Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.

<p>The ASUS Nexus 7 is all about having your favourite things available, even when you are not close to WiFi. The 7 inch screen is the perfect size screen for commuting - small enough to fit into your pocket or bag.</p><ul><li>1.2MP front camera.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li><li>1.2GHz NVIDIA - Tegra 3 Quad-core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 9.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Weight 340g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659260691.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
90 of 9595%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly as it should
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By SandDancer
Age:35 to 44
" Great product, works quickly, easy to set up and use, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My kids love it. Very portable and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tattylover
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This tablet was bought for my 14 year old, who loved it! Great features and easy to use. Easy access to apps, and good large, clear screen. The cover was a great buy too, well fitting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas, she spends hours watching videos and playing her apps. Really good alternative to the iPad which is way over priced compared to the Google Nexus. Definitely worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tablet
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scott
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I'm actually writing this review on the nexus 7. Its an excellent tablet, light, good screen, satisfying keyboard input but slightly too big for a pocket.
It does everything you would expect, flash player is available via puffin browser, this is Google's baby, so you can expect alot from a company that is the first thing you see when you open the internet.
The plastic bezel that surrounds the outside is easy to damage and slightly retracts from the otherwise perfect build quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what it said
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PAMELA
From:Bangor, North Down BT20, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It does all it said it would do and more, sorry I didn't buy one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic quality
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mello
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" recommended by an IT expert as couldn't afford a lot, my 19 & 12 year old absolutely loved these - easy to use, quick & fantastic quality for the price - even better as it had £20 off each when purchased, if you're after a tablet you won't go wrong with this piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google nexus 7
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lou
From:derry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" over all this was a great buy,it was a present for my 10 year old daughter and she was delighted with it,she can hold it easy in her hands and we have had no problems at all using it. great present! great value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas J
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" First class very good tablet i bought this as part of my wifes Christmas and she likes it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leslicious
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it, so easy to use and keeps my son occupied for hours, so much so that i bought one for my daughter. Have had no problems with it and would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything you want
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very responsive. Emails are well laid out and easy to read and send. In fact it does everything most users require. Skype works really well. Facebook is well laid out. Buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dont get one for the Mrs !?
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Peaceful Man
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brilliant tablet
If you want the wife out of your face, get one for her, as I did last xmas. No more nagging guaranteed...because she is always on Nexus !! : )
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jezza
Age:18 to 24
" Bought this for the girlfriend for xmas, she's new to tablets but it took her no time to get used to it, it's got decent memory and has great responsiveness, would def recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caseysmudge
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my hubby and he has been very impressed with it. Easy to use and light enough to carry around anywhere. Only negative is that the battery doesn't last as long as we had hoped. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tablet
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carla80
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I love this tablet I had for Christmas, it's very fast, doesn't freeze in apps, doesn't switch off if it doesn't like something. I understand it fully it's not hard at all. Even my 4 year old niece understands it more than me she's a whizz on it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job...
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Havant
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with the quality of the product...only annoying thing is that you cannot sign out of yahoo,which I didn't know 'til I'd signed in! Fairly easy to set up,battery life not bad,and it charges quickly. For the price it's a nice little piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased, Only drawback is battery life
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma 13
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this which was a Christmas present for our 5 year old. Lots of free games available - seemingly more than on other app stores.
Only drawback so far is the battery life which only lasts a couple of hours at a time before needing charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nexus 7
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By donnadolittle
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Can't fault it, I find it easy to use and can navigate through my pages with ease. This is my first android tablet managed by jelly bean. There are things you can't do on the nexus 7 like download, you can blue tooth things across though so not to bad..... If you have the internet you can connect to jelly splash and of the highly addictive candy crush. Once you started you cannot stop. X overall the Lexus 7 is cheap and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Google Nexus 7 2012 3G - 32GB.
4.7 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet!!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jazzyj29
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I'm really pleased with this tablet. Easy to set up and get going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2012 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great all rounder tablet.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rupie1
From:Leek
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We wanted something that could do different tasks as well as an e-reader. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>