Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
126 of 13395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sat Nov works great
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It's really easy to use good sound and grafics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great value for the money. Easy to programme. Dual screens on motorway junctions make lane changes simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very straight forward to use
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use put in destination and go . The voice is clear over the traffic . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So easy to use just plug in and go,, directions are easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Iwould recommend this Sat Nav to anyone Easy to use good clear sound and great value for money
I use it every day as i am a driver and it works great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works perfectly
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" ideal first sat nav and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one to replace sat naw stolen from our car (tracked so good luck to whoever buy it). We had TomTom for about 100 pounds. With all them extras. This one is simple, accurate, and I love the way it shows journey, with as minimal distractions as possible. Tom tom usually said "turn left" 5 roads earlier than it should, driving us MAD! This one is clear, good colour scheme, verry accurate. I love that in bottom right conner it has speed dial, as some roads are quite confusing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you only want a fairly basic satnav this is great. Excellent price and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for any journey
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, Antrim BT41, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was extremely happy with this product easy to use and accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sat nav
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as I had previously borrowed a Garmin from a friend for a long journey. Very easy to use and this is actually better than the one I borrowed as it tells you the name of the street you're going to turn on to/approach. Very pleased with the reasonable price and the sat nav in general. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money, plugged it in and away we went. Very easy to use, lane assist was a blessing for our trip to Scotland navigating major motorways for the first time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Satnav
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit for my peugeot it don't impare my vision and it's clear enough to hear over radio. Ideal for all my uk/Ireland journeys
10/10 most definitely
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Sat Nav
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter as just passed her driving test. As she is studing away from home, she found easy to follow expecially on the motorway and has used it to go to other towns with no problem at all. Good value for money and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a reliable cheap sat nav for work and this is really good so far. Straight forward to use, loud and clear sound. It does have problem sometimes pronouncing Street name but I am in the depths of Norfolk and they are weird.
Been driving around with it for a while and no problems now. So much better to use than my phone sat nav. Haven't been on motorways yet so can't comment
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used the satnav to go to Skegness and back and i found the device really easy to use. The screen size is great and loved the fact that it showed me which lane to go into. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New driver
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a new driver this was a great piece of kit for my first car. Clear instructions & easy to operate at a reasonable price compared to other retailers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ms
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, got me where I've needed to be with no problems with it or the start up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sat nav is really simple to use and set up. Especially for those people who are not tech savvy. No need to download maps before you start. Tells you exactly what lane to be in and what the speed limit is. Also lets you know when speed cameras are approaching and any mobile police cameras. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a simple sat nav to use that gets you from A to B. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab easy to use love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product , great price
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product , thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>