LG 2430A Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
66 of 9967%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fingers
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Offers in improvement in the sound from TV and was very easy to set up.
Not the greatest sound I have heard but good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG2430A sound bar
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliff
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The unit is attractive to look at and improves the sound from my LG TV. however it is not as good as the sound from my Hi-Fi.
It has a range of sound options, e.g._ Natural, Game, 3D, Loudness upscaling and voice. and with a 160W output it is possible to get substantially more volume than that available from the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG Soundbar
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Taff
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"OK but easily interrupted when in BT mode"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Audio Quality
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although the LG2430A boasts a 160 watt power output, decent design and an LCD display for easy navigation, the lackluster audio quality really let's this product down. The numerous equalization modes made little to no difference in output resulting in a mostly tinny, flat and sometimes harsh listening experience. Even switching between my built in TV speakers and the LG sound bar was hard to differentiate from the two. Returned and bought the Sony HTCT60BT.CEK, never looked back since!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg 2430a soundbar
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By derek
From:Chester-le-Street,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great sound, good design highley recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rowdy
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this sounbar as the quality of sound on our new LG led tv was abit `Tinney`. This system is just the job. Very easy to set up but does not come with a optical lead which is a must have (so get one first!). Bluetooth connection is easy from phone, but a twin jack plug will be required if you want to play your Ipod through it. Great sound quality for small to medium sized lounges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mez
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I stupidly didn't check this products compatibility with my tv, i thought as it was LG and my tv was LG it would plug in but it didn't.
It did however plug in my freesat box meaning i can watch tv but no films with decent sound.
Sounds not as i expected anyway. if you want any degree of bass at all buy one with a separate sub.
Basically just makes your tv sound clearer particularly when turned up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundbar
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By evo
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good sound so easy to set up made a difference to me would recommend looks smart to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bar
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Niblic3rd
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this expecting a good addition to my sound system. Wasn't disappointed, lots of settings to give virtual sound and 2 optical ports. Also comes with a small bracket to mount it to a wall if like me you have small children then its deffo a plus.
Overall happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sherlock123123
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Makes such a difference so glad I bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built in subwoofer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jarbut
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good product did everything it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sound quality very poor, returned for another cheaper item, which is perfect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product and sound. Linked to my LG TV and Blueray ... simply plug in and the TV found it ... I can turn the TV on and it automatically turns the Soundbar on ... recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Pencoed, Bridgend CF35, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brings a surround sound experience , and also turns your television into a Bluetooth sound system. Not wires on floor, and no separate hi fi or I pod dock, very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cupcake
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great sound bar highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound bar big problem
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rowdy
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Sound quality very poor says with built in subwoofer but very very tinny sound very disappointed so returned it and got my money back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Smart looking no fuss sound bar, bought this product along with LG TV as a package, would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Music
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By willo
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound is Excellent 20 times better than my LG TV well worth the money. Not as good as surround sound but for Music channels it's great. Easy to fit and compatible with LG TV's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A Sounbar with Built in Subwoofer
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product and produces great sound....."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soundbar
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By opalous
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use, and good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>