LG 2430A Soundbar.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.741 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
58 of 8568%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundbar
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By evo
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good sound so easy to set up made a difference to me would recommend looks smart to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bar
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Niblic3rd
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this expecting a good addition to my sound system. Wasn't disappointed, lots of settings to give virtual sound and 2 optical ports. Also comes with a small bracket to mount it to a wall if like me you have small children then its deffo a plus.
Overall happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sherlock123123
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Makes such a difference so glad I bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built in subwoofer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jarbut
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good product did everything it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sound quality very poor, returned for another cheaper item, which is perfect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product and sound. Linked to my LG TV and Blueray ... simply plug in and the TV found it ... I can turn the TV on and it automatically turns the Soundbar on ... recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Pencoed, Bridgend CF35, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brings a surround sound experience , and also turns your television into a Bluetooth sound system. Not wires on floor, and no separate hi fi or I pod dock, very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cupcake
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great sound bar highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound bar big problem
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rowdy
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Sound quality very poor says with built in subwoofer but very very tinny sound very disappointed so returned it and got my money back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Smart looking no fuss sound bar, bought this product along with LG TV as a package, would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Music
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By willo
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound is Excellent 20 times better than my LG TV well worth the money. Not as good as surround sound but for Music channels it's great. Easy to fit and compatible with LG TV's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A Sounbar with Built in Subwoofer
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product and produces great sound....."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soundbar
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By opalous
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use, and good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no much bass
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ab
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not bad but missing a subwoofer"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent appearance but under-delivers performance
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tufty
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought because built-in speakers on my LG TV are terrible, and hoped this would give some extra bass depth with the subwoofer, but doesn't match the quality of having a separate subwoofer box I'm afraid. Automatically links well with same-brand screen. Width probably looks better under a 37 - 42 inch screen. Please note the contents of the box - you DON'T need extras as it already has an optical cable of 1 meter length which I'd say is long enough, together with a flat wall mount plate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has excellent sound affects"
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alfie14
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was relatively easy to set up and the sound quality was exercellent. I would defiantly recommend this product to our friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound bar
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rolly
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my hubby he loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg soundbar
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent soundbar would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui51
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Did not like this product had to have volume set the 80's to hear anything."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissapointed
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By thomas 72
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not as effective as I had hoped , lacks real oomph."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>