Top-rated product

Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Providing sturdy support in a lightweight form, the Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod will make snapping photos a doddle. Suitable for digital and SLR cameras as well as camcorders, this tripod has a quick-release pan head meaning you can freely tilt your camera/camcorder for that ideal shot.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for digital, and SLR cameras, and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 4kg.</li><li>Weight: 1.38g.</li><li>Extended height: 152cm.</li><li>Folded height: 59cm.</li><li>EAN: 4907990405906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 of 3997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VELBON DF-CAMERA TRIPOD
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BOBO
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WELL BUILT FIT FOR THE JOB "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Clarky
From:Gosport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product has been a great help, while I've been out on jobs. It's very reliable and it's over all look is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy tripod, lightweight compared to older tripods. Shame it doesn't come with a bag, but can't complain for the money. After seeing the product I would have been happy to pay more.Only one issue and that is with specs on website, Argos says it will hold 4kg but it only says 3kg on the product box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Darwinius
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The head on this was much better than most cheaper Tripods making it very good to use.
Is light and stable but not quite as high as I would like it to be, though good enough to film some standing at near eye level
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good, compact and lightweight tripod
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GoingforGold
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although lightweight it is a sturdy tripod, very happy with the easy quick release mechanism. Am using it for a spotting scope for archery. Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made for the job
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bottle bill
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent tripod. easy to set up and use. bought for occasional use but used many times already. highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igors
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Igor
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with a tripod - a modern, easy and convenient. I recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera tripod
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By spitfire78
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this at the last minute as I wanted to take some photo's of the eclipse, I read the reviews and went for this one, reviews were accurate, it's a really good piece of kit, well worth the money and really well made. I can also fit my camcorder on it although it is a small compact one, I would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tripod for the price.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By First tripod
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tripod for the price. Light but well balanced when legs are extended, has arm for moving camera when recording, quick attachment of camera with clip in base. Would be handy if it came with a bag for storage and carrying around. Good for beginners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A sturdy tripod with a wide range of adjustment options. Spirit level is a useful component. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Runlikemad
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for my DSLR Camera. It was really easy to set up and the spirit level is a welcomed feature. I currently use it indoors but I'm sure it would work just as great outdoors too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Tripod
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maccabud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, I found this product to be more than adequate for the job. It is very sturdy and suitably constructed. Money well spent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good, solid, stable tripod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality at a great price
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RunnerRyan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a cheaper tripod had given up on me after minimal use.
This is a great looking, lightweight tripod with high quality build. I'm not a professional photographer by any means but I do have a DSLR which I'll plan on using with this, but actually bought it for mounting a pair of Celestron Skymaster binoculars on and it does the job perfectly. All motion is extremely smooth.
The maximum weight is 3kg, so this should be plenty for most people's needs.
Can highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great So Far...
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this a handful of times (purchased it last week) however, it's been great with my reasonably heavy DSLR and lens.
No complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Man
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product for the price. Good design and quality. Very happy about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tripod-user
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really sturdy tripod, I used with the canon eos 1200D. Great price, great quality and lots of little adaptations to allow for each angle. Great product - would certainly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter B
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good quality and value for money. Easy to use and set up. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tripod
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Such a great item. From the moment I unboxed it I could tell the quality difference between the cheaper argos version I had to return. It's very sturdy, strong and great value for money, especially at the sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's not the greatest tripod I've used, but it will suffice for most stability jobs. I bought it for a spotting scope, which it does admirably. A little too long when folded up, making it a little awkward to carry, and won't fit into a med sized backpack, but can't really complain at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>