Top-rated product

Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 10dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>Includes 10 metres of cable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
130 of 14192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Annan
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" web site stated that the aerial included 10m of cable, travelled 70 miles to purchase and didn't realise until we got back that the aerial now no longer includes the cable any more so took it back for refund when i got home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NO 10M OF CABLE! MISDESCRIPTION
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Glenrothes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Giving this an avg review since Argos states that it comes with 10 mts of cable included! IT DOESN'T!! Its a good job I had spare cable in my shed!
SORT IT OUT ARGOS!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex 14 aerial
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Missy32
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value and very easy to install. It took no time at all and was very easy to 'cable up'. Instant great reception. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Albannach
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace a rooftop aerial. Easily assembled and placed in the loft. Seems to be working fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was easy to assembly
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Beany
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent choise and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike R
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Online and on electronic catalogue in store it was shown complete with ten metres of cable, but the store said this was a mistake. Manager gave ten metre coaxial kit for free though.... Nice touch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex element tv aerial
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JED
From:NOTTS.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this aerial worked exelently when mounted in the loft picked up all free view chanals post code DN22 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By elblaggo
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good ariel,got it on the outside of caravan,VERY good reception "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chippy
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for my lorry would have been even better if there had been cables and aerial connection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple, easy and cheap!
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria532
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, very cheap. used in our loft and we have perfect signal!
a right bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value TV Aerial Kit
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By brians0401
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Flat pack easy to assemble with clear instructions. Performance is excellent considering I have placed in the attic space. If you intend to mount on a roof joist or roof support, the clamp is not so suitable and I recommend a short length of broom handle as an 'adapter' screwed to the joist then clamp the aerial to it.
Great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for bad weather
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparkie
From:Camden Town
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" installed this on the small balcony, tuned it in and got lots of channels, more than I had before. Thought great. Then it rained and lost all channels. It cleared up about 3 days later and I had to retune it, now I only get half the channels and no BBC channels. Maybe another shower of rain will bring BBC back. Maybe better in loft ,don't know. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good all round product.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Grampy
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this aerial as an addition to the main outdoor aerial and mounted it in the loft. I was pleased with the result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Requires good signal strength
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SpailpinFanach
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are in a borderline reception area and while it worked, it took very little to upset it (rain, etc). Depending on your signal, you may want to consider an antenna with higher gain.
Saorview is vertically polarised so the antenna will have to be rotated 90deg to suit. This leaves the drainage hole in the cable box higher than the base which WILL lead to permanent water-logging and bad signal unless it is mounted indoors. You should consider drilling a new drainage hole if mounting outdoors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does does the job
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wale
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good product and easy to install. The clamp is ok for a small pole. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent aerial
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rysfurio
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as we live in a bad reception area and the indoor ones with boosters wouldn't work. Put this in my loft and fed cable through were an old sky cable was and tuned in the TV to pick up over 100 channels that are crystal clear with no drops in signal. Does require assembly but it's not too hard to do. Would definitely recommend. You'll need to buy a cable kit separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By interchangeable
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Surprisingly small when it arrived,but a lot larger once built!
This aerial was for loft use and works well in that capacity.
The only downside was the instructions weren't hugely clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By M&m
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great my daughter has all channels in her bedroom.we bought it with a extension kit as well.really has done the job,we put it in the loft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Economical aerial which is adequate for mobile usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In honesty
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimble
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is really good at doing what it is designed to do and cost's you very little to attain a picture result.
It receives well and I have no complaints as to it's "fit for purpose".
However it comes with no assembly instructions so it takes a couple of attempts to figure it out if you are not an aerial technician.
Once assembled great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>