Top-rated product

Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Combining ease of use, Canon quality and an attractive, slim desgin, the 16 Megapixel PowerShot A2500 includes Smart Auto with 32 scenes for point and shoot simplicity and a dedicated Help button, so anyone can effortlessly shoot superb photos and HD movies.</p><p>Model number A2500 (8255B013AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598499</p>
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 4092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best compact caamara ever bought
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:doncaster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"have paid a lot more for cameras that don't come near this really compact cannon powershot you just aim and shoot really good clear pics and adjusts itself so no blurred pics or out of focus easy to put pics on computer by taking memory card out of camera and inserting it in your card slot on computer and download them, plus some great features in easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money but need a mem card
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By satdaveuk
From:Bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have a number of cameras in the house in this price range and it beats the lot with day/night photos/video footage using out the box settings.
The only thing that was very disappointing and bugged me was this item was bought for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas day and the problem is it has No on board memory and No memory card included so you cannot take any pictures straight out the box .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon power shot A2500 16MP
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Parky
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this for my grandson and he found it easy to use, well built, light too handle and very user friendly as he is only 6 years of age. cracking first camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill looking camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Swanwick, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellent product would recommend. does exaxctly what it should, good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By D pope
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
"Very pleased easy to use and nice clear photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sixtys.T
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I will find out when my Grandaughter brings it round our house.
But she is very pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By bob
From:midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"`easy to use,great looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By dreamwarrior
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In my opinion, you can't beat Canon when it comes to cameras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lilja
From:Iceland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Handy, easy to use with good picture quality. This camera is also small and fits well in small pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Powershot
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I found the Canon difficult to use, the image quality and focus was poor, and the accompanying software and accessory package etc; was unsatisfactory.
I would definitely not recommend this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera not for the traveller
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robin042
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The development team at Canon have forgotten that we go on holiday and take our cameras with us. Although this camera works well indoors and the gloom of Northern Europe, once you try to use it in the tropics where he sun really shines, you will uncover its fatal design flaw. This camera is entirely unable to cope with high light levels and because there is no adjustable exposure setting, pictures involving sunshine or sky are inevitably over exposed.
Also the picture stabilisation does not work
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tylersmummy1984
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera easy to use good zoom and really lightweight
Does not come with USB lead but easy to get cheap on eBay
Got it at sale price too :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy pocket camera.
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:England. UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little camera and I am very pleased to have bought it.
It takes great close up shots of my paintings and drawings enabling me to easily transfer them to my computer.
It also takes good outdoor photos.
I like the fact it has a rechargeable battery.
I am very satisfied with this camera, it is easily carried either in my pocket or usually in a pouch on my belt.
I would have liked a delayed action so that I could have photographed myself.
I recommend it and would buy it again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete the shoe
From:West mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Be nice if carry case was included"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, compact and easy to use.
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By RowH
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As good as other compact cameras I've had. It's the second one of these I've had due to an accident with the first one getting dropped on wooden floor. It is easy to use, takes clear pictures and battery lasts ages before needing charging (5-6 days of regular use). Easy to record video as you need only press one button and recording starts, press again to stop recording. For the price, it does the same as cameras double the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Powershop Camera
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tan800
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to use for the students. They take them out and about school so they have to be quite durable. Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little camera easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By stacey
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this camera on offer and think its good value for money and i liked it was a different colour. its lightweight and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin57
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only used it a few times so far, but it appears to take some great photos. We have had 2 Canon Ixus cameras in the past, so when we needed to replace it we thought we would go for the cheaper powershot range. So far we have not spotted any difference between them. (apart from at least £50 !!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Camera!!
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this camera to take on holiday with me and I have yet to find any faults! the zoom is amazing and the pictures are really clear. Video recording is brill as well, nice and lightweight and very easy to use. Would recommend this camera to anyone its really worth the money :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>