Top-rated product

Sky TV Link Eye.

<p>Allows you to watch and change your Sky channels on another TV with your Sky remote. Additional coaxial cable required to connect between digibox and second TV. Features remote relay and coaxial connectors. </p><ul><li>Compatible with Sky, Sky+ and Sky+HD.</li><li>1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 8716184045639.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
144 of 16189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky TV Link Eye.
Review 1 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good!
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would certainly recommend this item. And good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is easy to set up and enables you to watch and change Sky Channels on a TV in another room and saves the cost of a Sky multi room subscription, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical Magic Eye
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thornton Cleveleys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fix. Worked a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV in second room
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great product with comprehensive instructions from Sky. This allows you to change the channel in another room using a coax (aerial) connection from your Sky box's RF Out 2 connector. Bear in mind that for newer Sky boxes without the RF Out 2 connection you will also need an IO link box.
The only downside is that the IR receiver (or 'eye') is a little large and can be difficult to balance on top on modern LCD TVs with a slim bezel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An easy way to bring sky to a second room if a cable is already in place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic eye
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent, would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to fit an extra piece to the original connection that I had on the TV but otherwise it's good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can't believe I didn't have one of these before. Easy to follow instructions made it easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Arbroath, Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sky link eye is a great piece of kit. Bought this as moved my sky box and wires into a cupboard and needed to find a way to be able to use the remote. It's simple to set up, only needs plugged into the sky arial port on the box and have the magic eye placed where your pointing your remote, simple instructions for the on screen set up make it a doddle, only took couple of minutes. Now have all the wires and box tucked away in the cupboard and looks much tidier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypridd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky link
Posted08 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good overall product and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I was looking for and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky eye is a great help
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is a well help to have your sky in another tv and use it from far , I recommend this to every one who wants to have the sky in 2 or more tv
Easy to install and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit. Does exactly what it says.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would definatly recommend this to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky box inside cupboard
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what i needed! My sky box is simply inside a cupboard to stop little wandering hands and my skybox wouldnt recieve signal from my remote. Simply plugged the magic eye into the RF OUT port in the back of my sky box and posted the wire through the back of the cupboard onto the top next to my TV where it was in sight. Followed a few simple steps from online to get into settings and it immediatly worked :D so happy! Thought id have to rethink my whole loving room but this saved the day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up and works well
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have my bedroom TV hardwired via an aerial cable to downstairs main Sky box and put this Sky eye in the back of the bedroom TV aerial connection, switched on the Sky outlet as per instructions and the Sky remote then was able to control the Sky box from upstairs. Easy solution enables the Sky remote control to work, provided the aerial cable is in place and you follow the easy instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant and handy i
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It changes channels from one room to another i have used it for many years and i recommend it to all my family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky TV Link Eye.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
To use on the new HD Sky box
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This part is not compatible with the new Sky HD box and Argos don't sell it, which means it's unusable in its current format
Not happy with it at all
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>