Top-rated product

TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.

<p>The TP-LINK 500Mbps AC Pass Through Powerline Adaptor is a great choice for an easy-to-build, multimedia home entertainment network. Turn your electrical line into a high-speed network. Simply plug the adapter into the power socket to establish a networking infrastructure. The integrated power socket ensures no power outlet is wasted.</p><ul><li>HomePlug AV standard compliant, high-speed data transfer rate of up to 500Mbps, ideal for HD video streaming and online gaming.</li><li>Best used with Seamlessly stream in HD to PCs, games consoles and smart TVs.</li><li>Compatible with Compatible with the Homeplug AV Alliance.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.6kg.</li><li>Size L9.5, W5.8, D4.2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6935364031862.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
114 of 11698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and great internet speed transfer. Would 100% recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:county down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product.no set-up required.just plug in and away you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Effective
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have used these before. They are simple to install and perform very well. We use them for BT infinity and TV. Worked first time and no connection problems at all. Thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these extenders are the best I have tried
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found these extenders are easy to set up and are better for being the plug in type, within minutes they found a connection and began working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and effective
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy. I did fear that my ancient house electrics might have to many strange connections, but all worked well right out of the box.
A great relief to get reliable wifi in my basement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect in every way
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PLUG AND PLAY. WORKS PERFECTLY WILL GET MORE TO ADD ON "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP link 500mb
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product excellent and includes all cables and detailed instructions ,highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity itself
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Could not Possibly be more plug and play. Worked straight out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found them to be very easy to set up and with the power feed through there was no loss of sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No unsightly cables
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug in push a couple of buttons to link them, job done. Can't comment on range my house isn't very big but no problem with speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item represents excellent value for money when compared to everything else I looked at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well. To test this I originally set this up on a PC upstairs near the router and it gave the same download speed as a cable directly into the router. Then I moved it to my preferred location downstairs to plug into my Tv. This is a different electrical ringmain and the speed did drop fairly significantly -from 68 Mb/s upstairs to 38Mb/s . However it's more than enough for my needs ,so I'm very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great solution
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Modern device sets up immediately with ease. Goes into standby mode automatically so saves energy.
Excellent value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Spalding
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and never had any issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked first time straight out of the box!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Followed the instructions and my set up of my old computer from work, at home, went easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and does what it says on the box
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect and does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good product and it is easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlisle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A brilliant product, worked within minutes - like it says 'on the tin' !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Product! Brought this to get my CCTV on my smartphone. Worked exactly as described and only took 10 minutes to set up! Most of that time though was climbing in the loft! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 500MBPS Twin AC Pass Through Powerline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant alternative to wi-fi
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant little product that truly worked first time. Simply plug and play. No speed degradation at the computer which I confirmed with an online speed test. Wish thiswas my first preference to using ethernet wiring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>