Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Celeron dual core.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel UMA .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Weight 2kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Review 1 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good value laptop
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SR
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not the latest hardware but fast and capable enough for the required service. The operating system required updating to the current version and although this took some time to complete it did eventually install.Overall this is a great value laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Hull
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very good I like windows 7 because it's easy to use but windows 8 it's easy to get used to very good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"At last a computer that has a keypad that kids can't pick off .I would recommend this laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
let down
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wally
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"we bought this item for my daughters Christmas present.one week later it has crashed and has now been sent back to the manufacturers for repair [hopefully free??].personally in retrospect i would of rather paid a bit more for a different brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best laptop I've had
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie4667
Age:17 or under
"I'm a student at college and I found this laptop was great for both work and going on the internet. Windows 8 is a bit confusing at first but you get your head around it after a while and there is an option to go to the desktop where it gives all the options in Windows 7 format. If you're a student I recommend you get Microsoft office student and home with this. Personally I haven't used it for games or iTunes so I can't say whether it's good for that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great basic laptop
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By aimz88
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"a great product for simple use. windows 8 is easy to use. clear screen and quick start up. love the easy navigation between screens and apps. good battery life. only criticism would be the lack of cd drive. other than that, highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ccfcmichael
From:Coventry
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"good powerful laptop for the price for general work on Microsoft office and low intensive games"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rae
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for my daughter (who's 12) for homework and leisure.
She loves all the features and apps on it and finds it a perfect size for you tube and films.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little laptop
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The laptop is good but not too keen on Windows 8!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant laptop
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money, so easy to set up very quiet when running and loads pages really swiftly, still getting used to windows 8 but so pleased with this,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good laptop
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Yecats
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I gave mine to my mum as birthday present I filtered the search options to touchscreen on Argos website and this was the first one that came up but it's not a touchscreen so the search options were misleading but my mum still loves it anyway though and it's a lovely colour"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Laptop
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AngryBirdsTweet
From:Bolton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very impressed with ASUS good screen and excellent sound, feather-light great for students and travelling around. Very well made and once again this laptop is as thin as Apple Macbook AIR for a fraction of cost.
Keyboard is excellent, touchpad is sensitive, but not so as when you are typing, which is very very good. Well thought out design. I recommend this ASUS laptop to anyone, and it is now my main computer over a Sony Vaio, which is top of the class."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:ayr
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great laptop,would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tray
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just simply I like it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-29points
15of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Asus X502 15.6 Inch 500GB 4GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bunnybuchick
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Windows 8 is better then I thought it would be and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
21of 44voted this as helpful.