Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
88 of 9296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product from Sony
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this micro system from Sony. Great sound quality and slick design, DAB reception is very good, Bluetooth compatibility, features very easy to use. All in all an excellent product from Sony as usual. Price just about right for overall quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony micro system
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super system.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound as usual from Sony, what was unusual after 4 months fault with left channel occurred, but Argos soon replaced it, as always Argos don't quibble over faulty goods! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro System
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product. Good sound simple but smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprisingly good sound quality
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Houston, Renfrewshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great wee unit I'm actually going to buy another as soon as I get a chance. Bluetooth very easy to setup too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking at getting a new system and considered a Denon one. This Sony system is every bit as good for sound quality but is nearly half the price.
Well worth the money and is very easy to use/set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brill bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cd micro system - silver
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fantastic piece of kit. great bass and looks realty slick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect exactly what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece of Kit,
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very compact and beautifully engineered unit, very unobtrusive in an otherwise minimalist room.
Easy to set up and a sound quality far better than the Pioneer separates system it replaced. Bluetooth a bonus and always links with a wide variety of Android and Aple products, but can take a while to sync compared to some other devices we link to, such as the car systems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact design, with really good sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good music and radio audio system. Buy this with confidence. Argos service is second to none!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound, great using bluethooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a HIFI which was good quality but also not too expensive and after looking around I decided the Sony was the one. When I got home the system was set up and working within 15 minutes and the instructions are simple and tells you everything I needed to know about the functions and how to use it.
The sleep timer is great as I can use it to fall asleep to every night and the DAB radio lets me flick through loads of stations with ease as of the controller!
All in all great product well It! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking and very easy to set up and use,great remote control which covers all functions Bluetooth pairs easily a word of advice if you intend to use Bluetooth headphones you will need to buy a bluetooth sender (£10_£15) highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hi-Fi System
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plean, Stirling, Stirling FK7, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this System to replace an older unit and have been pleased with it. Did not take long to set up from the box.
Dab Radio good reception even with the wire aerial, same with FM radio. Paired it with my iPad using Bluetooth and it works great. Overall great product only thing I can say against it the remote control does not have a great deal of distance to it but apart from that, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Micro System
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Typical Sony, good quality build and excellent sound. Bought for use in the kitchen where it is the perfect size, Good value for money has features that more expensive models have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality and looks very stylish bit tricky to set up.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good
Posted06 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good sound cd player bluetooth dab radio what more could you ask for . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanyo micro system
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Stylish great features sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product, does everything it states. Great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>