LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.637 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
19
1 Star
36
143 of 22364%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg soundbar
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Strathclyde
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price! It makes for a great cinema experience. Good stuff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:kilwinning
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's better sound than my tv but I was expecting more from it. Wish I'd spent a bit more on a better soundbar. Looks gr8 but sound and bass not what I expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MR G ,preston
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" after looking for a sound bar this LG160W fits the bill very nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good features but poor sound
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By golfer1
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Soundbar is easy to set up but very disappointing sound quality , not much improvement on original tv speakers "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 160W SOUNDBAR
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Blaina, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY VERY SIMPLE SET UP AND VERY EASY TO USE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soundbar - great sound
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By hutty
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Powerful soundbar - greatly enhances sound from my 32" TV. Good price - great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg soundbar
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiger bay stu
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound and easy to set up good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Grimbo49
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design. Really good sound quality. Love the Bluetooth facility for listening to music from my iPhone. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound bar
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Babak
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice one, very pleased. Thanks to Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazed at its quality of sound
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe Milk
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" LG sound bar easy to set up, I chose to mount it with the brackets, I also purchased from Argos. Easy to sync, and I found difference in sound choice was an added bonus. I agree with other reveiwers, new T.V. internal speakers do need a boost, and thats just what the soundbar did. I would recommend this product and Argos, for ease of buying and very helpful staff. 10 out a 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Janesy24
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my son and he says it has made a big difference to the TV sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lg 2430A 160w soundbar
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Breakdownpete
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product good quality of sound and very easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound bar
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
From:greenock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is excellant .only thing was dissapointed that when purchasing this product was encouraged tp buy the invisible backet ..uneccesary really as there is a wall bracket included in the box so money u could have saved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kusiu1988
From:Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good speaker but could be louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By moyesie
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you know tv speakers are poor but this sound bar compliments umy new 50 inch tv amazingly better than any sound bar I've had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shocking
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By swish
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Do not buy awful sound is terrible and no bass went straight back to Argos never again went and got a great one from curry's its worth paying abit more trust me leave this well alone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg sound bar
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bully
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for the money and you get a optical cable with it . You can only connect 1 bluetooth device at a time , and you have to use the lg remote to turne the sound up and down you carnt youse your existing remote "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound mate ;)
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lknx
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Improves the sound whether it be movies, gaming or sport. Bluetooth & USB compatible and easily linked to other devices & smartphone for sound system quality music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel10
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You get what it advertises itself as.
Works perfect with LG tv , with optical cable(included) it will allow you to sync and use one remote.
Movie sound quality has increased a lot using this product ..
TV program sound was ok anyway but sound still good with soundbar.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>