Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium dual core.</li><li>2.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><p>General features:</p>
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 3382%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value laptop
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angus58
From:Bromley Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent laptop for the money, with lots of storage and features. I found Windows 8 difficult to get to grips with at first and still not a big fan, but have got used to it. Easy to set up, only gripe is that windows 8 does not appear to be compatible with yahoo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" purchased this laptop recently, unfortunately didn't read the reviews on up grading to windows 8.1.
Otherwise I wouldn't have touched it. The last 10 days I have wasted trying different ways to get the upgrade to windows 8.1 with various recommendations try this try that try the other, to no avail. Considering a refund unless I can sort quickly. running out of patients. At this time would not recommend to anyone.
''Any ideas Argos''
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo 17.3 laptop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By raymond
From:linconshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i bought this laptop for my daughter and she is very happy with her new laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed a new laptop and having evaluated the options decided on the 17.3 inch Lenovo. It has a fast processor speed and loads of memory. The screen size means it's not that portable but I wanted this size for the work I do. Argos offered the best price and I'm pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chass
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" happy with items bought and service given "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
will not do all updates
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spook1952
From:northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" we can not update to 8.1 or other updates needed have been in touch with Lenove ha to wipe clean so lost every thing and had to start again.it will not still do the update.Difficulty installing new apps. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This laptop is fantastic and worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" So far I have been very pleased with this laptop. A nice large screen compared to my previous one which is on XP.
A lot of the features that please me of course are down to the Windows 8 OS. One thing that I find a little disconcerting though is the lack of lights showing what is happening - no light flickering showing drive in action and worst of all no light on showing that Capslock is on. The keyboard feels very positive and easy to keep clean as well.
Overall very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ROTTEN SYSTEMS.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MJS
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" BIGGEST MISTAKE BUYING A WINDOWS 8. MACHINE.
I SHOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT ANY MACHINE WITH WINDOWS 8.
WELL KNOWN ABSOLUTELY TOO COMPLICATED FOR YOUNG AND OLD.
INTEND TO SELL MACHINE AT A BIG LOSS.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first laptop
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacksson
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this model for its 17inch screen and value for money and so far pleased. Mousepad and click a bit twitchy but not a problem and will use a USB mouse mostly anyway. Battery life 1 charge 3hrs I reckon. Plan to use HDMI to TV screen. Windows 8 no problem as by habit I work from desktop and task bar.Not keen on surplus unwanted software.I chose to save £150 for previous spec processor, so do check detail spec.IBM heritage is for me a plus.It is plain, sturdy and does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't worry about Windows 8
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Postie7
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this laptop to be able to relax more from my PC. I was worried about Win 8 but hey just look for the desktop icon and it's plain sailing from there on in.
According to the battery icon it shows around 5 1/2 hours remaining at full power so it don't run out quickly.
Speedy performance with the 6 Gb Memory to help it along.
Don't want the icons on the starter screen then delete them.
Only one thing against it is the sensitivity of the pad, add a mouse for best results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Monk
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very nice but confusing to use as never used Windows 8 before
Overall a great buy apart from windows 8 it's very hard to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spoilt
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
Age:65 or over
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A decent laptop but spoiled by lack of choice of operating system- windows8 is a bad experience. Also it is set up to thwart your desire if you want to use a different browser as IE11 will come back to haunt you. IE11 is sparse in appearance and not as good as IE8. Lenovo includes some useless 'help' features, they are a joke. The provided Chrome browser appears to be for windows 7 or Vista and not W8. Nice keyboard though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A masterpiece
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Usama
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used many famous and expensive laptop brands in the past and due to the past experiences, I did not want to buy them again. I bought this laptop and I loved it at first sight. Its very well made and look gorgeous. Its very fast and does not make any noise. The screen is brilliant.
Negatives: The touch pad can be slightly resistant to scrolling
and there is no light for the keys or the Caps lock key
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good Price,
Very good laptop only problem is windows 8 hate it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job I wanted it to do.
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike H
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wanted a simple plain laptop with a big screen, and that is exactly what it is. It is not a rocket ship, but never expected it to be. Does the job so quite happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great priced laptop
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Heavypaul
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for business, this laptop has a great size screen and pretty good processing speed. Having never used windows 8 before it took a bit of time to get used to,
Because of the size portability is the only little issue, difficult to get a bag to fit.
Overall a great buy at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best laptop i have ever had.
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DJTASHY4624
From:Invergordon, Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this laptop is loaded with windows 8 and is super quick at booting up and takes less than a minute for logging in. perfect for personal or business use. I would recommend this laptop to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good laptop but a couple of silly design flaws
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By R
Age:55 to 64
" Had the Lenovo for a couple of weeks — very good value for a 17.3" screen.
It's performed well (lots of programs & files open simultaneously), runs really cool & screen quality is excellent with good definition on movies.
I'm pleased with the purchase so far.
Cons:
Microphone is stupidly in wrist rest so prevents doing anything whilst speaking (extreme noise interference if only lightly brushing touchpad). No NumLock light exists & CapsLock one is hidden by wrist when typing—both very annoying
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo G700 17.3 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laptop
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good laptop for the price. Would recommend. My only bad comment is that its windows 8. Always used windows 7 previously. Cant fault the laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>