Top-rated product

Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.

<p>This new electronic dictionary contains the full contents of both the Concise Oxford Dictionary and the Concise Oxford Thesaurus in one compact and easy to use product. Also included in this new model is the Oxford Concise Encyclopedia with over 12,000 entries including coverage of science, technology, sports, geography, architecture, and many more, as well as concise biographies of internationally famous world figures. </p><ul><li>240000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>12000 of articles.</li><li>10 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789416045 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
61 of 6298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Review 1 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features and easy to use.
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product has good features and easy to use for a non technical person like me as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
transfer test pass required
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The need for an electronic dictionary for my daughter that's easy to use and full of listings prompted me to purchase this excellent product.
Its so useful that a 2nd one has now been bought for the office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good details
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a AAA battery rather than the button type on previous models much easier to fit.
could do with a flip cover for when not in use.
plenty of search facilities and general knowledge base.
often get the same info in Thesaurus as in spelling section and although it recognises a word does not give a meaning.
screen could be larger but type is very clear and bold.
for the price though a good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester Park, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a useful product and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very useful tool
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This dictionary does everything I need and more, is easy to use, and even has an encyclopedia function. I am very pleased with it, and would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ER6700 ELECTRONIC CROSSWORD HELPER
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The item was well packed and with the supplied battery was ready for use immediately.
It is easy to use and is a very useful tool. The only fault seems to be that when solving anagrams, it will only tackle one word answers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with device-easy to use.Only improvement would be if it was sold with a protective case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product offers an excellent range of helpful features to help with crosswords and word games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubbies Xmas Present
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ceredigion
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" My Husband is absolutely delighted with this stocking filler which I bought him for xmas. he is now able to solve his daily crossword ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to negotiate very smooth key operation
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I had familiarised myself with the new layout I found it easy to find what I was looking for. The key operation is much smoother than my previous model. Would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is brilliant
Posted01 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a great dictionary whatever age you are. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact light dictionary
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has a reasonable amount of words and is ideal for use when travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, clear display screen, exactly what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
receipt
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would rather have had a till receipt than by email "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product which does all that it claims
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The ER6700 electronic dictionary is a machine that is very useful for anyone who enjoys all sorts of word puzzles, as a quick and handy dictionary and as a quick reference encyclopedia. The buttons are a better size than those on the previous model.
My only complaint is that the top line on the display screen is difficult to read.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick to find the answers
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product with a good battery life. It could have been fitted with a more obvious way of clearing the screen but that is a minor niggle. Pensioner friendly ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good range of options
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It took a while to understand and use functions but is excellent when sorted out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At the 3rd attempt this machine was just what my wife needed to help her do crosswords. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seiko electronic dictionary
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleethorpes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my ER6000 and although it has got more features I don't think its as easy to operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>