Top-rated product

Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.

<p>Get close to the action with the stunningly compact Sony HX50 Camera. With a 20.4MP Exmor R Sensor you can enjoy fine digital photos and the 30x zoom ensures quality. Built-in WiFi allows you to send photos and videos straight to a smartphone or tablet, or back-up shots to your PC. For great visuals, the Sony HX50 is a fine choice. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number HX50. </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels. </li><li>30x optical zoom. </li><li>120x digital zoom. </li><li>24mmmm wide angle lens. </li><li>3in LCD. </li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second. </li><li>Image stabilisation. </li><li>Red eye reduction. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi. </li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound. </li><li>Maximum ISO 12800. </li><li>Intelligent scene mode. </li><li>Built-in flash. </li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><p>SD, SDHC, SDXC, memory Stick Pro Duo, mMC, microSDHC, microSD,. </p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W6cm. </li><li>Weight 48g. </li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off). </li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included). </li><li>Colour: black. </li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap,. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
262 of 27296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Review 1 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome experience
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" amazing battery life..dslr experience in a compact cam "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Cybershop HX50
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased the camera for 3 reasons.
1. The zoom quality from such a compact camera.
2. The wifi facility.
3. Its size and weight.
Because of my work in the construction industry, I needed something robust and this certainly fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will recommend this product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love make a pictures and this camera is perfect for me. Nice pictures, big screen, comfortable to hold excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good camera
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recomend this camera for everybody. Very good looking, so small, compact but with big power inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Compact Digital camera
Posted23 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Soth East London
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was brought for my Grandson who was visiting from Eire The photos he took with it were amazing wonderful sunset photos over London from our house in Shooters hill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Cybershot HX50 - very good features
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very nice camera. Bought this as my older Sony Cybershot DSC-W170 was giving problems.
A vast amount of features on this camera, but, the inbuilt manual and the ability to download a very comprehensive manual make light work of the features.
So far, so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for our holiday much better picture quality than previous camera and quite east to use although I do just point and shoot I am sure there are a lot more features if you take the time to go through manual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!!!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Use:Sports
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This is a great camera!! got some amazing close up shots which what I want! It ticks every single box for me. It looks the business, you have a stunning range of modes and options, an incredible 30x zoom and fantastic pictures. Its the best camera I have ever had! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go out and buy this camera
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this camera so much. Easy to use. Clear and detailed images. Definitely worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Cybershot
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a quality camera on a budget and this camera ticked all the right boxes, well made, good functions,picture quality excellent,overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" full hd movies are perfect - You do not need to use steady cam device to have movies steady. Great pictures taken and small pocket size A++++ Great for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a great purchase.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony Cybershot HX50 Compact digital camera is so easy to use,and with the 30x zoom you can take great pictures.Being a compact camera you can carry it around with you quite easy,far better than a Bridge camera,and you have all the features you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great camera for the everyday photographer. I bought this to replace an existing camera and i'm really pleased with it. I especially like the wifi opption. Great for getting that unusual angle on a subject. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use and had shot a lot of pictures lately from 02 to my sisters daughter birthday, came out clear and the close ups were great as well as the video play back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cybershot camera
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little camera. Excellent picture quality and video recording
is fantastic. Sony never lets me down. Excellent build quality
Yes I certainly would recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera purely by using the website using the comparison of features of different cameras. Initially I wAs disappointed at the size , it appeared smaller on the photos. However, it was easy to use, with the side grip easy to handle. It was great for holidays as it has the video which also zooms as well as the camera, enabling good close up shots. The additional features are good, eg paint mode. There is a self help menu, easy to operate. Overall very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GOOD BUY
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good little camera. It has all the features that I was looking for. Good zoom and also with a flash for those dull days and night time pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great easy to use camera
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The camera is small but gives excellent photographs and the separate movie button is very useful for quickly getting into movie mode. I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DX50- great compact camera
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a camera that was lightweight, compact, easy to use with good zoom and could take a decent picture. The Sony is fantastic- does everything I need and more. Used for a wedding and it was great- took some great group shots and also lovely close ups. Perfect size to put in a bag, light enough to wear on neck strap. Next trip is Canada and know this camera is going to be great. If your looking for a bargain- go for it! 2 friends are already considering purchasing after having a go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Cybershot HX50 20MP 30x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony camera
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 10/10 spot on service very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>