Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product excellent
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rita
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Im new at satnavs and ive not been disappointed with this product, it also shows you which lane you need to be in on the motorway and where to be in the lane at coming off at junctions and the ease at setting up the satnav is so easy. I would definitely recommend this satnav"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than comparable models
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price this unit works excellent and is precise to within a few meters. It also learns from your preferable route. Great unit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was a UK and Ireland sat nav
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy2251
From:Hudders
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Doesn't have maps for Wales which if I'm not mistaken is in the UK. Having to take back. Such a shame as basic but good price and easy to use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy85
From:fleetwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Item is great easy to use and well designed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By monika
From:uk, london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"( I'm a new driver ) it is very easy to use, good quality, good price, no any problems. I definetly recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sat nav
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By muffer64
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had to buy one for job working in london"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy peazy!!
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By loops
From:N Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You don't even need an instruction booklet. Wouldn't be without it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Greengardener
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and got me there and back no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Sat nav and Argos
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara4473
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant, convenient, good value, ideal product, well priced,
collecting from the store is particularly convenient, being able to check it is in stock helps hugely.
We would recommend every aspect of this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is good value for money & I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NeedleNellie
From:North Chailey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this because we got lost on what we thought would be a easy journey. Just as well we did as we needed it 2 days later to find a destination. We would have been lost without it. Only downside is that it doesn't come with USB to attach to computer. Used it twice now and was fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garmin nuvi42 4.3
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product very easy to use. Can not ask for more for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use and effective
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoddy 1
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far no problems at all. Easy to set up and quick to start. Charges fine and gets me where I want to go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Beverley
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only used once so far, but it was very easy to set up. Graphics are very clear and large, tells you speed of road.
You are able to store routes for future reference.
Would def. recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sat nav
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By heath
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product, Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie 47
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product is easy to use even for an OAP like me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jamhars
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a complete technophobe, but set this up very easily. It is a vast improvement on my last sat nav."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By abri
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"excellent device
the only thing is that there is no computer usb wire with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vii
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good product for good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy sat nav
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kksp
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what I wanted, not too big, easy to set up and even easier to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>