Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.

<p>Take fantastic shots with the compact blue Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA332E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: blue.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934256</p>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Snappy
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and takes good pictures
Pity there is no viewfinder
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Riggs
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera for myself and i am really happy with it so far it takes good photos and is easy to use yet to see if new energiser battery's last well the battery's o that came with the camera only lasted about 30 minutes when camera was in full use but over all happy with it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent picture from budget camera
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm not into photography, I just wanted an easy to use camera straight out of the box. This camera gives you an excellent picture and a really good zoom built in. On a down side, the body is plastic and there's no view finder to look through but the large screen is good. You can only put AA batteries in it, no battery packs but that would only be an issue for professional use. Overall, I'm really pleased with it for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 bridge camera
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By OJM
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera ,good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is very easy to use ,even my 7year old son has taken some brilliant photos . I would recommend this camera it's great to take memorable photos , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Basic Camera
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Harley
From:Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good camera with basic functions picture quality is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product, easy to use for all ages
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The quality of the photos is exceptional.
Hd video is an absolute pleasure to record and playback.
Ease of of navigation around different menus is superb,
Give this camera a go I'm sure you won't be disappointed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant, easy to use camera
Posted24 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent camera. Many features and an easy "point and click" auto feature. Very easy to use and the zoom was exceptional! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just had it a short time. So far so good. A great price for the features included. The only niggle which I failed to note before i purchased the camera was the absence of a viewfinder. Other than that, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix l 820
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By daytona mark
From:Hartlepool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" wot a brilliant camera ,I read all the reviews about it and it lives up to expectations ,for a small bridge camera it packs a big punch. picture quality and full 1080 p hd video give you a lovely picture and all the extras give you the feel of a really expensive DLSR but without all the fuss,if you are just starting out in photography this is an ideal gift for any one and the biggest surprise was the battery life havnt changed them yet and ive took over a hundred pics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely bridge camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:STAFFS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for xmas box at good price, reviews help me in choice too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabriella
Age:17 or under
" this is a really good camera, easy to use for my 12year old. Zoom also works well and takes good photos. So many features. well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a v good camera for the price u pay
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MUKHTAR
From:BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this is v good camera . does take pictures n vedios .easy to operate.
the only criticism is the batteries; the use of 4 AA batteries not not the ideal thing. the provided bats did not last long .
i think the rechargeable bats. while in the camera is the best,,,, n this feature is the only draw back of this camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great point and shooter
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:North Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great value and pretty easy to master. Great picture quality, video pretty good too. Focussing is reasonable in the vids, if steady with the zoom function. I prefer the added convenience of readily available AA batteries over proprietary ones, and battery life is great with Sanyo Eneloop rechargeables. All in all, great experience so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ZOOM
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Omar
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Zoom is amazing , easy to set up and use, picture quality is average , It is supplied without memory , and work on A4 batteries . I am not satisfied with the picture quality , Should bare in mind that you pay for the zoom not for picture quality . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good results
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Froggies4u
From:Worcester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This camera has lots of options and settings via the menu button, but is still very easy to use, giving you great results. More than pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 16MP
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Montana 14
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love this Nikon camera and all it's features and also the fact I could choose a colour other than BLACK, mine is BLUE. To use it on full 30x zoom is best with a tripod but I got a great hand held photo of the Moon and all it's craters so very clear. The software is great and it can make a photo into 3D, it also has full zoom when making a HD video, the 2 speakers are great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super simple yet much more
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brock 1414
From:Retford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera can easily be operated in it's friendly 'easy' mode but is capable of so much more - download the instruction manual from the internet to get the best out of it.
Don't forget to add a memory disk
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy handling
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
" Great zoom easy to use and handle clear pictures xx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice camera
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dream babe
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I choose this camera as it comes in different colours not yr usual black my hubby loves it it's easy to use and takes mint picures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>