Top-rated product

Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.

<p>Providing sturdy support in a lightweight form, the Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod will make snapping photos a doddle. Suitable for digital and SLR cameras as well as camcorders, this tripod has a quick-release pan head meaning you can freely tilt your camera/camcorder for that ideal shot.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for digital, and SLR cameras, and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 3kg.</li><li>Weight: 1.38g.</li><li>Extended height: 152cm.</li><li>Folded height: 59cm.</li><li>EAN: 4907990405906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Review 1 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera stand
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mishy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sturdy strong and very easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable for the price
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jcs2014
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good design, but feels a bit flimsy. I only have a small camcorder and it will do the job I want, for a reasonable price. Would spend more money if I had a heavier camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By freddie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this tripod is very nice an well made. But it does not come with instructions. So you have to work out what does what by yourself. So if your not good at working things out then this tripod is not for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Forest Gate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"What I was expecting as it's the second one I've purchased. It does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Caitlin
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is my first time using a tripod and it is so easy to use. Got use to it quickly and easy to travel with. However, it does not come with case but I am happy with the product, for the price it is worth it especially when I got it on offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent budget buy
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By camman
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Well made and light to carry, important features for a tripod, this one has them both and at low cost.
Stable in use even on uneven ground.
Does not appear to be part of this years manufacturers range but still worth considering.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Tripod
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul251
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Light and easy to set up. perfect for DSLR with a 75-300mm lens if your out and about taking pictures, spirit level is a added bonus to getting a level platform to shoot from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
df-51 camera tripod
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"as new to photography i found that the velbon df-51 tripod was just what i neede; and at a good price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, awesome bit of kit
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ringlefinch
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great value, smooth operation, very light yet sturdy, and nicely adjustable through all axes. For the price I'd be amazed if you could find better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rasputin247
From:Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is useless for video cams it's flimsy and unstable! Rubbish tripod!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
0of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MissReaper
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great item well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was very impressed with the staff in Omagh, helpful when I forgot the reservation number.
The product was very good value for money as it is a very sturdy piece of equiptment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely stands on it's own 3 feet!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveW
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant little tripod for lightweight Camcorder / DSLR / SLR work. Extra snatch plates easily available to buy without breaking the bank! Would definitely recommend to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.