Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.

<p>With a 16x optical zoom and an amazing 16 megapixels, the Canon PowerShot SX160 makes it easy to capture stunning photographs for all to enjoy! The Canon PowerShot SX160 boasts a range of supporting memory cards including: SD, SDHC and SDXC.</p><p>Model number SX160 IS (6354B007AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>16x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 291g.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: black .</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574586373</p>
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 of 2986%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for small price
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CGlam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The image quality is great and it has all features I have ever thought of using since I have purchased this camera. I am happy with my purchase and will definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value and product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Bromley
Age:55 to 64
" Bought as a Christmas gift for our teenage son - his first camera - and he is very pleased with it. It is a high quality camera for the price and would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy User
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Toddy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera is very easy to use and is giving me some quality pics. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera for my daughter who enjoys experimenting when taking pictures. A very good and easy to handle camera with good features.
The downside is that it uses a lot of batteries and you have to bring extra supplies when going on any special excursion .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal teenage camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By guccichic
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bough for 17 year old son for a holiday to florida, 16 zoom lens.
fantastic quality pictures , easy to use, has ever feature you would need, so easy to upload pictures to computer. take brilliant videos. anyone starting out , will love the quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Button has come off the top of the camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SandraEC
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A button has fallen off the top of the camera. This happened in November but I live in Brittany, France and don't return to the UK until April so can't return it until then. Meantime I have bought another camera of the same model so that I am not without this type of Canon camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic point and shoot
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By vixy
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera for a great price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lainey
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this camera is brilliant for the money , i am a complete novice and i have found this nice and easy to use and i have taken some fantastic outdoor pictures with it , would definatley recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
battery life
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By matt
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This camera eats batterys "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Many features at moderate cost.
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By RayA.
From:England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The camera has many features which are very easy to understand and use. The quality of the photographs is very good and I consider this to be a good buy
at the offer price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nothing to get excited about
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shazzzer
From:east mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not as pleased as i hoped . saving for a decent camera now "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-29points
8of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 October 2013
Customer avatar
By spider
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good camera but the batteries do not last long enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Use, Lots Of Features
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rih2010
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The auto mode on this camera makes it a simple point-and-click. Alternatively there are loads of features to try. It can be as easy or as complex as you like. My first impressions are favourable, but I've only scratched the surface of it's abilities. I haven't tried recording video as yet.
It needs a memory card. I am using a MicroSD with adapter.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bren_ren
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely smart little camera. Very easy to use. Compact and light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Edward 45
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good camera with a lot of features, probably to many features for the ordinary person as you'd never remember which function to set as the Manual is on a disc and not a book that you can carry with you. Other than that it's a first class Camera and a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
By PhilC
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a good point and shoot that had video capability to take on holiday in preference to my specialist, bulky DSLR Did the trick perfectly and with a couple of hours experimenting, discovered that this is a versatile camera with a good range of features. Low light video not so good, but for the price a high performing camera. - Well worth the investment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Large camera doesn't live up to billing
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By solebanana
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The most obvious thing about this camera is the size. It's quite big and clunky by today's standards. If you want a small one you can slip into a pocket or handbag, this certainly isn't it. The video advertising the camera shows people holding their fingers up to take pictures, but sadly it's large enough for getting a case to fit it to be a bit of an issue. Features such as the camera knowing what you intended photographing work no better than in cameras years older. Pity. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot SX160
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By miniflapjack
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera has a really nifty zoom and I have already recommended it to a friend on the Argos half price deal! I love the IS technology feature which helps prevent blurring and makes the pictures come out really sharp.
The main thing I love about this camera is that while it is classed as a compact camera, it mixes elements from professional DSLRs to look sophisticated and also the DSLRs great image quality and zoom, although the AA batteries are a downside as they do run out quite quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for half price
Posted02 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob55
From:Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a back up, and for the price (50% on-line) I think it is a good camera.
Arrived as stated, easy to set up and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot SX160 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Re-chargable batteries problem
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When my AA re-chargable batteries have been used just a bit and so are not freshly charged the camera occasionally says "CHANGE BATTERIES" at switch on. If I then leave the camera off for 30 seconds and switch it on again it works fine.
This is really a problem with the slightly lower 1.2v voltage of re-chargable batteries against 1.5v non-rechargable alkaline batteries. However I have to say that the SAME rechargable batteries in my Kodak camera had no problem at all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>