Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.

<p>Whether you want help with your crossword, an instant spellchecker or to play a word game, the Franklin express dictionary is the perfect pocket companion. </p><ul><li>118000 words.</li><li>500000 synonyms.</li><li>6 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 button cell.</li><li>EAN: 9781590747131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Review 1 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dictionary and Thesaurus
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was ordered for my elderly mother and she is delighted with it. She finds it very easy to use and has all the features she wanted on it. Her eyes aren`t very good but she finds the screen easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent dictionary and thesaurus.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tortoise
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very compact to use on a train, bus journey, or in a waiting room. Helps to stimulate the brain and prevent boredom.
A little concerned about the lid breaking off. This is only hinged in the centre making it vulnerable to fracturing. The games menu is very good. The buttons are quite small, but acceptable considering the size of the unit. Much more convenient and comprehesive than carrying a puzzle book.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pay more get more
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By duke
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" pay a little more for a Seiko equivalent ,but make sure it has the dictionary. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie50
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift to my husband and although it took him most of Christmas morning to get used to it - he now thinks it's a great help with his crosswords. I on the other hand took no time at all to figure out all the different functions. Great gadget. A must for any household. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Franlin DMQ 221 Electronic Express
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jACK
From:BH10 5EE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Dose not do what it says it will do .
WORD BUILDER
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian 35
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Franklin DMQ-22i Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus, Was bought to replace an older version. If the new franklin lasts as long as the old version, with which I had no problems and used a lot.It will be a very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fast but disappointing
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillyflower
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Whilst this Dictionary and Thesaurus is speedy, I am disappointed with its content. Nowhere near as good as the Seiko I had before. Regret the purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little dictionary
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 10year old son and he really likes it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moderate quality
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Action Man
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Power went dead after about a week Argos replaced the product so far replacement is ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Suffolk, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great for crosswords & finding the meaning of words without using a large dictionary book "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features for so little money
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Katina
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" All you need to help you with crosswords, word searches, definitions and of course Thesaurus. It also has games. I keep it in my bag and it is soooooooo useful, when I have a few minutes to spare. It is small, and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits into pocket/handbag.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Drama Queen
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good product. non bulky. Carry anywhere. Good for desk as doesn't take up any room. Like the product very much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
franklin dmq-221
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" reserved at my local branch, no problems was there the next day, product is good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
words
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pasty
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Adequate for my crosswords. Second one I have had. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Franklin DMQ-221 Electronic Express Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product