Top-rated product

TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.

<p>Keep your windscreen clear with the TomTom sat nav beanbag mount. It's fast, no fuss docking for your navigation device. The non-skid backing and safety anchor will ensure that it stays in place.</p><ul><li>Compatible with TomTom sat navs.</li><li>Size H23, W19, D4cm.</li><li>Weight 766g.</li><li>EAN: 0636926023719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 of 3388%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lhen
From:Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" is a good product but not necessary to buy it. for set up in the car is easy no hassle at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean bag does the trick.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple idea that works well. Keeps satnav within eyeline without obstructing view of the road too much. I did make the mistake of leaving satnav attached to it for a week, it lost suction and fell off, so needs refixing to beanbag daily. I have not used the optional safety hook as it does not move at all on the dashboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Customer
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect present for the man who has almost everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satnnav bean bag
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic, got rid of fixing to the screen,sits nicely on my dash On my Fiesta and no need to use the hook and stabiliser "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lbf
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sits nicely on the dash and sat nav doesn't move once it's secured on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy dashboard stand. No problems with it at all. Easy to put away when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bean bag
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By carcar
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is a GOOD idea having a beanbag dash mount for my sat nav. I have had several other satnav holders that just broke after a few use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sat nan go 60
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By philip65
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" no good for tom tom go 60 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom tom sat navigation beanbag mount
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:iverness-shire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First class does what it says keeps sat navigation secure on dash without using the sticky pad even when cornering at speed thus keeping the dash free from adhesive. Definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By OLD PROF
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A GOOD ALTERNATIVE TO STICKING THE SAT NAV TO THE WINDSCREEN. RECOMMENDED, ALTHOUGH A BIT EXPENSIVE. WORKS VERY WELL IN MY CITROEN C4 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom sat beenbag dashboard
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jack 53
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have found this item is the best product for my sat nav, it keeps it in place all the time when using on the dashboard especially on long journeys, very usefull. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wish I had read other reviews first
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BobS
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I thought "bean bag" nice and squishy so that it will mould into the tray (More indentation) on the top of my dash board. But no it is a very hard rigid device. Probably OK if you have a flat topped dashboard but even then you have to position it so that the hook can be stuck on to something to prevent the bean bag flying off if you brake hard. So if you have a flat smooth dashboard top it is probably 5* for you, but for me it is a waste of money. Argos do not let me publish my full review "
No, I do not recommend this product.
TomTomCommunityManager01 July 2014
Hello, I'm sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the bag. I hope you find a better solution.TomTomInc.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom TomSat Nav Beanbag
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product copes very well with motoring very stable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so good for all cars
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Bunny
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Device was not supple enough to mould to my dashboard - Peugeot 206, also device seemed a bit big for just a sat nav. However, Argos were very good about changing it for me and I'm sure product will suit a different dashboard/car. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
overpriced & useless
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" small hook sticks to dashboard to connect beanbag to, even when correctly applied there was no way item was sticky enough, luckily I had tried it when I left shop and I just went straight back in with item, assistant exchanged for another item and she said I could check it before I left shop if I wanted, I did just that and replacement item was exactly the same, no where near sticky enough to stick to a dashboard and assistant and manager said there is no way it would stick to a dash, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
TomTomCommunityManager12 June 2014
Hello, I'm sorry for the experience. It is not clear from your review what type of device you have as i would have like to help. Please contact us via these channels for assistance: http://bit.ly/1qzrfxf.TomTomInc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John D
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" What a great bit of kit. I have a Vauhall Astra (61 Reg) and it fits perfectly on the dash to the right hand side of the steering wheel. This lines the satnav display up nicely, so it does not interfere with your view ahead, and is as easy as looking at the main instruments. The weight of the mount combined with the non-slip base means it does not move an inch once in place. Much better than sticking your satnav on the windscreen - particularly with TomTom's good but fiddly integral mount. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Measure up...
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kessie51
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have a similar product in my car and bought this for my wife's without realising how much bigger this one is. Her Fiesta has a sort of tray set into the dashboard and this is too big to sit inside it. Fortunately my Focus doesn't have the same feature so it was simply a matter of swapping over - but I'd advise anyone to check the measurements and dashboard layout first.
Perhaps not one to go for if you're buying it for someone else but apart from that it does what it says on the tin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good item
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It does what it says and it is very stable. Very effective product and does not leave tell tale rings on the windscreen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom sat nav beanbag dashboard mount
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have only used this a couple of times but it worked well. Stayed put on the dashboard even without the stick on hook which we didn't want to attach to the car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Sat Nav Beanbag Dashboard Mount.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanbag
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rod
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a great product much better than fixing satnav to windscreen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>