Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 of 36100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These powerline adaptors are ideal for using with my You View set top box and avoid the need for a long ethernet cable. All the better for having the pass through facility so I don't lose two power sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TO USE
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By NIKITA38
From:YORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" IT REALLY WORKS. SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE. JUST PLUG THEM IN AND PRESS A BUTTON TO SET UP. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 October 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved my Sky problem
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Twice I bought from Sky a wifi connector so that I could download catch-up TV to my Sky box. I could not get either of them to work. I bought these little beauties plugged them in and an hours TV show was downloaded in just 5 minutes, not only that I didn't lose the use of any sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does just what we needed, just plug in and you are done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of TP Link
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigmo
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I purchased this item from Argos I found it very easy to set up and I am very pleased with it and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By iGrandad
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Many items say 'plug and play' - these were the easiest thing I've ever had the pleasure to work with. I was ill when they arrived, the missus - who has zero technical ability - great cook though - plugged them in at either end, and within less than 5 minutes the gaming PC in prodigal son's bedroom was zapping along with 75mb download and near on 35mb upload speeds.
The smile on his face, and the end to whinges about 'lag' and 'buffering' was worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link 500mbps Twin AC Pass Thru
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubba
From:Blanchardstown, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install & works like a charm, I was pleasantly surprised that each unit came with a 1m RJ45 ethernet cable. Everything you need all in one package for a convenient price. Who needs an electrician to come in & install ethernet cable outlets any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied customer
From:South Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and works like a dream "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link Adaptors
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By WILKIE.
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Work perfectly. A little bit pricey but well worth it, with the power though. An increase of 30% more speed over WIFI. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to set up and good value for money
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark1969
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item to link a playstation and smart TV to the internet. Unfortunately the default settings were too slow for TV to work so I had to use the supplied utility program to reset unit defaults.Maybe I was just unlucky with this pair! Anyway, everything has been perfect since sorting that issue and value for money is good so overall this was a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They work.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mgt
From:Singleton, Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm not very technical but they work & solved our problem without lots of cables. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP link 50bps Wireline range extender
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it's supposed to. Plug in, connect up cables and way you go. Sorted range issue with newly installed superhub. Only downside is the price but can't fault the performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked straight out of the box.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Roncam29
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos had them at the best price. They work great much better than wifi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Using these Powerline data devices for my smart tv and so much better than the Samsung wireless adapter.
Worked first time out of the box and saved extra data wiring which is very difficult in my house.
I am surprised how good they are and will add to them where I need further data connection.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dickleigh
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was allways sceptical about whether a broadband signal could run through an electriacal circuit but happily I have been proved wrong. It works perfectly. Maybe it is because I live in a small place with a small cuirciut. But it works and I can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic kit
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt12345
From:Aylsham, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up, great size and very handy to have the AC power thru facility.
Really pleased with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lord terry
From:Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These work great with the ones I have and on there own .
I will be buying some more very soon.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yo
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great way to extend your network around you home or small business. It really is plug and play and with the pass through sockets doesn't take up valuable socket capacity. Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No downsides
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap compared to similar products, very quick and easy to set up, works a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>