Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel dual core B830 processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>14 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>Resolution 1336 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>SD media card reader.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>Altec Lansing Speakers sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.23, W34.1, D23.5cm.</li><li>Weight 1.85kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4716659300625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
19 of 2673%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By paul7867
From:bury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"ok for kids windows 8 is not easy to use"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hardware, poor software
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fabio
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this brilliant notebook a few weeks ago and it is fantastic! Its light and the keyboard layout is great! Easy to use and very powerful graphics!! It runs everything smooth and easily.
If you buy this one though, make sure to format it and install an OS thats NOT Windows 8. It comes standard, but believe me, it is a pain! It keeps on updating and doesnt let you use it! When you think all the updates are done, the next day it will start loads of updates again! Overall it is worth the money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By APIE
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"people say asus is a well known brand lets try this brand but unfortunately I found it very defective as it made lot of noise when I turned on I had to return immediately.
I would not recommend anyone to buy this brand product.
I will never buy this product again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop for cheap price
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By grgrsmth
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop does everything I would want a laptop to do at a cheap price. Had some struggles getting to grips with Windows 8 but not too much of a problem after a while.
NB: there are two USB ports, not just one as the description says
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money....
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Twism
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product (at offer price) represents value for money. Easy to setup and start using with the exception of Windows 8 which has been made overly complicated.
Functionality the notebook provides is reasonable. Most things can be downloaded these days so the lack of a CD/DVD drive shouldn't be a problem.
I would purchase again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for what I need it for
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This notebook pc is great value and you certainly get a lot for your money. Wouldn't be any good for business as it is a bit fragile and light but that doesn't matter for use at home. Windows 8 takes some getting used to but we are getting there!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very quick and extremely good value
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would recommend as first laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only for the technical
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chunkyp
From:Newtownabbey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is apparently a netbook but I still don't know what makes it different from a laptop. What I do know is the netbook doesn't recognise my ipod and that means I can't use iTunes or charge my ipod. There is no place to insert a cd which I didn't realise would be an issue until it was!
It is fast and opens as quickly as an ipad. The format is windows 8, a screen of apps. I override this by going to the desktop app and doing it old style. Lesson here is research what you are buying.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchaise
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lary
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wreally good product only for the price it can have a DVD /cd writer ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Laurajane
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great laptop!! starts up quick and does exactly what you want it to do.
Would recommend this to anyone!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little computer.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The Asus notebook is a smart easy to use computer but Windows 8 is a waste of space. How Microsoft can call this operating system a step foreward is unbelieveable and does not do the Asus notebook justice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good laptop
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JD
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"are satisfied with this laptop!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz21
Age:18 to 24
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"amazing product like 2 laptops in 1 really light and well built no problems yet =)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab laptop
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this laptop to replace my old one and what a good choice I picked. It is light, easy to use, and is so fast connecting to the internet. The keyboard is great to use. I am a typist and find the keys so light. I would recommend this laptop for ease of use. I am not very computer literate but this laptop is great for my use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Keng
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my ACER laptop which was dying.I was amazed at the speed when on the internet. Windows 8 works great, lightweight, opens up and closes down very quickly. Although not a true laptop, no DVD drive, it is a brilliant notebook which does more that my old laptop. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For me personally it was awful
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Inran
Age:18 to 24
"I had the notebook for less than a day and it was full of problems. Kept updating, resetting it's self, wouldn't log on and off. Took it back and once they realised it wasn't working I was given my money back straight away. I dunno but from previous reviews I reckon my product must have been a one off faulty product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!!
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MirrorKissers
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This laptop is excellent value for money as it has quite a good spec. The large 500GB memory was what intrigued me, as I was originally looking at small netbooks with a similar spec. It worked out cheaper to buy this laptop.
It has a nice smooth exterior and is quite slim compared to similar models. The only negative is that it doesn't have a DVD drive, although with the USB ports, one can simply be plugged in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kamran
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It looks good in photo but not in real."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
2of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ajmacc
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"6gb memory, not 4gb, 750gb hard drive not 500,
EXCELLENT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Asus 14 X401 CEL 14 Inch 4GB 500 GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a laptop!!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon O
From:Watford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Please do not buy this if it is a laptop you require..I was mislead and had a notebook delivered instead which has no rw/dvd...It looks nice if it is a notebook you want but did not try it out...Argos was very kind & sent it back for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
9of 39voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>