LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.629 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
13
1 Star
27
108 of 17064%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Review 1 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG 2430A
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Furuns
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to replace a 7.1 system I had on a PC for the games I play to take up less room on the table. It was just the ticket, can hear all the things I need to hear .. it will go into idle when not in being used. It is what I was looking for. Being a Silver surfer .. (in my 60's)
It is very easy to set up .. You have all the cables you have all the cables you need. My sister got one for her telly after hearing the one I had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Limited connectivity
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sound quality is very poor considering the cost. There is little bass to be had and it's nowhere near the output capacity it claims to be. I'd estimate at about 20 W RMS using a minijack connector. Which brings me to the point of connectivity. It is equiped with an optical connection but if your TV doesn't have this then the onle way to connect to your tv is via a minijack to your tv's external speaker connection. This gives a very tinny thin sound, really not what you'd expect. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does not realy improve sound quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Difference
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ghostchaser
From:Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" LG TV was struggling sound wise as on a cantilever bracket in mid air and all sound went backwards! Have attached this under TV and remarkable difference, connected Optical lead and TV recognised Soundbar immediately. Great product. TV/Sky remote works the volume on the soundbar so all good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality????
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JMA64
From:Huntingdonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having purchased this item to enhance the sound of my LG TV, connection was straight forward, using the remote is very simple with predefined EQ settings the downside though, my old Binatone Clock Radio has better sound quality, no matter the EQ profile it sounds like 2 speakers in a cardboard box. According to the specs it's supposed to have a built-in sub, where??? I couldn't find one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
l g soundbar
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By penny
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the sound quality is excellent easy to install recommend it for the price it's worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Sound Bar 160 Decibels
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item as described, easy to set up using optical lead. Different sound modes to suit programmes. One minor setback, not as loud as I expected. Should have gone for a louder bar.
But all in all a good product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds good for good sounds
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Lincolnshire.England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it is supposed to do .....to bring a rear directed sound to the front of the television and straight to the
audience. The sound can be varied to suit the programme you are watching....i.e game, sport, or plain speech.and more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fur coat and no knickers.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By E6 man
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The overall sound is very thin. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lg2430a soundbar
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By disgruntled
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" no matter how much I changed the settings,
my tv speakers gave better quality sound,
wether it was a faulty unit I wouldn't know'
you will have to try one to find out;
good luck
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so pleased
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By d&d
From:bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Some people do make me laugh wot do you want... I'm so surprised how good this item is without having bulky item like surround sound this lg sound bar is awesome I cant believe I didn't buy one sooner as its amazing and fits nicely under my lg tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paul c
From:Westhoughton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality fron lg even get mountibg bracket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent small room sound
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Romford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound for such a compact unit easy setup great with USB for music and the two optical connection works well with tv and DVD to give fantastic small to medium room quality sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Adi
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was easy to set up and use but the first one of these had a faulty optical input. Exchanged it for another. I thought the second one was faulty too. The sound quality was awful. Virtually no bass. I took it back and exchanged it for a bush with separate sub woofer. Much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product INCLUDES optical cable
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By easy on the ears
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my new sound bar. It was easy to set up and easy to use.
Make sure that the volume on your TV remote is turned down as you may get an echo coming from your sound bar.
Excellent item for the money paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
such disappointment
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gary Birmingham.
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Brought this to improve the sound of my flat screen TV, however the truth was the TV sound though poor was better than the LG soundbar. Very disappointed, especially when it started to buzz. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BP one
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have told all my mates about the sound bar and there going to get one because it fits perfect under my telly yes do like it thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Sound bar for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hedgeman
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was originally going to buy a bluetooth speaker but this product fills my needs much better. The connectivity allows me to connect to my tablet/phone/tv/any other device with audio out. The sound for the price is good but not amazing. the unit looks very good by the TV. The remote control works perfectly. The bluetooth pairs up quickly and easily to many devices. The USB feature allows me to play all my music from my memory stick allowing me to play sequential/random/repeated tracks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product! Perfect edition to my bedroom. Great sound and brilliant connectivity! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The soundbar isn't bulky and it gives good quality sound. It's especially good when watching films as it makes everything much clearer. Good product for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>