Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 of 4395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks great but light weight on sound volume
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By King Pimm
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks really impressive and is very easy to use but the sound is too light weight. It has all the features you would require for a modern hi fi, the only disappointment is the volume output. I connected my old hi fi speakers by wiring them together and the volume and quality of sound improved significantly. If you are to buy this product you will require additional speakers to boost the volume of sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sound Purchase
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By markyp1965
From:Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just wanted a small system, which the basic functions of a CD player, tuner and with Bluetooth and USB connectivity.
This little Sony system ticks those boxes and sounds pretty good with it.
Good value for money, too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro Systems
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Thunkpot
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is stylish and easy to set up and use. It has wonderful sound and takes up just a little space. I'm especially pleased that I can play my mp3 through it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No connection for DAB aerial
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hifi does not have a connection for a DAB aerial. This is extremely annoying and I ended up having to rig up the antenna supplied to my roof aerial.
This is a design fault which could be easily rectified when the product is updated
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I underestimated this beauty
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Reece.P
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I underestimated this product massively. I assumed that the sound and quality was going to be average but it exceeded my expectations massively.
Great sound quality, thumping bass with boost options.
Brilliant and stylish design
Unbelievably easy to set up
The simplist Bluetooth setup I've ever encountered
Easy radio tuning
This is a really great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little music system
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark74
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this system. Glad to have something to play my old CDs on but have also found the DAB radio and Bluetooth very useful. The speakers are small but produce a good sound. The system is compact and was easy to set up. Would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ob
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I started with cheaper hifis and returned them due to faults so I tried this model and so far the saying, "You get what you pay for" has rung true.
Readable, sensible clear instructions, excellent sound quality and ease of use.
Negative - very slow start up, loading discs, reading discs and sometimes what sounds like a noisy CD motor drive.
Overall well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor DAB reception and poor bluetooth
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JumpingJack
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is not a good system. The Bluetooth stutters and is heavily compressed, sounding no better than my TV. DAB reception was poor in my chosen room, but Sony have used a custom connector which rules out using anything better than the supplied trailing wire aerial. The CD player is OK at best. The sound in general has too much bass, which drowns out any subtle notes. Fortunately, customer service from Argos is top notch and they gave me a no quibbles refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cd micro system
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chopper
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bit slow to stared but the sound quality is excellent bluethooth
works with me phone ok
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By D A 6
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up, sounds good and has all the features I wanted. Having read other reviews, I kept the speakers from my old system in case the new ones weren't good enough, but I didn't need them. The sound is great and it needs turning up very little to get a fair old sound level out of it. Setting up the dab radio was a breeze. The aux in works perfectly with my mp3 player. The bluetooth doesn't connect very easily, but that is probably my phone. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound considering the price. Separate bass and treble controls rather than preset rock, pop, classical etc that you get on cheaper HIFIs. Love it. Haven't tried the WiFi yet so can't comment on that but I don't think you could get better for the money. Usual good Sony quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound.
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Motherdrummer
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking stereo, good sound. Buttons and cd try look and feel a bit cheap but all in all I am happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony mini hi fi
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Griff59
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and neat little cd /radio hi fi.DAB radio good only thing i don,t like is the delay time in opening the cd draw to play disc,s,mp3 also sounds good ,not used the aux input yet,going to try a sony turntable to play vinyl. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Micro System
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BoothyBolton
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fab system, easy to tune in & set up. Great quality sound through compact speakers. Great play through Bluetooth from phone or tablet. Yes I would definitely recommend this system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro System - Silver
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cornish Rover
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the unit. Easy to understand instructions. Brilliant sound through the speakers. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hilda
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. Neat machine. Need to adjust bass/treble settings for clearest sound. Instructions are not the best and lacks a mute button which would be useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred55
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works out of box as advertised! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony micro system with dab radio
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vaunhc
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleasantly surprised with the sound quality ( having replaced a Sony mini system with which has speakers 3 times the size ). Easy set up and Bluetooth connection to my android tablet and phone.CD player is good quality and quiet running. Input in rear for an mp3 player. A good all round machine, versatile and the value for money you would expect from Sony. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little system
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JC61
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little system for the price. Easy to set up and use. It does everything asked of it easily using the remote control and the sound is excellent for a system in this price range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound OK but not great
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for wife who thinks it's fine however she does not have the most critical ear. Given for what we paid for it its fair value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>