Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.

<p>The Canon DCC950 Case is a great way of protecting the Canon SX500 Bridge Camera. Not only will this stylish case keep your camera secure, it is also splashproof with padded nylon material, offering durable protection, ideal for when you are out and about. Internal sizing (H)11, (W)25.7 and (D)15cm.</p><ul><li>Suitable for Canon SX500, SX510.</li><li>Padded nylon bag.</li><li>Zip fastening main compartment.</li><li>Anti-scratch interior to protect LCD screens.</li><li>EAN: 8714574592251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
57 of 7279%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Review 1 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little case
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the case, my camera fits in beautifully, only negative is it doesn't come with a shoulder strap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The above is ideal as it is designed for the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good case
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to accompany a Canon bridge camera also from Argos. Fits camera well. Only gripe is that I would have liked a strap. Good value too when bought with the camera as it was 1/3 off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Freebie case
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Planet earth.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" What can I say, this was a freebie, it is one you put your belt through, no straps included, not even a wrist strap, but you can put your camera in it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is sturdy and protects my camera, not much room for anything else though. Could do with a strap to put across body as will have to carry and it's quite big. Could also do with small pocket inside to keep SD cards in. Overall does a good job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera case
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Etwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased at the time at bought the camera as it was recommended. It's a very good case and the camera fits in well, only down side is that it didn't come with a shoulder strap or any sort of strap at all. So it's ok to put in your bag. You just have to keep getting it in and out to take photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and easy to use camera
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this camera and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Case for powershot sx60hs
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Having just purchased a canon powershot sx60hs I required a case for it, unfortunately Argos posted this case as a discounted additition when purchasing the camera, which I did, unfortunately Argos have got it all wrong because the case does NOT fit the camera, I had to return it and start again,, a shame because it had -powershot- emblazoned on the front, it looked a good buy too "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilmarnock, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The review said this case was for my camera but the camera doesn't even fit inside it properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have to have it if you have the camera !!!
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surbiton, Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The case was made for the camera so it fits.
No straps with product so for £29-99 a bit tight fisted !!!
Only purchased as I had no other choice in protecting the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DCC950 Camera Case
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This case was sold as a special offer with the Canon Powershot SX60 camera. The camera doesn't even fit in this case! A ridiculous offer which made me make a trip to take it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect case
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fenny Stratford, Bletchley, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great case and it has space for extra batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality protective case
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great build quality. Good value. Will certainly do its job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera case
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" OK but could do with a strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This case is ideal
Posted17 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Canon case is stylish, durable and and provides plenty of ventilation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon dcc950 camera case
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Forsbrook, Staffordshire ST11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good for the camera that it fits "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This case is rubbish. We only bought it as it was suggested however we took it back the same day after getting home and putting the camera in it.
It doesn't come with a strap and the latch is velcro. We didn't feel the camera would be safe. Therefore we took it back and we're able to find a cheaper one else where which has a zip and strap as well as other features.
Really disappointed with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful protection
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The case is well padded. It doesn't have a strap, so if you want to hang it round your neck you need to attach a strap to the camera. But this makes the case hang crooked. The case has a loop with a popper so that it can stay on the strap when you are using the camera, but the popper is weak and comes undone. There is a pocket for a spare battery in the side of the case, but it's too shallow. There are two pockets for memory cards in the lid and they are insecure too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>