Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.

<p>The Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame is a fine way of showcasing your favourite photos to any guests. With a clear 8 inch screen your photos will be displayed clearly. Pause images or dictate how long you want each image showing with the adjustable slide interval setting. Enjoy your images with the Motorola Digital Photo Frame.</p><ul><li>8in visible screen size.</li><li>Screen resolution 800 x 600.</li><li>Accepts SD and SDHC memory card formats.</li><li>0 USB port.</li><li>Slideshow, rotate options.</li><li>Adjustable slide interval and pause individual images features.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Built-in speakers.</li><li>Size H16.3, W20.1, D5.2cm.</li><li>Weight 290g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5012786420342</p>
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Review 1 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The lead ruins this product!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"1. The lead to plug it in is comically short and would not reach the plug when on a table!! You need an extension lead to plug it in.
2. The product only runs off the mains. You can't detach and pass around to show people and if you unplug it, your settings disappear.
You also need an SDcard.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really lovely photoframe
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this has got a really lovely large clear screen. easy to start and ease of use. the only downfall is that i cant seem to find how to put the pics on shuffle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but....
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Darci
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well the overall product is ok if you are looking for a basic digital picture frame - if you spend a bit more... it'll probably be worth it to get something better. I bought this for my mum for Mother's day - she's technophobic - so she's happy! It’s very….. Minimal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Frame - Shame about the ease of use.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rosco1981
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"When you get it working, this is a decent photo frame for the money with pretty good picture quality. That being said its a good job that i'm a pretty tech savvy guy.
The photo frame does NOT come with an SD card nor does it come with a USB SD Card reader to hook this up to a PC. Unless you have one built into your PC this is a pain to transfer photos to. You'll need to buy an SD card and a USB SD Card reader. Really wish the manufacturer had supported Airdrop for iPhone & Bluetooth.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Herbie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have try some similar products and end up returning them. Comparing with other products of same size, feature and price Motorola is a better choice on the market,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little frame
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By iam_dw
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"decent quality all round. nice slim frame. simple to set up. mains cable is short is only word of caution."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gwen
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely love this. It was easy to set up and a joy to use. I have mine set on timer so it comes on and switches itself off at night. Have so far put loads of photos on a sd card ( you do need one of them) and they put on a lovely slide show."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By SueC
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading reviews for several digital frames I was a little concerned I would have problems with a frame towards the lower end of the price range. However I cannot fault this, looks really neat, easy to set up and use. (One of the answers to
"frequently asked questions" implies that this model has a USB slot, it doesn't). Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A disappointing purchase
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Disappointed with this product took a while to set up and whilst in display mode picture reverts to digital clock which is frustrating. However picture quality is good Only average I'm afraid."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ymonz
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After previously buying a Bush one that I had to return, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Very easy to set up, pictures totally clear and sharp. It's a bargain for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the Bush frame
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lea
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I received a Bush 8" photo frame for Christmas, this promptly stopped working within a couple of days, so returned it to Argos for a direct replacement, the second Bush frame again developed a fault randomly shutting down and refusing to show pictures from an SD card, so again returned the Bush frame for this Motorola frame.
First impressions are good, pictures are displayed nice and clearly, frame is very thin but NOT wall mountable. Lasted 3 weeks so far, better than the awful BUSH frame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent photo frame
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim55
Age:55 to 64
"I bought this photo frame for my elderly mother, it's very easy to set up and the picture quality is very good. I can highly recommend this photo frame as a stylish and very well priced product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motorola photo frame
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By kirsty
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I really like this photo frame it has a large screen with no border to the photos and nice clear pictures however I was disappointed to find it didn't have a remote control and no on off switch so at the end of the day I have to unplug it not very convenient. The power lead is also not long enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola 8 Inch Digital Photo Frame - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Emmsy
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having replaced 2 x faulty bush photo frames (great experience with argos on this with no quibble returns) I was hoping for great things with the extra £20 or so I paid for this frame. It is definitely an improvement on the previous frames purchased but I would say fairly pricey for what seems a pretty basic frame. Functional & fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.