Top-rated product

Sky TV Link Eye.

<p>Allows you to watch and change your Sky channels on another TV with your Sky remote. Additional coaxial cable required to connect between digibox and second TV. Features remote relay and coaxial connectors. </p><ul><li>Compatible with Sky, Sky+ and Sky+HD.</li><li>1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 8716184045639.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
110 of 12389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky TV Link Eye.
Review 1 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sambi
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Doesn't work doesn't do what it says on the box. Waste of time & money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Inder72
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is very nice . Sky tv link eye working very well.no need to sky multi connect to other room . This is working very well . I say yes ......, buy this product everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a very good idea
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:u.k.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product is a very good idea but it is not compatible with Sky+ boxes I have a new sky box and the fittings supplied are not compatible with my box. Money was not well spent."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not easy to use
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma73
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Thought this would be a case of just plugging it into the TV but you have to strip the wires first! Will be returning to the shop."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works a treat
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jallows
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"really easy to install and works as it should - not much more you can say really,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does not tell you in the write up you have to have the TV's connected by co axial cable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish i had got one sooner
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By moloko
From:cleveleys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am so glad I decided to buy this product, it is so easy to install and set up (as long as you can install a coax between sky box and 2nd TV) All the instructions are enclosed and it worked perfectly at the first attempt, the picture is of a high quality and it does everything I expected. I may go and buy another for the kitchen. Note because you have to use an RF output from the SKY box your picture on 2nd TV will NOT be High Definition,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This one works!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By NDubz94
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I originally bought one of these from a different Retailer. It did not work at all. I then bought this one from Argos which was £5 cheaper and a different make and it works.
Definitely happy with my purchase from Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sky tv magic eye
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wolfman
From:bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the magic is great if you need to watch the same channel on sky from another t.v."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best invention for Sky TV
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This little product has made my life so much easier, I can operate the box, that is in the living room, from the comfort of my bed and it's so much easier than having to call through and ask somebody to turn the sky on or turn the channel over.
They're so easy to install and just make watching and recording Sky from another room so much easier I feel these are the best invention for working with a Sky box made my life much easier, teamed with a second remote life much easier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ss
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says, great if you want to hide your skybox out the way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky tv link eye
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bone
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"easy to install done in half an hour linked to my sons bedroom good picture .just need a length of rf cable to link up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works brilliantly
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By momo
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to install, would advise getting second remote if second tv is upstairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Works great easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works with the new Sky HD box!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Parvino
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We have been using a TV link for several years but recently upgraded to a new sky box. The product stopped working and I couldn't find a solution. Hence we took a chance and bought a new one. It looks slightly different (colour) from the old one but more importantly this version does work with the new Sky box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth buying this item.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SWFC
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for daughters bedroom tv linked upto Sky box downstairs, easy to install and save a few quid by not having another multi-room package."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky tv link eye
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave63
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product works but you must instal correctly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Montana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I got this for my father in law, so he could watch sky in his bedroom without having to pay for sky multiroom.
It was just awkward changing the settings on sky, but once this was sorted the picture came through perfect.
Would definatley recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky tv link.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gerry p
From:pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a A1 bit of kit to fit. And overall it's A1+++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sky tv link
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve1969
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Waste of time and money no proper instructions as
The sky and sky hd box differ in settings I had check
On the net to find out how to turn on the powered rf channel
Then only got an analogue signal and no sound don't bother
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>