Top-rated product

Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.

<p>This electronic version of the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia is the ultimate pocket sized reference library, perfect for home, school or office. Also featuring an Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus, this device is the ideal portable reference tool. </p><ul><li>240000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>25000 of articles.</li><li>9000 quotations.</li><li>12 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789416052 / 978-.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 3388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Encyclopedia Access
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very useful item that allows access to a mammouth Encyclopedia! It's a combination of many collections. Great storage. Very accessible, easy to carry and user friendly. Do not need to have Internet as this can be plugged in to a regular electricity socket to charge it's battery independently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is my most precious everyday possession. Not only is it compact and easy to use but it is also entertaining and informative. I carry it with me wherever I go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much improved
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have just replaced the older model which I have had for years. I always found it brilliant but the new model is so much better. It has far more information and I like the way you can access specific subjects in the knowledge list. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compared to the Seiko models this one is better. It fits well in the hand. The display is clear. The functions are easy to navigate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK But!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The screen needs to be illuminated - display is black on grey - very poor. This later model, in attempting to ease access to information has, in some cases not gone far enough, e g I cannot get a list of philosophers - but I can get a list of philosophies and philosophers - very irritating. It may be that I have to use a different process, if so there is no instruction, I have found to date, available to guide me towards getting what I want. y "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the thing
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this daily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Britannia rules the crossword
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very large dictionary which fits into a small pocket.
Rewards application& ability .¢
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product.
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and handy item to have in your bag at all times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER-81000.
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:W. Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lost without my crossword solver. Use all the features every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is an update to what I had
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" much more information to the previous one I had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot do without it!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third Seiko we have bought. The previous two have been worn out with use for years. Very good value when we need help with daily crossword puzzles and it is easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Electronic Dictionary
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent electronic crossword solver and encyclopedia, many other useful features, large, clear screen only disappointment was the size of the buttons. This latest version has smaller buttons than previous version and may be a consideration for people with large fingers or a disability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seiko ER-8100
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product, has some excellent features, such as "knowledge find". Excellent value for money! Geoff, Hitchin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invaluable for "Cheating" with Puzzles
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Taking, as I do, some puzzle magazines each month when I can't think of the word I use this as a Crossword Solver, Spelling checker, dictionary and Thesaurus not to mention its thematic lists and I can often complete the puzzle-but not always, so things do remain a challenge!!. It is an excellent product with a screen that needs to be in a good light to read it easily, however. Well worth the Argos price (when I bought it) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than my old one
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" replaced it as a better product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Pleased with the Updated Version
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had the older version of this dictionary and am really pleased I chose this one when the original one finally bit the dust. It is easy to use, was able to change the print to make it easy to read and it has really good features. It is constantly in use to aid my crossword efforts and in looking up information and spellings. One of my favourite gadgets that I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as old model
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having purchased this as a replacement for an old model that after many years reliable use finally packed up a bit disappointed. OK for most functions fine but when using some features not as good, not sure if the memory is smaller and thus less info available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for its purpose
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Screen a bit small but all features are ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I agree with other reviewers that this is not as good as the ER8000 which I had previously - no lists in the Thesaurus and less information generally. However, seems like the best on the market at present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-8100 Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Absolutely brilliant item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>