Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
80 of 8298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for on demand tv
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gailywharf
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a new set of these as one of the previous plugs we had stopped working. Got these home, followed the simple instructions to pair them, it took a couple of attempts but Less trouble than a lot of electrical "gadgets", and now we have I player etc back again......very pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JonathanS
Age:25 to 34
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product, rather easy to install despite poor manual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great not to lose a plug socket.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave13
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When looking into powerlines it was suggested performance is greatly reduced if you plug it into an extension lead, we only have one plug socket so went for the pass through type and are very happy with it. Just had to plug them both in and it was working immediately we didn't have to do anything except plug the router cable in. We have used it to connect the upstairs sky box to the internet without long cables trailing downstairs. Sky HD catch up is really quick to download to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better connection
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the twin power-line adaptors as my husband told me they would improve our broadband reception. My husband fitted them for me and there's no doubt they have done the job.
Easy to fit and the instructions were spot on for setting up with our router.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug 4 Plug
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By perfect-harmony
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for my speedy needs of internet and I can plug an extension lead in and have it running my system, monitor, h/drive and printer, of good quality and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easier than wifi
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By do-dee
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really simple. To setup even in secure mode
Much simpler than the WiFi passwords
Just one point this unit came with a pair of Ethernet cables 2m each. There is a question on this and the Argos replay states no cables. Glad I held off buying them as that has saved me a few quid
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Livingston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have real problems with a stable WiFi signal in our house. I can't believe I didn't discover these sooner! For gamers it's an absolute must! I hardly ever get dropouts in connection now, it's great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than WiFi
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Sheffield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so easy to set up and worked straight out of the box. My computer now gets the speed the broadband should achieve and I've yet to experience any issues.
The added benefit that the plug is not wasted is great, I have this plugged directly into the wall and extension leads plugged in through it to power my PC.
If you suffer WiFi problems or dead zones I'd highly recommend this great tech! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Awfulal
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take out the pain and enjoy the gain
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By D Ri
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have installed camera in garage but wireless signal was not strong enough from camera to router so purchased to see if it was any good....it was better than good had everything up and running in 5 minutes...plugged in at camera and still have outlet due to pass through power and same setup at router.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what you want it to do
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sussex man
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you need to link your TV out of the range of Wifi then this certainly did the trick for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity Problems
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TC
From:East Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" These items will not pair correctly if the two sockets that are being used are connected to different radial circuits (ring main) back at the main consumer unit. No good if you have an extension like me where this is the case. Furthermore no mention is made of this in the instructions. Item going directly back to store! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great job
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bigT
From:co down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quick and easy to set-up and does exactly what they were bought for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product ' Such an easy installation.
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Glenwof
From:east boldon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product ' great idea! I use these adapters for my streaming box as the wi fi was not performing as It should :-) so much easier and cheaper than having a huge long ethernet cable installed through the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Techie63
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says I had poor wifi signal getting to my smart tv and so was unable to watch films without it pausing but after fitting the tp -link the signal is excellent and I can use all the functions on the tv with no signal dropout "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tp-link 500mps twin ac pass Through powerline
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tefnut1_4
From:Catford, London SE6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was so easy to set up and easy to connect to the appliances wirelessly. I am satisfied with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use,and very simple to set up.If I can do it, anyone can do it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Room to room
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ituser
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what is required. Simple plug in and play. Perfect for You View box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP LINK TWIN PASS THROUGH
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By davey
From:huyton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" plugged in both plugs, one next to router (bt fibre) and one upstairs were one room had poor signal, had it plugged into a socket board at first speed was 25 mb ,have now plugged into wall socket speed is now 57.8 download and upload is 19.9 mb so these are well worth the money and would highly recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Grazy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to hook up new smart TV to the internet.
Great product, paired up no problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>