Top-rated product

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.</p><ul><li>Model number: B1-710.</li><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>Micro USB Port.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>12.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.74, W12.85cm.</li><li>Weight 333g.</li><li>EAN: 0887899123917.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
119 of 13588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little tablet.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marsbar
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"for a 7ins tablet, good for the price, does all things I need, so very pleased,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Maura
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my Grandaughter she loves it.It's great starter tablet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tablet for the money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunty
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for my son who is an Angry Birds fan so he could have some of the games on his own tablet.
It is slim with clear graphics, but unfortunately the screen doesn't always respond instantly when tapping the icons, but does work well with games.
The only down side is that the battery soon gets low when gaming & even if the unit is plugged into the charger while playing, it doesn't charge quick enough & eventually runs out of charge.
Overall though - a great little tablet for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cousins
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its perfect for what I need it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter tablet
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this tablet this tablet for myself and I must say that it is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Apricot
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this on behalf of my neighbour who is 87 the instructions were clear and easy to set up, She is very happy with the product and I would recommend this tablet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Iconia
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sheryl
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the design of the tablet; black frontage/white back. Very smart looking. Performs quite well, sometimes slow to respond but this may be due to lower memory spec. A bit disappointed that I can't play adverts on Adpoints but overall, I am very pleased with my tablet. Would recommend as a good alternative to more expensive tablets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jack green
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My sister brought a Acer tablet she is all was on the tablet after school."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
samsung tab
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By aldeb
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have a lot of samsung products this is not as good as the other samsung product that I own"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle23
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a first time introduction to the tablet world for our Mum. Equally will work for experienced users too. It is android, fast and has expandable memory. We are over the moon with it on terms of price, quality and performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have bought 3!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By norfolk girl
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my kids of 12 and 14 years seem to get on well with this.. and bought 1 for another family member age 42! they all set it up themselves and have heard no complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By leo
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product only lasted a few weeks before the screen went It was going to cost more then what I paid for it to be fixed. Not good if u want to use it regularly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumof5
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"1st one had to go bk as didnt charge but the new one is fab my daughter loves it n keeps her very quiet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tablet
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sham
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i like my Acer tab, its nice to shop with argos
just little problem that the battery time should be long as 5 hours or more and there is no cam on other side
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fab...
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tablet user
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product...loving it...it has made my life at home so much better. I don't need to use the laptop now I have this tablet..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer tablet
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter as I thought the iPad a bit expensive for her age but I was surprised that it's just as good and the price is great to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement tablet
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Garry F
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased this to replace 10" tablet more portable and excellent features suprised at response times for this tablet took on holiday recently hooked up on internt instantly no complaints so for very happy overall. reccomended yes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Canterbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Performance is so slow and crashes all the time"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the money
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chen
From:Croydon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, present for our mum, surprisingly good. Only problem is volume, and camera placement is at the front awkward for taking pictures, but would buy it again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for kids
Posted17 February 2014
Customer avatar
By suzie
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"great thing to buy for kids keeps them entertained for ages"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>