Top-rated product

Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Providing sturdy support in a lightweight form, the Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod will make snapping photos a doddle. Suitable for digital and SLR cameras as well as camcorders, this tripod has a quick-release pan head meaning you can freely tilt your camera/camcorder for that ideal shot.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for digital, and SLR cameras, and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 4kg.</li><li>Weight: 1.38g.</li><li>Extended height: 152cm.</li><li>Folded height: 59cm.</li><li>EAN: 4907990405906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Tripod
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maccabud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, I found this product to be more than adequate for the job. It is very sturdy and suitably constructed. Money well spent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good, solid, stable tripod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality at a great price
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RunnerRyan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a cheaper tripod had given up on me after minimal use.
This is a great looking, lightweight tripod with high quality build. I'm not a professional photographer by any means but I do have a DSLR which I'll plan on using with this, but actually bought it for mounting a pair of Celestron Skymaster binoculars on and it does the job perfectly. All motion is extremely smooth.
The maximum weight is 3kg, so this should be plenty for most people's needs.
Can highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great So Far...
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this a handful of times (purchased it last week) however, it's been great with my reasonably heavy DSLR and lens.
No complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Man
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product for the price. Good design and quality. Very happy about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tripod-user
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really sturdy tripod, I used with the canon eos 1200D. Great price, great quality and lots of little adaptations to allow for each angle. Great product - would certainly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter B
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good quality and value for money. Easy to use and set up. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tripod
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Such a great item. From the moment I unboxed it I could tell the quality difference between the cheaper argos version I had to return. It's very sturdy, strong and great value for money, especially at the sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's not the greatest tripod I've used, but it will suffice for most stability jobs. I bought it for a spotting scope, which it does admirably. A little too long when folded up, making it a little awkward to carry, and won't fit into a med sized backpack, but can't really complain at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Trouble
From:Newhaven, Newhaven, East Sussex BN9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like it. But would like to have more info about it in the box, as there wasn't any info about it in the box and no receipt with the Tripod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev 12
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product made to highest standards - fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price - good product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By RJFESAW
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use and well built product at a good price. what more can you ask for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gmc.
From:DUBLIN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Velbon DF-51 Tripod
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By blonddir
From:Nrthamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value , light but sturdy enough for DSLR with big lens. Smooth Pan and tilt - very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velbon DF 51
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sturdy tripod for Dslr camera or video camera. There are no set up instructions with the tripod but it's so simple to use. One review states that it won't support much weight but this is incorrect. Just remember to tighten the tension knobs once set up in correct position and also to twist the hand grip to lock the tilt motion. A quick play with the tripod and it all makes sense. Loosen and tighten the tensioners as needed during operation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera stand
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mishy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy strong and very easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable for the price
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jcs2014
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good design, but feels a bit flimsy. I only have a small camcorder and it will do the job I want, for a reasonable price. Would spend more money if I had a heavier camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By freddie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this tripod is very nice an well made. But it does not come with instructions. So you have to work out what does what by yourself. So if your not good at working things out then this tripod is not for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Forest Gate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" What I was expecting as it's the second one I've purchased. It does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Velbon DF-51 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Caitlin
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is my first time using a tripod and it is so easy to use. Got use to it quickly and easy to travel with. However, it does not come with case but I am happy with the product, for the price it is worth it especially when I got it on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>