Top-rated product

Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Providing sturdy support in a lightweight form, the Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod will make snapping photos a doddle. Suitable for digital and SLR cameras as well as camcorders, this tripod has a quick-release pan head meaning you can freely tilt your camera/camcorder for that ideal shot.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for digital, and SLR cameras, and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 4kg.</li><li>Weight: 1.38g.</li><li>Extended height: 152cm.</li><li>Folded height: 59cm.</li><li>EAN: 4907990405906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
71 of 7397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tripod
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product easy to use and works well it has a foot plate you attach and leave on the camera so the camera fits the tripod in seconds instead of fiddling about underneath trying to locate the camera. Good price i would recommend this trypod to anybody . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid investment.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this after my last one broke, and this is awesome quality and money definitely well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Equipment
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recommended to any photography enthusiast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honest opinion
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would honestly recommend this to a friend! It's a lot sturdier and taller then you would think, it's amazing totally worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job as specified. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice sturdy tripod,Very good value for the money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product has many features. Like how much higher it can go than previously owned tripod. Nice and sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything I need
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent and is great quality and would work for all types of cameras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EF-51 not DF-51!
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ratings I have given are for the Velbon DF-51 which I have already. Wanted a second tripod identical to this but although it comes up as a DF-51 when order goes in, it is actually an EF-51. Sadly I had to return the item as my attachments aren't compatible with this tripod - a couple of mm can make all the difference! Still trying to source a DF-51 .... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Camera partner
Posted05 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A strong but light pro quality tripod, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuinely good tripod
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A sturdy and effective tripod that has the capabilities of many modern and expensive tripod's but at a quarter of the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked. Around worth paying little extra did fantastic job plenty of height so very happy overall does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted it for a Nikon s9900 and it is fine. Not too heavy, pity there is no carrying strap provided. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a decent product taking the price in consideration. It's affordable and does everything you need in a tripod. Mostly metal with some high quality plastic parts. I do feel as though it could be a little more stable than what is is, I use it for putting my slider on the top to get cinematic shots at people's weddings. I load the tripod with just under 4.5kg and it holds but sometimes I feel as though it may fall over but it probably won't. Good service at Argos, was in and out within 2 mins! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitburn, Bathgate, West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust and reliable tripod.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent tripod, easy to use with either a digital camera or compact video camera. Quick release makes it easy to swap out for free hand use. Plenty of height adjustment and rotational lock helps panning. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripod
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband had a tripod included in a set (from another company) and it was useless, so was a dash to Argos Yeovil for this one and it is a fantastic piece of kit, he is over the moon with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product overview
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and value for money - woudld only be bettered if it came with a carry case "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect present, just what my dad needed for his photography :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good tripod
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" solid brand, good quality, reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>