Top-rated product

Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.

<p>This new electronic dictionary contains the full contents of both the Concise Oxford Dictionary and the Concise Oxford Thesaurus in one compact and easy to use product. Also included in this new model is the Oxford Concise Encyclopedia with over 12,000 entries including coverage of science, technology, sports, geography, architecture, and many more, as well as concise biographies of internationally famous world figures. </p><ul><li>240000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>12000 of articles.</li><li>10 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789416045 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 of 5098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Review 1 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact light dictionary
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tessie
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has a reasonable amount of words and is ideal for use when travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, clear display screen, exactly what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
receipt
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By har1939
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would rather have had a till receipt than by email "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product which does all that it claims
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By RogC
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The ER6700 electronic dictionary is a machine that is very useful for anyone who enjoys all sorts of word puzzles, as a quick and handy dictionary and as a quick reference encyclopedia. The buttons are a better size than those on the previous model.
My only complaint is that the top line on the display screen is difficult to read.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick to find the answers
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Old Rhodesian
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product with a good battery life. It could have been fitted with a more obvious way of clearing the screen but that is a minor niggle. Pensioner friendly ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good range of options
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kingfisher
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It took a while to understand and use functions but is excellent when sorted out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At the 3rd attempt this machine was just what my wife needed to help her do crosswords. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seiko electronic dictionary
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jaydee
From:Cleethorpes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my ER6000 and although it has got more features I don't think its as easy to operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mediocre
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By brudie
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I find it a bit fiddly to use. And difficult to see in low light.
But generally speaking, it does its job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jaytee
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to operate and to understand, very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sudan
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I rcommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the packet.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one of these we have purchased. Because we use the first one so much (and it is still working perfectly), we decided a second one would be advantageous. Recommended product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy for word puzzle addicts
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old machine (that was much more expensive) was much larger so the size of this one was a surprise but that turned out to be a real boon, very easy to handle & store. There are several more functions on this model & it works very much quicker. All in all a brilliant buy that I am delighted with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodrow
From:kings lynn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very goog and let am very happy with it I will tell other Poole about it thankyou "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XWord Solver
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is ok. Pity there is no screen cover/protection as on my previous solver. Takes a bit of getting used to but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeikoER6700
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has clear easy to use features and will be most useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosswords solved
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy 38
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Extremely pleased with this product has made finishing crosswords a breeze.Also a good range of games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tidy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy196
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this as I wanted to improve my spelling. I write a bit and find that I got lazy using the spell-check all the time on my pc. This gadget has helped me start using my brain a tad more, as I've already found that the words I thought I'd spelt correctly - I had spelt them correctly, despite a red line underneath them on my lap-top. Not only that it takes seconds to use and I constantly have it by my side. The games too are very educational and also the spellchecker. A worthwhile purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:isle of wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" easy set up,all you could want for crosswords etc,games a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
Geometric Pattern Bath Mat - Blue.
3.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numerous different features
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By christ
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, although I have been using the 3700 successfully for some time. It was certainly not a waste of money investing in the 6700. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>