Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok tuner but disappointing overall
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Dumfries
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The CD player is absolutely dreadful. It takes ages to read a disk and makes a horrible grinding sound when loading and a surprisingly loud rumbling sound when playing.
The sound is clear but lacks warmth and power. It feels more like a 20W system than 50W.
The usb only reads 999 files so isn't much use for large music libraries. When bluetooth is used a really annoyingly bright blue light comes on.
The tuner at least is ok but overall this seems like a cheap and nasty system."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great, sounds good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkD3200
From:Oldbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A super little unit, Bluetooth connction easy to set up and sounds great from my iPod. FM radio also sounds nice. However, the system sounds a little 'thin' with the speakers included. Swapped them for my Tannoy Mercury speakers and the sound is transformed! I would have given 5 stars for sound too, if the speakers were of better sound quality. Overall, a great little system for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality and sound
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ravat
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good sound and ease of use. Looks wonderful on my cabinet. Just what you'd expect from Sony. The only little drawback is it takes a few moments to set when you switch on the system. Apart from that no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Whooooooosh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my old Sony DAB micro system.
Sound quality is much better, especially mid and low frequency.
In particular the Bluetooth connectivity to my phone is far superior to using an aux lead to the headphone socket. Sound clarity has improved and also the phone battery lasts a lot longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great sound quality and DAB tuner. Bluetooth connection seems a little temperamental though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality sound
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tss
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great sound, great range of connectitvity, bluetooth usb nfc. Useful bass boost if you like to shake the curtains. Music sounds really clear with plenty of volume . Only gripe is the not very good aerial supplied for radio. I can not find a replacement that has the same connector Sony use so loses 1 star"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it can do
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindsay12
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product as ever from Sony. Great sound, easy to set up though slightly difficult to bring up the radio stations once set, though I've now got this sorted. Would recommend this DAB system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hifi
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pips
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small in size but not in sound and quality.easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BEA
From:Aldershot Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant very pleased excellent sound. I always shop at Argos if I can I think Argos is a fair company."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Music System
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is good. It was easy to set up and good to listen to although I haven't yet cracked the storing of stations. The sound is really good with base and treble controls but no balance control. The aerial is too short, but I only had to add a piece of wire to it to make it work better. I'd recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5