Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk & ROI.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav is a fine choice. Lane guidance and advanced motorway exits ensure you can get to your destination without any difficulties. Points of interest will find you relevant places to go and the local search facility will keep you informed. The Garmin 42 Nuvi is a great option.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.8, W12.6, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 42LM</p><p>EAN: 753759997809</p>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
135 of 14295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat nav
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin, also the reserve and collect was excellent, chosen and picked up within 30 minutes, outstanding service. Thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Garmin is simple & easy to use!! Very practical "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 42
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire.uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sat nav my only disappointment was that it does not have free map updates.
My fault did not read the specification.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly satisfied with this product, especially the graphics and seeing the Car on screen turn when i do, just brill.......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for new drivers
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought my first satnav, it does the work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value Satnav
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat design, easy to use, good price....it performs well, accurate so far. Fast track delivery is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my garmin is very useful and easy to use
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like the overall appearence and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Very good for the price
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ammanford, Carmarthenshire SA18, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sat nav works fab! Really good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good item can`t fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sat Nov works great
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It's really easy to use good sound and grafics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great value for the money. Easy to programme. Dual screens on motorway junctions make lane changes simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very straight forward to use
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use put in destination and go . The voice is clear over the traffic . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So easy to use just plug in and go,, directions are easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Iwould recommend this Sat Nav to anyone Easy to use good clear sound and great value for money
I use it every day as i am a driver and it works great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works perfectly
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" ideal first sat nav and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one to replace sat naw stolen from our car (tracked so good luck to whoever buy it). We had TomTom for about 100 pounds. With all them extras. This one is simple, accurate, and I love the way it shows journey, with as minimal distractions as possible. Tom tom usually said "turn left" 5 roads earlier than it should, driving us MAD! This one is clear, good colour scheme, verry accurate. I love that in bottom right conner it has speed dial, as some roads are quite confusing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you only want a fairly basic satnav this is great. Excellent price and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for any journey
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, Antrim BT41, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was extremely happy with this product easy to use and accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sat nav
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as I had previously borrowed a Garmin from a friend for a long journey. Very easy to use and this is actually better than the one I borrowed as it tells you the name of the street you're going to turn on to/approach. Very pleased with the reasonable price and the sat nav in general. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 42 4.3 Inch Sat Nav Uk &amp; ROI.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money, plugged it in and away we went. Very easy to use, lane assist was a blessing for our trip to Scotland navigating major motorways for the first time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>