LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.612 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
18
1 Star
36
136 of 21464%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazed at its quality of sound
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe Milk
From:Dundalk, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" LG sound bar easy to set up, I chose to mount it with the brackets, I also purchased from Argos. Easy to sync, and I found difference in sound choice was an added bonus. I agree with other reveiwers, new T.V. internal speakers do need a boost, and thats just what the soundbar did. I would recommend this product and Argos, for ease of buying and very helpful staff. 10 out a 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Janesy24
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my son and he says it has made a big difference to the TV sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lg 2430A 160w soundbar
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Breakdownpete
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product good quality of sound and very easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound bar
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
From:greenock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is excellant .only thing was dissapointed that when purchasing this product was encouraged tp buy the invisible backet ..uneccesary really as there is a wall bracket included in the box so money u could have saved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kusiu1988
From:Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good speaker but could be louder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By moyesie
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you know tv speakers are poor but this sound bar compliments umy new 50 inch tv amazingly better than any sound bar I've had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shocking
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By swish
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Do not buy awful sound is terrible and no bass went straight back to Argos never again went and got a great one from curry's its worth paying abit more trust me leave this well alone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg sound bar
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bully
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for the money and you get a optical cable with it . You can only connect 1 bluetooth device at a time , and you have to use the lg remote to turne the sound up and down you carnt youse your existing remote "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound mate ;)
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lknx
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Improves the sound whether it be movies, gaming or sport. Bluetooth & USB compatible and easily linked to other devices & smartphone for sound system quality music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel10
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You get what it advertises itself as.
Works perfect with LG tv , with optical cable(included) it will allow you to sync and use one remote.
Movie sound quality has increased a lot using this product ..
TV program sound was ok anyway but sound still good with soundbar.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Completely Disappointed
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gr8lanre
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely design and clear sound filter but that's not what I was looking for: the bass isn't just there. My Samsung tv sounds better than the sound bar. The sound bar is back in shop now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Rubbish no better sound than normal tv, returned the item and brought another lg soundbar with external sub, for only an extra £24.. Much better than this one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gudge
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have a different lg soundba with an external sub and the sound is fantastic
We bought this one because we wanted a built in sub but I regret not getting the external one
This one is really lacking in bass even on the bass setting.
As many others are saying, we are now just using it for music from the iPhone
I would still recommend it for someone who has nothing to compare it against "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful sound Bar
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't be fooled by this products sleek design.
The sound this bar omits is inferior with absolutely no bass, even on the bass setting, as with other reviews the sound from my TV was much better without this bar attached, Also the only connection option is an optic cable???
Downgraded to the kitchen wall to play music from my phone via bluetooth. Would not recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Faultytooth
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You certainly do. I was expecting far better from this product. I bought it for it's ability to connect with Bluetooth with my smart phone and to enhance the sound from my DAB radio as well as the LG tv. The connectivity is easy to set up, and works well. However the sound quality leaves much to be desired. The room it is set up in is relatively small and is positioned centrally. But the quality of the sound is inferior to that from the internal speakers of the TV. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A 1260W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We brought this a week ago it is fantastic, the sound from the TV since we installed it is unbelievable, so well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this product is not worth the money the bass is not any good at all save your money and buy the more expensive one, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for music
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent soundbar for playing music off your phone using blue tooth, good enough for me even though I wouldn't be a technophobe where sound is concerned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound bar
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Test1
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we wanted. Good sound. Easy to setup. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>