Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
57 of 6390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy and reliable
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this in a rush in preparation for a complex journey around central birmingham and london. It was great- had it set up and ready to go within 10 minutes. Very clear instructions and accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So easy to use
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to get this product due to a bridge closure in a unfamiliar area I had just getting a new job in, I know diversions signs are used, but I had much more convenient following the sat nav instructions once it had recalculated the route (very quickly). The set up was very quick and easy to use & settings is so easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not to pricey but still a good sat nav
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wythenshawe, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up nice size i bought it as a present for my fella. And he is very happy withit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use -perfect
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so easy to use and has proved really useful. Went into Birmingham today and there had been a road closed so normally I would panic but with this great little sat nav, just directed me to an alternate route. I'm not a confident driver but since having this it has really helped as having to do routes I've never done before and it's just so much easier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product does exactly what i need it for would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use & Great price
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money and a very good sat nav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple to use sat nav
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a simple to use sat nav without too many bells and whistles and a good price, this is a great choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great budget sat nav
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Poplar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great budget sat nav with lane guidence which is essential for new driveres, also this sat nav has a decent batery life, the best thing about the garmin sat nav is the fact it can locate and conect to gps satalites very quickly compared to tom tom. One disadvantage is the fact it does not come with usb to conect to computer even though it said it does on the mobile version of argos. I have phoned them and had it updated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't fault it really. Use it for getting around London and is well updated and adjusts itself really quickly. Very easy to set up also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little SatNav
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Read the reviews before buying, wasn't disappointed very easy to set up and I haven't been directed to the wrong place yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin sat nav
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product as garmin always are, just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features on this product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, easy set up. Very satisfied with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money, easy to set up, nice clear graphics, very pleased with it. Definitely recommend this sat nav. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right for the job
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift and was exactly what they needed. Impressed with ease of use and extra info. Would recommend. Will buy the same for myself. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for someone like me
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have no sense of direction and have just moved to a completely new area. Having got lost a couple of times decided to get a sat nav - Brilliant should have got one years ago. Friend recommended Garmin and it is great. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and portable. Really nice. Also inside the box is a small but good windscreen mount / stand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat nav
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is nice and clear and I would recommend this to my family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use and accurate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money, does what it's supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all round Sat nav.
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Sat nav with ease of opperation and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>