Top-rated product

Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.

<p>The Canon DCC950 Case is a great way of protecting the Canon SX500 Bridge Camera. Not only will this stylish case keep your camera secure, it is also splashproof with padded nylon material, offering durable protection, ideal for when you are out and about. Internal sizing (H)11, (W)25.7 and (D)15cm.</p><ul><li>Suitable for Canon SX500, SX510.</li><li>Padded nylon bag.</li><li>Zip fastening main compartment.</li><li>Anti-scratch interior to protect LCD screens.</li><li>EAN: 8714574592251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
46 of 5781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Review 1 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera case
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" OK but could do with a strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This case is ideal
Posted17 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Canon case is stylish, durable and and provides plenty of ventilation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon dcc950 camera case
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Forsbrook, Staffordshire ST11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good for the camera that it fits "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This case is rubbish. We only bought it as it was suggested however we took it back the same day after getting home and putting the camera in it.
It doesn't come with a strap and the latch is velcro. We didn't feel the camera would be safe. Therefore we took it back and we're able to find a cheaper one else where which has a zip and strap as well as other features.
Really disappointed with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful protection
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The case is well padded. It doesn't have a strap, so if you want to hang it round your neck you need to attach a strap to the camera. But this makes the case hang crooked. The case has a loop with a popper so that it can stay on the strap when you are using the camera, but the popper is weak and comes undone. There is a pocket for a spare battery in the side of the case, but it's too shallow. There are two pockets for memory cards in the lid and they are insecure too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality, Disappointed
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not happy with this product, didn't come with any shoulder or hand strap is intended to be attached to a belt only. It has no pockets or compartments and offers limited protection to camera. Poor design and expensive for what it is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera case
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Disappointed with case as no shoulder strap to carry it with and does not seem to be as robust as previous camera cases i have owned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quick summary
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says on the "tin" I now feel less anxious about my camera being damaged from knocks and bumps. Reasonably priced when I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holds camera perfectly
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this to protect my Canon Powershot SX400 IS Camera, the camera fits perfectly inside, so far no damage to the camera (I have bumped it a few times, but luckily the case has protected it). Good value for money, would definitely recommend.
The only flaw of this case is there is no cord on the case, which is fine when in a bag but if you wish to carry it, you can't hang it on your shoulder or neck when walking
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Specifically designed for the Canon Sureshot camera, fits perfectly and good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As it was a gift, I could not have been more delighted with the reaction of receiver. This camera case was perfect for the camera also purchased from Argos for the same person. The snug fit of the case creates the best protection and very easy to pop the camera in, without finding it a hassle. This, of course will ensure it will always be returned to the case to keep it safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Bridge Case
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect Fit, Great Quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite Satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Sx410
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reserved this for my brother who purchased a Sx410, it fits nice and snug, with good protection,
he wanted it as it has a belt loop on the back as he does not like to carry a case on a strap,
Very high quality, and purchased at a sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon DCC950 Camera Case.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat little case and my Canon SX410 fits beautifully. the only comment is that it would have been better with a handle to carry the case or a shoulder strap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly tight fit, except where it matters.
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good protection, but the interior pocket, whatever it is for, does not entirely suit its purpose, as it is all too easy to catch whatever is in it, and pull it out by mistake.
I like to carry a spare battery, and to have it in the camera case is ideal, but risky with this case.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tidy no frills.
Posted13 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact case
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the right size for my canon bridge camera without looking bulky "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth The Money
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I opened this to find that there is no shoulder strap which defeats the object of having a camera case. There is a small strap on the back, presumably to attach it to a belt, but it is too bulky to wear around your waist. The bag is soft, so if dropped, the camera could still be damaged. The camera fits nicely, but there is no room for any accessories in the case. Would not buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality, and was on special offer as I purchased it with the canon camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>