Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
33 of 3887%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mr
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dazza
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" fantastic value cannot fault "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
4.3 SAT NAV
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By big G
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pretty basic model does the job
we done 700 mile trip a with this found it easy to use,we didn't get lost,we do need another sat nav for business use but would buy a more integrated model.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Romey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good, easy to use sat.nav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By vic 66
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sat nav. Very easy to use aswell.im very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich67
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has so far proved very useful with only the odd mad moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie18
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing satnav which is reasonably priced and really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hopeless!!!
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By roydog
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Hopeless. Try Easterhouse - it cant find it. Take me to Falkirk- it contantly asks for a street address and/or road to go to, if you don't know this it wont take you there. If you pick a random one from the list it offers it takes you on huge detours to get there. I've tried changing the settings but to no avail.
The lane assist feature is also rubbish- if you are on a motorway with 3 lanes the satnav shows 4 with pink lines on all of them!
The speed limits are also wrong most of the time...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sat nav
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By marion123
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its the Best Sat Nav
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Karamia
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have just returned to the UK, and needed a Sat Nav so that we could find the places we needed to go.
It gave my husband such confidence in the faster traffic.
An absolutely fabulous gadget
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super item
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy50
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sat nav, easy to set up, clear instructions, would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3" Satnav
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up, I have only had it for a week but it seems to do everything I expected of it.
I haven't given full marks just because I think it might be possible to improve on a couple of things and I find it difficult to rate anything as perfect, but I am happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Garmen Nuvi 42
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By June
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" very basic, plugged in and did not work took it back and purchased a tomtom for £10 more "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Heike
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money!
I've had different Sat Nav's previously and this one's as good as the more expensive ones. The directions given are clear and easy to understand, the suction mounting for windscreen's very good and screen light changes automatically from day to night vision.
Only slight negative I have found so far is, that the speed limit's aren't always correct, but otherwise I am very happy with my buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene 260
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift for my husband's birthday. We used it the same day to go on holiday. It was very easy to put on windscreen, the setup was simple. Voice instructions were clear but not intrusive. When we diverted from a certain route, it readjusted easily without any problem or rebuke. Gave warning signal if going over the speed limit. Got us safetly there and back. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FULLY UPDATED
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" TOM TOM IS MUCH MUCH BETTER AND EASIER TO USE
THIS ONE IS WASTE OF MONEY GO FOR TOM TOM ONLY "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product excellent
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rita
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Im new at satnavs and ive not been disappointed with this product, it also shows you which lane you need to be in on the motorway and where to be in the lane at coming off at junctions and the ease at setting up the satnav is so easy. I would definitely recommend this satnav "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than comparable models
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price this unit works excellent and is precise to within a few meters. It also learns from your preferable route. Great unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was a UK and Ireland sat nav
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy2251
From:Hudders
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Doesn't have maps for Wales which if I'm not mistaken is in the UK. Having to take back. Such a shame as basic but good price and easy to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy85
From:fleetwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item is great easy to use and well designed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK & ROI Maps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By monika
From:uk, london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ( I'm a new driver ) it is very easy to use, good quality, good price, no any problems. I definetly recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>