Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
148 of 15198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plug and play
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastically easy to set up straight from the box, giving a direct connection from my router to TV. Just plugged it in at both ends and then able to connect the TV to the internet straight away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and provide a solid fast connection.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought four of these to get BT TV to the lounge and bedroom in my Father-in-laws new flat and used the spare fourth for internet access on the computer in his study. I've used powerline adapters myself before but these TP Links were much easier to setup. Simply plug in all your adapters, press the sync button for a second on each of them and they connect to each other in seconds. I particularly like these for having a built in plug socket so you don't loose a wall socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product that worked immediately it was plugged in, good appearance, would recommend to anyone thinking of this type of product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed for my sons xbox one brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upstairs
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Product!! Enough said! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used to link a new DVD player to our home Wi-fi network. Worked first time and does the job very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good product would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plug & Play
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle, County Down NI.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very simple two plugs and two cables in the box all you have to do is set them up in the same room to configure and then move one to the location you need a better signal.
I have this in an outside office that is 20m from the house and still getting 3 bars.
Great product for the money and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy set up
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Done what It says on the box and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased these powerlines to give me internet access in my shed to run a computer aided model railway that needed operational updates periodically, I must say it works a treat considering the modem is some 60ft away and on a different ring circuit, I have a strong signal. Having the Pass through is a great help as you do not lose a working socket, I also have them linked to a home network. I would recommend this product for a reliable network and definitely if you have problems with WiFi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to set up and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Wi-Fi, do exatcly what they say!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to connect, then just plug in and away you go, no complicated setting up, the great thing is that you do not lose a socket. Very good data transfer speed, far more reliable than Wi-Fi for streaming movies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with easy set up
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as our old set was unable to cope with our recently increased bandwidth of 70 mbps. These worked straight away and a remote pc had no loss of speed, I am very pleased with them. It was good that cables were included so I didn't have to buy them separately. They also work well with the AV500 Nano adapters, no compatibility issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If you don't have alternative
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Lose more than 50% of speed for the Internet. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
TPLinkSupport08 January 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our product.
We apologize for the inconvenience however, this concern is simply one of the common drawbacks that will inevitably will occur with utilizing a wireless extender on your home network.

Rest Assured, there's always a few workarounds in order to achieve a more optimal performance but again, these recommendations will vary by environment.

At this time, we recommend that you contact our 24/7 technical support team by sending us an email at the address provided below, so we may further discuss the details of your case and hopefully work toward a resolution.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.


Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com
TPLinkSupport08 January 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our product.
We apologize for the inconvenience however, this concern is simply one of the common drawbacks that will inevitably will occur with utilizing a wireless extender on your home network.

Rest Assured, there's always a few workarounds in order to achieve a more optimal performance but again, these recommendations will vary by environment.

At this time, we recommend that you contact our 24/7 technical support team by sending us an email at the address provided below, so we may further discuss the details of your case and hopefully work toward a resolution.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.


Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, very easy to set up, good instructions, highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just plug them in and they work
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to install and free up a plug socket. Good value from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Missing Link
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishopbriggs, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My house phone connection is not in the same room as my TV system. The purchase of the TP-LINK allowed a wireless link between the router and the TV system and with the AC PASS THROUGH I could use the existing power socket. The setup was easy, simply plug in the cables, power on and I had an internet connection without the need of requiring about 10 metres of cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deos what is says on the box
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sudbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link Pass Through
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Very reasonably priced and very easily set up. Have worked flawlessly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>