Top-rated product

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.</p><ul><li>Model number: B1-710.</li><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>Micro USB Port.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>12.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.74, W12.85cm.</li><li>Weight 333g.</li><li>EAN: 0887899123917.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
177 of 20088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good better than I thought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cheap tablet
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By em
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 of these to keep our children (7&4) entertained on a long haul flight.
We have uploaded games/films and music and still have memory space.
Fantastic tablets.
If I could find a negative it seems as though you can only use the camera as a forward facing webcam (selfie). It may be possible to turn the camera around but I haven't found it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this for myself as i saw it was on offer great price.and value for money.Son dissappears with it when i put it down to go and play games on it.Id buy another.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pristine Tab
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this tablet as a gift so I can only report what I have been told. I understand that the Tablet worked straight out of the box and was very responsive and browsing the net was a breeze. The lady was quite pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acer Tablet
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Raminof
From:London, UK - Balham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"You know what they say about the internet, this is suitable and good enough for internet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant for kids
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By george
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my grandson and he just wont put it down .he even takes it to bed with him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lin
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very simple to use, duel core, easy app installation, over all nice tablet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hippiechic
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got this for my 13 year old son and he loves it. He picked it for the features he wanted and he hasnt put it down yet. Im not a techy type but it looks good to me ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sledgeman
From:Argyll, Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For its price it does everything I want"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ace tablet.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget Mad
From:North Tyneside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This tablet runs great and is easy to use and set up. Battery life is OK. Ideal for everyday internet surfing and emails. As an entry tablet its great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caramilla
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought as a gift for 10year old grandson. He has been very happy with it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By minnie123
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use , great size, does everything I need. Came with free case when I bought this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money at sale price
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:Worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought for my Grandaughter and she is very pleased. Disappointed with forward facing camera though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acer Iconia B1-710
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Abhay
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
"Bought this product on the basis of reduced price and seemed good value.
Overall pleased with the tablet, not best screen but pretty good for the price.
Really disappointed to discover that there is no camera at the rear, so you can't take picture other than selfys.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The best tablet I have ever had. Many thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dan
From:Winchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Amazing tablet for the price, what more could you ask for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value.
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brain
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does what I bought it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acer camera
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jasper
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"would not have purchased this tablet had I known that you can`t take photo`s only if it`s facing you. Even basic phones have forward pointing camera`s. Waste of money.
Jasper.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marydoll
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 8year old grandson. he loves it.Easy to use
anyone looking for a tablet for a beginner,I would definately
recommend this one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little tablet
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By THACKER2011
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Got this as a cheaper alternative to a vtech tablet for my son to put away for Christmas.
Setting up is so easy to do and its looks and feels smart. Screen is small but great for web use or for smaller hands.
The app store is simple to use and for what I need the tablet for is perfect. Can't wait to see what my son thinks to it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>