Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
190 of 19597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than wifi
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product sorted the lack of WiFi signal to the kids room. Connecting via cable is still the way forward when WiFi is rubbish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORKS BRILLIANTLY
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I`ve only just heard about this product,but it works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wifi plugs
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product would highly recommend these plugs to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even works plugged in extensions
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I know the recommendation is to plug direct into the sockets but in my case i had no option but to plug into an extension lead at both ends of the connection. It works great!
New house so not sure what the ping would be if i connected direct into the router but i currently am getting a consistent ping of 32ms which is great for gaming - and we live out in the sticks so would be better in a town or city. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves connectivity
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When router and device are too far from each other this device boosts the signal - very little installation and they plug into standard sockets. Simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Works well
Easy set up
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerline internet connection
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Product works well.
Happy with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymena, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I ordered these online for 4pm collection but got them early, thanks Ballymena!
Plugged them in but it didnt seem to be working but after leaving to do a small chore I came back to find everything working fine.
The great thing is I can plug these in before the extension lead so i dont have to worry about losing the signal.
great. thanks TP-LINK & thanks to Ballymena staff for the prompt service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin Pass Through Powerline
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" they are a great inovation, they really speed your internet connection, can be a bit fidely to set up! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy WiFi
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic. PC now on line in the garden office where no phone line or WiFi would reach. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product. Does what is proposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Does exactly what it says
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St helens
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Extremely easily set up and improved my wi Fi speed by over 10 times faster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerline Plug Adapter
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a very useful product although I had to call the advice line to get a code to use with our operating system-but it works very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great device
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" So far so good, connects first time all the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it claims
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and boosted signal from poor to good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BETTER CONNECTION IN BEDROOM -COULD BE FASTER THO
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy setup etc. But download speed is 31 to 42 mb on a 70mb Virgin broadband cable system. Sometimes wireless connection is slower- 15-20mb -yet sometimes wireless is faster than powerline -very bizarre. On a Mac thats upstairs in bedroom-router downstairs in lounge- approx 30-40 feet away.
However, powerline is stable and reliable and we dont lose connection- unlike wireless - so well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West mids
Age:55 to 64
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product saved so much time. We kept loosing server connection on the ps4 through the WiFi. Bought this plugged into modem plugged in and connected to PS4 job done took 5 mins. We now have faster connection and do not get kicked off a on line game. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and relatively unobtrusive "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, easy set up
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took couple of minutes to set up and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what was expected
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They do the job they were intended for. Bargain price with an extra £1 off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>