Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.

<p>Work meets play with the Microsoft Surface Tablet with black touch case. Combining the power of Windows, the productivity of Office Home and Student 2013 and the joy of Xbox, music and movies. As well as apps, social media and more. Surface is also cloud-connected with SkyDrive, so you can access your content from anywhere at anytime. </p><ul><li>Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope and Magnetometer.</li><li>Two 720p HD cameras, front and rear-facing.</li><li>Expandable up to 64GB.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>10.6 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.3GHz processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>32 GB internal storage.</li><li>Windows Windows 8 RT operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>1 x USB 2.0.</li><li>microSDXC card reader, headphone jack, HD video out port and cover port.</li><li>Apps include mail, messaging, Word, Power Point, Excel, OneNote, SkyDrive, Internet Explorer 10, Bing, music, video, games and more.</li><li>Includes a touch case - designed for Surface, the touch case is a revolutionary dual purpose pressure response keyboard and protective cover. The bright smooth surface lets you type up to 2x faster than onscreen. Magnetically connects to surface.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 8 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>3.7mm thin.</li><li>Size H10.81, W6.77cm.</li><li>Weight 680.4g.</li><li>EAN: 885370449129.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 of 4098%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Review 1 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend Microsoft Surface
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddie47
From:Wendover
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought 2 for my daughters to use for school & social. Decided on Surface as it came with Home Office meaning they could fully use this for school work using standard programmes like Word, Excel, Power Point & Outlook.
The product is excellent, fast good screen graphics & response and really easy to use.
Additionally the Argos deal came with the touch keyboard cover and was a great price deal, looking to be best in town!
Brilliant product, great bundle - Recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise81
Age:25 to 34
"We wanted something for our son that he could play games on and also use for his school work and this seemed perfect, he loves it and it has all the main Microsoft software programs on it so he can use it for school stuff too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and easy to use.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mousie
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product. Brought it as an xmas present for someone who is very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By notacomputaboffin
From:Hartlepo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. (so do i). It was really easy to set up and use. We bought the microsoft surface for its dual use, microsoft package and app store, and were not disappointed. We havent come accross anything that she can't download and play. The screen is a good size for watching movies, playing games etc, sound and picture quality is excellent and the camera faces both way. Needless to say we are very pleased with our purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vicki
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I got this in the sale to replace a very old laptop, was a little worried that I wouldn't get on with the touch case for typing but it is brilliant. A very sleek tablet & does everything I need, I will never go back to a laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaza
From:London
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas as she is at university she loves it, we initially had problems logging onto Microsoft but once this was solved, my daughter had not put it down. It's great as she can use it as a tablet in lectures and when she is back on campus use a laptop.
It is very easy to use, I think it was a great buy as my daughter is happy with it and it's functionality is great for her work. I read a lot of reviews before I bought it, I am glad I made the purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By heidi
From:staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was brought as an xmas pressie for my 15 year old son who wanted an more expensive small tablet he s so pleased I got him this as has everything on it he needs ready for college when he goes. Would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By em
From:Lincs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"this tablet is very versatile and portable - ideal for students"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good Tablet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Tablet
Age:55 to 64
"After having a cheap tablet, this one is much faster in Many ways, a couple of examples the internet and the keypad. It's just what I wanted. Only downside I can see is lack of Apps for Windows 8 RT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft Surfave RT 32GB WITH TOUCH CASE
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RitaC
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this item as I needed something compact and light. The product is very easy to use and light.
Excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gemima
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant surface rt fantastic for my kids school work has everything they nd and more , great microsoft games and xbox music is great .. My kids don't use the I pad now they have this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By thefatbassplayer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Burnt out during set up lasted about 40 mins it total
This is a know issue With Microsoft yet they continue
to sell defective units in the UK.... as for having to wait
a month for a refund that's another matter
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats Apple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Guy27
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Have heard two people (one an IT consultant), say they are better than the Apple alternatives,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tablet for the "average" user
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does all that an "average" user would need on a desktop computer but it's in an ultra-portable tablet form. You can't install desktop Windows applications but it does come with a full version of Microsoft Office (Excel, Powerpoint, Word, Outlook, OneNote) which is more than enough for most people's needs. It is also great as an entertainment device as you can use Internet Explorer to browse the internet. The Surface can play videos, music & photos. The app store caters for most other needs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Son loves this device
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My son asked me to remove his PC from his room because he prefers this tablet. He loves the keyboard and touch screen windows 8."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my surface rt 64gb - perfect for students!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pj
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"overall, I feel that the surface is well and truly worth the money as it is extremely handy for a uni student. especially when it comes with apps that can enhance your studies such as the voice recorded. I would seriously highly recommend this product to anyone - love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft Surface RT32
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stationerystill
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a first rate product. A larger screen than the I Pad,a snap on keyboard converts it from a tablet to a netbook,
it has all the software most people would ever need included in the price, has usb socket and is much cheaper than an I-Pad.
Why buy expensive I-Pad and then pay extra for all the add ons.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with lots of good features
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauley
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great product with the advantage of the windows system & word processor. Easy to use. Slight drawback in updates that came in as soon as it was loaded. They took forever! Other than that delighted with it & would thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft surface RT
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By k cook
Age:25 to 34
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for my partner as a Christmas present. he loves it and says the internet is really fast. good package deal. it took a while to set up though wasn't very straight forward and had a few problems downloading apps at first."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft Surface RT 32GB Tablet with Black Touch Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface was exactly what I wanted.
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mosy1
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is so light and portable; sturdy; works fast and has a very decent battery life. I got used to working on the flat keypad very quickly. My only gripe is that the space bar is not sensitive enough and some words tend to get stuck together as I type."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>