Top-rated product

Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.

<p>The Belkin 5m Cat5e UTP sssembled patch ethernet cable is designed to connect either to a laptop, desktop computer or a modem router via an RJ45 connection making it ideal for home offices and establishing computer networks. Boasting a premium snagless-type moulding protecting the connection you will find that this cable is extremely durable.</p><ul><li>Premium snagless-type moulding to protect the connection.</li><li>5m cable.</li><li>For connecting a computer (desktop/laptop) to a router or modem router via an RJ45 connection (Ethernet).</li><li>Manufacturer's lifetime guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051395982322.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 of 3889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Review 1 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new Ethernet cable
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Raybo
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new cable so bought this one Belkin Cat5e
No problem connecting it to my freesat box works great looks good .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jayne0
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great length an does the job great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" argos allways give good service,and im very happy with the product, very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as described on the package. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky box connection
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to connect my sky box to the Internet. Works well and a good length as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Toady44
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, no more wifi drop outs with On Demand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor value for money
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Susu58
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Disappointed with this recent purchase. Bought it to replace my existing ethernet cable which was years old and unreliable, but had more problems with the new one! Although it clicks into place, there is still too much slack causing the cable to drop connection whilst in use, and it also kinked very quickly, so probably best in the long-run to spend more money on a kink-proof cable.
(Gone wireless now, so problems eradicated.)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As expected
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Red Dragon
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good price and works well. Exactly what I needed to connect my TV to my Router. Great! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ricardo
From:Staines
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what you expect.
I bought it to connect my Virgin box directly to my tv, and I haven't had any issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rashmi
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did what it said on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Retiree
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted to connect router to BT hotspot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cable soft flexible easier to work with lays flat not rigid like some makes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Great product Easy to fit Enables you to determine where your tv is in relation to router "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok i guess
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pete44
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, decent length, although the tabs either side of the connectors are very weak "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
godsend
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Davy B.
From:Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased after my laptop ceased receiving a signal from my hub, now fully functioning again, great piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong cable
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AdenVet
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Recommended on website for a Sony BlueRay, didn't work, had to get correct cable. Shouldn't recommend it unless suitable for all situations. Bought HDMI. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Billyboy
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job very well, quality product well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lpop
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job, good price considering you can get it the same day rather than ordering of another website and having to wait. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Clunchpit
From:Kent.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple item does what it is designed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its alead
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brite
From:northen ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it works its a lead not much more can be said "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>