Top-rated product

6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>With a classic, contemporary design this 6 litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge is a must have accessory. Keep it in your bedroom, take it along with you in the car, or if your out camping and having picnics. With space to store up to 8 regular size drinks cans, this will keep all your food and drink nice and cool wherever you are!</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 8 regular size cans.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H34.5, W21, D25cm.</li><li>EAN: 1087077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy grandson
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is what my grandson wanted me to get him for his birthday and he is over the moon with it. It chills nicely, he can get his cola and chocolate in it. It also heats up...just make sure you take the cola and chocolate out first. ;)
The rating keeps downgrading. I actually want to give it 4 stars overall and 4 on design and quality but it won't let me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effective but noisier than expected
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Firsttimeargosbuyer
From:Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does its job well, but I wouldn't personally want to sleep in the same room. I bought it for a relative to use in their room in a care home, and they seem to notice it less than I do, as they are a little deaf. At least the hum is a constant sound. It can't be set to a particular temperature, it cools relative to the room temperature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little fridge !!!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ju Ju
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Took this on holiday camping at the end if July when it was really hot. Kept our stuff nice and cold. Managed to keep 2 pints of milk, bacon, sausage and cheese in it (with the shelf out). Would really recommend !! Really good buy !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the Tin.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca-Elizabeth
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very small fridge. It says and means mini. However we squashed a small block of cheese, a small milk and a tub of butter in it. It served a purpose whilst we waited for our new fridge to be delivered. Having to buy the power cable separately I think takes the mick a little bit but hey, you gotta do what you gotta do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like a fridge over troubled waters
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argospel
Age:35 to 44
"This is a fab little item, it looks smart and it can fit way more in than I expected, as the shelf inside is removable/adjustable. Keeps everything really cool, shuts with a click easily. I'm using it as an emergency fridge, for milk cheese, veg and fish and it's been a lifesaver, worth its price in the food I haven't had to waste while I wait for my new big fridge! Star deducted with regret as i think it should include the adaptor plug."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than expected
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wilf
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"been using it for almost a month now. keeps things colder than i expected. Not overly large, big enough for a few coke cans, but adequate for my purpose. Its a pity that the 240v adapter doesn't come with it but I am happy with it so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini travel fridge
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bathsheba
From:Ashford, Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A small, compact fridge - ideal for the bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By brownie
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Item had no plug to access the mains - no mention in product details. Discovered reading reviews.
Date product ordered £10 cheaper. E-mail to confirm no limit on this offer. On collection from local branch next day charged original price.
After contacting Argos HQ advised price on date of order is price you pay - monies immediately refunded.
Product itself purchased for mom-in-law in care home.
Very quiet, keeps drink chilled as required, enables continuing independence to access own drinks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little blue fridge
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Macey
From:Luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Neat fridge that does keep cans and milk cold"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Coco12
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great for my son's bedroom, was very disappointed we had to buy the External Adaptor for the Mini Fridge. This should come free with it. The last two fridges he had came with them. Coco"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,cold beers when ever
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete & Sue
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"we bought this fridge because we got fed up with walking miles to get freezer blocks.had it on for five days continuous
in our tent.No problem with noise at night.kept two small bottles of milk,two cans of beer and two apples very cold.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue travel fridge
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:west mildlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"got this for my daughter she loves it great for money very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet little thing
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
Age:35 to 44
"Sweet little fridge. Light. Holds 4 pints. Very pleased. Great colour and design. Good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect in an emergency
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By HD
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This fridge was ideal when my fridge freezer broke. But you definitely need to buy the adapter to link it to the mains (I didn't and had to go back the next day). If you're wondering how big it is I managed to fit in a pint of milk, big pot of yoghurt, small tub of butter, block of cheese, 2 chicken kievs and with a bit of push half a cucumber."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini travel fridge
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Row
From:Suffolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works hard and keeps contents at lovely cool temperature. Neat and attractive design.
Good value for money.
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good but you MUST purchase the adapter also
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ems
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"No issues with this little fridge, big enough for a few lunch items and cold enough and not very noisy. But you have to buy the separate adapter, I didn't as I already had a mini fridge so thought I could use the same adapter, no no no had to take a another trip to argos to pick up the right one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini fridge
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"it was bought for my grandsons bed room he loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini fridge
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By without a fridge
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was stuck without a fridge and this was brilliant, not very big but could get essentials in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini travel fridge
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann-11
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent little fridge. Very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Works well & excellent 50s styling perfect for my sons bedroom. Takes 8 cans of drink."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>