LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

<p>This LG 2430A Soundbar with built-in subwoofer has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional. </p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 160 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.</li><li>EAN: 8806084191366 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.597 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
44 of 6766%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Review 1 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg soundbar
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent soundbar would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui51
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Did not like this product had to have volume set the 80's to hear anything."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissapointed
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By thomas 72
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not as effective as I had hoped , lacks real oomph."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality sound
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By yorkie pete
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved this item collected 2 days later.Item was there ready for me, got home and within 15 minutes it was it was set up,
Very easy one cable to fit and plug in.
This soundbar has made a big differance to the tv sound and has numerous settings. I would recommend and my son in law is getting one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Spellbounder
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very poor from lg exchange item for a better sound system"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit tinny
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazbat23
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sound quality not the best. Theres an improvement compared to tv sound, but i'm not raving about it. I guess you get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No point buying this
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By markie
From:whittlesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this sound bar to increase the sound and sub of my LG tv.
It did neither. There is no Sub woofer sound on here at all, and the sound was almost just like me turning my tv louder.
In the end I opted for a 5.1 surround system with external sub woofer to get what I wanted.
My advice..
DO NOT BUY THIS if you want a sub woofer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor bass
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The sound produced had little bass so I returned it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KL
From:Strabane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to set up has fantastic sound. Great product for the price I paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 2430A160W SOUNDBARS with Built in Subwoofer. &B
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hi
This item was packed very secure. It was very least to fit when I located the Optical ending on my TV. Theatre Sound is excellent. Would highly recommend this item.
Hadyn
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average sound
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Disappointed , for the price not that good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tried it sound not good. Can't adjust the Bass or Treble so you only get the the sound its set with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I was waiting for friend to set up but grew impatient and tried myself. I was able to do it all!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clear voice
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ZAMBOLT
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really like this product, very clear sound but if you want big bass this is not for you as the internall bass woofer really is not that good. But I have struggled with past sound systems on hearing the voices of the actors. But with this they are clear as a bell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound quality is rubbish and out of synch.
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinuva
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for my Samsung LED TV to improve on the standard TV speakers.
When i tried this with my TV I was very dissapointed. The sound was very tinny and much worse than my TV speakers. I tried all the various settings to no avail. All were worse than my TV.
The other problem was that the sound was our of synch with the picture. You can adjust the synchronisation, but it was still out.
Although not marked on website or in catalogue this item is non return. So now i'm stuck with it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound bar
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not what I expected very poor sound quality so much so I gave it away rather than send it back but very disappointed in this system"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kj
From:Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fab soundbar bluethooth is great to play music fromur mobile phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit "tinny" but excellent for price
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Seabirdflavour
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At this price point you will not find better. Overall this is an excellent product but can sound a bit "tinny" at first. As there are two input sockets it can also be used for Blue-Ray/DVD players."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By s.dodgy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price fits the bill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is only mediocre
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pamerama
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I am disappointed with this soundbar as it is not as good as I had assumed from other reviews. Unless the volume was turned up I am afraid there wasn't enough improvement in the quality of sound to warrant it's purchase. That said the unit was very easy to set up which is why I have given a 'good' comment for the 'set up' item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>