Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
52 of 5496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a system that was not too big and had a CD and Radio with both DAB and FM. The sound quality is very good and more than powerful enough for our large dining room/lounge.
Not sure if I can connect a separate record deck to it to play through its speakers, that is something i will have to research.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chose "Sony" for the reputation.
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This "Sony System" is an ideal size (the unit and the speakers)
I have always gone for the cheaper end of music systems for my kitchen/Diner.
I have had several over the years. So I'm hoping Sony quality will last.
Nice looking system, excellant sound and easy to use.
Love having the "Bluetooth" conectability"
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and compact, looks good and sounds great
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We wanted a good CD and DAB radio system with detachable speakers and bought this based on reviews on this Argos site and others.
Bought as a 2nd, smaller system for dining/living room and very happy with quality.
Good speakers (base rich) with around a metre of speaker cable to each, which were easy to replace with longer cables in order to position in corners of room.
Front loading CD player saves vertical space.
We reserved to collect in store - easy and hassle-free pick up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony CD MicroSystem is a great replacement for my (very) old Sony system and was quick and easy to set up. The DAB radio works extremely well and the CD reproduction is good for the size of of the system. Overall, an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sound system is very good for the price, love it as you can connect your phone and laptop through the Bluetooth and Aux, radio is very good aswell as it dab and you get the extra radio stations, easy set up, well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sound System
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sony CD Micro System is superb. It has all the features required to play back music with a great sound. CD is easy to operate, Bluetooth function works very well. DAB radio replaces poor FM reception.
The system looks fab and fits in well in any surroundings.
I can highly recommend it. Another great Sony product!
Argos also had a very competitive price for this system.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all round very very good and easy to use
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lowton, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is a very good system its so easy to set up and sounds fantastic and the picture does not do it justice it's great looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for not a lot of money.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase. Bought to go in the dinning room so didn't want anything to powerful and big. Surprised at how nice it sounds and how easy it is to use and set up. I just have to swipe my mobile over the top and it connects to the hifi. Well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great. Looks great
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bromsgrove
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product came recommended as a Which? 'best buy'. It hasn't let me down. It is early days still… But it looks quite beautiful. It sounds great and I'm able to enjoy cds that don't skip again (a problem which had developed with my old micro sound system). It came at a very affordable price too with Argos. I'd had my previous stereo for nearly 15 years, but being able to play music from my Kindle with bluetooth is a very welcome feature. There is a usb connection too for other devices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing quality, especially for the price I paid. Happy with the entire product. I particularly like the blue tooth feature for streaming music from my phone or lap top.
Excellent sound quality (thought it might be able to be a little louder though), neighbours probably grateful it isn't!
I expect quality from Sony and I wasn't disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I really like this Sony CD Micro System.
The only let down for me was following the instructions setting up the radio, instructions could of been a bit clearer. I really
struggled.
Otherwise happy with it, really love it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks great but light weight on sound volume
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks really impressive and is very easy to use but the sound is too light weight. It has all the features you would require for a modern hi fi, the only disappointment is the volume output. I connected my old hi fi speakers by wiring them together and the volume and quality of sound improved significantly. If you are to buy this product you will require additional speakers to boost the volume of sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sound Purchase
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just wanted a small system, which the basic functions of a CD player, tuner and with Bluetooth and USB connectivity.
This little Sony system ticks those boxes and sounds pretty good with it.
Good value for money, too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro Systems
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is stylish and easy to set up and use. It has wonderful sound and takes up just a little space. I'm especially pleased that I can play my mp3 through it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No connection for DAB aerial
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hifi does not have a connection for a DAB aerial. This is extremely annoying and I ended up having to rig up the antenna supplied to my roof aerial.
This is a design fault which could be easily rectified when the product is updated
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I underestimated this beauty
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I underestimated this product massively. I assumed that the sound and quality was going to be average but it exceeded my expectations massively.
Great sound quality, thumping bass with boost options.
Brilliant and stylish design
Unbelievably easy to set up
The simplist Bluetooth setup I've ever encountered
Easy radio tuning
This is a really great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little music system
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this system. Glad to have something to play my old CDs on but have also found the DAB radio and Bluetooth very useful. The speakers are small but produce a good sound. The system is compact and was easy to set up. Would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I started with cheaper hifis and returned them due to faults so I tried this model and so far the saying, "You get what you pay for" has rung true.
Readable, sensible clear instructions, excellent sound quality and ease of use.
Negative - very slow start up, loading discs, reading discs and sometimes what sounds like a noisy CD motor drive.
Overall well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor DAB reception and poor bluetooth
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is not a good system. The Bluetooth stutters and is heavily compressed, sounding no better than my TV. DAB reception was poor in my chosen room, but Sony have used a custom connector which rules out using anything better than the supplied trailing wire aerial. The CD player is OK at best. The sound in general has too much bass, which drowns out any subtle notes. Fortunately, customer service from Argos is top notch and they gave me a no quibbles refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cd micro system
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bit slow to stared but the sound quality is excellent bluethooth
works with me phone ok
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>