Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Celeron dual core 1000M processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.08, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.4kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4051528078282.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
171 of 18493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
toshiba c50 15.6 inch 500gb 4gb laptop
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By val
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"difficult to use highly sensitive, almost immposible to complete a task without it flicking onto other things and then its hard to find your recent work. You need the patience of a saint."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product bought for my 15 yr old
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainy79
From:Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My son is happy with this laptop, great memory for the price :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value laptop
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good laptop for a low price
battery life seems short
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MB
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a Xmas present ,for my daughter, who uses for research and is an ideal laptop for her course work, she is really pleased with the laptop,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Windows 8 - very difficult to use but we are getting there.
I would recommend it to someone very patient.
Would recommend it to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great price but rubbish product
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By micky
From:vale of glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Freezes a lot and the mouse has no sensitivity and then crashes"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what a let down.
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paddypups
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my daughters fourteenth birthday. Everything was great until at the three week mark it decided to crash and now the mouse doesn't work. Pretty poor show really for Toshiba."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Starter Laptop.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillybt
From:Carlisle, Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A great value laptop bought for my 11 year old to replace a hand me down from her big sister. She said it's light compared to her old one, she likes windows 8, the lap top is matt and not shiny so it doesn't show up mucky finger prints! She is very happy with the features and screen size. I liked the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophia
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this laptop due the price and good reviews. I wanted a good, fast laptop, mainly for internet use and I've got just that. Very quick in general, can occasionally take a while to load but a quick refresh and its running smoothly again. Windows 8 takes a little getting used to, but now after a few weeks I feel more confident using it. I'm still getting used to the apps & such, which is a great added bonus. The webcam is a little grainy but that's not a huge loss. Over all, very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By motto
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"found this product to be good overall. the processor is quick so i don't ha e to wait ages for pages to load. the functions are easy to use. just find it slightly on the heavy side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round Laptop
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By v
From:Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a good laptop the only fault is the keys seem to be a bit on the soft side but otherwise good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop is great pity about windows 8
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko9174
Age:35 to 44
"The laptop has all the functions I need... excellent.
Pity can't say the same for the windows 8. Going to revert back to windows vista or 7."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tosiba C50 Laptop
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By catswhisper
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having read the reviews, I decided to buy this laptop. Windows 8.1 takes a little getting used to but it is not as bad as I feared. While I am having some difficulty with the disc drive opening, this is only a minor niggle. In all, for the price, this was a great purchase and certainly value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity itself
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gp
Age:55 to 64
"I was enticed by the competitive price and the number of positive reviews. So far I have not been disappointed. Set up was simplicity itself and the speed is fantastic. The reviews consistently moaned about Windows 8, but having started using 8, it might be a fear of the unknown. 8 is very different but I am slowly finding my way around! The touchpad is sensitive - perhaps too much so for my old fingers, so I am using a good old fashioned mouse which suits me fine. Overall, very very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDN1
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bdn1
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent laptop has all that any home users need for a great price. Has a robust black plastic shell which looks a bit drab but when you have kids with sticky fingers it is much more practical.Great as a family laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ravagefan
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This laptop was more powerful than I thought it would be, comes with Windows 8.1 alot better than windows 8, nice keyboard. Overall a very decent budget laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall experience
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire45
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Thus laptop does exactly as it says it was great value in the sale it was bought for my 13year old daughter for school its easy features and self explanatory feature are a must overall very pleased and would recommend for any teenager starting out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba Laptop
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaci
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fab laptop runs really well just have to get used to windows 8."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Score
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leo1
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this laptop to replace my original Toshiba laptop that is over 7 years old and is getting very slow. Due to it being reliable without any problems I wanted to keep to the same make. The windows 8 has taken a bit of getting used to but I am getting there with it. It is fast at starting up and the ram space is plenty for what I need it for all my own company records and quotes. The screen is very good and clear also the battery life is great. 10 out of 10 it is a great laptop to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C50
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hypnotist
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good spec Laptop and a Brand I trust shame about windows 8/8.1 its terrible and not fit for purpose unless your a 8-14yrs old who likes bright squares. In a business environment its terrible, a fix is to download and install classic shell (search for it) and install a 5 min job and it make it run in windows 7 mode.
Good price from Argos and a free upgrade on the warranty once you register it with Toshiba
5/5 for the laptop once you sort out the poor operating system which get 1/5"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>