Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
176 of 18197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it claims
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and boosted signal from poor to good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BETTER CONNECTION IN BEDROOM -COULD BE FASTER THO
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy setup etc. But download speed is 31 to 42 mb on a 70mb Virgin broadband cable system. Sometimes wireless connection is slower- 15-20mb -yet sometimes wireless is faster than powerline -very bizarre. On a Mac thats upstairs in bedroom-router downstairs in lounge- approx 30-40 feet away.
However, powerline is stable and reliable and we dont lose connection- unlike wireless - so well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West mids
Age:55 to 64
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product saved so much time. We kept loosing server connection on the ps4 through the WiFi. Bought this plugged into modem plugged in and connected to PS4 job done took 5 mins. We now have faster connection and do not get kicked off a on line game. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and relatively unobtrusive "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, easy set up
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took couple of minutes to set up and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what was expected
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They do the job they were intended for. Bargain price with an extra £1 off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just moved to a new home and only had one live phone socket, this product has saved the installation of alot of unsightly wires. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Kept losing Wi-Fi connection in dining room. Son was getting very frustrated as he plays games and streams videos frequently in there. Connection was fine in the lounge where hub is located. Spoke to Virgin Media but no help. This product has solved the problem straight away. Good price, quick and easy set up. Hasn't affected my connection speed in the lounge either. May get another set for upstairs at some point. Happy son means happy mum :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really brilliant device
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They do just what they say on the pack, so far they have been working really well, watching films through my You View box has been no problem, the addition of pass through socket outlets on each unit is a very useful addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for PS4
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Wifi in my house is OK, but during peak hours the PS4 was only getting less than 100 kbps download speeds. At its best I was getting 2-3 Mbps download over WiFi. I tried changing some settings on the PS4 and router but nothing worked.
Solution - these things. You literally just plug them in and thats it. Now I have a constant download speed on the PS4 greater than 20 Mbps, usually above 35 Mbps. No concerns at all with gaming or streaming, delighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quailty product, easy to set up with no loss of download speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i needed
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought this product saves having an untidy ethernet cable from one corner of the room (router) to the opposite corner (device). Easy set up in seconds. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to admit I was more than a little dubious about how well these would work, if at all but didn't want a cable tacked to the skirting all through the house so I thought I'd give them a go. They work and work really well and were a doddle to set up and being 'pass through', they don't even take up any electrical sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to attach my CCTV box to it so didn't really need it to be that quick.
Very easy to set up, literally plugged it and it worked straight away and I didn't need to mess around with pairing. There is more expensive in the market but this is good for my needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power line adaptor
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bathgate, Bathgate, West Lothian EH48, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is what it says on the tin easy to set up took longer to unbox it than to setup. Also advises on the box it's universal so would work with other makes I only have this one rather than have huge cables I got this for my Xbox and laptop and works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with this product after suffering problems with my broadband "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked straight out of the box;
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No issues at all, and especially like the "power saving" mode, which drops consumption if the devices connected are shut down or in any "deep sleep" modes. A breeze to set-up and will be looking to get some more at some point. Absolutely no drop outs in video seen when watching On Demand-like content. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed?
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These little beauties couldn't be easier to use, literally plug and play (excuse the pun), no set up necessary.
The speed aspect of them can be confusing as it states they run at 500mbps. Essentially the 500mbps is both ways (ie 250mbps) and I guess it runs faster than the input/output (100mbps) as it's likely that the loss of speed running over mains would mean some loss of speed.
What you get is a true 100mbps up and down. Great product all round.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is exactly what was required. It was easy to install and set up and worked straight away. What more can one ask for? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>