Top-rated product

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.</p><ul><li>Model number: B1-710.</li><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>Micro USB Port.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>12.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.74, W12.85cm.</li><li>Weight 333g.</li><li>EAN: 0887899123917.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
179 of 20388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By cooinda
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First Tablet I have bought, it is so easy to use and is great for travelling, I recommend this tablet to anyone who travels a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tablet - perfect for the kids
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kippaxjay
From:Milton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have a couple of teenage daughters who were forever stealing my phone/iPad to play games, surf internet or watch videos. I didn't want to spend too much on another device but wanted to free my devices from games I'll never play and greasy finger prints.
It is very easy to use (very similar to my Samsung phone). Graphics and sound are good (for the price) although the camera isn't great.
So happy with it that I even bought a 2nd one while on offer so they've got one each now..even less arguing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing bargain!
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By vane
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Loved it within the first five seconds.
Light, very portable and works like a dream. Have wanted a tablet for ages, but didn't want to pay hundreds of pounds, its an amazing price and I do everything on it, search the web, play games and even write novels on it when I'm away from my laptop.
The touch screen is ultra responsive and easy to use, its simple and straight forward. Would recommend this tablet as it is affordable and even comes with charger, and the battery lasts quite a while.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By baggy74
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i came across this acer tablet in the sale and since buying it ive brought another 2.looking at getting another one shortly (joys of a big family) they are easy to use and fit nicely in a bag or coat pocket . i would reccomment this product to anyone as its well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tablet
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two of these for my kids for Christmas. I've opened one up and set it all up, very easy to do. I was able to access all of the kids games that they play with on my iPad. The android store has loads of games and aps majority are free. There are apps on the tablet that ate more suited for adults but this is the most reasonably priced tablet with good review which I wanted for my kids. Overall great product ..... So far!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace!
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought Acer Iconia as an xmas prezzie and works a treat. It's sometimes difficult to choose as there's so many brands on the market but if you decide to get this one, i doubt you will be disapointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy tablet
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By thacks
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my son as a birthday present he was so pleased really easy to use loads of storage great battery life. Really clear screen bright colours can't fault "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all round product.
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kazzboo
From:Greenwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tablet has no faults to it. Beautiful colour definition. Fast web searching. Great sound. Nice size. Has a white back to it. Battery life excellent. This product is a fantastic purchase for the price. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does almost the same as other tablets
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jax1
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is fun to use. Work it easy. seems to do the same as nexus or samsung. Only really big thing missing. No back camera so no photos. Just front one for skype. If that doesn't matter then much cheaper all the fun need ear jack to hear films games properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what it says on the can...
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By yoshimi999
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the can, great product for the price and biggest advantage is it is SD card expandable! Only downpoint is battery life (about 4 hrs) but good enough for most uses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
24of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice handy tool for the household
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" My partner is so happy with her acer 7" tablet she uses it almost everywhere she goes , Candy crush,google etc the apps are realy good and it holds a charge for a good lenthe of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST LOVE ACER...PRODUCTS !!
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DJ 13
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I decided to purchase as my very FIRST Tablet !
due to having an Acer Laptop & using mostly Acer Technology @ college as a mature student.
Very pleased with the above purchase price & design too.
Bought to use in lounge even thought I have a smart phone to & good for gaming, internet etc.
Very easy set up plus sync with other devices to.
You will need to use a portable speaker though to enhance sound as very low as on most tablets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
depends on needs
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lorem.ipsum
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this tablet for my 10 year old. You can play games without disruption BUT only games available on the tablets market. Forget to play online games as the tablet does NOT support flash player. All available flash players are just junk. I would classify the cam to the one bought in pound land. Also the wi fi stopped working I did researches on the forums and that is common issue. I would advise to add some funds and instead get the A1. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tablet for the price
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By PEDRO
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this product for grandsons christmas as he is always on his parents.Found it to be ideal for him as its easy to use and has all the functions that he will need and use for a 4year old.Great value for money too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Peacheybum
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this tablet for my 8 year old son and he loves it. It was really easy to set up using the onscreen step by step guide. My son is able to navigate through it with ease, would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little tablet
Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use with lots of features. Apps installed and very easy to add your own. Nice clear screen, even with a screen protector in place. Bought this item mainly for my wife, instead of her having to use a laptop for Facebook etc' and so far has done the job
Would recommend the use of a case just to add protection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By flying.scotsman
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fits in poachers pocket of my winter coat! Excellent display and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie21
From:Pegswood, Northumberland NE61, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm not great on technology so a handbook explaining how to use all of the features would be a benefit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer tablet
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jon
From:England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am very pleased, it is ideal for what I need, it is small and compact and everything you need in an hand held tablet. I like the feel of it just the right size. I will have lots of fun using it and I am very satisfied with the price Argos had them on offer, thank you very much Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acer tablet b1-710
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By graham
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace old dated tablet, faster, smoother, lighter. Have other Acer products which prompted me to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
42of 74voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>