Top-rated product

Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.

<p>This fantastic 4m aerial extension lead can be used to extend existing coaxial leads. This Philex TV Extension Kit is ideal for RF aerial/satellite signal connections between TVs, VCRs, digital TV receivers, digital satellite receivers and aerial outlet plates. </p><ul><li>4 metre cable with gold-plated connectors.</li><li>Kit includes 1 coaxial connector.</li><li>EAN: 1083363.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
310 of 31897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Review 1 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a cable for your telly
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Connects telly to aerial socket and gets free view HD from the air into my TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what it says on the tin !!!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northwich, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered at argos then received confirmation when product was ready for collection brilliant product brilliant service thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerial was perfect for my TV
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a chuckle to myself at how quickly I solved my problem. My mother in law had moved house and had decided to stick with freeview (instead of sky)but she didn't have an aerial so her TV had sat for 3 days unused . From arriving at her house to plugging in the aerial it was 30 mins. I bought the item through fast track, my husband drove the half mile to collect it .That £4.99 purchase transformed my mother in law and she was so impressed at how quickly I solved her problem. Thanks Argos!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford-on-Avon District, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted for my new to in my bedroom "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as described
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just as described, not much to say about this other than that it works as it should do. Good price and nice and easy to collect from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good lengh
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Wound have been spot on but needed a little longer for my TVin kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thin co axle cable
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Long enough but very thin.used in loft for freeview. Does exactly what it says. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv Aerial cable
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ruislip, Ruislip, Greater London HA4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says and picture quality is excellent and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cheap and great!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV AERIAL EXT
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I NEEDED THIS ITEM QUICKLY, I CHOSE IT ON LINE, RESERVED IT, COLLECTED IT ALL WITHIN AN HOUR. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF HELPFUL. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect length "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as advertised
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I needed to connect my TV to the aerial. Can transmit Ultra HD signals as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a great value for money and good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Might work as a whip if your into that stuff or in a low budget remake of Indiana Jones but It's an aerial, I plugged it in and it worked. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerial extension lead done the job
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich Norfolk UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good old Argos when you need anything ithey are there good store cheap price and open late which is good for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV Aerial
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Moved to a new flat and previous aerial connector was wrong type. Good product and inexpensive - would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect lead cable
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barra, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice long cable
Easily fitted to TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't actually know if I needed female or male connectors but as soon as I took out of packaging I realised it had the converter in with the lead so it was easy enough to change it to the one I needed and literally plugged it in and my free view worked perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 4m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job...very well
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I moved house and could not get a decent signal from my indoor aerial so had to get this lead. Most helpful in the shop to what I needed and perfect picture now on my TV. I can't think of when I spent a fiver so usefully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>