Top-rated product

Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 20dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
100 of 10992%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny boy
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great valu 4 money this aireal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bubba
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"im really pleased with this aerial, I have put it in the attic and it is working perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kdb94
From:Hartlepool.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Wasn't sure this was going to be strong enough due to the price. But took it home, installed it INDOORS in the loft, and runs 2 freeview TV's no problem. Just what i wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product but beware no accessories
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobster
Age:55 to 64
"Works perfectly out of the box, but be aware it is just an aerial and a mounting bracket, there is no co-axial or mounting pole for a loft installation or facia mounting bracket, want any of that you have to buy extra's. But wired up and switched on, it found all local & freeview channels straight away"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Aerial for the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubbie
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Aerial was recommended to us so was brought for my sister's new bungalow, must say i was very worried at first as it was so cheap i really thought that it would not pick up all the digital signals. The Aerial was fitted in the loft so being a bungalow it is not very high but it works like a dream. My sister now has loads of channels and they are crystal clear
So yes i would highly recommend this Aerial and don't be put off by the price its excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Lanark
Age:65 or over
"This product solved intermittent signal problems I had with set-top aerial. Easily installed in loft, it gives me all available free-view channels with no break up of picture or sound at any time. I am in a good signal area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"easy to assemble, good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CCC
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this aerial for my summerhouse. Brilliant product for the price and the television picture is as clear as day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex Outdoor aerial
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By garden gnome
Age:65 or over
"Having read the reviews posted on this aerial I decided to purchase. I am delighted with its performance and would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"haven`t tried it out yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Set up in the loft space of our bungalow.Pointed it in the direction of the Mendip transmitter..Perfect reception on all available channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:Rainworth, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire NG21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"1st class product! Put it in the loft, guessed where to point it, better reception than the one on the roof."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maddan
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I purchased this aerial thinking that I would not get great signal. I installed it in my loft.
To my amazement I not only received channels 1-5 but also got every Freeview channel available as well. So I went on to test more by connecting it to a 4 way splitter. Expecting to lose strength but connected all the TV's up and it was a good a the first time I tested. I am one very happy customer and would recommend to any one. This is as good as any top of the range aerial.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace a more expensive one that had blown over at my caravan. The co-ax cable was therefore already in place. This product works well and had particularly clear instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Norrie240
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Using aerial as a loft aeriel,, ideal for that, great reception,, but would have doubts if it would stand up to weather conditions in outer hebridies (where i live),, but otherwise very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect picture
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kmack
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Doubt it would weather a storm if positioned outside as it is quite flimsy and cheaply made but we have it in our loft and receive all channels clearly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raja
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simply the best. It works excellently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex aerial
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble if a bit awkward to connect the co-ax cable. Seems to do the job well whatever direction it points. Having said that I can see the transmitter from my window!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The aerial works really well but be aware that it doesn't come with any brackets or fittings, it's just the aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May not view HD channels
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Aerial is good and it captured more than 70 TV degital channels in St Albans. But all HD channles cannot see properly as it continuesly break. Other channels are fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>