Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.

<p>The Canon DCC950 Case is a great way of protecting the Canon SX500 Bridge Camera. Not only will this stylish case keep your camera secure, it is also splashproof with padded nylon material, offering durable protection, ideal for when you are out and about. Internal sizing (H)11, (W)25.7 and (D)15cm.</p><ul><li>Suitable for Canon SX500, SX510.</li><li>Padded nylon bag.</li><li>Zip fastening main compartment.</li><li>Anti-scratch interior to protect LCD screens.</li><li>EAN: 8714574592251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.987 / 5
4
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
63 of 7980%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Review 1 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps my camera safe!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great case offering solid protection for the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little case.
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had bought a case to go with my Cannon powershot sx410 both from Argos. But the case had so many zips and was bulky. I spotted this and it is great. Very easy to get camera in and out. Looks good and not bulky. No strap but if you have a neck strap on the camera you wouldn't need one as neckstrap can be used instead. It looks really good on my shoulder and can remove camera quickly when I want to take a picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanelli
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice item fits the camera well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The camera fits snugly
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The case fits my camera well, looks ok but a little large. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent protector for camera
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This case fits my Canon Sure Shot camera perfectly. It could just do with a shoulder strap, it has a loop which I don't think is strong enough to hold it by, and a belt loop which is great if you are a man who wears a strong belt every day, I would have liked a shoulder strap otherwise it is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No strap
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cyprus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although well made and holds the camera secure there is no shoulder strap. Nor is there a place to fix a strap to. Pity as it is a nice case. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fab case which fits my Canon camera with ease. It is thick enough to provide suitable protection and has a belt loop at the back which is great for carrying around while traveling.
Does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little case
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the case, my camera fits in beautifully, only negative is it doesn't come with a shoulder strap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The above is ideal as it is designed for the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good case
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to accompany a Canon bridge camera also from Argos. Fits camera well. Only gripe is that I would have liked a strap. Good value too when bought with the camera as it was 1/3 off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Freebie case
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Planet earth.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" What can I say, this was a freebie, it is one you put your belt through, no straps included, not even a wrist strap, but you can put your camera in it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is sturdy and protects my camera, not much room for anything else though. Could do with a strap to put across body as will have to carry and it's quite big. Could also do with small pocket inside to keep SD cards in. Overall does a good job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera case
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Etwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased at the time at bought the camera as it was recommended. It's a very good case and the camera fits in well, only down side is that it didn't come with a shoulder strap or any sort of strap at all. So it's ok to put in your bag. You just have to keep getting it in and out to take photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and easy to use camera
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this camera and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Case for powershot sx60hs
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Having just purchased a canon powershot sx60hs I required a case for it, unfortunately Argos posted this case as a discounted additition when purchasing the camera, which I did, unfortunately Argos have got it all wrong because the case does NOT fit the camera, I had to return it and start again,, a shame because it had -powershot- emblazoned on the front, it looked a good buy too "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilmarnock, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The review said this case was for my camera but the camera doesn't even fit inside it properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have to have it if you have the camera !!!
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surbiton, Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The case was made for the camera so it fits.
No straps with product so for £29-99 a bit tight fisted !!!
Only purchased as I had no other choice in protecting the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon DCC950 Camera Case - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DCC950 Camera Case
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This case was sold as a special offer with the Canon Powershot SX60 camera. The camera doesn't even fit in this case! A ridiculous offer which made me make a trip to take it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>