Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 of 6398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP LINK TWIN PASS THROUGH
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By davey
From:huyton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" plugged in both plugs, one next to router (bt fibre) and one upstairs were one room had poor signal, had it plugged into a socket board at first speed was 25 mb ,have now plugged into wall socket speed is now 57.8 download and upload is 19.9 mb so these are well worth the money and would highly recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Grazy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to hook up new smart TV to the internet.
Great product, paired up no problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement for BT units
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kizimutt
From:Stirlingshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" when one of my BT powerline units stopped working during a hectic sports weekend my husband almost had a heart attack. BT wouldn't be able to get one to us till the middle of the next week. I bought these to try them out and see if the bt vision would work again (anything for peace) and they were perfect. Straight out of the box, replaced the BT units and off he went into sport heaven again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gasman
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The plugs did exactly what they said on the box. It enabled another smart box to connect to the internet in a room some distance from the wifi hub. Very easy to set up just wish they were cheaper.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing fast automatic set up.
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Davy79
From:Comber, Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My review is easy as this. Plug in and go. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
faster networking
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jaycee
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Suffering inconsistant Wi Fi link to my pc tried these,very easy to get to pair, and the speed is as good as a ethernet wired connection,so pleased with the results i bought another single to link my laptop. So far no buffering and very pleased with the results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does as it says on the box!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly as it says it will with no fuss or hassle, just a little pricey for what it is, that's not Argos fault as it was compatibly priced and convenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By catwoman
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy set up, works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what is says on the tin!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy A
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install and set up. Improved the connection as expected. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and play
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are really good and very simple to install. All you do is plug one unit into a socket and hook it up to your router using the cable provided in the kit. The other unit can be plugged in to any other socket in the house and hooked up to your computer again using the cable supplied. The two units will automatically connect to each other without any further set up. It's much faster than wireless which is the primary reason I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Baljit
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The set up took a few seconds and it works without any issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By albi
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TPLink AC PASS THROUGH LINK
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper. X
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was easily installed with a range (in my instance) of approx 8ft the performance was immediate,
This was recommended to me and I would not hesitate further recommendation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it really works
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" yes I had my doubts, but it really works, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't be easier to use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zed
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use a pair of these to replace my Xbox one wired connection there was no drop in speed paired up with modem flawlessly and was actually plug and play.am now looking to buy 1 more for my 360 absolute best solution if a Ethernet lead is inconvenient IMO. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these as wireless on Acer desktop wasn't brilliant. Very much improved download strength. So easy to set up, plug in main unit and plug in one near computer, attach LAN leads, wait a few minutes and it started no problem. Have had no problems since purchasing and would definitely recommend. Excellent that plugs are not taken up as both units have pass through. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as the wi-fi speeds and connection to the laptop where bad at times,tried several things including wi-fi range extenders without any joy,bought this took minutes to set up excellent connection and get our full Internet speeds than rather less with wi-fi.
Excellent product works a treat :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+++
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cillian
From:Cork
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To link power line
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Carrick on shannon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 11 year old was always complaining he couldn't connect his play station,got these and haven't heard a word from him since, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well worth buying
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used this link to connect my new smart tv to the BT HUB .which was in another room and I had been unable to connect via WiFi .I paired up the links and then connected to the hub via ether cable to the link in one room and then again using ethernet cable to connect the other link to the smart tv . the links worked almost immediately and have done so without any problem since . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>