Top-rated product

Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 20dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
104 of 11392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:U K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works well indoors pointing out the window propped up with a book, until I find some think to fix it to the shelf it is on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dizbuster
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together. Does a good job. Would buy another if I needed one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, I'm impressed
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget Man
From:Newquay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Read previous reviews and seemed good -ish. I wanted to buy a much more expensive one but my mate reckoned this was the one ... for a caravan. Had to buy cable separately and one co-ax join. Simple enough to put together and more durable than you would expect. Attached to the end of a pole & pointed in approximately the direction of everybody else's aerials. 2 minutes of mini adjustment later..hey presto. All the updated digital free view channels. What a bargain .. Honest !!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex outdoor aerial
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this as Icould only get a few channels on freeview tv with my outdoor aerial. Put this up in my loft and before I positioned it to face the transmitter I retuned the television and now have a total of 95 channels ! Great product at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny boy
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great valu 4 money this aireal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bubba
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"im really pleased with this aerial, I have put it in the attic and it is working perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kdb94
From:Hartlepool.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Wasn't sure this was going to be strong enough due to the price. But took it home, installed it INDOORS in the loft, and runs 2 freeview TV's no problem. Just what i wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product but beware no accessories
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobster
Age:55 to 64
"Works perfectly out of the box, but be aware it is just an aerial and a mounting bracket, there is no co-axial or mounting pole for a loft installation or facia mounting bracket, want any of that you have to buy extra's. But wired up and switched on, it found all local & freeview channels straight away"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Aerial for the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubbie
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Aerial was recommended to us so was brought for my sister's new bungalow, must say i was very worried at first as it was so cheap i really thought that it would not pick up all the digital signals. The Aerial was fitted in the loft so being a bungalow it is not very high but it works like a dream. My sister now has loads of channels and they are crystal clear
So yes i would highly recommend this Aerial and don't be put off by the price its excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Lanark
Age:65 or over
"This product solved intermittent signal problems I had with set-top aerial. Easily installed in loft, it gives me all available free-view channels with no break up of picture or sound at any time. I am in a good signal area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"easy to assemble, good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CCC
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this aerial for my summerhouse. Brilliant product for the price and the television picture is as clear as day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex Outdoor aerial
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By garden gnome
Age:65 or over
"Having read the reviews posted on this aerial I decided to purchase. I am delighted with its performance and would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"haven`t tried it out yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Set up in the loft space of our bungalow.Pointed it in the direction of the Mendip transmitter..Perfect reception on all available channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:Rainworth, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire NG21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"1st class product! Put it in the loft, guessed where to point it, better reception than the one on the roof."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maddan
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I purchased this aerial thinking that I would not get great signal. I installed it in my loft.
To my amazement I not only received channels 1-5 but also got every Freeview channel available as well. So I went on to test more by connecting it to a 4 way splitter. Expecting to lose strength but connected all the TV's up and it was a good a the first time I tested. I am one very happy customer and would recommend to any one. This is as good as any top of the range aerial.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace a more expensive one that had blown over at my caravan. The co-ax cable was therefore already in place. This product works well and had particularly clear instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Norrie240
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Using aerial as a loft aeriel,, ideal for that, great reception,, but would have doubts if it would stand up to weather conditions in outer hebridies (where i live),, but otherwise very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect picture
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kmack
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Doubt it would weather a storm if positioned outside as it is quite flimsy and cheaply made but we have it in our loft and receive all channels clearly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>