Top-rated product

Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 20dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maddan
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I purchased this aerial thinking that I would not get great signal. I installed it in my loft.
To my amazement I not only received channels 1-5 but also got every Freeview channel available as well. So I went on to test more by connecting it to a 4 way splitter. Expecting to lose strength but connected all the TV's up and it was a good a the first time I tested. I am one very happy customer and would recommend to any one. This is as good as any top of the range aerial.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace a more expensive one that had blown over at my caravan. The co-ax cable was therefore already in place. This product works well and had particularly clear instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Norrie240
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Using aerial as a loft aeriel,, ideal for that, great reception,, but would have doubts if it would stand up to weather conditions in outer hebridies (where i live),, but otherwise very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect picture
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kmack
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Doubt it would weather a storm if positioned outside as it is quite flimsy and cheaply made but we have it in our loft and receive all channels clearly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raja
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simply the best. It works excellently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex aerial
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble if a bit awkward to connect the co-ax cable. Seems to do the job well whatever direction it points. Having said that I can see the transmitter from my window!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The aerial works really well but be aware that it doesn't come with any brackets or fittings, it's just the aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May not view HD channels
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Aerial is good and it captured more than 70 TV degital channels in St Albans. But all HD channles cannot see properly as it continuesly break. Other channels are fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dondons
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is cheap and works perfectly. I had it fitted in my loft for a tv in my bedroom and it's great. There is really no point buying a more expensive one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
is good
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By daif
From:Carterton, Oxfordshire OX18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I Liked and is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Little Marvel !!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Franko
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this for a Freeview TV in the bedroom.
I did a bit of research to find the exact bearing of the transmitter and used the compass on my iPhone to align the aerial spot on. I used a spare bit of plastic waste pipe, perfectly ok for indoor use, to suspended the aerial from the ridge board on the roof truss to get it as high up as possible. I picked up EVERY single digital channel available. Alum elements are a bit flimsy and fiddly to assemble but well worth the effort.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fifty b
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to install albeit a bit tricky to put together thought it felt a bit flimsy and was worried it would not be any good... But Had it installed and tv working in 20 minutes. Great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product works well
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to use on my motorhome, as many camping/ indoor aerials are near to useless. It works really well and is far better value than the others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Woodsy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble, clear instructions and as good a quality as other aerials I've used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By de
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"works .good aerial for the money .you dont need a buy a £30-50 + this one is just as good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.