Top-rated product

Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.

<p>This fantastic 10m aerial extension lead can be used to extend existing coaxial leads. This Philex TV Extension Kit is ideal for RF aerial/satellite signal connections between TVs, VCRs, digital TV receivers, digital satellite receivers and aerial outlet plates. </p><ul><li>10 metre cable with gold-plated connectors.</li><li>Kit includes 1 coaxial connector.</li><li>EAN: 1084238.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
14
139 of 15391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Review 1 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently moved my tv arial and as it was old it didnt work after trying to reconnect it. Straight away I thought argos would have the item I would need and on visting the online store, easily found new tv arials with a range of different lengths and the pack came with the extra part to connect the arial to my arial connection and for a great price. I reserved the item immediately and collected it in store the next day. Took seconds to install and I now get perfect reception on my tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Have quite a bit of pixellation on some channels so I am reviewing the system in the house. Could be a system problem rather than a cable problem but the cable itself appears quite light by comparison to what I was expecting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does exactly what you need it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as it says
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Available at a fair price. Does what it says it will which is an extension lead, and it is, but it also can plug into your wall socket and go direct into your TV. If you should need 10m that is!! We will be using it as an extension lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" OK does what it says. The coaxial cable adequate but very thin . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic, but perfect for the job
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed it to have the TV in a different corner of the room, good value & easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value!
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted an extension aerial lead to connect to my TV adapter on my PC. 6metres would have been just enough but I only had a choice of 4m, too short, or 10m. After searching round I found that 5m anywhere else was more expensive than this 10m extension kit! There wasn't any loss of quality either, this product looks well made. The excess was easily hidden behind my computer table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Installed in seconds gave a perfect picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect price
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great length, works perfect. Only wish they did it in black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what you need good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked as expected
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought to move tv to different area of room plugged into existing aerial port.
Worked fine.
As I'm not really a tv expert or technician, I don't know if more expensive aerial leads mean a better quality picture - the picture seems fine to me and all channels are as they were before.
It was cheap and did the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cable
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this when I bought the aerial works perfectly no problems with the cable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a straightforward procedure and so easy to do. Already had outside aerial point in bedroom but wanted to move TV to other side of room. We had a picture in minutes after plugging one end into point and the other into back of TV. Had to buy cable hooks as not supplied. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extension aerial cable
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes, it's an extension for your tv aerial. Not much else to say, 'it works fine'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the trick ... very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staines
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this in order to watch freeview tv and I had no problem at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as described
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cable is just as described with adaptor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:walsall
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter in Morecambe; as the external Ariel was damaged, when turned on we could not get any channel's in living room and only 9 in kitchen( then they were so pixilated to be unwatchable). From my own experience I would not reccomend this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it did the job it was intended for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex TV Aerial Extension Kit - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philex tv aerial extension kit-10m
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cromer norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it works well and does the job that i got it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>