Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
107 of 11494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product , great price
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product , thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Because the map with postal code not same
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Because the map with postal code not same "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The new fast track service from argos is a brilliant idea. Could not fault anything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 42
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this SatNav, great screen, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guernsey
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is very good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garmin sat nav
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic value for money better than other stores "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has all features I needed
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Strood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good easy to set up and very spot on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value. Clear maps. Ideal size. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin satnav
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately this needed a mini usb connection (not included) and if I'd known I'd have obtained one before giving it as a gift but otherwise very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a good product
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good product but i have a little issue that if you go to wrong way it takes time to give you alternative way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GARMIN NUVI
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this product easy to set up straight out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good and works simple.
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is accurate with address and also shows speed cameras on the way. Great.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GARMIN SATNAV
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woodford Halse, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" hi very pleased with the satnav, easy to use and live updates "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Uk & ROI Maps
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little device, although the English language is a little bit rusty on some roads and lanes, however, this is a minor inconvenience. Easy to set up, money well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat nav
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Davyhulme
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Garmon Sat Nav is so easy to set up and use which most people want you don't want to be spending all your time understanding the ins and outs it's basically plug in and away you go great product for a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satnav
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems perfect, easy to charge, hopefully will do the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sat nav
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with purchase & easy to use...good size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what you need it to
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a first sat nav, mainly for longer distance travelling, and so far it has been great! Just what I needed and at a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, so easy to set up and use, would recommend this product to family and friends, excellent price I shopped around and Argos was the cheapest, great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>