Top-rated product

Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

<p>This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 32 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.</p><ul><li>Maximum TV weight 60kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Size H45, W70, D35cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
176 of 18993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Review 1 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv Stand
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Bolton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price its very good, It fits nicely into the space we had in mind in one of the bedrooms.
Holds the televisions perfectly well along with dvd player and Virgin box.
Really cant fault it in any way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv stand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little stand exactly what I need and compact. Sturdy and easy to move if I have too.... perfect.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Loly
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly as described, and easy to assemble. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy item, shame about the stickers
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CW44
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy design and good size for my 32" TV. Has enough room for DVD player etc on the shelves underneath. As its glass, it's quite heavy but it's solid.
Each glass shelf has a white sticker on which when removed has left unsightly sticky marks on each shelf. Poor forethought by Argos but once the shelf are loaded, they're not too noticeable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just right for my needs
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nannie annie
From:south harrow middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice item only problem getting sticky labels off glass shelves took ages wouldnt have been too bad if on underside of shelves. Nice looking item once fitted together and tv on top "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Finn
From:Armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for the small space I had to fill, easy enough to assemble, only issue is that manufacturer decided to place two rather large stickers on the glass shelves, which were not easy peel! I found myself spending a good hour trying to scrape these off the glass. Very annoying! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Will 101
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black glass 32inch slimline tv stand
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chimp
From:Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First shop i looked in (Argos, Killarney), first product i selected and viewed. Purchased on the spot. Couldn't have been easier. And at a great price too! My tv set looks
like a perfectly-matched extension of this super stand.
It's got a sleek, modern design and looks really classy.
Couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First class item. Very easy to assemble if you carefully follow instructions. Sturdy and ideal for 32 inch TV , dvd player and digital box. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves its purpose very well.
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Toupee
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Economical in size and takes up less space than the corner stand it has replaced. Pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV Tablte
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Friendlyp
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Serves it purpose. Strong and easy to asemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks nice but ruined by huge stickers
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DF
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease to assemble 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice except that this product is ruined by huge stickers stuck onto each glass pane which are impossible to remove.
Had to return it as they make it look really ugly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannah95
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The stand was easy to assemble, it took no longer than 15 minutes to put together, looks really good in my living room with my TV and my DVD player and Xbox, for the price it is of brilliant quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Dan the Man is happy with this T.V stand. Lolz. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caused me a headache.
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buddy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease to assemble 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have just spent the last hour constructing this stand. The problem was the long threaded bolts would not screw into the table top as shown in Fig1. After finding a similar sized threaded bolt and reforming the threads on the glass top I could finally screw in the long bolts.
Tip for removing the annoying glass stickers is to use a hairdryer to warm the label and then keep warming it as you lift it away from the glass shelf.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As described!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked for a basic TV stand at a good price. Dimensions were a factor - didn't want it too deep or wide. This product fitted the bill onscreen and arrived exactly as described. Very pleased and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart sturdy stand
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AliH
From:chorley, lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This stand was a replacement when the previous one got broken. It was easy to assemble, was well packaged in the box and looks good. Couldn't ask for more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product - Shame about the stickers
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product, goes together well, looks good when assembled....But it is a bad design that GLUES paper stickers to every piece of glass. It took a lot of getting off and then we had to use pure acetone to remove the ugly glue remnant. Was this completely necessary? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly problems
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Omar Esmaeel
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease to assemble 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item is not good enough. When I connected the large screws, there was a failure in these screws. Now the table is not stable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Glass 32 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Crafty
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to assemble 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you see I was very pleased with this product, but, one huge fault was there were labels stuck on the top of all the shelves which took longer to remove than constructing the stand! The labels were quite large. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>