Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Level, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural textbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189084.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It all adds up
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By robbie
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent product and value for returning to school"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casio scientific calculator
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By roger
From:bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"needed to get a calculator for grand-daughter just starting secondary school--this one seems to fit the bill admiralby"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scientific calculator
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax71
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I'm pleased with this. At first, it does feel like quite cheap plastic with no weight or feeling of quality however, it is a very attractive pink colour and is functional and does what it needs to do well. I would have like some more user friendly instructions being new to maths etc and not really an expert on what it can do but the instructions cover what you need to know. Great value for money but I wouldn't pay any more than I have done. Great for GCSEs or any maths exams."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific calculator
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lynnette270981
From:Lincoln uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter as she needed it for school and she says it's really good for doing her maths work on when she needs to use it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twin Powered Scientific Calculator
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By amarie
From:Lewisham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great calculator. I got this for my daughter for her exams on her request. she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really great!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nancy
From:birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I brought this for school and its been absolutely wonderful... would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific calculater
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter got this for secondary school
And she really likes it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue11
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 11 year old daughter, my 13 year old already has one. Secondary School recommended this make and model, and as my 13 year old has been using it for 2 years perfectly well, I got one for my other daughter. As it is pink, don't think many boys will "borrow" it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator - Pink
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5