Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.

<p>The horn shaped design of this Samsung DAE550 bluetooth speaker with dock not only looks fantastic, but also helps to provide superior audio distribution, so you can enjoy fantastic entertainment no matter where you are in the room.</p><p>Whether you want to dock your Apple iPad or your Samsung Galaxy S2, you'll be able to enjoy your music in an instant.</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>10 watts.</li><li>Model number: DAE550.</li><li>Size H12.2, W46.3, D15.2cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 8806085037304.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Review 1 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not so clever with a Samsung Note
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By metoo
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have a Samsung Note and found the phone sits precariously on its rubber seating when using the docking station. It could easily fall forwards damaging the connector. I find myself relying on the Bluetooth option which works fine. It would have been nice if the phone was charged up through the dock as well. Otherwise it's fine and it sounds great with its added Bass option. Maybe it works better with Iphones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product looks great
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the sound on this is not very loud but overall happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product looks good.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Miss B
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound levels are not too great but acceptable. The only criticism I have is that the phone does not sit comfortably in the docking station. You will need to use the bluetooth for connectivity as the adapter is only for samsung and old version 5 of iphone and ipad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth a buy
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By CornerShopShow
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for a friend who is adamant about using Samsung products, and it was greatly appreciated.
It also connects simply with iPhone with bluetooth.
A good purchase, and loud sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound system with outstanding style
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By COIT LANE CUSTOM BIKES
From:KINGSKERSWELL DEVON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item was a great buy, sounds great in & outdoor, highly recommend to all,
Only down side is its not a rechargeable unit so need a mains lead, where ever you take it but, it's worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Samsung let me down.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mjay12
From:Dulwich, London SE21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Terible sound. Cost not good. I love samsung but this product DOA. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up good design
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimbo
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up and easy to connect to Bluetooth.Good quality sound and bass.It has a unique style which sets it apart from most docking stations and looks great on any shelving unit making it a bit of a head turner.If you have the iPhone 5 or above you will need to buy the connection however it's not needed if you intend to use the Bluetooth only "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice wireless speaker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By noopy
From:Dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This speaker works well, bit tricky initially getting to understand the controls and Samsung app, but once understood it is easy to control.
The sound and volume is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung bluetooth speaker dock
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Taz6
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fantastic item but had to buy a seperate plug as had only a two pin plug on it. If buying for xmas must also buy a shaver adapter plug to avoid disappointment on xmas morning! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jonboy.50
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Fantastic, best dock i've ever had, powerful& docks iphone 4/s so great as wife has iphone i have galaxy 3 superb sound with bluetooth, well recommended, if you have iphone 5 you will need an adaptor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung Bluetooth Speaker Dock - White.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5