Top-rated product

Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Combining ease of use, Canon quality and an attractive, slim desgin, the 16 Megapixel PowerShot A2500 includes Smart Auto with 32 scenes for point and shoot simplicity and a dedicated Help button, so anyone can effortlessly shoot superb photos and HD movies.</p><p>Model number A2500 (8255B013AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598499</p>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 of 5595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely good quality camera
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fifi Q
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would definately reccommend this camera-very neat-well made and very easy to use-excellent quality photos-and love the colour!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD EASY TO USE CAMERA
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TROUTMASTER
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little camera for those like me who only want to point and shoot.Its only let down by the fact that you have to remouve the memory card to download pictures as there is no usb cable, and the instructions are very basic.Small faults but otherwise a cracking little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for daughter. Great value. Love Canon!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Odette
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Within seconds of passing this to my 10-year old she was scrolling through the menu discovering all the features: top marks for ease of use. Very light. Great screen and zoom. We have some wonderful photo memories of her school trip and I know we will have years more use out of this camera - very glad I didn't buy a disposable.
Goes perfectly with the red and white polka dot Argos camera case!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eithepie
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The camera is so simple to use and having a rechargeable battery makes it ideal. The pictures I have taken so far are very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot A2500
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mangocorky
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic little camera, just what I wanted to carry about in my handbag. Excellent value too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Anni 58
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use,battery last's for ages,very happy with this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BabyRuth
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this camera. Bought it for my daughter lately. We already have 3 of these produc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little compact camera
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy giraffe
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to use on holiday as we were taking my parents and wanted to capture some memories which our daughter can keep when she's older. It's lightweight and very easy to use, also has a great 'slideshow' for viewing the photos. I particularly love the red colour :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma51
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use - just point and shoot. Results impressive for such a simple camera. Minor point but would have been good to have a lead to load pictures onto computer but not a major issue. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colour for a little camera
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ive brought this for my up coming holiday as my mate recommended Cannon. It was the right price, I've taken a few pictures in my garden and the colour quality is fab, cant wait to take it on holiday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great digital camera
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mollie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent digital camera. It was simple to set it up and to charge up. It's a good size and it fitted into my small handbag at a wedding. Very easy to use and a good price as I got a very good deal by buying the memory card too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great!
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this a present in advance so have yet to use it, but packaging, camera design and instructions look perfect so far giving indication that this is a reliable compact camera - very fit for purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Camera made for photography idiots like me!
Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pixie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera for instant super pictures, it does all the work other than the start/shoot buttons, how easy is that, and 'Smart technology' does the rest--with background lighting adjustments, the sort of thing that photo idiots like me always forget about as I go snapping pics left right and centre. Only downside to package was no connector cable, so wifi or cardreader only way to download pics but well worth the money paid for it and excellent value too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super little camera
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent point and shoot camera for amateur photography, very easy to use with good quality pictures.
Cannot fault it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Point and shoot!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Coffee
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use for a quick pocket point and shoot camera with a surprisingly good zoom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best compact caamara ever bought
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:doncaster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"have paid a lot more for cameras that don't come near this really compact cannon powershot you just aim and shoot really good clear pics and adjusts itself so no blurred pics or out of focus easy to put pics on computer by taking memory card out of camera and inserting it in your card slot on computer and download them, plus some great features in easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money but need a mem card
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By satdaveuk
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have a number of cameras in the house in this price range and it beats the lot with day/night photos/video footage using out the box settings.
The only thing that was very disappointing and bugged me was this item was bought for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas day and the problem is it has No on board memory and No memory card included so you cannot take any pictures straight out the box .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon power shot A2500 16MP
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Parky
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this for my grandson and he found it easy to use, well built, light too handle and very user friendly as he is only 6 years of age. cracking first camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill looking camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Swanwick, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellent product would recommend. does exaxctly what it should, good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By D pope
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
"Very pleased easy to use and nice clear photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>