this Aerial and don't be put off by the price its excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Lanark
Age:65 or over
" This product solved intermittent signal problems I had with set-top aerial. Easily installed in loft, it gives me all available free-view channels with no break up of picture or sound at any time. I am in a good signal area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" easy to assemble, good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CCC
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I brought this aerial for my summerhouse. Brilliant product for the price and the television picture is as clear as day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>