Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 5298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By albi
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TPLink AC PASS THROUGH LINK
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper. X
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was easily installed with a range (in my instance) of approx 8ft the performance was immediate,
This was recommended to me and I would not hesitate further recommendation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it really works
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" yes I had my doubts, but it really works, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't be easier to use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zed
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use a pair of these to replace my Xbox one wired connection there was no drop in speed paired up with modem flawlessly and was actually plug and play.am now looking to buy 1 more for my 360 absolute best solution if a Ethernet lead is inconvenient IMO. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these as wireless on Acer desktop wasn't brilliant. Very much improved download strength. So easy to set up, plug in main unit and plug in one near computer, attach LAN leads, wait a few minutes and it started no problem. Have had no problems since purchasing and would definitely recommend. Excellent that plugs are not taken up as both units have pass through. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as the wi-fi speeds and connection to the laptop where bad at times,tried several things including wi-fi range extenders without any joy,bought this took minutes to set up excellent connection and get our full Internet speeds than rather less with wi-fi.
Excellent product works a treat :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+++
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cillian
From:Cork
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To link power line
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Carrick on shannon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 11 year old was always complaining he couldn't connect his play station,got these and haven't heard a word from him since, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well worth buying
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used this link to connect my new smart tv to the BT HUB .which was in another room and I had been unable to connect via WiFi .I paired up the links and then connected to the hub via ether cable to the link in one room and then again using ethernet cable to connect the other link to the smart tv . the links worked almost immediately and have done so without any problem since . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece of equipment
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard 65
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for sons ps4 in WiFi dead spot went from virtually unusable on Internet to no lag at all in the flick of a switch very easy to set up . Paired them up in same room then just moved paired device to any room it is needed in . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal and easy to use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nogreatexpectations1
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these to enable use of BT vision without having to drill holes through my house and nail unsightly cables everywhere.
They quite literally plugged in and worked. Fit immediately with my other powerline adaptors ( which are not TP) and I can get my tv, on-demand, sports channels perfectly.
Really impressed, a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jude5382
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really does work my speed has improved and its so easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!!!
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By manu
Age:25 to 34
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If u have something who requires internet connection far away from the modem this is the solution! Plug these in and go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didnt last long
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By TheScoobster
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately whilst very easy to set up and use one of the powerline adaptors failed. After a few phone calls and checks i decided enough was enough.
The actual range signal utilising Lan instead of the wifi at the required point did not improve as hoped and the emitted heat especially from one of them was what seemed to fail in the end.
Might just have been unlucky and have another excellent TP product in place so average rating this time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and play as it says on package.
Posted29 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ade1w1
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up, Plug one into socket near router, connect cable. Plug other into socket near to TV/CONSOLE, connect cable. That's it, smart tv working straight away. I will be buying more as the connection is far better that wireless networking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These powerline adaptors are ideal for using with my You View set top box and avoid the need for a long ethernet cable. All the better for having the pass through facility so I don't lose two power sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TO USE
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By NIKITA38
From:YORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" IT REALLY WORKS. SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE. JUST PLUG THEM IN AND PRESS A BUTTON TO SET UP. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 October 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved my Sky problem
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Twice I bought from Sky a wifi connector so that I could download catch-up TV to my Sky box. I could not get either of them to work. I bought these little beauties plugged them in and an hours TV show was downloaded in just 5 minutes, not only that I didn't lose the use of any sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does just what we needed, just plug in and you are done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>