6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>With a classic, contemporary design this 6 litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge is a must have accessory. Keep it in your bedroom, take it along with you in the car, or if your out camping and having picnics. With space to store up to 8 regular size drinks cans, this will keep all your food and drink nice and cool wherever you are!</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 8 regular size cans.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H34.5, W21, D25cm.</li><li>EAN: 1087077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
16
89 of 10882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but lovely
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Boozy Suzy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fridge was for Grandaughters Birthday she is over the moon with this xxxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Newcastle Blue Star
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful product & at 6 litre capacity you can at least fit a few things in. Only downside is the colour which in a works van shows up muck/marks easily. A black or silver one would be ideal. Snap shut door ensures maximum effect though I haven't used the heat option as yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple way to keep morning tea milk cool!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Inky Oilwell
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second such fridge we have had and it 'does what it says on the tin'!
Pity the new one needs an external power adaptor. The old one had a switchable mains/low voltage switch built in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad fridge
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Iceman
From:Prescot, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't work, I've never seen a fridge that heats up ........ weird !!!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful for hotel rooms
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By RUTH
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I now have two of these small travel fridges which are extremely useful for hotel rooms. Pint of milk, small bottle of water (which can be replenished from a larger bottle), dog's meat. Very effective in keeping these cool. Just wish I didnt have to buy the electric power cable separately. It would also be useful if a little bigger. It does whirr but not intrusively. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dommo
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The first didn't work at all on a cool setting and got very hot. The replacement works intermittently but is very noisy when doing so. This one will be going back for a refund.
Re think required. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little fridge
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ebow
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We used this fridge while our kitchen was being refitted. It was mostly used for drinks & easily accommodated 2 pints of milk, 2 cans of soft drink & a bottle of water. It worked really while and everything stayed cold (if not a little too cold!). Make sure you buy the mains adapter for this otherwise you'll need a separate journey back to Argos to get one. I think the car charger should have been the additional purchase rather than the mains adapter as we're not likely to use this in the car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not yet satisfied
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Trickyknuckles
From:Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The look and size of this mini fridge is just what i needed to keep under my desk at work. First one didn't work so returned it the next day. The replacement fridge was plugged in this morning and guess what......this one doesn't work either. The fan doesn't appear to work and it does not get cold at all. I'm taking this one back tonight in exchange for another - lets see how the next one performs. Not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time mum
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Kildare, Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mini fridge for my daughter in law who had a six week old baby . She was going to a wedding and was expressing her milk that had to be put straight into a fridge for safety and health reasons . She wasn't going to go to the wedding as she found out that there wasn't a fridge in the room of hotel, She will continue to use the fridge in the car and whenever she needs to go places and also in her office when she returns to work . Adaptor sold separately invaluable . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini fridge
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cottonsocks
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is good and cheap well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little fridge
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:East sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this fridge for office use (keeping milk cold) and it's very handy. Had to return the first one as it was faulty (fan wasn't working and fridge was hot!) but glad that the replacement works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Fridge
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs57
From:Dovercourt, Essex.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase, colourful but quiet. Perfect for use by bedside, very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no good
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shapers
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is the 3 rd mini fridge purchased from argos in the last 4 months, this one only lasted 2 weeks but can't find receipt so can't take it back. Looks like it shouldn't be used constantly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Desktop freezer
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item to keep milk in the office. Item is average looking and working OK so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cooler but noisy.
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pelham-Martyn
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I drink lots of fizzy drinks during the night. This mini fridge holds 4 x 600ml bottles of my favourite tipple. It needs about 12 hours from the start to get the drinks REALLY chilled. After that it works quickly. Now the drawback - in a way. The mini fridge is way too noisy at night when all is still. So, switch it off (little switch at the back)! My drinks stay well chilled until morning when you switch it back on. No big deal. Brilliant mini fridge and chills well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Shropshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this fridge for work so I could leave milk over night is fab for what I needed it for I would not recommend for a bedroom though as is a little noisey also a little silly it does not come with the power cable but still a really useful item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemini Girl
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This mini fridge is good value and is small enough to fit in a small space. It will hold several different sized items because of the movable shelf. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I wanted
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By CWS
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fridge just what I wanted but, as mentioned in other feedback, a little noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mini fridge
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything is good except it should come with the power supply provided rather than an added extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 6 Litre Blue Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little fridge
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fits exactly 8 330ml cans inside, perfect little machine! It does make a very small amount of noise, but practically silent in my opinion. It was bought as a Valentine's gift for his 'lads pad'. (A.k.a bedroom). REMEMBER TO BUY ADAPTER- ESSENTIAL ITEM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>