LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
19
1 Star
39
152 of 23565%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By REG
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good purchase, piece of cake to setup, you just have to choose which of the settings is best for you. Much clearer sound than the TV which is a Panasonic.
The sound bar DOES come with an optical cable and brackets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rayhan
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice sound ,great value . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg soundbar
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By amcl1956
From:omagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" i bought this soundbar with the brackets as a special offer,brilliant soundbar the only problem was that the instructions with the bracket did not show how to mount the soundbar to a tv mounted on a stand,i fiqured out how to do it and had no bother doing it,the soundbar looks and sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Emmilou29
From:Derbys
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my Dad,who isn't cery techno!
It was easy for him to set up & he's really pleased with the sound quality.
Nice & stylish too(minimal wires etc)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sound bar
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By B.G.
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" does nothing but turn it self of and on,,not recommended at all
sounds not hat good,,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LG's lack of design co-ordination
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mikejduk
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
" Not everyone has their TV wall mounted. Consequently, the LG Bar Speaker unit poses a problem. As you can see from the pictures, my LG TV stand doesn't allow enough space for their LG Bar Speaker to fit under. This means, in a reclining position on a settee or chair more than six feet away, the remote control signal for the TV is blocked. Not impressed with the sound effects. Really no great difference than existing TV speakers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhys
From:Greenstead
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a good thing to have in your home I would always have one from now on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG soundbar
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wonderwoman40
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The LG soundbar is excellent value at €99. The sound from it is amazing . If you have a tv with poor quality sound this will transform your tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Soundbar
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bilsen
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. Clean voice and very easy to setup. .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great wireless kitchen sound system
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had this soundbar over a year now it's been great. I actually wanted it to put above the kitchen cupboards to play music from my iPhone and iPad. It has Bluetooth but I chose to connect it to an apple airport express, as with an optical cable it will power on and off automatically. It was the simplest way to have music in the kitchen with minimal effort, I just put a double adapter in the extractor fan power socket and it was done. It really does produce a great sound. I'm very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Soundbar 2430A
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By SPUD
From:WarwickSHIRE UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A STYLISH ADDITION TO MY TELEVISION
THAT SOUNDS GOOD, LOOKS GOOD AND
WAS MONEY WELL SPENT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tyron44
From:Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This sound bar did not with my Sony Brava tv really poor quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg soundbar
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Strathclyde
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price! It makes for a great cinema experience. Good stuff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:kilwinning
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's better sound than my tv but I was expecting more from it. Wish I'd spent a bit more on a better soundbar. Looks gr8 but sound and bass not what I expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MR G ,preston
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" after looking for a sound bar this LG160W fits the bill very nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good features but poor sound
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By golfer1
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Soundbar is easy to set up but very disappointing sound quality , not much improvement on original tv speakers "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 160W SOUNDBAR
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Blaina, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY VERY SIMPLE SET UP AND VERY EASY TO USE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soundbar - great sound
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By hutty
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Powerful soundbar - greatly enhances sound from my 32" TV. Good price - great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg soundbar
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiger bay stu
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound and easy to set up good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Grimbo49
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design. Really good sound quality. Love the Bluetooth facility for listening to music from my iPhone. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>