Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
142 of 15095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Micro Hifi
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a small compact hifi for my bedroom and this fits the bill perfectly. Small foot print, great styling and most importantly loud rich quality sound delighted, thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought for my great nephew's 12th birthday as his first real sound system. It is compact enough to fit into a relatively small space and delivers on flexibility, modern features and design. It was very reasonably priced at the time with a discount but even at full price of almost £200 it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound and style
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought in the sale £145. Very pleased with the sound quality, easy to set up and looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good machine
Posted02 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South England
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a new sound system that would play my old CD's had DAB radio and could stream from my tablet via blue tooth . This machine does all of these and has a good sound output. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD System.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased I purchased this model. The sound is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product sony
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For product size and precious experience, this is very nice mini system I think worth full price paid does not have rac input buys does 3.5mm "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does everything I need.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This stereo is excellent value for money. If I were to point out negatives it would be that there is no holder for an iPod or iPad and that the Bluetooth volume is very low I have to turn sound up to the max to hear it fully.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my current hifi which has stopped working after 18 years,i choose this product base on brand,quality and is was excellent value it offered every thing I was looking for its compact in size has Bluetooth,dab radio , auxiliary and USB socket and sound great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth sound.
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln uk
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Hi Fi sounds very good for the price,the DAB aeriel works very well considering I live in a bit of a week signal area.The CD gives a very nice sound quality also.The mains cable would be better if it was longer and the speaker wires also could do to be longer,but it is an easy job to lengthen them.I made sure it had a headphone socket as a lot of the other systems don't have them nowadays
Over all it seems to be well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very easy to set up & just as easy to use my favourite feature has to be shuffle mode on USB because you can have plenty of your favourite songs on a flash drive & never get bored because there's so many to listen to & the CD player is great too when you just want to listen to one of your favourite albums I also like the fact that it has dab radio because there's more radio station choice & I love the sound you get through the speakers it's so clear & the design is aesthetically pleasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sounds good, feels good...
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Boldon, Tyne and Wear NE35, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Top sound system, worked right out of the box. Out it comes, click in speakers 1, 2, plug it in, turn it on, press bluetooth link... Party on.
High build quality, feels robust, looks fine and sounds great even with the volume at max.
Family love it, FM and DAB for the radio heads, bluetooth for the youth and good old CD for us fossils.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony micro system
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The speaker cables are what too short . Not very loud "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincolnshire uk
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing,very compact,doesn't take up much room but can make a lot of noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchase well worthwhile
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridlington
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has lived up to the description when purchasing this micro system..it looks stylish and looks great in any living room, sound is excellent and has every thing I was looking for in a micro system and have always trusted Sony to produce an excellent and stylish product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP OF THE RANGE !!
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely top quality,easy to assemble,fantastic sounds,well pleased with this system !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product from Sony
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this micro system from Sony. Great sound quality and slick design, DAB reception is very good, Bluetooth compatibility, features very easy to use. All in all an excellent product from Sony as usual. Price just about right for overall quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony micro system
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super system.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound as usual from Sony, what was unusual after 4 months fault with left channel occurred, but Argos soon replaced it, as always Argos don't quibble over faulty goods! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro System
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product. Good sound simple but smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprisingly good sound quality
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Houston, Renfrewshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great wee unit I'm actually going to buy another as soon as I get a chance. Bluetooth very easy to setup too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>