Top-rated product

Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The Panasonic LZ30 Bridge Camera is a powerful companion as it boasts a 35x optical zoom lens, providing superbly detailed images. Embark on quality HD recording, enabling you to film the action if you don't just want still images. Take creative control with retouch effects allowing you to eradicate any blemishes on your photos.</p><p>Model number: LZ30</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16.1 megapixels.</li><li>35x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.5-157.5mm.</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.9.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 1 face.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8.5, W12.5, D9cm.</li><li>Weight 465g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232726226</p>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera's opinion
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jannie55
From:Middlesex Wembley UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is really practical, also it's easy to use. Not too much heavy, very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
60th Present For Mother
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Darkus
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Mother is always wishing she had more photos, she is of course reaching that senile age and needs visual prompts! So we considered a few decent cameras that would improve her picture taking and improve her picture taking. Yes, I said it twice. The LZ30 has a myriad of functionality, I spent a good hour setting frame rates and exposures for different settings to help mother. She now takes some of the best photos of our family with the easy setting chooser. As long as she takes the cap off..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Point & Click
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shaneypops
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well not exactly.....
I bought this for myself as an introduction to more advanced photography (previously using a Sony cybershot). I'm delighted I did. Its easy to take professional looking shots from the outset with the intelligent auto feature and with all the additional features and settings I've been really happy with the results I've achieved.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks professional but is so easy to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spencer
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A really good bridge camera and worth every penny. It is so easy to use to get good clear photos. The 35x zoom is brilliant and the HD video is superb. A good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great zoom
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Panel man
From:Swindon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The camera looks and feels well made, which it is.The camera has a good grip,and controls fall easily to hand and the zoom is great.The auto mode works very well too A great camera at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jake
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"An amazing camera does just what i want. Good way to start building my portfolio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic LZ30
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic camera, wasn't sure to go for this model or the Nikon L820 but glad I picked this one. Zoom is incredible and really easy to use, great for quality photos that require minimum effort. The processor is rapid and it takes no time at all to turn the camera on and ready to take pic instantly. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It ,Love It ,Love It
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nettie2501
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My Husband and I have bought this a s a joint Christmas Present. Tried it out the day be bought it ( before sending it on to Santa ) just to ensure everything was in order and it is superb , Cant wait for Christmas Day to get it out again.
Would highly recommend it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By peter the painter
From:Poole, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very pleased with my purchase; and your staff at the outlet in Poole"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By GrocerTed
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this camera as a present for my wife. She is particularly interested in the zoom facilities and the ability to take pictures at night or in the dark. So far she has found the camera easy to use and she is very impressed by the features. Great results already."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix LZ30 35x Zoom 16.1MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill camera
Posted27 July 2013
Customer avatar
By andyb
From:Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I cannot fault this camera very good zoom you can put it on ai and just point and click if you want but it has some very nice features in manual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
23of 38voted this as helpful.