Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Celeron dual core 1000M processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.08, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.4kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4051528078282.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
171 of 18493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Review 61 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good laptop
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ajees
From:eastham-london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I wash using the 32bits OS this is totally difference indeed speed if you make it necessary application such as windows starting menu etc.., "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julies
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had it ten days then some of the keys stopped working . Took it back and got it changed so far it working ok. sometimes when your working on somethink it changes back to the windows screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Skylordvx5
From:Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I am really enjoying my laptop, I like the fact it has windows 8, which is up to date but it does take some time to get used to. But you should find it easy to use after a couple of goes. I would highly recommend this laptop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jet
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent Laptop, Very easy to set up and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lap top
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By iant54
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" the lap top is excellent value for money our daughter loved her christmas present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does everything you need
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maceysmummy.
From:cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" easy to use and set up, my first windows 8 product and I find it simple and quick to use. wouldn't go back to windows 7 etc. very quick switching on/off good size, cant ask for much more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sm
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not at all happy with this and returned.
Letters on keyboard fell off and very very poor build quality. Don't usually review. AVOID.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bluecatt73
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a capable, basic laptop. No frills but does the job. Now that I have a smart phone and tablet my laptop use is not what it was. This machine is more than adequate for my needs. Getting to grips with Windows 8 now (hated it initially!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent laptop let down by 8.1 software
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Toshiba laptop is an excellent product with familiar laptop layout. Toshiba have a UK help line which I have used twice, when stuck with regard to the 8.1 software. The help line is second to none - they answer quickly and really help! The software is annoying; it continually opens an icon section on the side of the screen and has too many features. The PC is excellent value, and I can't see why anyone would pay more when this laptop performs really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy so far
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phizzedd
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this to help us with Office 365 and also to provide a PC access to the world as we already have an I Mac and iPads. We are impressed with it so far as the screen is good with the laptop startup quick and simple. Getting use to Windows 8 but still have a lot to learn about navigating around it. Only downside at the moment are the speakers which are pretty poor. However we have connected it up via HDMI to the tv and it uses theirs well. The price was the main factor we went for this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cabbie
From:swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Windows8 still getting use to setup otherwise idealfor my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nash
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my 11 year old boy, it's really good value for money and does everything it should. The speed is good and it's not a bad looking machine for the money!
The boy's happy and so am I as it hasn't broke the bank. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a pretty decent product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By King Zeus
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought 2 Toshiba laptops. A bit expensive for what they are but does the job. Would have liked it better if it had Word installed on it .Good as an entry level laptop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with the Laptop
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Greggles
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" HATE Windows 8 ! WHY can't boffins leave things alone or at least give the public a choice of operating system ! I was more than happy with my old windows xp and other people I've spoken to say the same they preferred xp or vista GRRR "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emz
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought three of these for xmas presents for my kids to do their homework on. Great value for money and simple to set up. Three happy kids = happy mum and dad. :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's exactly what I hoped for! Great value!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Devonk21
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this based on the memory it has and the price.
Set up was a bit complicated as you have to have a Microsoft account, but you are guided nicely through the rest.
It's nice and slim and quite light, so very portable.
Battery last for about 2 1/2 hours.
The design could be better though, the cd tray seems a bit loose when I pick the laptop up so learning to pick it up differently. Also, lots of fingerprints!
Windows 8 is way too complicated but getting used to that now.
Love it tho!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2013
Customer avatar
By rc1965
Age:45 to 54
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice, solid product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I haven't had the opportunity to spend a lot of time on the laptop, so far I am very happy with this product. BUT windows 8 does take a lot of getting use to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
probabley the worst laptop ever made
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By derek
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had laptop 10 days during which time it went wrong twice!!! now back with Argos and refundid "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
12of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Toshiba C50 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with this good value laptop
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm really pleased with the laptop. It was easy to set up. It's perfect for browsing and email; I don't need games or anything too fancy. The keyboard is a good size. It's easy to carry round (note - it doesn't fit a standard size laptop bag). The battery life isn't the best but that's a minor quibble. My only real grumble is Windows 8 - what a pain it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>