Top-rated product

Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The Canon DCC950 Case is a great way of protecting the Canon SX500 Bridge Camera. This stylish case will keep your camera secure and a neck/shoulder strap makes portability effortless. The case is also splashproof with padded nylon material, offering durable protection, ideal for when you are out and about.</p><ul><li>Padded nylon bag.</li><li>Zip fastening main compartment.</li><li>Anti-scratch interior to protect LCD screens.</li><li>External size: H11, W25.7, D15cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574592251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as expected
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chris.t.wolves
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although the case is intended for the SX500 bridge camera it is not a very good fit and has no room for ancilliary items. There is no shoulder strap and only a belt loop and side loop. I have had to use the camera strap to carry it. It does not say Canon on it only Power Shot"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Case
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My camera fits perfectly,good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By becky
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fits camera perfect, very smart"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shep
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my new Canon Sx500. The camera fits VERY snugly into it, but it is not made to measure for the fact that the lens is not in the middle, and this makes the case look distorted .Also not having a strap of its own, you use the camera's own strap which means when you take it ou of the case to use, the bag is too close to the camera and slightly in the way."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPOT4 Property Maintenance
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By spot4.co.uk
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great accessory, fits perfect, good quality. Only downside is no strap on the case itself, you have to use the strap on the camera. Don't let that put you off. It's still an excellent case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon SX case
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jdm
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've just bought a canon sx510hs, case fits like a glove.
Good quality and nice design, the only drawback is the spare battery/SD card slot inside has no fastening so they will fall out every time.
Can recommend if you like me are looking for a simple protective case.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron H
From:Marske-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Case is made for SX500 so is a perfect fit. Ordered into store for collection, it came in double quick time, very good service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good case for Canon PowerShot SX500 IS
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By TravellingScot
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This case does exactly what it says on the tin and it fits the Canon PowerShot SX500 IS perfectly.
I saw some reviews about it not having a strap but the camera has the strap and the case has a loop that goes around the strap so it does not drop to the ground when you take the camera out of it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Canon PowerShot SX500 IS 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera-Black.
4.8 out of 5(169)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great case
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sara
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This fit my camera perfectly, only downside is there's no strap to carry it which is a shame otherwise it would of been perfect!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon DCC 950 case
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Black Country Geezer
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good well made bag.camera fits well in bag could do with a strap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy case
Posted08 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Valley Girl
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love the case, it's compact, looks stylish and good shape. Protects camera well. However, after only four weeks the Velcro has come away from the stitching. So I will return it and get it changed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:warrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This camera bag is slightly to small for the bridge camera i brought"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Canon Case
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bowers
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Expensive and no strap but perfect fit for the Canon SX500 as you would expect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon DCC950C Case and SX500 Bridge Camera
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Slogger grantham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Both Camera and Case are excellent and camera performs very well - better than expected!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.