Top-rated product

Sony CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>With a metallic silver coating, this Sony CD micro system is operated with a remote controller and is ideal for any bedroom. A combination of clock functions, sleep timers and preset radio stations make this CD system simplistic but dynamic with a top quality sound output, transmitting from its speakers. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>AUX in.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 50 watts RMS.</li><li>25 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H10.6, W29, D22.1cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524926446.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound OK but not great
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for wife who thinks it's fine however she does not have the most critical ear. Given for what we paid for it its fair value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound and connectivity
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aquilla
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had this system in my office hooked up via Bluetooth to my PC. The sound was good with the supplied Sony speakers which are of good quality for a system of this price.
I have since upgraded the speakers to Tannoy Mercury V1's
Boy the sound is a step change better! It shows you what this unit is capable of. It has 25 watts per channel RMS and I rarely need to push the volume past 20 out of 30 max
Get this while you can at the sale price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very good sound only drawback is it takes a few seconds to worm up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had the iPod dock version of this before and loved it but after a falling out with Apple changing the connector I decided to go for Bluetooth version and glad I did works for iPhone, android, iPad, iPod basically anything Bluetooth and so easy to set up. Get one before they end line them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Sony Music Centre
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dalwonrek
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As you would expect from Sony, this is a quality system that plays CD's, DAB Radio and Bluetooth facility.
It does take a little time to "warm up" from initial switch on. I would have expected a quicker start but apart from that an excellent system with excellent sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good range of functions
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good range of functions - DAB radio, CD player & Bluetooth link to my Ipad. Easy to set up & all work well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice neat little system
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:London NW8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the perfect replacement CD system I was hoping to find. It has a terrific sound quality. I can get good radio reception and all this tuned itself! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD Micro System CMT-SBT100B
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this unit for the price - really good sound quality. Very simple to set up - FM Radio, DAB, CD, USB and aux input all work well (though I haven't tried to use Bluetooth).
The supplied antenna is just a shortish bit of wire, but works OK for me living in a good reception area.
Wish there was a CD open/close button on the remote control. You can only open/close CD from very small button on the unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Baby
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its just the perfect one for me .fo not occupy space and all sound quality is good. Good to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this system,only complaint is the FM/DAB aerial is not the best.Otherwise v.good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This item is very easy too set up
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve 64
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This system is not ideal for a big room but its perfect for my living room i'm very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value System
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gibby
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was pleasantly surprised at this system. I have been a Hi-Fi fan for years but this new system is bang up to date. Very easy to use. The DAB Radio is excellent in my region and having the USB option means you can download music onto a memory stick and use it like an Ipod. I'm sure its the best value system at this price. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok tuner but disappointing overall
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Dumfries
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The CD player is absolutely dreadful. It takes ages to read a disk and makes a horrible grinding sound when loading and a surprisingly loud rumbling sound when playing.
The sound is clear but lacks warmth and power. It feels more like a 20W system than 50W.
The usb only reads 999 files so isn't much use for large music libraries. When bluetooth is used a really annoyingly bright blue light comes on.
The tuner at least is ok but overall this seems like a cheap and nasty system. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great, sounds good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkD3200
From:Oldbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A super little unit, Bluetooth connction easy to set up and sounds great from my iPod. FM radio also sounds nice. However, the system sounds a little 'thin' with the speakers included. Swapped them for my Tannoy Mercury speakers and the sound is transformed! I would have given 5 stars for sound too, if the speakers were of better sound quality. Overall, a great little system for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality and sound
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ravat
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and ease of use. Looks wonderful on my cabinet. Just what you'd expect from Sony. The only little drawback is it takes a few moments to set when you switch on the system. Apart from that no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Whooooooosh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace my old Sony DAB micro system.
Sound quality is much better, especially mid and low frequency.
In particular the Bluetooth connectivity to my phone is far superior to using an aux lead to the headphone socket. Sound clarity has improved and also the phone battery lasts a lot longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great sound quality and DAB tuner. Bluetooth connection seems a little temperamental though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality sound
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tss
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound, great range of connectitvity, bluetooth usb nfc. Useful bass boost if you like to shake the curtains. Music sounds really clear with plenty of volume . Only gripe is the not very good aerial supplied for radio. I can not find a replacement that has the same connector Sony use so loses 1 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it can do
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindsay12
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product as ever from Sony. Great sound, easy to set up though slightly difficult to bring up the radio stations once set, though I've now got this sorted. Would recommend this DAB system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hifi
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pips
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small in size but not in sound and quality.easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>