LG 2430A Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.69 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
74 of 11365%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sound bar for lg tv
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jonny28
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good sound bar loud and clear sound not to much bass just right make sure the auto volume is turned off for maxium sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lacks bass
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiglet
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this soundbar in the recent sales. I've found it to be an improvement on the sound from the TV but I agree with other reviews on the sound quality, there is very little bass and a bit on the tinny side. I guess you get what you pay for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AT LAST
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bradmet45
From:Knaresborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last, I can hear ,this product unravels the mumbling that
happens in most programmes.I no longer have to ask my good lady "What did they say"?.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound bar
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This sound bar was so disappointing considering that LG are a known quality brand. The sound is appalling on this item. The base setting is very poor and the rest of the settings sound very tinny. Wish I had never bought this item as it isn't worth the money and I feel it was just like throwing money down the drain. Also the design is very poor as the speakers are not covered with anything and can easily be damaged if you have children who like to poke at things. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
l g sound bar
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By aber1946
From:Berkshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good design,but very poor quality sound,would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good sound even better and simple to set up.
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" LG is always good quality at a reasonable price and this sound bar is no exception, very pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG sound bar
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By murphyis171
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill item took me a bit to set up however got there in the end "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok as a Bluetooth device but the sound quality via the TV is poor . A complete waste of money ,I bought it as I already had an lg tv but sound is so poor I have yet to use it ,playing sound through tv speakers is much louder and better quality . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The output power 120W i think is very low
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rama
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I did not know before but after i resived this sound bar and usin this item the power output i thing is very low 120W, but it show on discription "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TV Soundbar
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not as I expected, the sound is not much better than the TV sound. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fingers
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Offers in improvement in the sound from TV and was very easy to set up.
Not the greatest sound I have heard but good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG2430A sound bar
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliff
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The unit is attractive to look at and improves the sound from my LG TV. however it is not as good as the sound from my Hi-Fi.
It has a range of sound options, e.g._ Natural, Game, 3D, Loudness upscaling and voice. and with a 160W output it is possible to get substantially more volume than that available from the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Taff
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK but easily interrupted when in BT mode "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Audio Quality
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although the LG2430A boasts a 160 watt power output, decent design and an LCD display for easy navigation, the lackluster audio quality really let's this product down. The numerous equalization modes made little to no difference in output resulting in a mostly tinny, flat and sometimes harsh listening experience. Even switching between my built in TV speakers and the LG sound bar was hard to differentiate from the two. Returned and bought the Sony HTCT60BT.CEK, never looked back since! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Sony HTCT60BT.CEK Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg 2430a soundbar
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By derek
From:Chester-le-Street,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sound, good design highley recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rowdy
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this sounbar as the quality of sound on our new LG led tv was abit `Tinney`. This system is just the job. Very easy to set up but does not come with a optical lead which is a must have (so get one first!). Bluetooth connection is easy from phone, but a twin jack plug will be required if you want to play your Ipod through it. Great sound quality for small to medium sized lounges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mez
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I stupidly didn't check this products compatibility with my tv, i thought as it was LG and my tv was LG it would plug in but it didn't.
It did however plug in my freesat box meaning i can watch tv but no films with decent sound.
Sounds not as i expected anyway. if you want any degree of bass at all buy one with a separate sub.
Basically just makes your tv sound clearer particularly when turned up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundbar
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By evo
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good sound so easy to set up made a difference to me would recommend looks smart to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bar
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Niblic3rd
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this expecting a good addition to my sound system. Wasn't disappointed, lots of settings to give virtual sound and 2 optical ports. Also comes with a small bracket to mount it to a wall if like me you have small children then its deffo a plus.
Overall happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sherlock123123
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes such a difference so glad I bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>