Top-rated product

Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 10dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
120 of 12993%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good all round product.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Grampy
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this aerial as an addition to the main outdoor aerial and mounted it in the loft. I was pleased with the result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Requires good signal strength
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SpailpinFanach
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are in a borderline reception area and while it worked, it took very little to upset it (rain, etc). Depending on your signal, you may want to consider an antenna with higher gain.
Saorview is vertically polarised so the antenna will have to be rotated 90deg to suit. This leaves the drainage hole in the cable box higher than the base which WILL lead to permanent water-logging and bad signal unless it is mounted indoors. You should consider drilling a new drainage hole if mounting outdoors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does does the job
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wale
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good product and easy to install. The clamp is ok for a small pole. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent aerial
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rysfurio
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as we live in a bad reception area and the indoor ones with boosters wouldn't work. Put this in my loft and fed cable through were an old sky cable was and tuned in the TV to pick up over 100 channels that are crystal clear with no drops in signal. Does require assembly but it's not too hard to do. Would definitely recommend. You'll need to buy a cable kit separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By interchangeable
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Surprisingly small when it arrived,but a lot larger once built!
This aerial was for loft use and works well in that capacity.
The only downside was the instructions weren't hugely clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By M&m
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great my daughter has all channels in her bedroom.we bought it with a extension kit as well.really has done the job,we put it in the loft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Economical aerial which is adequate for mobile usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In honesty
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimble
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is really good at doing what it is designed to do and cost's you very little to attain a picture result.
It receives well and I have no complaints as to it's "fit for purpose".
However it comes with no assembly instructions so it takes a couple of attempts to figure it out if you are not an aerial technician.
Once assembled great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv aerial
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lopez
From:Middleton, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent from from first opening the box to assembling to mounting on the wall. No problem no hassles and no fuse.to be honest I didnt expect the quality for the price keep up the good work thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May be ok inside loft.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tableend
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The day after fitting this aerial, I noticed it pointing to the floor. I quickly realised this was due to the fat pidgeons around these days, (who is feeding these small flying penquins!!) which are launching off the end of the aerial. I shimmied up ladders again, and re-aligned, tightening the end clamp with a wrench. Again, the following day, it was pointing down. The solution was to purchase a product called "Defender bird spikes" I fitted these and, so far,it's still pointing the right way! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mint
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product as decribed would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value product
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:redhill
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" works just great easy to mount and set up minimal diy skills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no problem
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to fix worth the money would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT AERIAL FOR MY NEEDS
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the loft space in my double garage as part has been converted into a garden room. Put it in place, worked first time with no adjustment even needed and a great picture. Fantastic value for money as didn't want to spend a fortune as it was only for the garage. Had previously used a portable aerial in the garage which hardly got any reception so was so pleased that this one solved all my problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
straight forward
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiller
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight forward to connect and fit with good picture quality. Was a little concerned when the instructions stated 'suitable for strong signal areas' but so far no problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no fixing post
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not made clear on box that there is no fixingpole "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:U K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Works well indoors pointing out the window propped up with a book, until I find some think to fix it to the shelf it is on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dizbuster
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to put together. Does a good job. Would buy another if I needed one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, I'm impressed
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget Man
From:Newquay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Read previous reviews and seemed good -ish. I wanted to buy a much more expensive one but my mate reckoned this was the one ... for a caravan. Had to buy cable separately and one co-ax join. Simple enough to put together and more durable than you would expect. Attached to the end of a pole & pointed in approximately the direction of everybody else's aerials. 2 minutes of mini adjustment later..hey presto. All the updated digital free view channels. What a bargain .. Honest !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex outdoor aerial
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this as Icould only get a few channels on freeview tv with my outdoor aerial. Put this up in my loft and before I positioned it to face the transmitter I retuned the television and now have a total of 95 channels ! Great product at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>