Top-rated product

Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.

<p>Can be used in any situation - particularly when space is limited amongst a crowd of people - it eliminates shaking from your videos and helps you support your equipment for long periods of time so you can relax.</p><p>The 5 section legs provide maximum compactness and transportability. Additionally, an adjustable wrist strap guarantees safety and comfort.</p><ul><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for photo and movie recording.</li><li>Holds up to 1.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 290g.</li><li>Extended height: 145.5cm.</li><li>Folded height: 39cm.</li><li>EAN: 8024221583083.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Review 1 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monopod
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By al51
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little piece fits nicely in the top of my camera bag. I found it very easy & comfortable to use, stops my arms getting tired when holding camera for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value monpod
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By digitalfort
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price for a Manfrotto monopod, with good build quality. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manfrotto Camera Monopod
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bridgey51
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This monopod by Manfrotto is a real boon for the professional and amateur photographer alike, it is of a lighter weight and easier to carry than a tripod, it could also be used has an aid to walking up hills to take photo's of surrounding landscapes, its obviously only as steady as the person holding it when taking photo's, so will not be as steady as a tripod, but is a very useful addition to your photographic equipment indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality mono-pod
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good product but just a little short for me. Quite stylish in design, oozes quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monopod
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Irishderrick
From:Antrim BT41, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well built and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for 'lightweight' use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a light weight monopod, if that's what you need then I recommend it. It screws directly into the bottom of the camera as it does not come with any kind of tilt mechanism, so for any shots other than near horizontal you need to tilt the whole pod, unless you purchase an additional tilt head, which costs about the same as the pod. Despite it's limitations, it is a Manfrotto product and is therefore of good quality and, for what it is, it's reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light monopod that is quick to open
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mactire
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have tried this on a day trip to Regents Park in London and it is very light, quick to open when needed and a boon when taking pictures and video with a long zoom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine but.......
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Smileymiles
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fine for supporting my Nikon DSLR with telephoto lens, light yet relatively sturdy, compact enough to fit in a daysack but could do with being able to extend another 150mm to avoid having to stoop when using it (I'm 6'1"). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very helpful for a video camera.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jontyfivealive
From:Kendal, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Used it with a video camera. Very versatile. Made the camera work so much smoother. Also being extendable i could hold the camera above a crowd. Good piece of kit and good value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manfrotto Camera Monopod
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Australia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Have used this tripod with my DSLR and long lenses and am very pleased with it. It is light and easy to use and made sharp shake free photos at the Silverstone F1 easy to achieve. Would be an asset with all but the very heaviest of Proffesional kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommended monopod
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By johnp
From:Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great price and seems to be stable and strong. Happily recommend as a light weight monopod.
Used for dslr with zoom and also a gopro coped very well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manfrotto monopod
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Squeaky
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great little gadget to My partners camera bag and can be used as a temp waking aid to boot. Will hold a 500mm Lens no probs but to keep it steady you still need a bit of upper body strength, copes with lenses smaller with no issues at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manfrotto
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By twizzlejack
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" monopod is fine.I think it's as good as more expensive sticks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ham204
From:Malta
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the lightweight version of the more expensive but heavy duty Manfrotto monopod. Having bought the latter as a Christmas present I decided to buy the lightweight version for myself! It is good quality stuff and good for my height ( 6') unlike some other monopods which are not more than 4'6" fully extended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well suited for use as GoPro stick
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By StKilda
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I'm using this stick to mount a GoPro Hero3 video camera for underwater video (needs seperate GoPro tripod mount). The Monopod is robust and easily adjusted in length even while diving. Segments move smoothly with a simple and effective locking system. The weight is a good compromise and provides the camera additional stability for diving. The wrist strap is a little short for my liking, but I removed mine in any case for use when diving. Overall well priced for a good quality monopod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Manfrotto Camera Monopod - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product