Top-rated product

Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The Panasonic LZ30 Bridge Camera is a powerful companion as it boasts a 35x optical zoom lens, providing superbly detailed images. Embark on quality HD recording, enabling you to film the action if you don't just want still images. Take creative control with retouch effects allowing you to eradicate any blemishes on your photos.</p><p>Model number: LZ30</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16.1 megapixels.</li><li>35x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.5-157.5mm.</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.9.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 1 face.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8.5, W12.5, D9cm.</li><li>Weight 465g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232726226</p>
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little camera for the price
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My SLR had a broken lense and I needed something at a reasonable price to take on a trip at short notice. My Brother in law has the more advanced FZ72 but having had a play I thought this camera would be OK for my current needs. Had a good workout over 3 days and very happy with the results. Downsides are I like a viewfinder but I'm getting used to looking at a screen. AA Batteries supplied lasted well but have upgraded to some high performance rechargeables."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good camera for a beginner
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Aria
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good quality camera for a beginner although not so good in the dark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By britr14
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good all round Camera for the money would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT CAMERA.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AMJ.
From:UK.Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I BOUGHT THIS CAMERA FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER WHO HAS A GREAT INTEREST IN PHOTOGRAPGHY.
SHE FINDS IT VERY EASY TO USE AND IS PRODUCING SOME GREAT PHOTOGRAPGHS.
SO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED- BUY IT YOU WON'T GO WRONG."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lumix LZ30
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shuggie
From:Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First time I have had a bridge camera, good photos and can only get better whenever I learn more about all the features with this product, great zoom, so far easy to use much better than my previous digital camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic Lumix LZ30 Bridge camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By radioham
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with the camera. Easy to use but still have to explore all settings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enough for most users
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By thephilid01
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice everyday camera that if you leave it on Intelligent Auto you can get great pix and fix anything later with an image processing package. Lens is great, that's why I wanted it. There is too much zoom for me but if you want to spend the time getting a steady image from miles away, fill your boots. The functions are limited to reduce the price but still does enough for me. Nice cheap camera that will work for years (based on my last version a FZ8)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent starter bridge camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By aimees dad
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this camera for my daughter who is showing an interest in photography. She is finding it excellent to use although a bit heavy. The zoom is fantastic and the picture quality very good. The burst / multi shot is not as fast as we would have liked. Overall excellent camera for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed that it did not have a view finder.
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera but under bright sunlight it is difficult to see the screen and enable you to view the projected image."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The quality of the camera was bad.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tunny
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I returned the camera due to the poor picture quality. I was also disappointed because the instructions were difficult to understand, the flash made no difference to the picture quality and the zoom did not work. It was meant to be an upgrade to a camera I bought three years ago which was damaged only slightly and now my search for a very good camera continues."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
4of 23voted this as helpful.