Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
100 of 10298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked first time straight out of the box!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By John W
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Followed the instructions and my set up of my old computer from work, at home, went easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and does what it says on the box
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pree
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect and does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan94
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product and it is easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise H
From:Carlisle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A brilliant product, worked within minutes - like it says 'on the tin' !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Scott25
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Product! Brought this to get my CCTV on my smartphone. Worked exactly as described and only took 10 minutes to set up! Most of that time though was climbing in the loft! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant alternative to wi-fi
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JRM
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant little product that truly worked first time. Simply plug and play. No speed degradation at the computer which I confirmed with an online speed test. Wish thiswas my first preference to using ethernet wiring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boosters
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sundance
From:Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price and great quality. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tp-link 500mbps twin powerline
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By richard
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great with my humax recorder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MikeB
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to avoid trailing cables from one room to another and this seemed to be a good solution. I wasn't sure how well they would work but they have exceeded my expectations. Set up is easy and performance is good. Well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed up your broadband
Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tuppy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was recommended this product by a friend. This has got to be one of the best kept secrets but thought I would try it anyway. My hub had to be in another room on the other side of the property so wifi was at best patchy. Plug & play is exactly all you need to do, speed was 17mbps download 8mbps upload when plugged in 42mbps download & 12mbps upload more than enough. Excellent product highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:South Tyneside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is brilliant I only wish it had been available years ago, it uses your home wiring as a Wi-Fi connector, simple to install and use, it increases you Wi-Fi distance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tp link
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lofty79
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product,does exactly what it says on the box, very easy to set up just plug it in and off you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-Link network powerlines reliable brand .
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Doversoul
From:Dover
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a reliable Home Plug network these are a vg buy. You will need to set them up on a PC - giving them a network name or use the default name provide (recommended to use)
They are compatible with Home Plug v1.1 / Home Plug AV and work fine in my Trendnet network with 500 and 200 mbps units - max units in the network is 8. You use one of the TP-link units as an entry to the network and the other to feed your device or an 'unmanaged' port switch to provide network feed to more devices.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tp link starter kit
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jaypee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing, simple setup took minutes. Sky download speed now 10mps, much better than the wifi adaptor i had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for gamers using wifi
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tw1stedEnvy
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I originally planned to use wifi to game but due to thick walls and the distance to the router it was slow, unstable and dropped packets.
Howevr these powerline adapters are perfect, my ping stays low and I get the speeds I should with no packet loss whatsoever and I keep the use of my plug socket!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this as was only getting download speeds of 6.54mbps. After sorting out the installation reached download speeds of 33.1mbps. I also changed the virgin media channel that the signal was coming through on which I think helped a bit. Either way, what an amazing piece of kit. Now my pc upstairs is lightning fast especially with using the Ethernet cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mick 33
From:TYNE AND WEAR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having just a single outlet socket I Required to use this for both tp link and a plug in extension lead. The TP link has a through socket so this was perfect for the job concerned. I would highly recommend this product and give it a 5 star rating . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug in, press sync button, plug in the other, press sync button and network set up. I will now buy the wifi option, confident in the knowledge that it works on the ringmain throughout the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By shylock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up easy to use.
Make sure when setting up that you are not running through an extension lead, these need to be plugged into mains socket.
They also come with Ethernet cables included.
No more lag on the Xbox in the room that kept losing wifi connection as it now has a direct link to the router via house wiring.
You will not believe how good these are until you use them.
You have nothing to lose with Argos 30 day money back guarantee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for on demand tv
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gailywharf
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a new set of these as one of the previous plugs we had stopped working. Got these home, followed the simple instructions to pair them, it took a couple of attempts but Less trouble than a lot of electrical "gadgets", and now we have I player etc back again......very pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>