Top-rated product

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.</p><ul><li>Model number: B1-710.</li><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>Micro USB Port.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>12.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.74, W12.85cm.</li><li>Weight 333g.</li><li>EAN: 0887899123917.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
154 of 17389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PNGmudman2014
From:Down, NI.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Good value for the price and free case. Battery life not great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gunta2911
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good. Recommend to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best birthday present
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanna
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for granddaughters 8th birthday. she loves it hasnt stopped using it yet. had no problems with speed,connection or downloading games.
would definately recommend it.
my grandson wants one now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Macko
From:Belfast co Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product was an amazing gift for my inlaws . Also with the help of Argos customer service being excellent ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super little tablet
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Don't be deceived by the size this is a super little tablet, fantastic for handbags or commuting, even better for smaller hands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acer tablet
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By saghir
From:rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice 4 a first tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Asus Tablet
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Daffy
From:Catford, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I chose this as it was on offer and the reviews were not bad. Its not one of the top rated tablets out there but does the job. Camera is average and speed too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great first tablet
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Baileysoddity
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first tablet so I have nothing to compare it to:
Pros: good price, good size, battery lasts over a day if just surfing the net.
Cons: no written instructions, loses wifi intermittently,
I would recommend this tablet as a great first budget tablet and the deal with a free case is a bargain
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product has really great feature
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael1970
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would hightly recommended this tablet to anyone one of the best tablet on the market"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little tablet.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JulieW
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 13 year old daughter to replace a less well known brand which I'd bought her for christmas with which she had a lot of problems. Initially, she complained that it only had a front facing camera - since using it, I don't think she cares! The battery charges quickly, lasts well, and the overall performance of this tablet is fast, smooth and faultless! She uses it mainly for keeping in touch with her friends on Facebook and loves watching you tube! Unbeatable for price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tablet
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By WEE BOB
From:RENFREWSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works great I can use apps from the Play Store the camera isn't great but I don't really care about that. Overall very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By don54
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Serves its purpose well but short battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have Tablet
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kakwak
From:West Yorkshire HX5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Acer Tablet is a "MUST HAVE" if you need to be "Connected" its got loadsa memory so You don't need a memory card and You can take it Anywhere cause the Battery life is 2nd to none.
I fully recommend this brand and especially the Tablet
Go 4 it, its worth every penny
:-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:midlothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought 2 of these as gifts for my teenagers to take on our summer holiday. For the price I paid they're great, the kids love the. Unfortunately there is no forward facing camera but that's just a cost cutting measure by acer, which for a tablet at this price is fair enough. It does everything my teenagers need it for and they're delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is excellent value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer33
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very pleased with this product. Bought it for my seven year old daughter for her birthday & she was well chuffed as well as that it is simple to use. Would definitely reccomend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little tablet at a great little price
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Billybob
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to use when working to access my files and emails without lugging my Sony VAIO laptop around and I struggle to see my phone screen. So this is somewhere in between them size-wise.
I'm sure more expensive tablets are a little more sophisticated but this is efficient and does exactly what I want it to do!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great features
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susy33
From:Welling, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I buy the tablet for my mum she never used tablet and computer
She is happy is working good and is easy to put in bag
I recommend I will buy other one for my dad
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if you want a cheap and cheerful tablet
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lulu
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The construction is cheap and the camera poor, but if you want a tablet for a young child or elderly person to begin and learn with, then this tablet is ok. Bought this for my mother, solely for the purpose of Skype. Which all in all serves its purpose well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SONYA
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD BASIC TABLET WELL WORTH THE MONEY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hilz c
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This tablet is fine for what my husband wants it for. Email,Facebook,web browsing etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>