Top-rated product

TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-Link 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By iGrandad
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Many items say 'plug and play' - these were the easiest thing I've ever had the pleasure to work with. I was ill when they arrived, the missus - who has zero technical ability - great cook though - plugged them in at either end, and within less than 5 minutes the gaming PC in prodigal son's bedroom was zapping along with 75mb download and near on 35mb upload speeds.
The smile on his face, and the end to whinges about 'lag' and 'buffering' was worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link 500mbps Twin AC Pass Thru
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubba
From:Blanchardstown, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to install & works like a charm, I was pleasantly surprised that each unit came with a 1m RJ45 ethernet cable. Everything you need all in one package for a convenient price. Who needs an electrician to come in & install ethernet cable outlets any more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied customer
From:South Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and works like a dream"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link Adaptors
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By WILKIE.
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Work perfectly. A little bit pricey but well worth it, with the power though. An increase of 30% more speed over WIFI."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to set up and good value for money
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark1969
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this item to link a playstation and smart TV to the internet. Unfortunately the default settings were too slow for TV to work so I had to use the supplied utility program to reset unit defaults.Maybe I was just unlucky with this pair! Anyway, everything has been perfect since sorting that issue and value for money is good so overall this was a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They work.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mgt
From:Singleton, Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not very technical but they work & solved our problem without lots of cables."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP link 50bps Wireline range extender
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does exactly what it's supposed to. Plug in, connect up cables and way you go. Sorted range issue with newly installed superhub. Only downside is the price but can't fault the performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked straight out of the box.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Roncam29
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Argos had them at the best price. They work great much better than wifi."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Using these Powerline data devices for my smart tv and so much better than the Samsung wireless adapter.
Worked first time out of the box and saved extra data wiring which is very difficult in my house.
I am surprised how good they are and will add to them where I need further data connection.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dickleigh
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was allways sceptical about whether a broadband signal could run through an electriacal circuit but happily I have been proved wrong. It works perfectly. Maybe it is because I live in a small place with a small cuirciut. But it works and I can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic kit
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt12345
From:Aylsham, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up, great size and very handy to have the AC power thru facility.
Really pleased with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lord terry
From:Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These work great with the ones I have and on there own .
I will be buying some more very soon.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yo
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great way to extend your network around you home or small business. It really is plug and play and with the pass through sockets doesn't take up valuable socket capacity. Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No downsides
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap compared to similar products, very quick and easy to set up, works a treat!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really does work - and well
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kevinbarry
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just loaded up the CD program, plugged them both in, stuck my Humax into the second one and bingo! Streaming catch-up with no worries and getting all the other goodies that come with the Humax. Twice I had a buffering delay: the first time I discovered that the house had dropped off-line and all the computer stuff was out. The second time we were streaming on two different computers at the same time as well as using catch-up on the TV so it was hardly surprising."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great! Up and running in seconds...
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By evan-g-los
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"What else can I say? These replaced BT's comtrend powerline adapters, which are the worst networking nightmare that one can come across. The TP Links were ready less than two minutes out of the box, and have been working hassle free for weeks now. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Superdruid
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great product which worked straight out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AR
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was so simple to set up. Unpacked plugged into sockets and it was working in minutes. Instructions clear and simple. I now have laptop, I pad, PC, and SKY wireless connector working without problem with better speeds. Originally my router was upstairs in study alongside PC. This gave problems with wireless items downstairs. Now router is downstairs where it should be and PC is served by TP lInk
Definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP Link 500MBPS
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Literally just a case of plug and play with a Humax DTR-T1010 Youview box. The pass through facility is very handy but it's a pity that it makes them quite a bit more expensive than equivalent, non pass through models. The operating range aspect was not really tested as the two adaptors where fitted in adjoining rooms.It would also be nice to have more than one Ethernet output socket. Other than those small issues, a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP Link 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for items with no wifi
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dc
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After having a great experience with a tp-link router I had a requirement to setup an Internet connection for my sky box and a cctv box in my garage. By just plugging in one by the router and one by the sky box and pairing them I instantly have Internet, it's as easy as that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>