Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
167 of 17198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quailty product, easy to set up with no loss of download speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i needed
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought this product saves having an untidy ethernet cable from one corner of the room (router) to the opposite corner (device). Easy set up in seconds. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to admit I was more than a little dubious about how well these would work, if at all but didn't want a cable tacked to the skirting all through the house so I thought I'd give them a go. They work and work really well and were a doddle to set up and being 'pass through', they don't even take up any electrical sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to attach my CCTV box to it so didn't really need it to be that quick.
Very easy to set up, literally plugged it and it worked straight away and I didn't need to mess around with pairing. There is more expensive in the market but this is good for my needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power line adaptor
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bathgate, Bathgate, West Lothian EH48, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is what it says on the tin easy to set up took longer to unbox it than to setup. Also advises on the box it's universal so would work with other makes I only have this one rather than have huge cables I got this for my Xbox and laptop and works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with this product after suffering problems with my broadband "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked straight out of the box;
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No issues at all, and especially like the "power saving" mode, which drops consumption if the devices connected are shut down or in any "deep sleep" modes. A breeze to set-up and will be looking to get some more at some point. Absolutely no drop outs in video seen when watching On Demand-like content. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed?
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These little beauties couldn't be easier to use, literally plug and play (excuse the pun), no set up necessary.
The speed aspect of them can be confusing as it states they run at 500mbps. Essentially the 500mbps is both ways (ie 250mbps) and I guess it runs faster than the input/output (100mbps) as it's likely that the loss of speed running over mains would mean some loss of speed.
What you get is a true 100mbps up and down. Great product all round.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is exactly what was required. It was easy to install and set up and worked straight away. What more can one ask for? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and stream films really well on smart Tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Same as wifi
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Set up to use with android box. Didn't see any improvement compared to wifi. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal alternative to wifi.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" if your equipment can accept a lan/network cable this is the thing to get no messy wiring to do just plug in follow the simple instructions and hey presto you are on a network with all the benefits and speed you need just like plugging in to the router directly. and you don't loose the use of the socket. you can also improve wifi signal if you use a tp link wifi extender in the socket, and plug in to the lan/network port underneath. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tip top :)
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed broadband in my office at the bottom of the garden, without digging up all the concrete.....and it works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Allright. Said 500 on the box. Windows would only read it as 100 Mbps not 500 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy setup wifi
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these power lines do just what they say"no need for long cables,connects through your own wiring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats Wifi
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This device is amazing both price and function. After plugging it in and pairing the plugs (press a button on one then the other) and it was up and running. You don't loose a plug socket either as you just plug other things into it. Expandable by getting more sockets and now I am getting the full potential from my Broadband. Buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for setting up home network
Posted22 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wifi was poor at the far end of the house. I now have a number of these installed in different parts of the house connecting various devices to the router and they are just as good as fully wired ethernet, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on they tin.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product easy to set and quick to start working,even works on an extension lead which is not recomended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
TPLinkSupport17 February 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We hope you are enjoying your AV500 Powerline KIt .

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the unit, please feel free to contact our 24/7 support team at the number on the product packaging, or at the email address below.


Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>