Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i3 3110M processor.</li><li>2.4GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000 .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB 2.0 port.</li><li>2 USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Altec Lansing Speakers sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H34.5, W52, D8cm.</li><li>Weight 3.34kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 887758692387.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Review 1 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine - challenging Operating System!
Posted16 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AsIseeIT
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Memory/storage, i3 processor and Altec Lansing & Dolby sound are all great. I don't find it heavy and battery life is decent. Loaded very quickly when first booting-up. Decided to upgrade to W8.1 but had to force a Windows Update to get the required tile for free upgrade, which took 2 hours to download and brought the latest IE11 with it. Big mistake. IE11/W8.1 fraught with issues, but fortunately I'd set a Restore Point before doing the upgrade so may attempt to revert to W8."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - I love it
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian65
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A very nice budget laptop. Looks good. Great display and touch pad controls. Ergonomic design. Has a powerful processor and loads of RAM so its great at powering through multimedia content. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop for the price
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:55 to 64
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This laptop is an excellent buy, especially for the price tag. I absolutely hate Windows 8, but bar that I'm glad we bought this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use, great screen, no problems navigating this laptop. Even for someone like me who doesn't know that much about them. Can't understand the problems people have mentioned with windows 8, find it very easy to use. would recommend this laptop to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp pavilion g6
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By derek
From:south molton devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my new laptop computer thank you very much"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:south london
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money fast easy set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price, great computer
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Zebedy
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It starts up quick, clear bright screen, I especially like the 'Cool sense' feature. Plenty of storage.
My one problem is that it comes installed with Windows 8, I never envisaged how different to windows 7 it would be, no matter how 'computer savvy' you think you are, it will leave you frustrated on the best of days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great laptop for general users and light gamers
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this laptop for college work and light offline gaming when at work.
So far the laptop is great. The size may be an issue for some people if they are wanting to travel with it as it just fits in my Nike backpack and no more.
Laptop has been great for games so far. Have not yet pushed it to it's limits but it works great for playing games like Command & Conquer and Urban Trial Freestyle on Steam.
Overall I would recommend this laptop, especially due to it's price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mariuszdw_84
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I had issue with computer,
After 12 days of using laptop stop working.
I was unable to start up system...
I had to exchange laptop for new one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted20 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This laptop works very well and is good value for money.
It is powerful and fast, with good graphics and the battery lasts for up to 5 hours.
The design very sleek.
A good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light weight
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By YoKe
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I love my new laptop the features and apps are really good the only problem is it's sensitive and just brushing the mouse pad can change the screen!
It's practical and light weight
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a student
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mummy
From:Builth Wells, Powys LD2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to use and ideal for home and student use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round value for money
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Laptop itself tip top
HP Assistance easy to access and willing to help
Windows 8 not the easiest to get used to
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for general use
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CHIDDERZ
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this one as they i5 was not worth the extra £100. Good keyboard, screen and the extras to help you with Windows 8 are fantastic! Would definatly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to start up and load my own programs. Was dubious about windows 8 after reading some negative comments but the new format gives you more options and can always go to desktop and run much the same as Windows 7. Not that keen on the touch pad so I use a mouse for preference. The battery life is good enough for most purposes and if you need longer you could get another battery kept charged up to use if you run out. A good value for money package with plenty of memory thrown in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall - good and usable laptop
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ciskpiseejs
From:Latvia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"performance is too low for its components, probably win8 is not the best OS for this laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By raybz
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great laptop, huge memory and fast. *****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far, So Good
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nev
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am writing a review although and probably like most I have only had this laptop a few weeks. So far no complaints and it does seem real good value for the money, but of course only time and further use, will tell the real truth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp laptop
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mobile mechanic services
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good laptop good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP G6 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Failed after 2 days!!
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By L jones
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My 15yr old son was over the moon when this landed on his lap as he needs it for GCSE's, great looking laptop, great lay out and easy to use. Unfortunately after 2 days if having it the computer came up with an error message. We called HP helpline at 5p a minute only to be told it was a hard drive failure, over 3 weeks in and we are still waiting for it to be fixed?!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>