Top-rated product

Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.

<p>The Belkin 5m Cat5e UTP sssembled patch ethernet cable is designed to connect either to a laptop, desktop computer or a modem router via an RJ45 connection making it ideal for home offices and establishing computer networks. Boasting a premium snagless-type moulding protecting the connection you will find that this cable is extremely durable.</p><ul><li>Premium snagless-type moulding to protect the connection.</li><li>5m cable.</li><li>For connecting a computer (desktop/laptop) to a router or modem router via an RJ45 connection (Ethernet).</li><li>Manufacturer's lifetime guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051395982322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 4992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Review 1 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am a fan of Belkin stuff as i try to always buy their equipment. Iv had a number of differebt ethernet cables and they make the most reliable. Il always buy from argos too as you know youre getting what it says it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality item
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the cable, plugged it into the phone and its doing what its supposed to with no issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and great customer service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does the job
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clydebank
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Celbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with this - nice and flexible,.. as were Argos when I went to return the second one for credit (wasn't sure if I might need the second cable),.. price was right,.. and as always quick and easy shopping,.. no messing around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did the job
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was eveything that was advertised, done the job and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ethernet cable
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Truro
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality cable from a big name brand and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great CAT5e LAN cable for a good price!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a high quality LAN/Patch ethernet cable, Argos offered this cable of the trusted high quality brand Belkin. Great to use for home internet/network improvement, this cable guarantees high speed data transfers. I use this cable to extend my home internet to another wifi access point, from that moment my internet and wifi is highly reliable and fast. It never lets me down! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This wire does exactly what its supposed to do. Plug it into your laptop and modem and its so much quicker than wireless.Great to use if your in a hurry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new Ethernet cable
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new cable so bought this one Belkin Cat5e
No problem connecting it to my freesat box works great looks good .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great length an does the job great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" argos allways give good service,and im very happy with the product, very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as described on the package. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky box connection
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to connect my sky box to the Internet. Works well and a good length as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, no more wifi drop outs with On Demand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor value for money
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Disappointed with this recent purchase. Bought it to replace my existing ethernet cable which was years old and unreliable, but had more problems with the new one! Although it clicks into place, there is still too much slack causing the cable to drop connection whilst in use, and it also kinked very quickly, so probably best in the long-run to spend more money on a kink-proof cable.
(Gone wireless now, so problems eradicated.)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As expected
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good price and works well. Exactly what I needed to connect my TV to my Router. Great! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staines
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what you expect.
I bought it to connect my Virgin box directly to my tv, and I haven't had any issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did what it said on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted to connect router to BT hotspot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>