Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.

<p>This Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower features an Intel Core i3 dual core with a 3.4GHz processing speed. This computer has 8GB RAM, a 1000GB SATA hard drive, an Intel HD Graphics card and 6 x USB 2.0 ports. This fast computer is perfect for both work and play.</p><p>CPU and Memory:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 dual core.</li><li>3240.</li><li>Processor speed 3.4GHz.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li></ul><p>Hard drive:</p><ul><li>1000GB SATA hard drive.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics 2500 with 128MB memory.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>4-in-1 media card reader.</li><li>6 x USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Operating system &amp; software:</p><ul><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H39.4, W18, D41.4cm.</li><li>Weight 13kg.</li><li>EAN: 4712196889821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Review 1 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic desktop tower
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hanan
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its like a mobile. I would prefer the old fashion style but this will do. Has great feature. It feels exactly like a phone or ipad just bigger. Great for movies too ;) and studies if your at uni."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Glad we stuck to a Packard Bell which is what we had before. That one lasted us 11 years. Would rather pay a little bit extra for a trusted brand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
windows 8
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lucky joe
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had no problem setting up the Packard bell computer, it had windows 8 installed, I downloaded windows 8.1 with no hiccups, would recommend this computer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:Lydney, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This PC is half the price of my work one, which does mean that it's not quite as quick. But very good value for money.
I have not yet experienced any problems with it. Set-up was quick and easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CORRUPTED FILE
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By IT USER-NON GEEK
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lack of installation or getting started instructions a shock but basic set up pretty easy. Not pleased that the free trial of Norton blocked highly recommended Windows Defender (WD) security. Had to uninstall Norton to use WD. Biggest problem was that a corrupted file prevented upgrade from Windows 8 to 8.1. Two days later and input from Microsoft it was finally sorted. Not impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and Quiet
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mammoth99
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Instant start up and very quiet. Use it for catch-up TV, internet and emails with no problems. Packard Bell recommended by Which? for reliability but, of course, only time will tell! No problems with Windows 8. Download 8.1 for free and can choose to go straight to desktop on start-up and looks and works identical to XP. Comes with 60 days free Norton antivirus so no worries of immediate attack. One thing I would have liked that it doesn't have is a couple of usb3 ports."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
green screens and blue screens
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Included software 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"try to enter internet explorer or Hotmail/outlook and get green or blue screens from time to time (daily) with no error message."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my better desktop pc purchases
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By somerset buyer
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Once you get your head around windows 8 (be prepared to learn, and it pays off) this pc is brilliant..
Incredibly quick to boot up, very quiet running.
Built with excellent quality components (Kingston ram, Seagate HD, pioneer DVD,)
The included software is great, Power DVD etc..
The connectivity is good, i particularly like the angled ports on the front of the case.
The DVD eject button is on the side of the case which takes a bit of getting used to!
Overall i am very happy..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chasybaby1
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This replaced an old Dell pc, which was giving up the ghost. I've only had the Packard Bell a few weeks, and I am still finding my way around Windows 8, but it will fall into place one day. The machine does everything it says on the tin, and at a reasonable price. It is so quiet - no fan noise, no noise from the cd-rom. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB 1TB Desktop Tower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packard Bell iMedia Intel Core i3 8GB
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sticksntricks
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good office machine. I bought this to replace my old one and it does the job well. Good memory and storage for the price. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but overall a good machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
24of 38voted this as helpful.