Top-rated product

Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Providing sturdy support in a lightweight form, the Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod will make snapping photos a doddle. Suitable for digital and SLR cameras as well as camcorders, this tripod has a quick-release pan head meaning you can freely tilt your camera/camcorder for that ideal shot.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for digital, and SLR cameras, and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 4kg.</li><li>Weight: 1.38g.</li><li>Extended height: 152cm.</li><li>Folded height: 59cm.</li><li>EAN: 4907990405906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 of 6697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything I need
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent and is great quality and would work for all types of cameras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EF-51 not DF-51!
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ratings I have given are for the Velbon DF-51 which I have already. Wanted a second tripod identical to this but although it comes up as a DF-51 when order goes in, it is actually an EF-51. Sadly I had to return the item as my attachments aren't compatible with this tripod - a couple of mm can make all the difference! Still trying to source a DF-51 .... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Camera partner
Posted05 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A strong but light pro quality tripod, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuinely good tripod
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A sturdy and effective tripod that has the capabilities of many modern and expensive tripod's but at a quarter of the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked. Around worth paying little extra did fantastic job plenty of height so very happy overall does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted it for a Nikon s9900 and it is fine. Not too heavy, pity there is no carrying strap provided. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a decent product taking the price in consideration. It's affordable and does everything you need in a tripod. Mostly metal with some high quality plastic parts. I do feel as though it could be a little more stable than what is is, I use it for putting my slider on the top to get cinematic shots at people's weddings. I load the tripod with just under 4.5kg and it holds but sometimes I feel as though it may fall over but it probably won't. Good service at Argos, was in and out within 2 mins! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitburn, Bathgate, West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust and reliable tripod.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent tripod, easy to use with either a digital camera or compact video camera. Quick release makes it easy to swap out for free hand use. Plenty of height adjustment and rotational lock helps panning. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripod
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband had a tripod included in a set (from another company) and it was useless, so was a dash to Argos Yeovil for this one and it is a fantastic piece of kit, he is over the moon with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product overview
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and value for money - woudld only be bettered if it came with a carry case "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect present, just what my dad needed for his photography :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good tripod
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" solid brand, good quality, reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic Tripod with a reasonable price. Without a carrier bag for the tripod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for AS Media
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this tripod to use for my as media film and it done the job perfectly, you can use it to capture some great pan shots and some great tilt up and down shots. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Witham, Witham, Essex CM8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for such a low price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tripod
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Okay as a starter Tripod, does the basics well but you will need to upgrade the more you submerge yourself into Photography. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price you would be very hard pushed to find anything better. I have owned a Manfrotto and a lesser known cheapo, this is up there with the Manfrotto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tripod I Have Ever Had
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and has spirit level on top, plus quick release for camera which I found impressive. Would recommend to everyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velbon Tripod
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. very sturdy and stable. great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>