Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
133 of 13996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth sound.
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln uk
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Hi Fi sounds very good for the price,the DAB aeriel works very well considering I live in a bit of a week signal area.The CD gives a very nice sound quality also.The mains cable would be better if it was longer and the speaker wires also could do to be longer,but it is an easy job to lengthen them.I made sure it had a headphone socket as a lot of the other systems don't have them nowadays
Over all it seems to be well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very easy to set up & just as easy to use my favourite feature has to be shuffle mode on USB because you can have plenty of your favourite songs on a flash drive & never get bored because there's so many to listen to & the CD player is great too when you just want to listen to one of your favourite albums I also like the fact that it has dab radio because there's more radio station choice & I love the sound you get through the speakers it's so clear & the design is aesthetically pleasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sounds good, feels good...
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Boldon, Tyne and Wear NE35, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Top sound system, worked right out of the box. Out it comes, click in speakers 1, 2, plug it in, turn it on, press bluetooth link... Party on.
High build quality, feels robust, looks fine and sounds great even with the volume at max.
Family love it, FM and DAB for the radio heads, bluetooth for the youth and good old CD for us fossils.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony micro system
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The speaker cables are what too short . Not very loud "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincolnshire uk
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing,very compact,doesn't take up much room but can make a lot of noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchase well worthwhile
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridlington
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has lived up to the description when purchasing this micro system..it looks stylish and looks great in any living room, sound is excellent and has every thing I was looking for in a micro system and have always trusted Sony to produce an excellent and stylish product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP OF THE RANGE !!
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely top quality,easy to assemble,fantastic sounds,well pleased with this system !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product from Sony
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this micro system from Sony. Great sound quality and slick design, DAB reception is very good, Bluetooth compatibility, features very easy to use. All in all an excellent product from Sony as usual. Price just about right for overall quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony micro system
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super system.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound as usual from Sony, what was unusual after 4 months fault with left channel occurred, but Argos soon replaced it, as always Argos don't quibble over faulty goods! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro System
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product. Good sound simple but smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprisingly good sound quality
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Houston, Renfrewshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great wee unit I'm actually going to buy another as soon as I get a chance. Bluetooth very easy to setup too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking at getting a new system and considered a Denon one. This Sony system is every bit as good for sound quality but is nearly half the price.
Well worth the money and is very easy to use/set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brill bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cd micro system - silver
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fantastic piece of kit. great bass and looks realty slick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect exactly what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece of Kit,
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very compact and beautifully engineered unit, very unobtrusive in an otherwise minimalist room.
Easy to set up and a sound quality far better than the Pioneer separates system it replaced. Bluetooth a bonus and always links with a wide variety of Android and Aple products, but can take a while to sync compared to some other devices we link to, such as the car systems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact design, with really good sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good music and radio audio system. Buy this with confidence. Argos service is second to none!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound, great using bluethooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a HIFI which was good quality but also not too expensive and after looking around I decided the Sony was the one. When I got home the system was set up and working within 15 minutes and the instructions are simple and tells you everything I needed to know about the functions and how to use it.
The sleep timer is great as I can use it to fall asleep to every night and the DAB radio lets me flick through loads of stations with ease as of the controller!
All in all great product well It! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>