Top-rated product

Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.

<p>This new electronic dictionary contains the full contents of both the Concise Oxford Dictionary and the Concise Oxford Thesaurus in one compact and easy to use product. Also included in this new model is the Oxford Concise Encyclopedia with over 12,000 entries including coverage of science, technology, sports, geography, architecture, and many more, as well as concise biographies of internationally famous world figures. </p><ul><li>240000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>12000 of articles.</li><li>10 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789416045 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Review 1 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeikoER6700
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has clear easy to use features and will be most useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosswords solved
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy 38
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Extremely pleased with this product has made finishing crosswords a breeze.Also a good range of games."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tidy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy196
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this as I wanted to improve my spelling. I write a bit and find that I got lazy using the spell-check all the time on my pc. This gadget has helped me start using my brain a tad more, as I've already found that the words I thought I'd spelt correctly - I had spelt them correctly, despite a red line underneath them on my lap-top. Not only that it takes seconds to use and I constantly have it by my side. The games too are very educational and also the spellchecker. A worthwhile purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:isle of wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"easy set up,all you could want for crosswords etc,games a bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numerous different features
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By christ
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, although I have been using the 3700 successfully for some time. It was certainly not a waste of money investing in the 6700."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what we were looking for
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By The goodies
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
"Seiko ER6700 Electronic Dictionary. An excellent product. Does everything that we required and more. Clear and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good, but not great.
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I gave this 4 rather than 5 stars because of its build quality. I had messed around with a Franklin for a while before I bought this and it was definitely tougher. Other than that everything else is good, dictionary, thesaurus and games are good and the little screen is much better. I just hope the little thing copes with the use it's going to get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electronic dictionary
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By xIvetax
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The best thing I ever had. Very useful at work. Font is good too,which is essential for me because of my eye sight. Very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This has excellent features and does everything it says it does quickly and accurately. It's a must have for crossword addicts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Derbys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent Dictionary and crossword helper. It does everything I need and very quickly. It is very easy to use and the instructions are very clear and concise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie37
From:Bridgend
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have found this product very useful for my purposes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrible font graphics
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By budgie
From:Northumberland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The display on this dictionary has to be seen to be believed. IT IS TERRIBLE! The words look like a lot of space invaders running across the screen; all chunky and very large pixels. And to make matters worse, the contrast is RUBBISH!. So disappointed in this item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cag
From:Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Although this product is good I do not find it as good as model ER6100."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By plainjane
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product was bought by my Dad, an avid 'crossworder', who will soon be ninety years old! He finds the Seiko easy to use and was 'amazed' (his word) by it's speed, compared to his previous electronic dictionary, which he has had for some years. All in all, he is well-pleased with this clever little gadget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Marvin
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I haven't learnt all of it yet but my initial diagonosis is a good hand held device I had a prevesis one but this one is netter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the answers
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lobbydosser
Age:65 or over
"this item was a gift for my wife who uses it constantly for her crossword puzzles etc.
She is very pleased with it and had the earlier edition still to hand but wanted the upgraded version.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Buy
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ranesa
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fun & efficient companion to increase one's knowledge of vocabulary. The product is simple to carry (i.e. fits in pockets) & to store (i.e. minimum space required)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiger
From:Cumbria
"Easy to use except no clear button. Lots of information on the product, great help with crosswords."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By baldmummy
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter who is doing A level's.
She uses it everyday, very easy to use, very useful for her studies. It is expensive but is a great little product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very good
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Stupot
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Don't be fooled by cheaper models, this has it all and is very good quality. Easy to use and a joy. Buy it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>