Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.

<p>The powerful Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop is a strong package. The Asus X75VC-TY103H offers plenty of power and storage and provides rapid processing that ensures you can multitask at ease. Enjoy superb computing with the Asus X75VC-TY103H.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i5.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>17.3 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H47.6, W32.8, D9cm.</li><li>Weight 4kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Review 1 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only one fault
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cranmore
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little machine
only fault is that it comes with windows 8 and to install 8.1 proved lengthy and fiddly
Oh for the days of Vista or windows 7.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DaPFeiFFeR
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a laptop that had a decent size screen for car/train journey videos aswell as the spec to handle modern games. This was the best option on a budget and perfect for what I needed. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A value for money purchase
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By PhilB
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not purchased an Asua computer before but I was well impressed. It does not get hot like my other laptop and the 17.5" screen is brilliant. A good sound card and the NVDIA GEOFORCE graphic system is amazing. A large 8MB of memory and a 1 Gigabyte of hard drive is great. I would buy an Asus product again, definately! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was better than I thought much better that the description "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good laptop best one ,fast one
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashkan
From:Smethwick, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fast laptop .just keep (save)power for 3-4 hours I need more ): but I really happy with this laptop ;).. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shill
From:Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Needed a PC which would play games eg sim city this does with no problem. Great priced gaming PC. Happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
X75VC
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tribeof1
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great notebook has all the features I need and works very well.
Tried some recent games and worked a treat with all graphics options turned up full and a decent frame rate (eg: call of Juarez gunslinger,grid 2,mortal kombat complete edition).
All in all a very good machine in this price range.
Just one question****** Where is the Windows 8 certificate number?????, its not on the notebook or on the box, just in case i need to reinstall (god forbid) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great but shift keys did not work
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This on the face of it was a great product with great spec. However,from the first set up I could not log into windows.I later realised it was because the shift keys were not working so I could not do capital letters or emails as I needed @ sign.It worked sometimes but not all thetime.Double checked keyboard settings/language etc but all ok.I finally went onto web but there was no support from Asus and it appears this does happen with other Asus laptop/desktops with no apparent fix available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
13of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus X75VC-TY103H 17.3 Inch 8GB 1TB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with new laptop
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The laptop runs very smoothly and quietly, it boots up in just less than 8 seconds and handles everything I've done so far with ease. In sleep mode it wakes up in less than 2 seconds.
I'm not an avid gamer, but I do have few and this system plays them all no trouble.
The price I paid at the time was acceptable and was in my price range, I believe it was £100 cheaper than originally stated, and for the money I think you get good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
36of 56voted this as helpful.