Top-rated product

Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 10dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>Includes 10 metres of cable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
137 of 14992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money and works great in the loft. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good aerial
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gainsboro Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent ariel for our telly in the bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TV Aerial
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The description does not meet what is in the box. We double checked that the description in the book that a 10m co-axial cable came with it as we were in the middle of no-where camping and Argos was about to close. Needless to say when we got back to the site there was no cable. We would not have bought this product and brought an alternative had we realised. Very, very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it's job well for price
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Paignton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I live in a poor reception area so I wasn't to sure the aerial would work that well. How wrong I was, don't even need a booster as picture is perfect. No fussy bits or ghosting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for avarage installation
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Aerial is of a good quality for price. There are stronger aerials available but the price reflects on that. So yes I would buy again or recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very straight forward
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great with free view ,good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" web site stated that the aerial included 10m of cable, travelled 70 miles to purchase and didn't realise until we got back that the aerial now no longer includes the cable any more so took it back for refund when i got home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NO 10M OF CABLE! MISDESCRIPTION
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glenrothes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Giving this an avg review since Argos states that it comes with 10 mts of cable included! IT DOESN'T!! Its a good job I had spare cable in my shed!
SORT IT OUT ARGOS!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex 14 aerial
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value and very easy to install. It took no time at all and was very easy to 'cable up'. Instant great reception. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace a rooftop aerial. Easily assembled and placed in the loft. Seems to be working fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was easy to assembly
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent choise and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Online and on electronic catalogue in store it was shown complete with ten metres of cable, but the store said this was a mistake. Manager gave ten metre coaxial kit for free though.... Nice touch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex element tv aerial
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:NOTTS.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this aerial worked exelently when mounted in the loft picked up all free view chanals post code DN22 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good ariel,got it on the outside of caravan,VERY good reception "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for my lorry would have been even better if there had been cables and aerial connection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple, easy and cheap!
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, very cheap. used in our loft and we have perfect signal!
a right bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value TV Aerial Kit
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Flat pack easy to assemble with clear instructions. Performance is excellent considering I have placed in the attic space. If you intend to mount on a roof joist or roof support, the clamp is not so suitable and I recommend a short length of broom handle as an 'adapter' screwed to the joist then clamp the aerial to it.
Great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for bad weather
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Camden Town
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" installed this on the small balcony, tuned it in and got lots of channels, more than I had before. Thought great. Then it rained and lost all channels. It cleared up about 3 days later and I had to retune it, now I only get half the channels and no BBC channels. Maybe another shower of rain will bring BBC back. Maybe better in loft ,don't know. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good all round product.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this aerial as an addition to the main outdoor aerial and mounted it in the loft. I was pleased with the result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>