Top-rated product

Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Get close to the action with the stunningly compact Sony HX50 Camera. With a 20.4MP Exmor R Sensor you can enjoy fine digital photos and the 30x zoom ensures quality. Built-in WiFi allows you to send photos and videos straight to a smartphone or tablet, or back-up shots to your PC. For great visuals, the Sony HX50 is a fine choice.</p><p>Model number HX50</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>120x digital zoom.</li><li>24mmmm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 12800.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, MMC, microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W6cm.</li><li>Weight 48g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
204 of 21396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect pocket camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave13
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I regularly use a Nikon dslr but required something to carry around with me all the time. After studying what was available I opted for the Sony and I couldn't have made a better choice, it's fully loaded and brilliant quality and the pictures are top class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony does what it says
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Griffo54
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, zoom is amazing along with the picture quality .
What you expect from Sony.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sooty102
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for the super zoom which is great. Picture quality is excellent and the camera is full of features. Wifi is a bit fiddly and it doesn't seem to connect to 64 bit windows 7 but it's not too big a deal. Overall delighted with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BethB93
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is fantastic, and the price is unbelievable for what you get! I was really pleased with the quality of the photos, even when at full zoom you get defined pictures, something which my previous cameras have struggled with. It's not the thinnest or most lightweight camera out there, but its definitely worth the extra bulk! Couldn't recommend this enough!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony hx50 20mp
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome camera. Very easy to use. Fits in my pocket.
Lots of functions. Good price. For a smallish compact
camera you can't go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The excellent compact DC
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Yan
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its long zoom function is very useful and the DC is still so compact. Excellent compact DC. The wifi function is really convenient for me as I can transfer the picture to any digital device, like my iphone, in a second wherever I am. Highly recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, A little slow
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RichyMPH
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great camera for the price. I bought it for the 30X zoom and this is great. HD video good quality, you need a fast memory card though.
The only thing I find wrong is the time it takes to process a photograph, the image is good when it has finished though, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera and easy to carry with a great picture
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rajmaharjan2
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good picture and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Based on the average of (208) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
196 out of 205 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5