Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
113 of 12094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a reliable cheap sat nav for work and this is really good so far. Straight forward to use, loud and clear sound. It does have problem sometimes pronouncing Street name but I am in the depths of Norfolk and they are weird.
Been driving around with it for a while and no problems now. So much better to use than my phone sat nav. Haven't been on motorways yet so can't comment
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used the satnav to go to Skegness and back and i found the device really easy to use. The screen size is great and loved the fact that it showed me which lane to go into. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New driver
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a new driver this was a great piece of kit for my first car. Clear instructions & easy to operate at a reasonable price compared to other retailers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ms
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, got me where I've needed to be with no problems with it or the start up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sat nav is really simple to use and set up. Especially for those people who are not tech savvy. No need to download maps before you start. Tells you exactly what lane to be in and what the speed limit is. Also lets you know when speed cameras are approaching and any mobile police cameras. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a simple sat nav to use that gets you from A to B. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab easy to use love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product , great price
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product , thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Because the map with postal code not same
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Because the map with postal code not same "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The new fast track service from argos is a brilliant idea. Could not fault anything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 42
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this SatNav, great screen, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guernsey
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is very good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garmin sat nav
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic value for money better than other stores "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has all features I needed
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Strood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good easy to set up and very spot on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value. Clear maps. Ideal size. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin satnav
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately this needed a mini usb connection (not included) and if I'd known I'd have obtained one before giving it as a gift but otherwise very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a good product
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good product but i have a little issue that if you go to wrong way it takes time to give you alternative way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GARMIN NUVI
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this product easy to set up straight out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good and works simple.
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is accurate with address and also shows speed cameras on the way. Great.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GARMIN SATNAV
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woodford Halse, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" hi very pleased with the satnav, easy to use and live updates "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>